The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very romantic place Very excellenct service mind Room is so quiet with full facilities I enjoy my stay at Westib Siray = ) June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous grounds Beautifully maintained grounds. Hotel is built on a hillside, so every room has a view of the bay. Staff is helpful and accommodating. Many of the rooms are far from the lobby and restaurants, and the steep hillside can make the walk a workout. But golf carts are available for transport, and staff respond quickly. The hotel is isolated from any nearby services, so it is not convenient to visit shops and restaurants outside the hotel ( although there is a fee-based hotel shuttle to nearby Phuket Town). For this reason, the best use of the hotel is for rest and relaxation. this comment box is not working properly and I can't add anymore comments November 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Georgous Views and Amazing Pools One of the most stunning features is its infinity pool, not the main hotel pool, this quieter and more relaxing pool sits adjacent to Prego by the Beach – an Italian themed restaurant open for lunch and dinner (not every day). The Westin has a total of 6 restaurants, so if you decided not to leave the hotel, you would still have a variety of moderately to high priced food choices. All of them good choices. My favorite was EEST – an Asian Grill and Sushi Bar, EEST had amazing Thai, Malaysian, Vietnamese and other Asian foods. Breakfast, served daily at Seasonal Treats Restaurant, was an amazing buffet with a variety of foods from all over the world. Upon arrival, we were promptly greeted and welcomed by the staff. Our room was upgraded to a Indulge Suite, a large 2 room suite with a king bed and sofa bed, two bathrooms – one overlooking the bay, two patios with lounge chairs and amazing, breath-taking views. The Westin Siray Bay is a great hotel, offers great views and a relaxing retreat from the rest of the world. I highly recommend a visit. November 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by couldn't think of much bad to say, although I tried very hard! :) Our first visit to Phuket, and thank goodness we stayed at the Westin Siray Bay, because Phuket itself was a bit of a let down. If you want to have a quality getaway, don't leave the hotel! Hahaha! If I really have to say something negative, it was that internet was charged for the room, although free in the lobby. Obviously, this will change in the near future. When surfing the reviews on the net, I saw many complain about the steps to the accommodation - for which they provide free-of-charge golf cart transportation whenever you want it - but hey, I don't know why people would complain about a bit of a climb, I liked to take the hike to the room to burn some of the calories gained from the fantastic food served at the hotel's many restaurants. The hotel also had at least three pools on different levels - we loved them all. We stayed 4 nights and still didn't manage to try or explore everything the hotel had! The staff were very kind, and they seemed very genuine. Unless you are royalty and live in a palace, you will be happy with this choice - and I love to find faults with accommodation! March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my absolute favorites Perfect getaway hotel for a relaxing time near Phuket town and away from the "noisy" parts of Phuket November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxed and Tranquil I am not sure why so many people say the Westin Siray Bay is only for families. I have been two times, and I travel with friends. While there are families, and kids, I hardly ever noticed them. There are plenty of pools - and one that really has no kids at it. The property is spacious and allows for a variety of activities. The rooms are very modern and comfortable. The property is on a massive hill(s) and you should be aware of that when booking. The hotel does provide shuttles to your room/from your room whenever you want it. I requested a room on the first level thinking we could walk up the "1" flight of stairs and not need the shuttle all the time. Well, that didn't happen...after 1 trip up we decided to use the shuttle. I'm so glad they offer that service. The spa is good. I would recommend massage, facial and other services, but the manicure and pedicures are not so good. I recommend the Westin for anyone looking for a great vacation in Phuket! December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay in Siray Bay This is a great hotel if you want to wind down the from the hustle and bustle of the typical Thai town. This is definitely a resort like atmosphere. The rooms were the best I've stayed in yet and kept up well with all the am amenities and features you'd expect. The view of the bay was splendid. The breakfast was wonderful with really great service. I never had any issue getting a golf cart to take me to/from where I needed to go - they were quite timely. The staff were all friendly and upbeat. This would be a great spot not only for family, but also for honeymooners. I'd come back again just to relax and have a nice getaway. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff This hotel has great staff that try to assist you with everything. They are friendly, helpful and professional. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good view but average service Amazing view from our suite, dining rooms, and pools. We stayed 5 nites in early January. Good breakfast buffet selection (although not as good as other SPG hotels in Bangkok). Service was mixed. Some good staff and some did not do their job. No evening turn-down service for Platinum member as indicated at check-in. Some staff were great at Prego at the Beach Restaurant, while some did not do their job right. Great pizza at Seasonal Tastes. 