The Westin Xiamen

  • No. 398 Xianyue Road,
  • Siming District
  • Xiamen,
  • Fujian
  • 361012
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality Hotel Great hotel for business travel. Friendly and professional hotel staff, in particular Mr. Jeremias Joao, Asst, Front Office Manager. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel I really enjoyed my staty at Westin Xiamen, being business consultant I have travelled to many destinations, but this property I would rate best among all my past experiences. Very Good staff/good ambience. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best I travel frequently to different parts of the world and always try to stay at a Starwood property, of all the hotels I have stayed at the Westin Xiamen is certainly the best of all in its category. the amenities are excellent but the greatest asset is the staff who are exceptional for their professionalism, attention to customer requirements and of of course their welcome. In particular the Club Lounge team are always extremely attentive and really look after their regular customers. October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff is great I would like to thanks for the great service from one of the front desk staff, June. She was really helpful and with very good attitude. October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed in your hotel when it was 1st opened , we also stayed last yr & we were so happy. We love your hotel. The room was huge. This year we booked the same type of room (Executive Room). But the room was 1/2 the size of last yr. When we opened the door of the room, we were totally disappointed. We showed the room photos that we took last year to your staffs & asked how come this yr our room was so small. She just said this yr the hotel is fully occupied. I just want to know for the same price & same type of room, how are you going to decide which kind of room you'll give to your customers? By lucky draw or what? If I'm lucky enough I can have a big size room? This is totally unacceptable. Each yr we book 2 rooms. Last yr 2 rooms were big & nice. This yr 2 rooms were small. We'll need to have a clear thought will be book again next yr with your hotel. We might be unlucky again to have a small room. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good business glass hotel A good business class hotel which is full service, clean and modern. The service staff are mostly well trained with good service standards. Service rendered by Ms Vivien Xiao at the Club Lounge is pleasant, attentive and heart warming. Good job! October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home We have stayed in Westin Xiamen quite often over the last several months. We have found all of the staff very helpful. Recently, my colleague had the flu and the guest services helped him to get the help he needed to make him more comfortable. The entire team works very hard to keep us all happy and content. The Hotel facility is luxurious, the new head chef is freshening all the Buffet presentations. Gym and pool are exceptional. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The biggest breakfast spread you will ever see! The staff is very courteous and professional! Everything in the hotel is of the highest quality. Love the 26meter pool and whirlpool! But the best feature is the breakfast spread - it's the biggest I have ever seen! Anything you want is here and more! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciation for Westin Xiamen Executive Club Team It is my honor to write this review to express my appreciation to the guest service team of Westin Xiamen, especially, the whole team of Executive Club (the 40th floor). During my staying from August 31 to now, Executive Club service team took good care of me. They are always warmly, professional, hospital and happy. They keep learning what I need and what is my preference. they prepared for a big pot of green tea when I worked overtime and they also added “Thai Fried Shrimp” specially when learned that it is my favorite food. I enjoyed the staying in Westin. It is a long time business travel, which is always not easy. But Executive Club service team treat me like their friend and build a good relationship with me. This gave me impressive and great experience. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great as always felt comfortable as always staying at Xiamen Westin September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xiamen Westin is not just a better hotel Staying in Xiamen Westin always make me comfortable than other hotel. GE services, June, Penny and Sunny gave me VIP service. They always offer my favorite room. Executive lounge not just a place offering me breakfast, happy hour and beer. People there are friendly. Now I have many friend there, Fayer, Angela, Melinda, Anna, Lily, Fiona, Annie and Vivian. I am looking forward there to see my friends. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY place to stay in Xiamen The location is great, nearby stores and restaurants, and the square in front is busy every night - good people watching. The view from the Executive Club is amazing, day or night. Always a relaxing and comfortable stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The service is not as expected. Someone sent me email one week in advance to confirm my room, but when I arrived, they said there is no room available for me. I had to wait for a long time to get the room available. And my deposit transaction was processed by real charging transaction, so I was charged all the money for the deposit. Even now, I still didn't get the payback of the extra charged amount. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel In terms of rooms, feel, event facilities and services - Very good. F&B have to improve more to hit 5 stars August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has room to improve The hotel air condition is not cold. The room we stay 3015 is next to the towels storage and it is very noisy in the morning with staff open and close those doors. To get a taxi required a 15 minute average wait time. Food in the restaurant 1st floor do not got refilled once it is out. The hotel lobby temperature is too hot (not cold enough) August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great & New Hotel Food is always the same for breakfast , Lunch & Dinner July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great facility with great hospitality great experience at Westin Xiamen, with fantastic services, fulfilling my needs. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This time i had a nice stay, the room was set nicely and i got very quick response from the staff as well as the GRO. I believe the service quality still have the space to be improved but it's getting better. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Xiamen It's always a pleasure to enter a Westin especially when traveling to countries with extreme communication challenges. This hotel is inviting, large and very confortable. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall service The staff at the front desk in particular sunny has been helpful during my check in and check out. Her smile and politeness left me a good impression. Also I appreciated her proactive assistance in giving the directions to the taxi driver of my next destination. Thanks to Mr Joao Jeremias (Assistant Front Office Manager) and the concierge staff on this matter too. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is awesome Executive club make me feel at home. Everyone here are friendly and is able to concern about guests from detail. Especially June Chen, she is so smart and kind heated. She always support the old woman to cross the street. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by luxurious and elegant hotel i had a great stay in Westin and would definitely be coming back again. Love the beautiful and luxurious room and the amenties that come with it. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The excellent Executice Club The Executive Club of the Westin Xiamen Hotel is the best place I have been. The staff are the best, they know the guests habits well, treat each guests as same. Their smile can melt my tiredness of the job and business. I will definitely recommend Xiamen Westin to my friends and colleague!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Executive Lounge I went to check out and found a long queue was waiting in the front desk. I did not want to stand in the queue and went upstairs to 40 floor for sight seeing first cause I heard that the view there was execellent, the lady Ms.Lv in executive club warmly greeted me and initiatively introduced the beautiful spots through telescope for me, when she knew that I was waiting for checking out, invited me to check out there directly, eventhough I am not executive floor guest.Impressed by her smile,Nice staff,Great lounge. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin club lounge good experience in xiamen westin club lounge July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Excellent Hotel with nice rooms, very good service including efficient pick up service at the airport. Appreciate that I could receive the same room as I had the last stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The wireless signal is not strong enough. the wireless signal in room is not strong enough. the line always down during accessing to internet. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and clean The overall environment is nice and the bed is comfortable. The Assistant Front Office Manager Mr. JEREMIAS is quite friendly to help the client. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still high level Since I'm traveling to this hotel more or less regularly, I think to be able to judge the service quality during the last years. It is excellent! They started with the pretty high level of all the services and are able to maintain it until now. Definitely worth to recommend. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff, super bed, sunning hotel Having stayed at many other hotels in Xiamen I have decided that the Westin offers the best sleep! The Heavenly bed is he most comfortable i have ever tried. I have stayed at this hotel for nearly two years and have no intetion of changing. June 8, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:47:38.084-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183, tr_183
  • loc_en_US, sid_3500, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>