The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

  • 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road
  • Linthicum Heights,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 21 years of age to check-in. A valid photo identification must be presented at check-in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Incredibly comfortable bed, super light tight window shades, wonderful shower, and excellent decor. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly and very helpful front desk staff Courteous and friendly front desk staff. Very accommodating! Restaurant Menu limited. Breakfast staff on 7th floor not friendly particularly one female staff member who appeared rude. Overall stay good. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by By far the best stay ever! My wife and I were greeted promptly upon arrival, the room was in excellent condition, the amenities were outstanding, and the customer service unmatched. Simply put - BEST STAY at a SPG location to date! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect... My wife and I, and her parents, recently stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. We drove down from NY as my wife was having surgery at Johns Hopkins Medical Center. We looked for a reasonable rate at Inner Harbor hotels and found the prices extraordinarily high, or we found the hotels booked to capacity, or we found hotels beneath our star-level (my wife will not stay at a less-than-four star hotel). Not wanting to pay $400/night, we found this Weston just across the harbor, about 20 mins away from JHMC and downtown Baltimore. We had stayed at a Westin in Boston many times before, always with satisfactory results, so we decided to book this Westin for our stay. My wife is a neat-and-clean freak on any normal day; with her surgery added to the mix she became a total clean maniac! On the night we arrived, she asked the housekeeping staff to immediately change all the bed linens (the room was spotless clean when we arrived) because she wanted to be extra careful. They gladly indulged us and re-made the bed with new sheets, pillowcases and bedspreads, which were still warm from the dryer. I told the housekeeping folks our situation and they went and retrieved some disinfecting cleanser from the cart and proceeded to wipe down all the hard surfaces in the room and in the bathroom, so my wife could feel "safe" from any germs that might have been lurking prior to arrival. Suffice to say, we were extremely pleased with their service and their willingness to accommodate our unusual (perhaps) request. After the housekeeping crew departed, my wife planted her bed-bug early warning system devices, which she had brought with her; four in the bed and two in the chair. After two hours, we checked the devices and no sign of bed bugs. I checked them four more times during our stay; each time clean. Truth be told, I wasn't concerned about this issue (or the cleanliness factor of the room) from the start, but wifey was taking no chances. The folks at this Westin had no idea they were being tested and monitored for bed bugs, but they passed with flying colors! No bed bugs and the room was spotless. My in-laws' room underwent the same bug monitoring and also passed! Throughout our stay, we made several special requests of the front desk and found them to be extremely helpful and always accommodating.There was a time when I traveled frequently for business and I have experienced more hotel stays than most people; the staff at this hotel was outstanding! Special mention goes to John and Kenna at the front desk, both of whom went out of there way to make sure our needs were met. I found them to be professional and friendly to deal with. One evening I needed a drug store; John whipped out his wireless device, looked up local drug stores, checked the hours (it was past 9:00 pm) to make sure they were still open, and mapped out the routes for us. The morning breakfast buffet was excellent, better than most I have experienced at hotels I've been too. The restaurant was also a positive experience; the food was good and the wait-staff very nice (although they were short handed on two nights, so slightly extended wait times resulted, but not their fault). The fitness center was decent, not outstanding by my standards (I'm a work-out guy), but definitely better than most hotel gyms. I was there 4 times and was able to put a buzz on. The lobby area, business center and lounge area were all spotless clean and quite comfortable. Overall, I was very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay here again in the future. So why, you ask, does the title of this review say "Almost perfect"? The A/C unit in our room was a bit noisier than it should have been (rattling, something needs tightening) and the ice machine on our floor ran out of ice one afternoon; me being the cocktailer I am, ice is important! No huge deal on either of these two issues; the stay was otherwise perfect. And, the price was half what the Inner Harbor hotels (Hyatt, Marriott) were charging, so for the money, this hotel is both an outstanding value and a very clean, comfortable, customer-service centric place to stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shuttle Bus service. The shuttle service was outstanding! Trips to and from the airport were frequently scheduled anytime, 24 hours a day. Very convenient. The shuttle also brought us to restaurants close to the hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Stay I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was at the Westin - BWI. The comfort, the amenities, the staff, the pool and restaurant all surpassed our expectations. My children did not want to leave. I will say that I was pleasantly surprised and moved by the handicap accommodations as well. One of my daughters is paraplegic, and the lift to the pool was something that my husband and I did not expect. Thank you for such a wonderful and relaxing stay - we had a terrific time. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicer airport hotels i've stayed at **Rating expressed is based on the hotel being an airport hotel** Five day stay during May. A stone’s throw away from the airport, but impossible to walk (so drive or take the shuttle). Although people had expressed problems with the shuttle, the shuttle for me took 5 mins to arrive after calling, and at the end of the stay was ready at the desk to take me back to the airport with no delay. Check-in: No suites at the hotel, but upgraded to the club floor. Checkin was fast and efficient, and front desk quickly provided me with some extra toiletries that I had forgotten. Lobby is impressive and really nails the feel and spirit of a Westin – you can almost forget that its an airport location Room: Room was clean and comfortable. Heavenly shower and heavenly bed. Very roomy in both the bedroom and bathroom. Housekeeping was consistent. Room showed only minor signs of wear. Ample plugs by the bed too, which as a business traveler was welcome Club Lounge: Really nice lounge. Breakfast and dinner service is ample. Extra kudos for dinner – there was curry dish one night that really was great. Very easy to have a legitimate high quality full meal. Beer and wine is available at discount prices. Only downside is that the lounge is not open 24 hours, so you can’t grab a water or soda if you get in late. Attendants weren’t overly engaging, though this wasn’t really a bad thing Restaurant: Had the breakfast downstairs a couple of times. Nice buffet, standard fare with an omelet station – omelet was really good. Exercise room: Exercise room is extremely impressive. Large, high ceilings, spacious. Multiple treadmills, bikes, ellipticals, free weights, and machines. Ample space for stretching, etc. One of the nicer exercise rooms of any hotel I’ve stayed at, and there was never a wait for anything. Check-out: Easy and quick. Shuttle was ready to take me to airport immediately Overall, a great airport hotel. Hotel grounds are nicely maintained, and there is lovely common areas both inside and outside the hotel. Everything about the hotel was inviting, and as long as they keep their shuttle running on time, itll be my go to hotel in the BWI area. June 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for conference Really enjoyed my stay! The staff and services were top-notch. The only downside was there were not many restaurant choices within walking distance, but this a very minor criticism. Otherwise it was very convenient to the airport and made catching my flight much more convenient. Very nice rooms and amenities. June 9, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>