3 excellent staff we met / had contact with: (1) Ms. Ming at Reservation - she took great care of our reservation needs and requests (2) Ms. Paper at Front Desk - she was wonderful and efficient in helping with our requests. She can even fix my iPadAir! (3) Ms. Jay at Seasonal Tastes Restaurant - she took great care of us at breakfasts. Thanks! January 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I have come to expect from Westin/Starwood, and lacks the Thai hospitality I am used to. Great setting & grounds, with great pools. Rooms nice and restaurant choices good, awesome breakfast buffet. But, too many negatives 1) No Thai hospitlaity 2) problems not resolved, no internet and didn't care to fix 3) remote location, very limited shuttle 4) great restaurant and massage place walking distance, but staff insist nothing nearby (even after i advised about places) 5) beach not Phuket class 5) no Club lounge, and complimentary snacks a joke 6) tried to charge $30 for a glass that i broke-an insult! December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Well planned and laid out with fantastic sea views from all rooms, resort very clean and tidy with well maintained facilities, staff very courteous, pleasant and helpful with management ensuring you have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Some restaurant menus could be a little more varied, but generally food and beverage was of a high standard with good service. February 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor services I am extremely disappointed by the services of the staff in the restaurants. The duty manager in the restaurant got so upset when we asked for Coconut water that she started talking very rudely and was seen speaking very loudly with her staff also about us. Given that we are corporate guests, it took too much time for the food to be served. Staff needs training. Even at the pool, 1 man was serving 20 people, had to wait so ling to get a drink. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Property -- Wonderful staff, Very Relaxing. Absolutely beautiful property. Peaceful, relaxing and great recognition of SPG Platinum Guests. A perfect stay! January 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facility is great, but front desk needs improvement I really liked the facility - Discovery suites with pool access fro 4 nights, but staff was a bit disappointing considering Westin value. Overall staff was friendly, but the front desk didn't have enough information which will be helpful for the guests. Here are some of the examples on communication improvement needed area. 1. Kids eat free With my 3 year old daughter, I got free kids menu from the Seasonal Tastes restaurant. But the disappointing part is that I knew at my day before check-out. Nobody told me about it even though I've informed her age & actually was considering to purchase kids pass. I did complain & they've deducted the shuttle fee, but still very annoyed about the late inform. 2. Help request on pool tube For my daughter, I brought her own tube to the hotel and need to inject air to use. I've asked where I can get the service, and their answer was they don't have such service. When I asked then whether I can borrow a tube from the hotel, the answer was no again. But when I dropped by the Kid's club the same day, surprisingly they provided both services. Very disappointing on their credibility of information. 3. Overall Overall, I didn't get good impression on the front desk. While all other staffs were friendly, the most needed staffs were not so helpful. I do understand the transportation issue of Phuket & less option on restaurant due to low season, but at least the service level needs to be much higher to meet Westin quality. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a piece of heaven This is the best resort i've ever stayed at- and i've traveled quite a lot. very comparable to my experience at Banyan tree for a very good price. The way the hotel is designed assures privacy at all times. The food was delicious and you could also walk along the beach to the local restaurant for some authentic cheap meals. It was our honeymoon and the best surprise was the upgrade we received upon arrival. I will definitely come back and stay for much longer time. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service We arrived very late at night and it was a extremely organised & quick process for check in. The staff were very helpful, professional and friendly and a special thanks to Benz at Breakfast and Stefano for making me & my family feel very welcome. The facilities and ameneties are great and there was nothing more that I could have asked for. The kids club was very enjoyable and my 6 year old daughter was there everyday. Hope to see you next year! May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in Phuket The new Guest experience manager Alex (sorry if I got your title wrong Alex) bent over backward to help us during our stay. It was his first day on the job and it's obvious that he deeply cares about his guest experience. As a Platinum SPG member, the upgrade to the suite was really nice. I'd also strongly recommend the preferred guest happy hour which is currently from 6-7:30 PM. We had a great time and are sorry to be leaving! Parrish and Stacey February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely sea view, very relaxing holiday As a plat member, we were given a free upgrade to the pool villa and the service right from the get go was excellent. The villa has all the amenities, a little pool, unbeatable view and generally nice and modern. We checked out the gym as well, had a little thai boxing class free of charge and overall had a very enjoyable stay. The location is not near town but that doesnt affect us as we have been to Phuket many times and just wanted to relax and chill. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay, but... This is an excellent place to stay because the resort facilites, staff, food, sea view from the room, etc are all outstanding! I am also personally a big fan of the Westin's interior decor and motif. Modern and bright with light colored walls, curtains and linens. A very cheery place to stay, unlike some other places which offer more traditional and old fashion decor... just a matter of taste. Also a plus: I paid for 3 nights and the 4th night was free. I'm a SPG member so maybe that is a special SPG offer. We booked two rooms so 2 nights free makes a difference. Starwood back-end service staff (I booked by calling and not doing it online) are very friendly and helpful. I've been a SPG member for years but apparently my account was deactivated and I lost thousands of points. The guy I spoke to on the phone when I made the reservation (I'm in Singapore, I think he was in Australia) was very nice and reactivated my account and all of the points lost! He didn't have to do that, but he just made my day and I appreciate that. Now that is how you build customer loyalty. In the future, I will always think of Starwood/Westin first before any other hotel chain. BUT, the biggest disappointment at this resort was the beach itself. If you want to spend time on the beach and the quality of the beach matters a lot to you, then don't stay here. The water is murky and trash was washing up on the beach. Don't they have a staff member responsible for maintaining the cleanliness of the beach? We took our kids and had to be careful of broken glass bottles in the sand... Very disappointing, but luckily, I booked a sea view room with its own private pool which was spectacular. This resort is so close to being