Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 902 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jambalaya The team at The Westin on the Canal deserves 10 stars! My girlfriend and I stopped here for a night on our road trip across the country. In short, we decided to stay another night due to the top notch hospitality from the staff and the beautiful room upgrade. Don and Lawrence at valet were prompt, polite and so friendly. Excellent recommendations for Cajun / Creole dining! We loved Bon Ton and Deanie's. These two gents really know the local area and the best spots to eat in town. We interacted with a few different front desk agents and each of them were always gracious and quick to handle our requests. Thank you again for the room upgrade and helping me impress my girlfriend :) The rooms are very spacious and clean. Our view of the Canal and the French Quarter was perfect. We had front row seats for the fireworks! Really neat watching all the boats going up and down the water. You will hear some faint noise from the boats if you want the best view. Totally worth it! We tend be low maintenance when it comes to housekeeping and decline daily service / turndown. On two occasions we requested fresh towels and amenities and both times they were there in under 3 minutes. Very fast and friendly service and response time here! As always, the signature Heavenly bed and shower are my favorite. My girlfriend loved the robes and slippers. Would like to extend a warm thank you to Mr. Dallman and Mr. Fowler. Great hotels and hotel staff are a reflection of great leadership. Top to bottom, very pleasant experience. It has been nearly 20 years since I last visited Louisiana and we can't wait to come back. Very well done to all the good folks at The Westin on the Canal! We will see you again soon! June 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent Stay, i had the best weekend here. June 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Needs Breakfast This was a great location, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. For the rate though, I wish there had been free breakfast. April 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Food Overall my hotel stay was fine. The food in the other hand was pretty bad. I ordered room service twice and for the amount of money I paused for I was happy. My order was completely wrong the first time. I asked for med rare burgers and got burned burgers. I asked for a chicken quesadilla with no meat and it came with meat. I order breakfast and it was ok. The meal lacked in flavor. April 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Double upgrade Initially upgraded to Junior suite. Sink overflowed in Junior Sweet so we were double upgraded to Presidential suite. Suite was big and had a pool table. Master shower puddled water and was unusable. April 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay at this hotel I did not like how I was treated while staying at this hotel. The staff in the cafe area of the hotel were very rude along with the employee's in the Tiffany shop located in the mall of this hotel. Upon check out, I noticed a lot of fees added to my bill which were not told to me at the time I booked the room. I would not recommend this Hotel to any of my friends and family!!!! March 28, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by I can't believe this is "Westin." I always look for a Westin when traveling, but I do not recommend staying at this one. I wish I would've read recent reviews before booking my trip. The staff was very unresponsive at every turn. From the front desk to the staff at the Green Bar, employees were simply inconvenienced by our requests for information and assistance. Further, the appearance of the room was run down; chipped paint, dirty walls, etc. The linens were scratchy and the toilet paper was thin. These small details illustrate overall lack of care and attention to customer service and satisfaction. March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel in the Big Easy I only stayed here one night, but enjoyed all aspects of it. It is right above a luxury shopping mall and jus a few minutes walk away form the things you'd want to see when staying in New Orleans. It was clean and comfortable, over all I had a great stay with great service as usual. My floor was a bit noisy at night but its kind of expected in New Orleans no matter where you stay in February, March 9, 2016
  • 2016-06-28 T11:29:16.365-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_902, tr_902
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>