The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Comfort Improvements Not the usual bedding and pillow expected at a Westin hotel; concept of heavenly bed missing. Towels were thin and even ripping after use; one to many wash cycles. Floor smelt of arid cigarettes; someone was smoking on the floor. Lastly, walls did not cancel the noise from room next to me; heard their noisy tv and late night conversations. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location could use some updating overall a good choice. Some weird design elements such as crystal chandeliers covered entirely with shades to obscure them. Breaksfast buffet is too crowded to be pleasant, selections are limited compared to other hotels. No coffee maker in the room. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall a good impression, and the location is superb! May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent location We were upgraded to a top-floor room with a balcony and view. Although the room was tiny, we found it comfy and stylish. The location could not have been better and allowed us to visit all the museums and attractions on our list in 2 days. Had an incredible evening in the hotel bar. Only downside was the unfriendly and unhelpful concierge. January 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by We were very disappointed! Was so excited to get there from Canada and were using points for out stay. We are Gold SPG members and have stayed at many Westin Hotels in Europe on points in the past. This one was less than average! We were quite disappointed. Would not recommend it to anyone! September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The location of hotel was great. The room was small and I paid extra for view of Eiffel Tower which I could only see if I stood in the corner by my window. Getting a taxi was also difficult ... No doorman late at night and lines during the day. The paint was coming off in bathroom. Staff was nice though. Bar did not stay open late enough. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, features and management The Westin Paris Vendome was excellent in every way, great location, ambiance and outstanding staff and management. My family stayed for 10 days during July, 2012, and everything was wonderful. My highest recommendation, and we have been to Paris more than 20 times. Sarah and Stuart G., of Chesapeake, Va. and Palm Beach Gardens, Fl. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Paris Great location. Within walking distance to Metro, number of museums, etc. Park across the street is a great place to go for a run. Recommend a B&B package if you plan to eat at the hotel or use your SPG gift for breakfast. Unfortuneately there is no executive lounge. They have a SPA but never went. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Visit My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Westin and were completely satisfied. The housekeeping was exceptional and the staff was friendly and helpful. The Hotel is centrally located and a perfect spot to set out and explore the city. My only complaint... the French don't seem to understand an american's need for free coffee at 6 am... April 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I stayed at the Westin Vendome for 2 nights for a conference and was impressed with the great location and beautiful faciities. The only issue was that there was another conference arriving on the day of my departure so the hotel was unable to allow a late 2pm checkout. I had to pack earlier and leave the luggage at the concierge. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by You made my stay above expectation Dears, Was a pleasure being in your great hotel not only for the great location, the high French standard, the splendid view, the attractive surrounded but more the friendly stuff with whom you feel home.. Special thanks to the very professional Laurence for her welcome and support.. Thanks all and Happy New Year my Westin Hotel. January 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to fix network I would have given this hotel 5 stars except that the Internet Did not work properly. For a business traveler this is essential. My suite was great, food was great. Service was great except for getting the wireless network working. To use my iPad I had to go into the hall around the corner to use the Internet. Unacceptable. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Westin, starting from the reception at check-in, then the upgrade to a nice room on the top floor, the drink at the Tuileries bar (highly recommended, don't miss it!) ... everything was impeccable from the beginning to the end. The best choice in Paris, last but not least for the location. May 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a very good location and within easy walking distance to the Louve. The room was comfortable although small. The bathroom was spacious with the shower over the bath. The hotel staff are ready to please all guests As the hotel is 5 star dining is very expensive. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The One! We couldnt ask for more better than this. Location is perfect. We had a room facing the Eiffel Tower. Room is spacious. Customer Service is excellent. Restaurant, bar and dine in are good too if feeling to stay in. Worth every penny. Thank You, Westin Vendome! September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Recent/Outstanding Visit to the Westin Paris Vendome My recent/outstanding 5 day visit/stay at the Westn Paris Vendome - was awesome. Paris was so very exciting that weekend in July - the culmination of the infamous Tour de France. The Wesin Paris Vendome commendable staff were so very welcoming to me. They are unbelievably the very best. Many Thanks to them. A bientot! November 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concierge & Phone Concierge team at Le Westin Venômeo did not have updated information from the evening´s Lido´s show, therefore we were misslead & arrived late to the show. They were adviced about their mistake, but showed no sympathy, just gave a simply apology. Phone charges were EXTREMELY HIGH a true REAP OFF!!!! How dare they??? April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paris The SPG staff went far beyond my expectations at this hotel. We had 2 rooms and both were comfortable and accomadating. The coeicerage took care of all our needs, from travel to securing tickets to the venues we wanted to go. A special thanks to the Host at the resturant for breakfast for taking care of our needs. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you Truly a wonderful room view onto Tuileries, Eiffel Tower, Louvre. The staff was very friendly and courteous towards me, both at arrival and during my stay. Bravo! October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience! We have stayed at the Westin Paris a number of times starting in 2007, and it is by far our favorite in Paris. Its prime location near the Louvre, Place de la Concorde, and many fine restaurants, as well as its helpful and genuinely caring staff, make it an excellent choice. We look forward to our next visit. December 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by To busy to be bothered We had to change rooms to get the bed type we needed. Even as a Gold SPG member the room was small & cramped. This is a business hotel, not a tourist location. As you walked through the lobby, you had to fight your way through business conversations going on everywhere. I would not choose this hotel again. September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Rooms need some upgrading The shared/public areas of this hotel (lobby, restaurant, work out facility) are excellent and look to have been upgraded. Rooms need the same attention- our shower ceiling was peeling and had mold and the carpets were old and stained. The staff and service were excellent. The location is excellent. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by On the top The hotel is right in the center of Paris. Most interesting museums and shopping are within comfortable walking distance. Including going to Versailles, where the train is just across the river. The service is excellent. Hotel staff really tries to help. We had wonderful time, even in the mid of winter. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Being a gold SPG member was great at Westin Paris October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff This is a perfect location for a trip to explore Paris. Walking distance to many sites and very close to subways. The staff is extremely friendly and very professional. As with every Starwood property we've ever been to, the room was very clean and comfortable. The restaurant (Le First) was incredible! December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel worth staying at. Great location for sightseeing, shopping, and walking around town. The room is adequately spacious for hotels in Paris, but the bathroom sink drainage must be improved. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prime location with less than friendly staff The Westin Vendome is a beautiful old school hotel buidling in the heart of Paris with spectacular surroundings. What is not spectacular is the service. I could have been invisible in this hotel and received better service. From check in to check out your are "facilitated" instead of served. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location is its greatest asset Hotel rooms are tired and small. AC didn't work well and they were unable to correct. WiFi hookup was weak and took hours sometime to connect. Again, help was not able to correct. First Restuarant breakfast was consistently good and front desk personnel were also very accommodating. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great function rooms, not great rooms Truely an experience that I will not repeat; stayi g at this hotel overnight. Smell of old damp hotel in the alleyways. Cramped rooms where one have difficulty having a suitcase open. Value vs. is completely out of sync. Function rooms are however grand and something to be remembered. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, very noisy room I'm not happy with my latest experience. The hotel is very well located and it is a nice facility but the noises starting 7am are unbearable. Doors banging and other noises that to date I can't still figure out what they were. I'm not happy I used 26000 points a night for this. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business centre Thisbfacility was not good none of the printers were synced properly not all computers worked nobody could find IT to get it straightened out however all staff and concierge pitched in and were concerned and helped to figure out how to get my boarding pass finally printed (10 hours later) August 24, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>