perfect... the beach just doesn't do the resort justice. Two other issues during our stay: there was a minor ant problem on top of the dresser and the TV stopped working properly. Annoying problems, but nothing devastating... however, not something you would expect at the Westin! Also, why no ice machines near the rooms? Finally, take note that this resort is in a somewhat remote area and is secluded, which is good for a number of reasons, but at the same time, you can't just walk out of the resort and explore town on your own... wherever you plan to go outside of the resort, you need to arrange transportation. Keep that in mind when you start planning for your trip. August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great honeymoon for a gold member We stayed here for our honeymoon. They did not upgrade our room even though we were SPG gold. Their reason: they had already decorated our bed with flowers for our honeymoon. Every other hotel we stayed at on our honeymoon upgraded our room, decorated our bed with flowers, AND gave us free champagne for our honeymoon even though we were not loyalty members. At the Westin--despite being SPG gold--we just got a decorated bed and a stale tasting cake. We appreciate the gesture, but the Westin was outdone by every other hotel we stayed at (3 other hotels across two other brands). Our stay was fine, but definitely the least special of our honeymoon. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic week We chose this hotel for a romantic trip after the wedding. We were very happy with the choice . The hotel is just created for the romantic . Large and comfortable grounds, friendly staff, great food , lots of pools . Proper planning of the territory , allows to feel secluded and calm throughout. Of the downsides of the hotel is worth noting otstutstvie nice beach ( in the sea almost nobody swims ) remoteness from " tsivilitsatsii ." To good beaches have to go about 40 minutes longer. Phuket town is relatively close . In walking distance to the hotel is a Buddhist temple and a forest with monkeys . March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring and catering for all our needs We were served in an excellent way throughout our stay. On top of that, since we had an after midnight flight, we were offered a complimentary stay until 14:00 and at the end of the day we were offered a complimentary shower in one of the unoccupied rooms and where we could redress for the travel. Great, thanks smiling staff of Westin. Only remark is the meager shuttle arrangements, as the hotel is pretty remote, I would expect a free of charge regular shuttle to major areas. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big disappointment After several stays at this hotel I was very disappointed after my stay in March 2014. My wife and I went to the restaurant and were very surprised to see the staff on the floor with toothbrushes cleaning the grout. This was during the lunch service. When my wife asked what they were doing they said the hotel manager, Stefan, told them to clean the floor. This is unacceptable to us. We will try to find another Starwood property for our future visits to Phuket. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Downhill. Never again I am a lifetime plat and have stayed at resorts worldwide. I usually stay once and only return if I am super impressed. This was my Second stay. First stay a year ago was amazing. Second stay right now is bad. Two major pet peeves. Inconsistent housekeeping and a terrible breakfast. This morning I went to the front desk to check my charges. I told the guy three times the breakfast needs work. He completely ignored me. We are in phuket and this morning we had a fruit choice of grapes and papaya. c'mon son. After our first day we went to the supermarket to buy fruits and instant noodles. As a frequent traveller that is a last resort desperate measure. Breakfast potatoes and roasted tomatoes were raw. It was saw bad we came back to our room to eat mama noodles. That says a lot. The spa is massively overpriced. When I get handed twice during a five day stay a 40% discount card that tells me something. Ummmm maybe lower your prices? This resort is off the beaten track and is great for those who want to getaway. It is beautiful and the rooms are in good shape. The wifi is fast and consistent. The upkeep of the property is top notch. Lots of beautiful fruit trees but sadly the fruit never makes it to the table. I suggest anyone coming to this region to check out all the comments of other guest experiences before booking. Management at this property needs to wake up. Literally May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couple on holiday Hotel facilities excellent and staff very helpful from checking to checking out. Breakfast offers wide variety of food. Carts provided to transfer guests to various destination within the resort. Pam from breakfast at sensation restaurant and Titi who always drove the cart with a smile are two outstanding staff. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another enjoyable stay! This is my second stay, and another thoroughly enjoyable one. I am thankful for the platinum recognition on both stays. And again, I have enjoyed the food tremendously! A few areas for improvement remain (see my previous review) but I am pleased now that Seasonal Tastes remains open throughout the day, a clear sign that management takes constructive feedback seriously. One thing's for sure: I will be back. This is fast becoming one of my favourite resorts! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice staff & Excellent to stay it's very nice place to stay with lover. I got honeymoon cake in each days. [for my small honeymoon] Foods for breakfast is big line, very friendly & helpfull staffs. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good I want to be free for Shuttle to town . October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 This hotel needs improvements Service was poor. Hardware needs upgrade. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location but... Hotel needs some maintenance in rooms and the steep hillside location could be difficult for some guests. I was dissappointed not to receive the "promised" upgrade due to Starwood gold membership -n the receptionist told me that I had been upgraded into a enhanced room, but in reality I got the room exactly that I booked. So the upgrade promise is rubbish, the hotel was not even half full, so upgrade would have been simple. Most annoying was that the receptionist treated me like an idiot when she lied about enhanced room, that was what was most annoying, not that the upgrade was a fantasy. January 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>