The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North

  • 2974 International Parkway
  • Lake Mary,
  • Florida
  • 32746
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre at best. This hotel is mediocre at best. Don't expect something super nice. The rooms are pretty much basic and for the price it's not worth it, although the beds are super comfortable. The staff takes forever to respond to any needs or requests, some are also rude and very unprofessional. Parking? Forget about it. The parking lot fills up fast and if you're coming back to the hotel late you will have to park in the back. There is no entrance in the back therefore you have to walk all the way around to the front to get on the lobby elevators. The hotel is also pretty noisy with dogs barking in other rooms and people talking loud in the hallways. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overbooked Loved the hotel, very well kept, clean, nice rooms. Problem was that we prepaid and reserved a room with two queen beds. After traveling all evening, we arrived late and were told they overbooked the rooms with two beds and they only had a room with one bed. As a family of four, this didn't work too well. We were told that they would provide a roller bed. The roller bed was only big enough for one of our children to fit. While the hotel was beautiful and the bed was comfortable, this was highly inconvenient for a family of four with two kids. How a hotel overbooks rooms with two beds is hard to understand. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely business hotel ineptly managed I look forward to staying in this hotel when in Orlando for business. My last stay was disappointing: minimal SPG recognition, officious front desk, terrible lounge offerings, and request after request that was politely reframed....but I never got what I wanted. Maybe everyone was having a collective bad day and it will be better next time. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brief but great stay! Late night check in, early morning Sanford flight! Enjoyed comfort of bed, cleanliness of room and courtoues staff! Airport Proximity excellent... February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average This hotel below average. Rooms weren't comfortable and had issues with the Tv. Then they double charge my room to my account. The same thing happened in New Orleans. Now i'm having to make several calls and complaints and forms to fill to mitigate being double charged. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and cleanliness Enjoyed our stay, hotel was worth the price and easy location off of I-4. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stopped in and stayed one night. The hotel looked and felt very new and the staff was very nice and accomodating January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Presentable Hotel Upgraded features in bedrooms and bathrooms December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds from Heaven This hotel has the most comfortable beds I have EVER slept in. The hotel is beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The area was beautiful as well. I am actually have made reservations for another night at this hotel because it was so nice. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply beautiful! So glad we chose the Westin Lake Mary for us and our wedding guest! The rooms were very clean and absolutely beautiful! The staff was wonderful and very attentive. Thank you for a more than pleasant stay. Matt & Gina November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic value and experience This is a great addition to the Westin brand in metro/North Orlando. The facilities are new and well kept. The staff was inviting and took care of all our needs. The food was good and the Shula's at the hotel was great. The area is great for a business traveler with a few nearby restaurants and easy access to/from the interstate. Highly recommend this hotel....great experience ! November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel met my expectations Overall, the hotel met my expectations. My son and I were in town for a wedding that was held at the hotel. The room was clean and bed comfortable and there was adequate hot water. Would have preferred a small refrigerator in the room versus whatever that thing was. It had no value to me. Staff was responsive and accomodating. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a business trip feel like vacation! An immaculate and comfortable hotel! October 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem with service Front desk clerk at check in rude Had to change room due to hairs in dirty bed Room service mistake never resolved I usually love this hotel not this visit October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maintenance required I will continue to frequent this establishment because the rates are reasonable and the staff is caring, kind and hard working. That being said, there are some things that need to be addressed. Hot water for a shower in the morning is becoming more questionable and in more than 3 stays I have had wait 15 minutes or more for any hot water to start flowing. Also, broken access doors go unfixed for days. September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very short stay I came here late and left first thing in the morning. I really like staying here nice area and a nice Westin property. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food & Beverage needs improvement The food quality was not very good. The food service fell short - Set up a snack bar and place to dispose of empties - Hot drinks not maintained hot - Buffet set up with no salt/pepper anywhere. When I got it, I was finished eating. - Cold drinks ran out and not replenished. Sloppy service and no attention to detail. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot Water We had a problem with getting enough hot water both days of our stay. Other than that the hotel, and its staff, was excellent August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Orlando Experience Westin Orlando North is "Perfect" clean beautiful facility, Professional and friendly staff plus everyone was really helpful. Strongly recommend this property for anyone visiting North Orlando, especially for business travelers. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were very accommodating.. My Husband and I was celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary. At check-in the front desk attendant acknowledged our anniversary. We asked for a fridge and microwave for our room and it was immediately delivery. Our dog, JoJo was welcome and had his own special bowls and bed pillow to sleep on..Westin goes over and beyond..Service is great.. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! Fabulous! Fabulous hotel & staff Need I say more....of course. The Westin exceeded my expectations; I traveled with my mother and the room location with elevator convenience was perfect; Jason 'walked around' to provide personal 1-1 customer service to provide hotel details and hand me my key - - no over the counter exchange; the room was perfect. Also, Robert assisted greatly when I had to cancel and rebook to make sure I wasn't charged twice. Thank you for a wonderful stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality hotel This hotel is very nice and has one of the best gyms I've seen in any hotel. Shulas 347 is an excellent restaurant with great food and service. Did not recognize SPG membership & afterwards when I asked about how the restaurant points were captured, I was told I had to book a reservation online. If I knew that, I would've done that, but since staying in the hotel, I didn't see the need. Quiet, clean, and nice amenities made for a relaxing getaway weekend. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I had planned on spending time by the pool during my stay while my husband attended meetings. The pool was partially drained and since it was in an area edged by high walls the heat got to be too much for me to spend any time. Our main complaint however came after checkout. My husband left his raincoat on the bed intending to grab it last. We called the hotel directly twice that evening before leaving Florida and again the next day from home. Each time the people insisted that they would search and return our calls if they did find it or not. No one called ever, we know it was in the room. We live in a rainforest and the coat is a requirement. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great sleep bed is great, nice restaurant, only complaint is awful bath towels and lack of upgraded exercise machines (stepper) August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pet friendly hotel! (and area) My wife and I wanted to test travelling with our cockerspanial/poodle mix. So we booked a weekend at the Westin Lake Mary. We had a great dog friendly time! The Westin provides a nice doggy bed and bowls at no extra charge. At check in they even informed us that Don Shula's restaurant had a pet friendly patio. In fact there are at least 11 pet friendly bars/restaurants within walking distance of this hotel! We ended up at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. I guess you can say we spoil our dog! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supreme Accomodations This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in, regardless of the price. Then the price on the weekend special made this the best hotel value I've ever experienced. I told everyone I visited in town how great this Westin was. Quiet, luxurious bedding, and cosmopolitan surroundings made this the highlight of our weekend. Will definitely return for every trip to Orlando from now on! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pillow We left my 5 year old's favorite pillow in the room and the front desk (Jason) morning staff went over and above to find it for us. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Relaxation Amazing sums up my WESTIN Experience. Everything about this hotel is totally amazing. The room, bed, food ... All amazing. This time I had a mini fridge that sounded like a generator but other than that, I enjoyed my stay and slept like a baby. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptionally fine staff. A big drawback is that there is no shuttle from Orlando Airport to the hotel, and the cab drivers take advantage of guests arriving at Orlando (MCO) airport by charging outrageous prices for a ride. I had to pay US $90 to get from the airport to the hotel. Enterprise Auto also shows a low rental fee of $30. for three hours, which would easily get a guest to the airport, but adds a $50. dropoff fee. Can you believe a $50 fee just to turn in the car you've rented? Pirates are still in Florida! August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Quality & Service are Slipping I have stayed at the Westin Lake Mary for more than a year now ( 37+ nights) and since February of this year the Quality of my stays has steadily declined. Love the hotel but something significant has changed. Housekeeping is absolutely terrible, Shula's service is getting worse and general attitude of staff in negative. My last stay on the 7th floor, nice room, but Draperies were falling off the tract and were not repaired after request...this type issue has become a common thing on each trip. Maintenance has definitely become an issue. Sad to see this hotel and its staff in such disarray. My Corporate Client has stopped using the Westin for events, meeting rooms and guest...They have recently requested we, as their consultants, begin staying at another hotel in the area. I hope things will change in the near future! Kevin August 1, 2014
  • 2015-10-12T06:15:30.798-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_332, tr_332
  • loc_en_US, sid_3088, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>