The Westin Tampa Bay

  • 7627 W. Courtney Campbell Causeway
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age

The minimum check-in age is 21.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel Close to water, restaurants, and airport. Staff was exceptional. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Option for TPA This is my top choice for a hotel by the airport in Tampa. Nice new building, very modern, clean, great rooms/Westin beds, good soundproofing, and has everything you might need. Professional Service. Concierge Lounge on 15th Floor, indoor swimming pool and health club, a "real" Starbucks store in the lobby... even a little beach if you need some extra rays before your flight! Professional, friendly service. They have a shuttle service that leaves the hotel at the top of the hour that will drop off at the myriad of top restaurants nearby... so if you don't have a car, book your dinner reservations at 15 past the hour you want to go and you'll be all set. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some staff needs customer service training The evening staff left a bit to be desired. Trying to organize the shuttle for my group from the hotel to dinner and back to the hotel did not go well. The woman at the front desk looked less than enthused to help us although she eventually did. The driver the first night was incredibly rude. The driver the second night was pleasant enough but had no idea where he was going and we were only headed 5 miles from the hotel. Both evenings we had to wait over 20 minutes for the shuttle to come and we were the only ones waiting for it. Very disappointing. Also, the beds left my back in knots. The sheets were incredibly scratchy. Huge difference from the last time I stayed at this hotel. Had planned to stay there all of January and are now looking into other hotels. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by tampa trip Pros: *Price - Typically more than neighboring hotels, but also typically better. *Location - easy in and out and great view of the bay. *Cleanliness - always seems like its new. *Staff – very attentive and polite. Cons: *Restaurant – Zero stars: in house restaurant called Aqua has beautiful atmosphere and attentive staff. Was not too hungry for dinner so I ordered the caprase salad. Did not know you could slice tomatoes and cheese to the thinness of paper. So little food I ordered the tartare duo. Portion size was about the size of two chicken bouillon cubes. Spoke to manager the next day and he said “he’ll pass it on”. Whoopee do for the expense. *Mini Bar- watch out with the mini bar Nasis. I never use mini bar other than to keep my own water bottle in it. Come to find out if you remove beverages and replace them back you get charged. Manger did reverse that charge; however, should have been warned. *Parking – valet is $5.00 and self-park is $5.00. What’s up with that? This is not a downtown location. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Overall Bed was not very comfortablel not sure why but it didn't seem like a heavenly bed at all. The bed was very firm as were the pillows. January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful room but room service was sad The room was beautiful and clean but the room service......well they might as well not have it. My boyfriend and I stayed for a romantic night and we love to just order in at all times. You can only get certain things at certain times of day, there is no menu in room and you have to search for it on the TV. When I finally got to it on TV half was misspelled and descriptions made no sense. Also the selection was slim, and generic. It was after 11 and I couldn't even get a grilled cheese. Also for being a SPG member I thought we would get a little more preferred treatment. We loved the view and the room but not sure that we will go back for a romantic get away. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Guest Service During my recent stay at the Westin Tampa Bay I encountered some of the worst guest service I have ever experienced. The front desk was rude, misinformed, and lacked proper training. Management was so rude and very unhelpful. Restaurant was under staff and disappointing. The hotel itself is very pretty, so I guess if you don’t need quality and satisfactory treatment, you might be ok staying here. Overall it was one of the worst and most disappointing experiences I have ever had. Would not recommend this establishment to anyone. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Ambiance, Good Value This hotel is conveniently located within minutes of the Tampa Airport and downtown Tampa. But since it is located at the base of Rocky Point and Tampa Bay, you also get the benefits of being on the water without having to make the trek across the causway to the beaches. Great lobby, great indoor pool and workout room. Nice little cove with beach and wave runner/boat rental. Within walking distance to a couple fun bar-restaurants. The hot tub could have been a bit hotter and I felt like there were not enough pillows on the Heavenly bed, and there definitely weren't enough towels in the room but other than that, the stay was great. I would definitely stay here again. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel OK Westin Club Breakfast Not OK Most of the staff was friendly. However, the hostess in the Club Lounge on Thursday morning Nov 14th was not. When I enterly the lounge for the complimentary continental breakfast, she came over and said very sharly "Sign In!", not good morning, would you please sign in? A few minutes later when I asked her to wipe down the soiled table so that I could use it, she said tersely "In a minute!" Also, the quantity and quality of breakfast items in the Club room left a lot to be desired. I am a Platinum guest and it is the smallest amount of breakfast items that I have seen at a Westin Club continental breakfast. There was little fruit and there were only 4 pastries that were put out for guests. