The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

  • Jalan Pantai Dato Syed Omar,
  • Kedah
  • Langkawi,
  • 07000
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. A baby cot can be provided at no cost. Rollaways and child rollaways are available in suites and villas only and may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectation The lobby is vy warm. The Seasonal Taste's Breakfast and Dinner is not value for money, doesn't taste good and quality is not up to standard. F&B is over priced in terms of taste, variety and quality. The Rock Pool for children is very dirty, floating of dirt particles can be seen. My son get rashes after swimming there. Additional of that, a lot of big ants seen crawling around the rock in the rock pool. This is dangerous for the children, as they might get bitten by the big ants. Overall it looks like a 5 star scenery with a 3 star service. I've stayed in a few other 4 star or 5 star hotel in Langkawi but this is the worst. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slowservice We booked two room for a weekend and arrived at 4pm. We were told one of the rooms are not ready and were made to wait 40 mins for it to be ready. Once ready, we requested the bell boy to send the luggages to our room. It was about 20 mins later and yet the luggages are not sent to our room. I went to the front desk and found out that my luggage was sitting there with no one to attend to until I started raising my voice for it to be sent over. On the other hand, the reception staff who was performing the room check-ins were efficient and friendly. Overall a good hotel with great facilities but housekeeping and baggage services needs improvement. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An unforgatable stay The Hotel, the staff, the place, everything there will make your stay amazing and unforgatable. Amazing spa, exceptional beaches, rooms comfort, kindess and quality of the service... EVERYTHING Thank you again to all the staff of the hotel who took really great care of us. We will never forget our stay with you! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS PURE PARADISE This hotel is absolute paradise. Location on the beach was perfect. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The food in all the resturants was wonderful especially breakfast. The spa was relaxing but found the massages in town were better but having the kids club helped. My boys thought that was the best time they had. Definately be visiting again. The Westin was better than expected and the website photos don't do it justice. May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a gateway paradise Before embarking my holiday to langkawi, i have search throught all langkawi's hotel and was attracted to westin preview on their new refurbished superior double sized heavenly bed and shower. I like everything in white and thus decided to make the reservation. Upon our arrival, the pictures really lives up to the standard and we had a really good gateaway experiencing the paradise treatment by the friendly staff, love the outdoor dining at the poolside, enjoyed the quality of food of their breakfast selection and had a really relaxing moments at the breeze lounge. Superb! Definitely looking forward to another trip to westin. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel for vocation It's amazing hotel with three very nice pools and beach for all water activities. I like the exclusive feel of its location at the end of road, but walking distance to the ferry terminal. Our room with sea view suite is also very nice, easily access to garden and pool. We also enjoy the sunset BBQ dinner at poolside, which seafood is very nice cooked and view is fantastic. Just one suggestion to the hotel that train the staffs of SPG privileges is a continuous task, and the staff helping me check in asked and confirmed other colleagues a lots when I asked whether I can complementary breakfast and other privileges. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best suite we have had! The first impression at the reception was excellent and exceed our expectations. We really felt that the lady was doing the best for the customers. The suite was very beautiful with a unique view. You can see the sun rise and the sun set. Heavenly and Relaxing.Beach was not the best one for swimming but didn't matter us because of the nice pool with the bar and music. Value for the money! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful but noisy resort We stayed in the suite overlooking the Water. The suite was lovely, although it lacked in the final finish. A great annoyance was the confusing signposting outside our door - which caused people to try to open our door or ring the bell at all times. The information about hotel facilities was a little scarce. The balcony and view was amazing. The grounds were appealing, though we missed tranquility desperately! There was constant music from the pool-bar, noise from an ongoing renovation and noise from special events in the evening. The staff were generally adequately serviceminded. The place in general was well suited for families with children. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing & memorable experience! Our 4th visit and The Westin Langkawi continues to exceed all expectations. We stayed for our daughter's 2nd birthday and the team went over and above to personalise every part of our stay from the moment we arrived... Highly recommend the villas (large, modern with private infinity pool) - must try Villa BBQ! The resort has many pools (including swim up bar or good size kid's pool), plenty of dining options and a Heavenly Spa for those needing some pampering. Overall excellent service from the entire team. Thank you and we'll be back! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Holiday We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. First we were not satisfied with our room, but we could change to another one without any circumstances. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The pools are great and although they are playing some music it is not annoying. It's enough place for everybody and you can really relax at the pool and on the beach. The beach is nice and lonely. Breakfast has a wide range. Food and beverages which are provided at Splash, Tide and Taste are delicious, sometimes you have to wait for your orders a little longer (@Tide). 24h fitness is cool and the free Wifi is ok. Sometimes the connection didn't work or broke up, but it was free. All in all a nearly perfect stay! We will be back! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with the friendliest staff Resort has fantastic grounds, and staff that are very friendly. Staff are always cheerful, some recognize me by name and always look for ways to be helpful. Staying here gives me a wonderful feeling. this is the second time I have stayed here and it is still as great, so this speaks for the consistency of the quality of this resort January 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic View of Andaman Sea The hotel has a great view of Andaman Sea and great pool that shouldn't be missed out. Is a nice resort to relax and enjoy the facilities. The jetty is 1 km away from the hotel and takes you a 15 mins walk. So it is suggest to get a rental car if you plan to explore the island. September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Externally beautiful,but internally not so much 1.There is no real sea beach:sea is shallow and dirty 2.Not enough sunbeds at the pools:all are occupied early in the morning for all day,even if nobody lays on them.Pools are nice themselves. 3.Food in dinner buffet is awesome.Few days after New Year party we were feeded by reprocessed remains of the party... 4.Never come there for new year!Musicians are training 2 days before it .So loud that our balcony windows and doors were buzzing and vibrating!It is real torture lasting two days! 5.Our sun umbrella was broken by wind and never repaired during our stay... 6.But rooms are clean and service is helpful January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is ust terrible. Avoid it The hotel is a building site and you SHOULD advise your clients before they book an expensive holiday like I did, that there is a constant noise coming from the industrial machines which are digging out just behind the entrance hall of the hotel to build the huge conference center. Also on the morning of the 30th December the gardener was cutting the grass with an horrible noisy machine in front of my room (1409) at 8.40 am, which for me was 1:30 am European time, so don’t you think we were trying to sleep at that time in the morning in Langkawi??? Who authorized that job so early in the morning? And again just around the 29 or 30 of Dec, a huge generator machine was placed just in the garden in front of my room with the obvious bad consequence that until 11.30 pm we could not go to sleep or even worse we couldn’t stay in our balcony relaxing as the noise was just too much. Also no one of the staff at the Westin, could make people comply with the rules of the 3 pools. Screaming kids splashing in and out the pools diving and not caring about other customers. Service in the restaurants is unacceptably low. Orders came far too late and cold in 3 occasions. Your managers had to offer me a main course in few occasions to make it up to me. Staff looked completely lost and didn’t know how to fix problems. No training or briefing at least none of them seem to be trained. However the problem obviously comes from your managers and not from the staff. The staff I dealt with in various occasions tried to be helpful with me but obviously if you don’t have good instructions from your managers there is a big limit to what those people can do to please the clients. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is my second time staying in this hotel. Awesome hotel but associates could do better by being a little more friendly. Room was excellent, could see that it was newly refurbished. BBF spread was not really extensive, could have been more. December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So close but not quite -The lobby, rooms and pool along with the setting are lovely. -The massage, albeit shorter than my allotted 80 minutes is one of the best I've had at a hotel. However I did have some comments for improvement -I didn't have anything other than lukewarm water in my shower. -My room was not cleaned one day and I did not have a sign on my door. -The rooms are not cleaned well- the lights near the beds are dusty as is the phone in the bathroom, there are scuff marks all over the walls and even in the bathroom on tiles and glass doors,(which would come off with a white magic eraser). -There were long curly hair in my shower (which was gross). -The frozen pizza I was served the first night by room service was substandard and such a disappointment (but the second room service meal I ordered was excellent) -The toilet near the pool reeked and at least 2x had no paper -The only people who greeted me with a smile throughout the hotel was the cleaning staff and Bryan at the front desk. Bryan should be an example of good customer service and should be training his colleagues. I was very surprised at the lack of desire to help or even communicate with me. When I asked about local restaurants no one had a clue and I wish Bryan had been there as he was always helpful. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by better any other hotel worst hotel I have ever stayed! incompetent staff. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good points and suggested improvements. Overall, the friendly staff try hard to please, and welcome advice for possible improvements. The location, gardens, pools and scenery are spectacular and the Malaysian dancers at special meals are a delight. Charges for use of wifi in rooms are much too high, and there should be air conditioning in at least a few public rooms, as good as it is in the lovely bedrooms. Nice Malaysian meals which can be brought to your rooms, and good transport around the site. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wine was Good! Morning sparkling Wine service was good. In addition, I drank white, red wine, but was the select that and it was cheap but was good.I feld good holiday.Thank you. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great family stay We enjoyed a great 5 night stay in a One Bedroom apartment which was fantastic for our family of 4 with two young boys. I would like to extend a big thank you to Balan, the Duty Manager who on arrival made us feel very welcome given our room was not ready. He personally updated us as to the room readiness as we enjoyed a drink at the bar and made the delay not such an issue. Throughout the stay both Balan and the other staff were very engaging and made the stay a real enjoyment. The breakfast as others have said is a highlight however the resort probably lacks one more restaurant or dining option, overall though the resort lives up to it's name and we will be back for sure. July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Five Star Peeling and chipped paint, leaking, poor mintenance, smelly carpets, very run down condition. Not a five star hote but charges as it it were. Has great location but the hotel is very poorly maintained. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff Wonderful staff from reservation, checkin, potter, house keeping, pool staff and cafe staff that always carry a big smile! January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Holiday It was a great expernice to stay out here. As a platium member you don't have club lounge. But you surely get a upgrade, over all the place is great to stay and enjoy. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort - good size to be not to big, not too small Liked the resort - good pools and facilities. Nice rooms although the "ocean view" rooms required some straining of the neck to see the ocean. The SPG Platinum benefits were not brilliant (no upgrade) but with a little encouragement they got there in the end. Staff were friendly and helpful although this was only surface deep (checkin was bizarre and quite slow - she told me one room and wrote a different number on the key). The location has pluses and minuses - close to town is good for provisions; close to the ferry port is good if you are arriving or leaving by ferry but much of the time it was like running a gauntlet to get past it in the taxi. The shuttle bus to the shopping area was only once per day, so pretty useless although it only took 20 mins to walk there. However, the beach was quite disapointing - harsh, shelly sand and lots of mud flats a low tide, so not really a "beach" resort. The view, however, across the sea to the other islands was lovely. However, all the "attractions" (good beaches, cable car, underwater world etc) and the airport were on the other side fo the island entirely, taking 30+ minutes in a cab to get to - good for relaxation but not good for "attractions". It worked for us, were are not big on "attractions". Food was good, if somewhat expensive but not out of order for this kind of resort. November 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Room attendant Hamisah was lovely, room always clean and very quick to attend to our needs. Also the pool was amazing and grounds were fantasic. Gardens were impeccably kept. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A touch of Class in Paradise I originally came here as my husband was attending a conference. I work in the travel and leisure industry and had not actually thought of visiting Langkawi this year bit so happy i did! The Westin from the moment we checked in was all class and substance. The staff were professional and warm and nothing was too much trouble. The buffet and restaurants offered a lot of variety and extremely reasonable pricing especially with an SPG membership. I highly recommend the "spa by night" for that extra something special. Take sometime to observe the staff name tag and find out their passion...This little touch really inspired me and is something unique. I will now make Westin Langkawi a must visit. Great for romance, families and business. Book an ocean view room or villa. Swim in the Rock pool and enjoy a massage in the Westin Spa. Thank you to Kiran, Antonio, Ricardo and all the staff. July 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service I have to say based on my experiences with other hotels in South East Asia, this hotel is definitely lacking. Reading other reviews prior to the trip, I had concerns on the quality of the service and those concerns were definitely not misplaced. First of all there is very little staff to greet you when you arrive. I got there with my wife and two kids and we had to ask about welcome gifts for the kids. The staff is definitely not proactive. This is highly different than my experience traveling in South East Asia. On multiple occasions, they did not make up the room when I asked the front desk to have someone make it up on my way out to the town or around the hotel. They claim, they don't make up the room on the day you check out even if you're checking out at 4pm. However, no one on the staff told me this and just told me they would alert housekeeping even though I explicitly told them I'm checking out that day. The only thing they tell you is sorry and that they will train the staff. Multiple times, they did not follow directions including my ask to change the sheets and pillow cases. I'm usually understanding of one mistake but to do it multiple times and the utter lack of attention to the customer was very disappointing. Sorry is always great but I as the customer is the only party who pays a price in this case. Just disappointed at the overall service and cleanness of the hotel which is a very key part of why anyone would want to stay at a higher end hotel. I cannot recommend a hotel where there is no accountability for bad service. Apologizing just doesn't cut it. July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very good,but We had a few meals at the hotel and nothing to complain about the food. But at Tide especially You can improve both standards of waiters and the time waiting for the food to come. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You are really on HOLIDAY! You feel really on holiday ate the Westin Langkawi Resort. Nice staff, good food, good service. Rooms are a bit out of fashion but we are only on the room to change clothes and sleep. August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service is Bad I didn't feel list a preferred Guest at all despite being Platinum Guest. In fact, I didn't even get a GOLD preferred status which I have experienced in other Westin such as Guangzhou and New Delhi. This is very disappointing where at one point i was asked to prove i am platinum and despite showing my card from my iphone, it was embarassing when the staff had to tell me that sorry, my system shows you are GOLD. When insisted, staff just took my phone and said, i need to check and walked away with my phone wihtout even the courtesy to ASK if I would mind! Check in was not pleasant when Duty manager had no courtesy at all to welcome/greet me to the gold/platinum preferred guest desk, i had to walked up and he gave me the "why are you here look"!!! Totally UNPROFESSIONAL and definitely NOT treated as SPG!!!! Lastly, no apology even when I told her off! Mr Niko as the manager was only not courteous where he asked how was your arrival? I said "the welcome and check-in was not meeting my standard"... he didn't acknowledge my feedback and instead just said "I meant how was your trip from the airport to the hotel" ..... How ridiculous!!!!!!!!!!! November 11, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>