The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

  • Jalan Pantai Dato Syed Omar,
  • Kedah
  • Langkawi,
  • 07000
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. A baby cot can be provided at no cost. Rollaways and child rollaways are available in suites and villas only and may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place - This hotel has great & friendly staff Beside the well known name of The Westin all over the world, The Westin Langkawi had a real friendly staff whom made us feel the most comfy. Amazing greeting and welcoming the moment we arrived - great hospitality. Professional staff all over the place as well as the tourism desk (Julia) very well organizer for tours. I stayed in room 3313 amazing room, clean & tidy at all time, the housekeeping serve you in no time. In general all went so good. Wishing you more success & All the best July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic services and food We are so glad we decided to come back to Westin Langkawi after 3 years! July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful view, disappointment quality. Beautiful place that was a very big disappointment due to poor maintains of rooms and facility. We had 3 rooms, all of them had issues with poor drainage in sink, showers, and toilet! Room felt very very wet and moldy. I will not stay there again. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was fantastic We had a fantastic time at The Westin Langkawi, with plenty of time to relax by the pool, swim, read books and drink cocktails. The breakfasts were amazing. We did not swim in the sea, unfortunately there was a lot of rubbish (plastic bottles etc) in the sea from the ferry that passes often. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family getaway Conveniently located. Quiet beach with lots of activities for the family. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, great facilities, clean and comfortable. Excellent hotel for a family holiday. Good shopping and great local food nearby. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff! We had a scooter accident down the road from the hotel during our stay in Langkawi. We came back to the hotel to see the doctor. The staff response was amazing. They looked after all of our needs and even provided us with a shuttle bus to the local hospital. The care and assistance that was provided was priceless. I would recommend this hotel to absolutely everyone. Plus the place is also incredibly beautiful! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I liked the Hotel very Much and would like to stay again. I Had a good stay in the westin Hotel and it was a good experience. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The staff at Westin are responsive and are empowered to make decisions within their scope of responsibilities. We got free upgrade to Partial Seaview rooms and had awesome view for 3 days! As it was a early bday celeb for my friend, the staff also arranged a surprise birthday cake for her. I love the champagne breakfast buffet! The spread was good and quality was generally good except the last day. I love the fact that breakfast ends at 1130am! Quality Mattresses! Getting out of bed was tough. Perhaps the quality of the pillows could also be improved. All in all a very good stay in Westin. Missing the place already. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Overall comfortable stay. nice architecture and luxury feel. Enjoyed the number of pools for swimming and sunbathing. Love the morning breakfast buffet and the good cocktails. Impressed by Chef Chandran and food at Seasonal. However, would really be great if the various restaurants have the same standard at seasonal. The food at tides and poolside bar were not as impressive although the poolside bar had great cocktails. The shower facility was a little faulty in our room. Requested for maintenance but there was no update. PIllows in the hotel could be more comfortable. The hotel would be perfect if staff were trained to exude more warmth and welcome. And perhaps more activities could be planned as part of hotel recreation. It would also be nice if the beachside has bars as well. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Villa's are excellent Upon arrival we upgraded to a villa which turned out to be an excellent choice. The staff of the resort are extremely friendly and helpful. The amenities are excellent with everything we needed on hand. I will be recommending your facility to all my friends and colleagues. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An OK stay Was a bit disappointed with the hotel....whilst the staff were all lovely and helpful and great facilities, the room was tired and not very clean - not what I was expecting from a Westin. Also we ate dinner in the restaurant one night - it took almost 2 hours for my vege curry to come out and they hadn't even started my partners meal. They didn't charge us for the meals but still pretty poor considering the restaurant wasn't even full. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More The wesbite looked great and its one of the best properties in Langkawi and we decided to spend our anniversary here. Booked online and was looking forward to a memorable time. Positives: Great resort with some stunning views and very serene and AWESOME Thai restaurant. Negatives: Bad check in experience; the lady mentioned she would give us a upgrade as we are SPG members, but we landed up getting a room in the basement with no sea view. Imagine the shock when we enter our room and we have no view. To top it, had mentioned honeymoon couple, they gave us a interconnecting room. Very embarrased. Lastly, the wesbite clearly mentions interent is complimentary and I was told I had to pay MYR 45 to use the internet. Was very annoyed and complained, nothing happend. Dropped a long mail to SPG, but did not hear back until the next day. The hotel was 60% occupied and I did not need an upgrade with a patio which had no view, would have been happy with my normal booking. Next day got a call from the duty manager suggesting they will move us but it was my last evening, so did not do it. Though he was very kind, the experience was quite frustrating. Paying so much and travelling so far, was expecting to relax but was more stressed and worked up. If they had mentioned at the time of check in, that I had to pay extra to get a better view I could have considered that than going through this ordeal. While booking make sure you are clear of which rooms you want and while checking in, dont get cheated and ensure you get a good view room. Its a great property, but great properties are managed by people and I feel its a huge area for improvment. I felt terrible paying so much and not having a good time. My wife was disappointed. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! Fell in love with the Heavenly Bed, Infinity Pool & Champagne Breakfast. This hotel lets us sleep in as the breakfast is until 11.30am. It would be perfect if you can offer complimentary internet access in the room. Thanks to Sam from Seasonal Tastes (newly renovated) as he go the extra mile for us. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive Staff On the whole my husband and I have enjoyed our stay at the Westin, pity the Seasonal Tastes was under renovation, so the breakfast took place at the lower lobby ballroom, where we felt very hot and stuffy if you were not sitting under or near the fan, also it seemed most of the hot dishes were catered for the Arab guests? While many hotels offer Free wifi in the rooms, I suggest Westin should do the same. We were very impressed with the staff and the way they interacted with us at all levels. I was taken to the Spa and back by buggy, both young men were so pleasant to have a conversation and checked that I have enjoyed myself and everything was fine. I wrote a separate comment at the Spa, as the two therapists were delightful. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfactory experience Had a stay on 30th May to June 2nd. My 1st trip to Langkawi & choose to stay at the Westin due to the overall good review, and expecting similar standards as Westin KL. Overall stay was good, the service are standardized. The front desk staff are cheerful, the porter are fun and the caddy driver are polite. Loved the newly renovated rooms, clean & tidy. Also enjoyed their Heavenly spa facilities & staff. However, we're not thrilled by the overall taste of food in the Breeze restaurant. The breakfast basically have the same menu everyday...a little bit less variety for a resort setting. Some vegetation & shrubs need replanting. The garden and pathways are too dark & dangerous for night stroll. We can't help but noticing the rundown vibe of the overall resort. We still liked the place though after seeing other hotels & resorts in Langkawi, but we rather be returning after their rejuvenation is complete. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Wonderful staff, always greet with great smiles. They will always be there when you need them. Great SPG recognition, rooms upgraded. Rooms are renovated, clean and very comfortable. Very enjoyable vacation for my family. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay We were very happy with our 4 day stay at the Westin Langkawi. The hotel facilities were fabulous, especially nice was the infinity pool and seaviews. The staff who attended to us was very kind to give us a room upgrade to a Premium Garden View room seeing that we needed an extra bed. However, there were still a few shortcomings. Despite our repeated calls to the reception, our room had no floor towels for 2 days; there were also no bathrobes and bath toiletries were insufficient for our triple sharing room. The tone of the caller who attended to our complaints was non-friendly. Other than that, we had a pleasant stay and would not mind returning again. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great facilities and the views was awesome I have great experience with this hotel. The facilities and the staff was awesome. i think i already has something in my mind for my next visit to Langkawi. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old, but still good The location seems quite isolated, but the hotel got lots of features itself; beach, restaurants, swimming pool... However, the main restaurant was in construction; thus the noise came to the swimming pool and we felt bit hard to relax. Excluding that, most of the things were satisfied including the welcome gift. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback & Observation Overall I had a nice stay at The Westin. My purpose of this short trip was to get out of the busy city life for a weekend and return in a relaxed manner. I chose 'The Westin Resort & SPA' as the name is already given, plus read positive reviews about the resort. I booked a Room with Sea View, which was absolutely worth it. Besides the beautiful view towards the sea and garden part of the resort, the room was spacious, had a very comfortable bed and a balcony to enjoy the surroundings even more. The accessibility to the pool and beach area made the overall stay very comfortable. A range of activities and facilities are offered, which covers the interests of everyone. There are only a few minus points in my opinion, such as the food which is extremely important for me. I tried from each restaurant and was not convinced from any of them. It seems that the idea behind the script wasn't fully implemented and embodied. Could be visually fine presented, but taste, cooking degree/length/heat not excellent and also a couple of freshness issues which needs to be improved or better controlled before serving. The second experience was the average service towards even less, besides one Mr at the entrance and reception area who presented himself attentive and courteous. The very last observation or better to say 'detail' is the bathroom, which could use a little fresh up. Sincerely. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort Whilst the resort and the facilities were fantastic, the customer service was poor. I expected a lot more from the staff at the Westin having stayed in other 5 star resorts. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was excelent We were eight days at the Westin and can only recommend this hotel. The staff is very friendly and the food was excellent April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SERIOUS HYGIENE CONCERNS. DIRTY. BEDDING NOT CHANGED AFTER EACH GUEST Only the top bed sheet was fresh and clean on our check in. The other bed sheets and pillowcases were wrinkled and dirty - from the previous guests. Our friends who had a room in a different wing had the same problem. Not even after we reported to the duty manager, Fiza, the problem was not solved. They only changed the bed sheet but not the pillowcases. We had to repeatedly report back to the manager. This is obviously not just an occasional housekeeping error but the HOTEL POLICY. We requested to have an explanation from the manager but have received nothing so far. This is UNBELIEVABLE. We are SPG Gold members, we travel very often and have never encountered this kind of problem before - not even in a 3 or 4 star hotel, let alone in a 5 start hotel where people pay a lot of money and expect good quality services. We await full explanation from the General Manager and hope for a full investigation by the SPG into the issue, to restore our faith in Westin and SPG hotels. Dirty balcony also - sticky stains; ants and insects roaming around - only superficially and partially cleaned on our request. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service Dear Sir , I had a pleasant stay with my wife in the hotel and everything was perfect including the staff. I have a special thanks for Mr. MOHD ZUREIMY for the best customer service he provided us and him being very sweet and polite and professional to us . we were very happy to deal with someone like him . In general , everything was excellent . I would recommend my friends to come over this hotel and spend their honeymoon in this hotel. Thank you April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply the best I needed a holiday badly ...what I didn't realise until I stayed at langkawi was that it was the langkawi westin that I needed! Terrific place, great staff and I haven't slept so well in ages. My ritual of a swim late afternoon to look at the sea and island was zen.... Thank you for a great holiday. I will return. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All in One Resort & Facilities It was great to have all the facilities in one location. Good variety of food and drinks avaialle, at hotel prices though :( For a family, the only thing I didnt feel was great, was the accessibility of the hotel catering for prams/wheelchairs and the knowledge of the staff about accessibility... In fact, on my first day I was orienteering my 1 year old up the grass verge by the stairs (noone advised me of any lift at that point). After a day of exploring, I worked out the routes by lift... Although it took much longer to get places and often more exposure in the sun! From the car park, the long way round (on the road) and along at the end of the rooms to find the lift to take me to the beach, along long windy paths, more exposure to the sun. It didnt out me off as the walks were nice walks, but not as convienient as the short trip via the stairs below my room to the pool! My mother uses a stick to walk and would not have managed the distance to the lift to then walk back to the resteraunts! We wont stay at the Westin when she comes with me! Our room was tired round the edges, a lot of money spent on the hotel and inside the rooms not that great... DVD inside the room but had to call services to get the cable to connect it to the TV... The kids club and activities looked amazing from 4yrs old upwards! We didnt get to the spa, as it was not convinient to get too, you had to take the buggy and a pram is not easy to negotiate on a buggy! Good facilities, not convienient for a pram and children exposed to the sun on the way round the walks to find an elevator. Make sure your staff are aware of these elevators!! No need for a hire car if you arrive at the ferry port, so convienient! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and beautiful outlook We enjoyed our stay of five days in the hotel. For us, it was complete relaxation and retreat in real sense. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Weekend Escape The hotel and facilities were in good order and the staff was generally very helpful and attentive. The beach was disappointing as we had hoped for a more sandy beach. Ovearll, we had a great weekend. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is a great hotel good price for an excellent hotel, it made our vacation just perfect as a family, it is a safe place to go April 13, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T18:37:47.119-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_285, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_283, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>