Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with a Great View!! My Family and I had a Great Stay at the Westin Tampa Bay. The Room was Clean and Comfortable and Lia in Housekeeping took Great Care of our Room and making sure it was tidy everyday. I would Certainly stay at this location again if I am in Tampa. One other thing, the View of Tampa Bay was Beautiful!! Thank You to the Westin Tampa Bay for a Great Stay!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for families We were very impressed with the staff's friendliness and how clean the rooms and facilities were. Dog friendliness a plus as we always travel with them, they even got their own doggie pillow which was really nice. Location and nearby restaurants are convenient. The beach area is rather small, but still nice and clean. Not too busy considering it was 4th of July weekend, which was very nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misinformed about bedding. Booked a room with 2 beds that we thought were queens. The beds were doubles which were not comfortable for our family. My husband and I shared a double and had our children sharing the other double. We requested a roll away bed but the front desk refused to deliver. The hotel was booked for weddings. We had the option of staying at another hotel close by but chose the Westin since the quality usually is excellent. Would not recommend this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by montanez During our entire week the service was excellent. The staff was very attentive, accommodating. and friendly. My mother had Laser Spine Surgery and the staff assisted promptly with her ice packs post op. Oscar, Pamela, Chris, Macy, Adrienne, Irena were a few of the outstanding employees we had the pleasure of meeting. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Experience Unfortunately, as soon as I entered the hotel,. the hotel was experiencing systems down and could not register me properly. When I got to the room, I needed to log onto the internet to start to work, and was unable to do this due to some of the systems being done. From noon to 2:30 pm, there was a shut down of the hot water and boiler for maintenance but a message was not shared to me upon check in or in my phone. So, I had to wait to leave my hotel until after 2:30 pm.......Finally, I just received my folio this morning and noted a charge for the mini bar for which I did not use which means to housekeeping staff that may have cleaned the room prior to my arrival did not review thoroughly for the prior guest's usage of the mini bar and or system was down ...I now have to call the hotel to have this charge removed for something that I did not use..... Unfortunately, my stay at this hotel was not so great and wish it was better esp it is a great property... July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wrong hotel, no problem I arrived exhausted and was eager to crawl in bed to fall asleep, only to find that I reserved a room at a different hotel. Since I travel often, this has happened before, and I'm typically told to leave...however, the gentlemen on duty took it upon himself to call the other hotel and cancel my reservation! That is going above and beyond! Thus the reason why I always stay at this hotel in Tampa June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs to be cleaned rooms are fine and clean, hallways need attention , found broken glass by elevators and food crumbs on hallway floor , were there for my 3 day stay June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful beds! The hotel was hot when we arrived to the lobby to check in. The staff was very nice but the room was not to standards for a Westin Hotel. We came from Seattle, Washington to see my sister and was excited to be able to stay with you. The room needs painting, the iron didn't work and the chairs needs cleaning. The bed was wonderful and the bathroom was very nice and clean, but you do need to go inside the room and up date the room to the Westin's standards. Otherwise we had a very nice restful night! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Donna Greer We stayed at the Westin Tampa Bay for a week for our son's wedding. The staff was great and the hotel was the perfect place for everyone to stay during all the wedding events. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by a little dated Love the Westin, the lobby didnt have the fragrance like other westins. the bed was hard. Bedding was nice. Small shower. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointing cleanliness I found a pill and a bamboo skewer on the floor, and some kind of pink stuff on the wall in the bathroom. I have higher expectations of a Westin. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited breakfast I find it really irritating that if u just want an egg and piece of toast for breakfast you can not! U hav to hav the buffet then u hav to pay extra for juice and pay for every coffee refill. It was fair breads and muffins were dry! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vicky5353 I will always choose a Westin Hotel. I like the atmosphere and everything is very comfortable! June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never again Internet charges of $10 a day and also paying for parking $5 a day are horrible. A stranger can walk into the bar and have free internet but a guest pays to use it in a $250 a day room. A room with a view uses the highway as it's photo op. Outdoor seating uses the highway too. They have a beautiful wall waterfall in the parking lot ??? I will never use this place again May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Several steps above the other hotels From our arrival being greeted by the valets to the front desk to the housekeepers and the bartender it was an easy stay. We will be back if we have business in Tampa. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Convenient location and very clean and quiet hotel. Check in was below standard as there was no recognition of Platinum status or platinum benefits offered ( hotel was at 45% occupancy). Sheets were hard and uncomfortable and pillows were substandard for Heavenly Bed. Club lounge staff was exceptional. Charged for mini bar use that I did not consume (AGAIN -seems to be a pattern at this hotel). May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Night Arrived very late, was greeted nicely, good instructions. Had very restful night. Left early next morning. During short stay, everything was very good. Always a good stay at Starwood Hotels. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room was a little warm The hotel was fabulous. Our room was a little warm even though the thermostat was set on 65. Other than that everything was excellent. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel for FAMILY with Kids My family, especially my kids, love this hotel (sand, pool, and Starbucks smoothie). The hotel has extremely kind staffs, great facilities, and fantastic room & bathroom. I will definitely visit this hotel again. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for LSI visit. Traveled to Tampa for surgery at LSI. The staff at the hotel were very helpful during my surgery experience. Would highly recommend to those going for surgery at LSI. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seafood Enjoyed two fresh fish dinners at the bar, very good and very reasonable. Very upbeat environment. Only issue was the air conditioning in my room never seemed to get the room cool. I have stayed here before and will again. Was disappointed that I had to ask for a room upgrade, no recognition of Platinum status. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay I had a great comfortable stay at Westin. Location is very convenient and staff are very helpful. Definitely going back. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Book elsewhere....send a message to this property!! Please like this review as helpful, spread this to all loyal SPG members you know and help to send a message to this property. As a loyal SPG participant (currently lifetime Gold, soon to be lifetime Platinum) as well as very loyal to this hotel, my recent stay in conjunction with their lack of participation in SPG promos, I will now be taking my 60-70 nights a year in Tampa elsewhere and urge everyone to do the same. This has been my go to hotel in the past, yet has continued to go downhill on recent visits, inclusive of this one and the recent lack of participation in the Q2 promo is the final straw. Loyal SPG members, there are and soon will be a few more great SPG options in the area and the management team doesn't care about their loyal guests...please book elsewhere. Classic example of a great hotel gone bad, by the lack of leadership and desire to support its loyal guests. Disappointing stay followed by an equally disappointing follow-up request and denial by the manager. Stay away!! April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS GOOD TO GREAT I have had a handful of stays here over the past year and each one was consistently good to excellent. I have always been able to check in early, status is recognized, lobby is clean, inviting and restaurant/bar is good. Location to airport/freeway/downtown/beaches all good. it is more convenient for me to stay closer to where my business is located about 25 miles away, but I always choose this property for its consistent performance. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Staff I love to be greeted with a smile. First impressions are lasting impressions. Good job! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever Well above what I expected for the price. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room, but noisy Service was great, room was clean and comfortable. However, the hotel sits on the side of a busy highway, and the road noise was pretty loud in the room. I made due with ear plugs, but couldn't sleep otherwise. The indoor pool was small and the acoustics made for an overwhelming experience. Way too loud, so we didn't stay at the pool for long. Overall, a good hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping service needs improvement We stayed 4 nights and the housekeeping service declined each servicing of the room. Soap was not replenished. Wash cloths were not replenished. The floor mat towel was stained. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was convenient When checking in our room was not available but were given another room. The helpfulness of the day staff needs to be addressed and perhaps learn better from the evening staff; which were terrific! If we were coming to Tampa again we would stay at this location again. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to usual Westin expectations My wife & I have stayed here the last 2 years for the St. Petersburg Grand Prix, and I was especially disappointed with our recent stay. We tend to stay at Westin due to its reputation and that it's in the SPG network. But this may very well be our last stay at this particular location. Housekeeping was way below our usual expectations from Westin - I'm not sure it went beyond simply making the bed and refreshing the towels. The dirty glasses were never replaced; toiletries were never refreshed; and there was no evidence the shower was ever cleaned any of the 3 days we were there. Although it was convenient to the airport and other attractions and restaurants we were interested in, the below-par housekeeping trumped that on this visit. April 2, 2014
  • 2016-08-29 T12:46:00.910-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_360, tr_360
  • loc_en_US, sid_1505, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>