The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

  • Jalan Pantai Dato Syed Omar,
  • Kedah
  • Langkawi,
  • 07000
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel, late check out was amazing Our check in at the hotel started off with our room not being ready. We arrived at the hotel almost 4pm. We were told to wait an hour and then our room would be ready. The front desk manager was extremely nice and brought us to the hospitality lounge where we had some snacks and drinks.Rooms were ready almost an hour after and we requested for late check outs for all the rooms (we booked 3 rooms) and he said YES.... yeay! The hotel is very well kept and all the staff were friendly from the valet, check in desk, to the bartenders.The room was very nice,the accommodations were great, very comfortable beds and pillows, nice balcony,and very clean all the way through. We spent 4 days at the resort with 2 children (aged 3 and 5) and we had a wonderful time.The hotel offers a poolside bar and three pools great for families with children. My children really enjoyed the pool and also the Little Kid Club. The spa was the ultimate relaxation experience with very professionally trained staff that made you feel that they had a personal stake in your relaxation level. Would we go back and stay here? ABSOLUTELY! September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel with great hospitality! The hospitality was really awesome with really friendly staff! After a tiring travelling day, was really happy to be greeted by a friendly and warm receptionist, Syamsina. Then the food at Seasonal taste was good and they tried their best to fulfill our taste. I was having a bad stomach and an assistant chef, Malek helped to prepare some light food as it was Indian cuisine that night. Daily breakfast was great, big smiles from staffs despite busy. I really love my stay and wanted extra unfortunately I had to leave. I will be back!! September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff, excellent room and ambience The Westin Langkawi is one of the best hotel I've ever been. The location of the hotel is great, nearby you can find malls and local attraction. The hotel itself is a very nice place to stay. Great room, great food, and mostly great staff.. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues.. Thank you Westin Langkawi for a superb short stay!! September 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hospitality Service We were there to celebrate my partner's birthday. Everything went to smooth and well, I was never expect a stay like this. Imruz, from the reception she took care of us from start till the end. Our room got upgrade to Premium Ocean View which makes us feel so special, Linda from the Reservation help us arrange a birthday cake and the handmade birthday card was so sweet. Nevertheless, we had our wonderful dinner at The Float arranged my the assistant restaurant manager, Laxman. It was a life time experience and hopefully we will be back again. The stay was exceptional fantastic! September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good resort, nice view, large pool, good service, so comfortable good resort, nice view, large pool, good service, so comfortable, this is the important for most of travelers. the manager Ristinto and the staff miss Daisy and Imruz include the restaurant staff ...they always nicely and helpful, especially Fadzil Hassan make me feeling I am stay in my own home, I definitely will be back again on february 2016 August 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best food and customer service Almost at the end of a great family holiday with two very young boys. Westin had one of the best customer service I have ever experienced and I am a frequent traveller. Was checked in by a wonderful staff member named Faizul who was just so friendly and helpful. Even the restaurant staff exceeded my expectations And they would often come over and chat with my boys. One lovely lady at the Tide restaurant was constantly picking up the cutlery my kids were dropping on the floor with a smile. Really yummy cocktails too. Became a SPG member because of the quality of this hotel as this sets very high benchmark for other Starwood hotels. August 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay For A Special Clebration Choose to stay at Westin Langkawi after heard so many great things from many SPG platinum membership friends. Was looking forward to celebrate a perfect birthday staycation with my partner but ended up to be a disasterous stay. 1. Suite condition was not well maintained. -power port in the bed room fell off from the wall. -bath tub couldn't contain water. -bath room amenities isn't complete when we arrive in our room. -wall paper with water stains and signs of peeling. -cleanliness of the room is only where the eyes meet. We wanted to have coffee, so we move the coffee machine side ways to put water into the machine. To our horror, there was coffee stains and still coffee underneath it with ants infestation. -internet connection in room was just horrible. Kept dropping. And couldn't connect with our room number and password until 4:08pm after checking in. 2. Staff - listening skills and attentiveness was at unacceptable level for a cat 5 property. -one of the staff we spoke on the phone was rude. -informed many of the staff that we met near our room on some of the conditions in our room example our tub, coffee machine, ants, power port and others. Took hours before it was rectified. Bath tub wasn't even fix when we check out. 3. Services -not consistent at all. -no turn down services at all on our duration of stay. -staff isn't attentive on what is happening in public places. There was pee in the elavator and it stinks. Surprise no staff notice it until I inform one of the, at the lobby. -communications among staff. Had something planned at the breeze lounge but sadly it wasn't properly communicated and the surprise had turn into a not very surprise event. It wasn't a big deal but from what I've heard so far about Westin Langkawi, it's just kinda disappointing. The good 1. Desy and Bryan during check in. 2. Datuk from the recreation center. Sorry that I can't recall his name. 3. Annual at Breeze Lounge. 