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel though Aqua needs help The hotel is great-clean, updated, friendly staff. We ate dinner at the restaurant Aqua and would not recommend it. Very pricy and quality marginal. Wait staff was adequate though for price and type of restaurant they are trying to be (e.g., upscale), the service could have been better. Wine corkage fee of $25 is higher than most local high end restaurants. Given multiple options in the area, would select another hotel if trying to have a nice restaurant or nearby establishments without driving too far. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfort Absolutely loved the cleanliness and comfort. The heavenly beds and showers live up to their name. The iPod dock was a plus and the room looked just like the picture. One of the most pleasing experiences was at checkout. No random hidden fees, like convenience fee, or maintenance fee, etc., the price was just what I expected. The staff was wonderful and my weekend was just perfect. Thank you. I would love to come back. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Great accommadations and everyone (front desk, valet, and restaurant) were all very friendly and helpful. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views and good location This is a great hotel in an ideal location for catching the evening sunsets. Not far from the airport and downtown Tampa, yet away from the hustle and bustle. My room was comfortable, spacious, bathroom clean and well appointed with separate shower stall and tub. The staff was great, but front desk staff despite being polite, seemed sedated. My one major gripe with the hotel is that there is a fee for every device that you want WiFi access to. Seems like many of the hotels are taking the route of the airlines and are starting to "nickle and dime" you for services that was once included or flat fee. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great features We ate at the resturant twice and it was excellent. We did not have anyother interaction in the hotel other than conference related items January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! Stayed over Christmas. Views from our room amazing. Renee in the bar and all the staff at reception amazing. Food in the Aqua restaurant is delicious. Sitting on the hotel beach was very relaxing. The only con to this hotel is the proximity to SR60 where traffic can be noisy at times. Very close to Tampa airport and shuttle is great. We treated ourselves to a Christmas away from the ice up north and could not be happier with our stay at the Westin Tampa!! December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service/ guest profiling The ambient of the hotel is really nice, without a doubt it will get a 4 stars. There are many hotels out there with the same lovely ambient.. Therefore customer service is key for me. As a gold member you have ZERO benefit... It means nothing, not even a complimentary Internet. This will be my 4th stay at this hotel as a gold member.. I will not stay at any westin again... The price over $200/night.. It does not commensurate the service provided.. Only 1-2 of the staffs were nice.... The rest treat you as if the are doing you a favor including the manager!! They are so many lovely and better hotels out there with complimentary breakfast,Internet,printer.. Etc. Most of all with great ATTITUDE....which for me a guest is the most important... November 3, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what Westin means to me Stayed at the Westin in Tampa Bay this last weekend. Upon arrival, was greeted at check-in by gentleman who had dirty tie and no name tag. Then given bad directions to nearby restaurant, since nothing was open in hotel. Maid service on second day did not provide wash cloths, tissue, and replacement sugar for coffee, 80% of maid service could not understand English and finally had to get someone who spoke English. Iron in room did not work. The bright spot was service for breakfast on Friday. Our server, Megan, was outstanding. Even though we are SPG Gold members, we were still charged for internet. I did report these issues, but still, the service did not match what I have come to expect from Westin. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Near the Tampa Airport This hotel is an excellent example of Westin/SPG at its BEST. The staff, and especially manager "Scott" make you feel welcome and at home as soon as you walk through the door. The rooms are very clean and the entire property is in ship-shape. From the Starbucks in the lobby to the indoor pool/spa, this Westin will suit the business person and the family that has an early flight out of TPA or that wants to be near just about everything in Tampa. The bar and restaurant, AQUA are both good, and if you eat too much, this Westin has a great fitness center for you to get back in shape. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIGH QUALITY EVERYTHING YOU WOULD EXPECT January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Good experience Another great business trip to Tampa and appreciate staying at this location. Enjoy the option of both self parking and valet, both of which are more than reasonable for this type of hotel. The food continues to be good, but eat in the restaurant as any time i've ordered room service, the food seems like it sat for a little while. Also note that they changed the ceasar salad and now include an anchovie on top...much to my surprise. The welcome staff are always attentive and the valet team will never miss an opportunity to open a door and welcome you back. Overall a really good and consistent experience in a clean, newer and well located hotel! Opportunity exists around SPG recognition. I have stayed more than 20 times the last three years and only upgraded twice. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Returning customers I use this hotel all the time when I go to Tampa...I was a late arrival..reached the hotel at 1AM..and I am a SPG preferred guest...however I think I was given the worst room in the hotel..it bearly had a window. I was told that the hotel is full and that is all is left...I made my reservations well in advance...and would have expected them to hold a good room for me. Very disappointed that they just left me to the last room which was barely OK. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and staff! Second time staying at the Westin Tampa Bay. Very nice hotel, very comfortable rooms, very clean, all the amenities anyone would want and just a wonderful, friendly staff. I will stay there again and continue to recommend it to friends and colleagues. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 stars I dont know why these hotel bother with the club lounge probably one of the worst club lunges I have been in. Went up for snack at 6 pm wow 3 dried out danishes and a few cans of pop I am not joking. Went for breakfast day old bagels nice and hard and the butter and cream cheese where in big dish how unsanitary is that. I have had better breakfasts in a Motel. Having said my peace there are a lot of things I like about this hotel great location right on a small beach in Tampa bay not bad. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Westin Weekend Q.: What is the definition of perfection in a resort hotel? A: The Westin Tampa Bay January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything Excellent but Reservations and Billing We loved our stay at your hotel! Great staff, great location, great rooms!!! In the interest of information for your improvement, the only problem we had was with the reservation company. I had two rooms for four nights reserved in July for a November wedding party. A week before the date I was informed by the family wedding organizer that I was not on the family list for the rooms necessary for our stay. I had the e-mail confirmations on my computer and made hard copies for our trip. We eventually got great help from your hotel staff, but in the meantime the reservation company for Starwood was no help. In addition the reservation confirmation and billing paperwork were complex and hard to decipher....could be improved and simplified. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway As a leisure traveler, I don't typically spend much time in the hotel as I would wonder and discover my travel destination. This particular stay, my husband and I just wanted to spend a weekend away from home in a comfortable hotel close to beach/ocean/water. The room we were placed in had the perfect view of the bay and the level of comfort was just what we needed to get some work done while away. The staff was friendly and the decor/ambiance was uplifting and soothing. So happy there is a Starbucks attached to the hotel lobby. Will be back! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECTION This is an AMAZING hotel!!!! The staff is professional and friendly, the entire hotel is spotless, the views spectacular and the cost extremely affordable...the entire experience is immaculate...this westin location has it figured out to a T!! I read all of the reviews before I booked and now i can attest as well..there is no room for improvement. The food from the Aqua restaurant delicious...the bar was nice and the bartender was friendly. Theres a small beach great for relaxing with jetski and boat rentals. LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT!!! May 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away!! I was overcharged day after day even after we left and checked out. I am currently having to deal with our bank and now we dont even have money for Christmas!! The front lobby supervisor dint even offer an upgrade or anything. December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par It was very cold for Florida in the 50's & room temp was set at 65!? Hallways had AC blasting!? Yet they are a green hotel b/c they offer not to wash towels daily?? In room wireless did not work at all, staff was to "reboot system". No improvement. I had late checkout, yet (as seems to be standard) that message doesn't make it it housekeeping who knocks even with the DND sign out. Disappointing for a Westin. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The Westin Hotel & Resort is an excellent hotel to stay while in Tampa. The room was very nice and the waterfront view was outstanding. The only two minor disturbances was not being able to order a movie until 11:30p.m., that I had tried to order at 7:30 due to television technical problems and the City of Tampa issued a boil water alert for 48 hours during my three day stay. The Westin took precaution and gave bottled water to all their guest...as many as you desired!! My next visit to Tampa will definitely be at the Westin. February 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>