The Westin Tampa Bay

  • 7627 W. Courtney Campbell Causeway
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age

The minimum check-in age is 21.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! Stayed over Christmas. Views from our room amazing. Renee in the bar and all the staff at reception amazing. Food in the Aqua restaurant is delicious. Sitting on the hotel beach was very relaxing. The only con to this hotel is the proximity to SR60 where traffic can be noisy at times. Very close to Tampa airport and shuttle is great. We treated ourselves to a Christmas away from the ice up north and could not be happier with our stay at the Westin Tampa!! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Place with Fantastic views and service Our family spent the weekend at the Westin Tampa Bay and we had such a good time. We had all gathered there to meet up with family. We had family from jacksonville come up and also family from Ft. Lauderdale. We enjoyed meeting in the outside sitting enjoying the awesome views, weather and service. Had fantiastic breakfast and light drinks. Staff was always eager to help, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the whole hotel smelled clean and fresh. Thank you so much. We will be back. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has good potentials. The view is magnificient. The hotel impeccably clean. However, there were issues of serious concern. For the rate I paid, there should have been a microwave in the room. I traveled with my son who has food allergies and often needs to have meals heated up. We had no access to a microwave. When we asked, we had to wait a long time for someone to take the food or beverage somewhere and get it warmed up and bring it back to us. No shower cap in room. Insufficient shower gel, body lotion, coffee creamer. To my surprise, the sheets in the beds were rough, and the mattress two hard. All of us woke up with aches the next morning. We were three, only one robe provided. We were denied the request for a late check out. We hope they can improve in these areas because the location is great, with great potentials September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has issues First, I requested a 3 pm checkout when I checked in, was told no problem, next day I called to confirma dn was told only 1 pm. If i had not called, maybe I could ahve justed stayed til 3 pm. No consistency, communication between staff. The HVAC in the room wasn't working, after an hour on waiting and servicing, I was moved to another room. Overheard another guest have a different issue with her HVAC unit, and looks like they really were bad in fixing, communicating, looking at it. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pet friendly place I called ahead to ask whether I needed to reserve dog bowls/beds for the weekend. The woman who I spoke with told me there was no need for a reservation, just tell the concierge when you check in. When we arrived, there were no dog items left, as there were many guests with pets that weekend. I was upset, as I had called ahead, and Scott (the manager on duty) immediately remedied the situation. He actually had an employee drive out to Petsmart and buy bowls especially for us! I told him I was more than happy to just use a plastic bowl or something that was around, but he insisted. He had brand new bowls up to our room within 20 minutes of speaking with him. The staff was courteous and clearly went above and beyond to make us happy. Everything else about the hotel is also great- I would highly recommend it August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not ever recommend I just recently got married here and to make a long story short would not EVER recommend this place to anyone. The reps answering the phone are rude. The catering manager is by far the worst manager I have ever dealt with. I've spoken to three managers there none of which have called me back. The hotel is all about money money money not customer satisfaction. The bed and pillows were also uncomfortable. Very sad place and truly disappointed in what was claimed as a "4 star hotel". April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Returning customers I use this hotel all the time when I go to Tampa...I was a late arrival..reached the hotel at 1AM..and I am a SPG preferred guest...however I think I was given the worst room in the hotel..it bearly had a window. I was told that the hotel is full and that is all is left...I made my reservations well in advance...and would have expected them to hold a good room for me. Very disappointed that they just left me to the last room which was barely OK. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Laser Spine Institute surgery The staff could not have been more accomodating and friendly. Food offered was good as well. Room was clean and had what you needed but no frills. Our room was not cold enough but due to being a "green" hotel the ac turns off when you leave the room or no movement (when you are asleep) so the maintenance man turned our "green" off. We requested a fan to move the air around and it was done quickly. After this the room got very cool. I would definitely stay there again. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfort Absolutely loved the cleanliness and comfort. The heavenly beds and showers live up to their name. The iPod dock was a plus and the room looked just like the picture. One of the most pleasing experiences was at checkout. No random hidden fees, like convenience fee, or maintenance fee, etc., the price was just what I expected. The staff was wonderful and my weekend was just perfect. Thank you. I would love to come back. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended I just returned from a two night stay. The service was great and AGM, Scott, went out of his way to help us with our plans. We liked the room -- a lot. It was elegant, with a minimalist classy theme which felt spacious. Cannot say enough about having an On-Site Starbucks in the hotel that opens at 5 a.m.. What truly distinguishes this hotel from other fine hotels in the area is the view though. Wall to wall window on the bay, completely soundproof from traffic and the airport, but close enough to enjoy seeing the flights over the bay and the birds over the water. Pretty! Floors 2-6 are parking and 7 is conferences, so everyone has a beautiful view. For those who enjoy clean space and nature, this is the place. Also, when you fly in to a city, it's nice to be close to the airport, without actually being at the airport. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for the money Was looking for a Hotel with Airport Shuttle service. There weren't a lot to choose from because most others were booked. We were glad that they were. This Hotel has it all. Clean rooms, Free shuttle service To and From the airport. The restaurant bar was a little busy, but it beats beaing in an empty bar. The food was also good in selection, taste, and price. All the front desk people we came across were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again in the future. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but need my channels As a frequent stayer at all hotel chains, I look for certain things and also depend on certain things. This hotel's choice of cable providers doesn't have a good selection of TV and missing some of my staple TV requirements like USA network, Golf Channel where the others in the area are not lacking these channels. I will skip this one on my every other month visit to Tampa. And..No Internet in the Fitness center, have to use Starbucks which is not close enough January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel + experience here Everything here is noteworthy. I had one issue with noisy guests in the hall/other room at midnite and staff addressed it quickly and courteously. Also great shuttle service-to/from airport and other nearby locations on request. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room! Great service! Check in was great! Fast and easy. I love the fact that the pool was open 24 hours. I wish there would have been an outside pool though... The "private beach" left some to wish for but overall it was a great stay. Service was excellent. As a Starwood employee myself, I did not expect anything less. Great job :D February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding I stayed at this hotel for a wedding weekend. The staff were extremely friendly and courteous from the moment we checked in to the minute we checked out. I was especially surprised that the hotel shuttle was so accommodating. The shuttle was able to take us to and from nearby locations free of charge, and it didn't seem to hassle the staff at all. Since we didn't have a car, this saved us quite a but of time, hassle and money. We were very appreciative. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hospitality I travel a bunch and seldom review hotels. My group stayed in this Westin for 3 nights this past weekend. I was amazed by the staff and their focus on making sure we were taken care of throughout the property. The hotel itself is amazing with great views and 1st class amenities but the staff and their hospitality was truly exceptional. Book this hotel with confidence. It's an amazing place with an amazingly well trained staff. Highly recommend!!! May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Experience Restaurant was horrible - took over 2 hours to get our food which we never ended up getting. Had to basically serve ourselves going back and forth to the bar. We were served warm beer and ended up leaving to eat at the Chart house so our kids could finally get some food. Manager was rude and non apologetic. The room did not have extra sheets for the pull out couch. We wanted to put our kids to bed at 7:30, called for sheets at this time and the sheets did not arrive to our room until after 8:30. We had to call 3 times for the sheets...our kids ended up going to bed an hour and a half past their bedtime - we had to get up early the next day. We originally thought the room was clean - until my son dropped a ball under the entertainment system and saw about 10 cough drop wrappers left there (I am sure the amount of dust will give you an indication of how long it's been there - room 916.) The shower leaked leaving a HUGE puddle in the bathroom (we needed to use our towels to soak up the floor. Overall the stay was a waste. We left all day on Sunday just to stay away from the hotel. We will never be back. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par It was very cold for Florida in the 50's & room temp was set at 65!? Hallways had AC blasting!? Yet they are a green hotel b/c they offer not to wash towels daily?? In room wireless did not work at all, staff was to "reboot system". No improvement. I had late checkout, yet (as seems to be standard) that message doesn't make it it housekeeping who knocks even with the DND sign out. Disappointing for a Westin. November 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Cleaning of rooms and refreshment of supplies very haphazardly done. One day would leave complimentary bottled water, next day won't. Coffee pods do not even fit the coffee machine. Chair so dirty couldn't sit in it or set anything down in it. Took empty shampoo bottle, didn't replace it. I could go on and on. A charge for internet, a charge for a fridge, a charge for a microwave on and on and on. Won't stay here again. October 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Room Service Customer Service The Hotel accomodations were great. We had a great room with a fantastic view. Our issue came when we ordered room service. The person who took the order came across as unfriendly and rushed. We were told the order would take about 30 minutes and it actually took close to one hour. When we checked on the status the same person was again rude, said the order would be up soon and hung up without the simple courtesy of a goodbye. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Actually, quite disappointed. Upon arrival no offer of an upgrade (which was not needed), no mention of a, set aside, elavator for floor, not even told we were on an SPG floor, no club or hospitality room available for light snack and/or a quick "free" breakfast the next morning. In all the Sheraton group hotels we have stayed in, we have "always" been directed to an SPG floor, offered an upgrade (even for a one night stay), and there has always been a club/hospitality room offering late afternoon snacks and the quick (well stocked) breakfast. Is the Westin Tampa Bay too big for it's "rooms"? Back in September, early October, we stayed in the East Brunswick Westin and had all the ammenties that could be offered avaliable to us and our 4 year old granddaughter. That is what we expect from the hotels when we are SPG guests. Won't be staying, again, at the Tampa hotel any too soon! Sorry!!! January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by tampa trip Pros: *Price - Typically more than neighboring hotels, but also typically better. *Location - easy in and out and great view of the bay. *Cleanliness - always seems like its new. *Staff – very attentive and polite. Cons: *Restaurant – Zero stars: in house restaurant called Aqua has beautiful atmosphere and attentive staff. Was not too hungry for dinner so I ordered the caprase salad. Did not know you could slice tomatoes and cheese to the thinness of paper. So little food I ordered the tartare duo. Portion size was about the size of two chicken bouillon cubes. Spoke to manager the next day and he said “he’ll pass it on”. Whoopee do for the expense. *Mini Bar- watch out with the mini bar Nasis. I never use mini bar other than to keep my own water bottle in it. Come to find out if you remove beverages and replace them back you get charged. Manger did reverse that charge; however, should have been warned. *Parking – valet is $5.00 and self-park is $5.00. What’s up with that? This is not a downtown location. January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by mrs. sing had a 3 room reservation and I arrived with my family at 3:05 pm... our rooms were not ready... keep in mind that the policy clearly states that check-in is 3pm... 2 of the rooms were guaranteed so the money was removed from my checking account 3 days prior to arrival. I was told by a rude front desk staff that "we are busy, because we had 3 wedding this weekend"... I valet my car so we had all of our personal belonging in the lobby, together with our dogs..there was no cart to put our belongings... ultimately we got the last room at 4:17 pm. I repeatedly asked for a manager and was told "they were not available" and I was welcome to call the reservation center. This girl was beyond rude. I asked what she suggested I do for the 1 hour and 15 and she suggested the bar/restaurant... her mind set was about the $$$. No opology on her part... poooooooorrrr service... .. June 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by They usually do better than this I stay at this Westin often. But things are in decline. On my rate, I should have had free Internet. My last stay, after calling, they reimbursed me $12 of the $40. I had to ask them to remove the charges again this time. Also during this stay, my room never cooled below 75 degrees. When I complained, they said they would reset it from "here." never happened. At least this time the room was cleaned consistently. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold Confusion Great location, very comfortable. Two issues - I was told on the phone that I should have been upgraded to the club level since I am an spg gold member and there was availability at the hotel. Also, I requested free wifi for my spg welcome gift. Instead I received points and was charged for the wifi. When I called to request that my bill be restated they took down my information but no one has gotten back to me. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great service, great location The location of this hotel is great. Easy access to downtown Tampa and Clearwater. Sits along the bay with views out over the water.. Want to rent a jet ski - right out side.. Full service Starbucks in the Lobby.. Agua Restaurant was great tasting. Room was upgraded upon check in for platinum status. Didn't need to ask. That's always a plus. Room was very nice, clean, modern and comfortable. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed Stayed 3 nights beginning 7/4/12. Valet and desk staff were very friendly and accommodating EVERY time we walked into the hotel. They were 5 star! Room could have been cleaner, stains on carpet, dirty desk and chair. BUT the big problem was a barking dog in the next room on and off throughout the night. We did not know the hotel allowed pets. We did enjoy having the convenience of Starbucks within the building. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Forgot the room Very nice & clean room. But the room was not serviced after first night . I went to my meeting that lasted all day & igot back late . I had enough towels so did not call the desk but went out to eat with a group. I did call for more room coffee supplies the next am. Also the room bar had missing items that I told the desk about so they would not charge me for the missing items. Overall an ok stay. R josof September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusing Policies The hotel as far as the location, facilities cleanliness is great. The staff overall is good but my problem is specific as following: - I tried to send UPS packages twice to this hotel which were refused even after informing the staff that I will be receiving a package! They do not admit that they refused these packages. I had checked out when the package was sent but was going to check back in the following week the hotel front desk confirmed that they check the future reservations to see if the guest has one and they do accept the package if there is one. But they did this twice to an urgent package. I was really disappointed with this aspect as they do not even admit to it! - Second problem is that they would not hold any small piece of luggage for you over the weekend even if you are staying there every week on a long term basis. Most hotels would do that but not this one. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for romantic getaway Great Hotel, Great Service,Great view, Awesome Customer Service! Yes, I recommend this hotel. February 16, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>