4. All the staff at Heavenly Spa. Maybe it is just me being difficult, or my expectation was set too high from all the recommendations by other SPG members. Totally not worth it in my opinion as most of the thinngs and services are just what the eyes could see. Front desk was exceptional and if all other staff were the same, things would turn out differently. Really disappointing for a special day for us. August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Time First time here and enjoyed everything about this hotel The breakfast is exceptional and we booked a private dinner at Splash which was amazing Food was superb waiting and all staff terrific Will be back The bed was to die for once in there I didnt want to get out best sleep I have had in ages August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly staff and great facilities & food The service was great expert at the Breeze lounge ...it was slow and they mixed up orders ...maybe because they had poolside staff assisting due to the rain. July 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over rated The hotel is over rated, too expensive for what you offer and no value for money. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect Brilliant hotel. Clean and the beds are super comfortable. We stayed 4 nights the foods we had everyday was delicious service was fantastic. Our room was upgraded. My family and I was welcomed by Bryan. His team were super friendly and attentive. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ultimate Experience I would advise to only book in Langkawi at the Westin. This hotel was exceptional and the service provided by all the staff and the managers was exceptional and I was made to feel like royalty! My thanks to all who made our stay so wonderful and next time I will only be staying here. Thank you for the upgrade. We had an amazing time! Our best wishes, Jason & Kim Cook June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing We were 2 couples that stayed for a week's R&R. Met our purpose accurately. Breakfast was fantastic except for the weekend when it was reduced. Heavenly Spa could have been more affordable. June 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hospitality My family are very happy during our stay here. Thanks Westin Langkawi staffs En. Faizul, on my checked in and enquiries, En. Lukman for being helpful on my luggage during my first day of checked in and the lady and her team on "safety emergency response". On my third day of staying, there was a situation where there is a lady staff (couldn't get her name-forgot to ask), notified my family on a safety precaution not to get near to the entrance on the way to our rooms. Then we saw a small snake at the nearby lobby. She immediately contact others staff to chase the snake away. The team arrived. The snake reacted aggressively. Finally, the team of two(2) person caught the snake. Only then, they allowed us back to our room. Thanks again. Everything are OK, except the housekeeping. They missed out my room and need me to call for the room make up on the same day we saw the snake. June 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trapped in Stairway! We endured an unfortunate situation where we were trapped in the hotel's fire exit. It was an innocent act of wanting to take the stairs instead of the elevator, however unfortunately the door leading to the stairway happened to be a one-way open door (you cannot exit back the same way - doors are auto locked from inside the stairway!) We walked up and down all 4 or 5 stories none of the doors opened back to the room area. There was no way out from the stairway and thank God, we carried with us our mobile phone and we managed to call the reception to help us. However unfortunately, despite quoting the stairway number (as what was pasted on the stairway wall) they were unable to figure out where we were. Then after a second call and further directions did someone come and open the door for us. We were trapped in the stairway for at least half an hour. We immediately brought this matter to the duty manager, but unfortunately was told that apparently it was a safety feature in case of fire. How could a stairway door open from outside but not from inside and leaving someone absolutely no other choice to escape from the stairway can be a security feature is baffling. I cannot imagine what would happen to us if we did not bring our mobile phones, and I cannot absolutely imagine what would happen if a child or someone with a heart condition gets trapped with no way out! We never saw any cctv or intercom phone to call out. The hotel needs to take the safety of its guests seriously, we have no complaints about the other facilities of the hotel, the rooms were great and their staff were very friendly, but of course none of this can safe a person's life! May 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The hotel is located on a beautiful private beach. The facilities are just excellent and westin is a MUST place to stay! May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service it's a fantastic short getaway for my family, great service..excellent food for breakfast and best things is during breakfast my kids got the ballon from kids club.fast service..keep up the good service and product!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect place for relaxation perfect hotel for relaxing for a few days. excellent facilites, staff and away from all the noise. Everything, tours, spa etc. available. excellet idea to have different food every night. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Service! Booked a room for 3 nights (on Valentine's Day) and being a Platinum 75, I was offered an option of earlier check in. However, when I arrived in the morning, to my displeasure, I was told that my room (upgraded suite) will be available at 3pm. With my kids tired after the journey from Singapore to KL to Langkawi, I certainly wanted an earlier check in. Thanks to Mr Wenzel Weinich, on duty front office manager, who saved the day and managed to get my suite ready before noon. He also ensured that we had all the service that we need and checking upon us for a couple of times during our entire stay. Kudos to Mr Weinich. After the hiccup, the rest of the stay was fabulous. Heavenly bed certainly the best in the industry and the contemporary deco is impressive. The room is equipped with the CBTL capsules, an enjoyment for coffee drinker. Westin Langkawi offered the best breakfast in Langkawi, with a nice spread of selection. Dinner is equally impressive at the Tide with nice selection of seafood. Regrettably, we were not able to try out the Heavenly Spa and hopefully we could find some time for the spa during our next stay. As for the beaches, it is not the best in Langkawi, water is muddy but as the hotel is facing west, it offered a good romantic sunset for couples. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great new management I'd read the mixed reviews before my visit and was a little concerned. Having now stayed, I can say you should stay here, I would do so again. Without going into detail I'd suggest some of the problems have been addressed with the recent addition of new strong leadership (the front office manager) and hands on client management (in the Breeze bar). Work to do in a few areas January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with excellent food My wife and I had a wonderful week at the Westin. Staff was very friendly (as expected) and the food, including both breakfast, lunch and dinner was excellent, but not cheap. The pool areas are spacious and vey nice with one infinity pool and one natural pool with rocks and fountains. But the hotel is a bit old and the rooms are in need of some refurbishing. The rooms are ok sized, but smaller than expected - and rather plane. But we were lucky and offered an upgrade at 1500 MYR for the week for a spacious suite of 150 m2. This saved our week. The hotel has a long and nice private beach, but unfortunately swimming in the sea is not possible due to the dead reef (shallow and muddy). There is also quite heavy ferry traffic past the beach with rather noisy engines. On Booking.com the hotel is said to have 6 restaurants, but in fact there are only two, one large indoor buffet/a la cart and one outdoor a la cart, but both very good. In addition there is a lobby bar and and a pool side bar with refreshments and some small dishes. Finally there are also 3 other special venues, the peer, a table at the beach and dining and spa that can be ordered a day in advance, but at a rather high price. Any way: overall worth the trip. December 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs more improvement in managing guest expectations Just stayed at this property over the weekend. I found what seems to be dried blood stains on the sink counter and informed the reception to change the room as I no longer feel comfortable (what else in the room it could be) at 830am in the morning. Staff said will get back to me. Waited for 20-30mins in the room but no update. Called up reception and same staff said no available rooms as its over booked and theres a room available once the guest checks out at 1pm. I took up the option and went out. Back at the hotel at 4pm and room was not ready. Said room was given to other guests and wanted me to hold for another 1-2 hours. Told the same staff i have a dinner at night and i will not change a room in the middle of the night as its not logical, esp when i am tired! Staff advised me to use the same room to freshen up first before going for my dinner as there are no other rooms available and assured me room is cleaned up. No other options again and i had to take this up. Went back room, and the same stain is still there!!!! Went back to reception and the same staff claimed he has checked the room after the cleaning when i asked if he has checked. This is nonsense!! Brought the same staff to the room and pointed to him the exact same stain is still there!! Am so disappointed in the way this is being handled.. esp the part about giving the room to other guests when its being informed i will have it. By the way, feeling sucks when i have to unpack your luggage at 2am in the morning after the D&D cos my new room is unable to be ready before i leave for the dinner. Moral of the story - DUN LIE and MANAGE THE EXPECTATIONS. DO NOT PROMISE AND YET FAIL TO DELIVER. P.S This is my 3rd stay in this property in 2 months.. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous place Best place I have ever stayed in.only drawback is there should be free internet in the rooms and hotel lobby should be air conditioned November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect I cannot comment more on this hotel chain because im not yet a platinum member so I cannot comment on the room upgrade, lounge access, platinum amenities and so on but for the first look everything was perfect and I will become a platinum member soon. Wish me luck for the platinum challenge that I should get on jan 2005. Keep up a good work... November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin hotel A very enjoyable stay in a closed off quiet location. The rooms were very clean and fresh modern décor but the shower could be done with a bit of a clear at the tiles near the top, other than that it was great. The lounge bar is perfect for relaxing with great soothing jazz / lounge music. For a quiet couple of days laying by a pool its exactly the spot. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We will be back This was the 3rd time in 15 month that we visited this beautiful resort. We love the scenery, the friendly staff, the clean rooms, good service, the excellent juice bar with breakfast and the great SPG recognition, Suite upgrade ! We are Westin fan' s and appreciate the good beds. We will be back. November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Heaven The breakfast was the best we have ever experienced - fantastic choice and very high quality in every respect. A really excellent hotel for relaxing. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is superb. The rooms are so comfortable, neat and clean. The staffs are very polite and friendly. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chill out and relaxing Excellent service, staff friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble. Breakfast - excellent choices, rooms comfortable. Close to all amenities. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well managed. Great staff. I have a few hundred nights on spy so I am a rather seasoned traveller. I was wowed by how special they made my family and I feel. Louise at the front desk went all out to welcome me. Everyone seemed to know me and I felt like a celebrity. Lots of personalized service that really made me feel platinum. Breakfast at this hotel is one of the best. Beach is nothing to shout about but a nice pool and superb service made yp for this. Westin should send someone in to pick up the best practices of this hotel. October 7, 2014
  • 2016-02-13 T06:11:55.343-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_337, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_283, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>