The Westin Washington National Harbor

  • 171 Waterfront Street
  • National Harbor,
  • Maryland
  • 20745
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel When attending a conference at a nearby hotel, I decided to stay at the Westin for a few nights. The location is very central and there's a lot around and within walking distance. The room was not clean. The bedding had several stains and I had to request housekeeping to change them. The bathroom also needed some touching up. The front desk staff didn't seem to care and there was no SPG recognition as a platinum member. I stayed at another nearby hotel and had a much better experience which is disappointing because it's hard not to earn nights/points, but I wouldn't stay at this hotel again, there were just too many issues with cleanliness. December 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin National Harbor-Not up to usual Westin Standards I have never had any issues with a Westin until my stay in National Harbor MD. I was excited at check-in to be told I was UPGRADED to a Harbor View. I go to my room ,the key cards did not work so went back down to get new keys. Back up to room I enter and realize the room is not on the harbor side. I go back downstairs and ask ,"what happened to my harbor view room I was told I was UPGRADED too". I was told by the person that checked me in that I was never told that. I did not argue. To make it worse ,the person at the desk did not realize I was waiting for the elevator when she began to talk about me to a co-worker. Her exact words,"I was not giving that man a harbor view even if he begged." The bigger issue with this hotel is that it is not clean. August 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you want to pay for just a view this is the hotel for you This hotel had a great view but that was the only thing it had going for it for the price we paid to stay 2 nights!!!!!!!!!! Hotel is cheaply made (I could hear the crowd in the restaurant area through my ventilation system at times like they were in my room and I was on the 6th floor, it actually woke me from a nape). Room was very small for 234 +tax +parking a night I expect it to be at least better them a low price hotel but was worse than some of lower grade 80 a night hotels!! Only one robe, no bar in room, no ipod dock, couldn't even be padding under carpet!! We will never stay there again and were so disappointed!!!! December 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Decent Hotel, Poor Service The hotel is situated on the water and is generally a nice physical property. The room had carpet burns, peeling wallpaper, and a fridge that was barely above room temperature (and non-adjustable). However, the customer service here is the lowlight. The service is very poor for the price paid. During our stay we had to request a broken coffee maker be replaced three times over 24 hours before anyone even came up to look at it, despite being assured someone would be right up. The food and beverage service is subpar as well, with food delivery taking over an hour and arriving cold, with incorrect/missing items, and a promise to return with missing and paid for items never fulfilled. Finally, the restaurant downstairs was abysmal. We waited 15 minutes at a half empty restaurant to be seated, all the while listening to the hostess berate the staff and curse under her breath. It was all very unprofessional and we eventually left as no one in a position of authority should treat their staff in this way. Ultimately, our package deal that included breakfast went unused. We addressed these issues with management at check-out, but the only remedy "since we had already paid" was to offer 500 SPG points, a very poor resolution since as frequent travelers but infrequent Westin guests and are unlikely to use SPG properties again. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was a great Stay We live about an hour away and our family wanted a nice local vacation during my daughter's spring break. The location was extremely convenient, few doors down to great restaurants and stores. Front desk was accomodating and when we asked to replace a broken remote, they did so right away. Restaurant staff was extremely friendly and view was great. Ahmed , the manager, was very friendly and helpful. There was a small sand area for my little one to play in and she loved it. Boat tours are right outside the hotel and we did not go since it was a little cold. April 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Dirty When I arrived and found the sheets to be stained, house keeping said it would be easier for them to move me, then clean. I had a corner room, and they wanted to move me down the hall, in the middle of a party block. They finally changed the sheets, after several failed attempts to find correct fitting sheets. Since my sheets had just been changed, I set out the green card, thinking it meant I didn't need my linens changed. WRONG, it means you don't want any service. When the staff told me of MY error, I asked to have my room at least cleaned, trash taken out, etc., it never happened. Skip ahead a day, ALL my pillow sheets were stained, this after the weekend manager of house keeping said he would personally make sure my room was cleaned every day. Disgusting. October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic staff, beautiful venue, some inconveniences First, it's important to know I used Priceline to book this room just ten days prior to arriving and was not a "rack rate" customer. That said, I was a little taken back by my room pass cover marked clearly with "Priceline" on it. I was there for seven days and damn, that's an investment that should not matter a bit if I booked it on Priceline or paid the rack rate. I prepaid almost $1,000 for this stay, that's serious money in any economy. When you book on Priceline, you get a street facing room, and you pay for Internet by the day, despite your longer stay. That doesn't feel right. Upon arrival I immediately noticed that the prior guest had left their toe nail clippings all over the floor, and their dark hair all over the bed and bathroom. My hair, what little has not abandoned ship, is white. This is where I saw the best side of the front desk staff. I went to the them and asked to vacuum the room while I went around the corner to CVS. I was gone for twenty minutes and when I returned, you could have done surgery in that room it was so clean. Every interaction with this front desk crew was similar. They are responsive, professional, polished and anticipating your needs. The venue is spectacular and this staff is at par with the surroundings. The room service menu is similar to most Westins, but the staff is similar to the front desk team. Your food comes hot. Every nuance I asked for was met flawlessly, from asking for honey with my muffin to two forks to share a snack with a colleague. The food itself, wonderful. I live in the desert and on the west coast. We have air-conditioning. The rooms in this Westin do not; they use a chiller. That's probably OK most of the spring and summer, but when the humidity outside was 50-75% and the temperatures over 90, this room could not be kept cool or comfortable and it was tough to sleep. Everything from your clothes to your papers wilt. I was actually thrilled to head over to the Gaylord Conference Center and be in air-conditioning as much as I could. So again, the staff and venue are unbeatable. The initial room cleanliness I believe was an anomaly. The moist rooms make it something to think twice about depending on humidity and OAT. I would suggest to the Westin team to not differentiate on room rate, and be sure not to point it out. If you are going to put some rooms on Priceline, buck up and give them a great room. They'll probably come back and that's really your goal, isn't it? July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, convenient, clean hotel I must admit that after reading all of the other negative reviews, it was with some nervousness that I booked a reservation at this Westin. However, since I could get a free room using points, I decided to take a chance. And, I am glad that I did! This is a newer Westin located within a new harborside development area of residential towers, restaurants, and shops. From the moment I walked into the lobby, I was greeted with a cheerful smile and a "Can I help you?" by the front desk staff. Every single person I came into contact here - from the front desk staff to the valet to the concierge to the housekeeper to the dinng staff - were friendly, prompt, helpful and just plain terrific. The room was clean and well-appointed, and the front desk clerk even upgraded my room without asking. She also happily arranged for a late-checkout (4 PM!) when I requested it, and offered free internet service.I was just so pleasantly surprised by the hotel given all the negative reviews, and would unreservedly recommend this Westin to anyone. If you are going to National Harbor for a conference at the Convention Center next door, don't waste your money at the expensive hotel rooms there - stay at the Westin instead. It is only a quick 2 minute walk away. February 3, 2014
2 3 4 5 6 next>>