The Westin Birmingham

  • 2221 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Weekend The staff and facilities at the Westin Birmingham are second to none!! I have stayed at SPG properties all over the world and in all 50 states over the past few years as I travel extensively for work...............this Westin is clearly at the top of the list in all respects!! The staff are very courteous and helpful....................the property is very well maintained and the room was beautiful and comfortable.......................we had a wonderful 3 days!! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mercedes Benz Excellent service would like info for Colorado locations November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Service at Todd English Pub For 2 of the 3 meals that our party of 6 (3 rooms booked for family wedding) ate at Todd English Pub, we were served by Amber, who from the moment she arrived the first time was unpleasant, barely greeted, literally rolled her eyes at request for heated milk and just seemed overwhelmed by our otherwise ordinary orders. An unpleasant experience for all 6, that dampened an otherwise excellent hotel experience. We were so shocked by her bad attitude that we began asking each other what we could have done to make her do such a poor job! We feel she did not represent your brand well. She had the same attitude on 2 consecutive days! Everyone else that we encountered had an excellent attitude. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features and services The services and features at this hotel are excellent and exceeded my expectations. Dominique and Daniella from the Front Desk were excellent host and did a great job in accommodating me. Their attitude and service went beyond the call of duty. The entire staff was very hospitable. The hotel provided excellent sleeping quarters and working facilities. I will always stat at this property when in Birmingham and other cities where this property is located November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delighted Stay! I was in Birmingham on business for 3 nights and stayed here. It was a truely awesome stay in every way. I would recommend to anyone! Very Delighted in the way it went. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by highly recommend staff, facilities , ambiance ,were all first class. we had an international celebrity staying at the hotel along with Federal agents. Staff did a greaat job of keeping everyone comfortable and happy October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok123 ok will do nothing much to say comfortable bed October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff The staff did a wonderful job! They were very eager to accommodate our every need. I would highly recommend the Westin. It is a wonderful asset to the Birmingham area! October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Directions 1) Make sure you enter the "N" in the address. GPS took us to the "S" very ugly results. Hot tup was cold Resturant messed up a pulled pork sandwich. Hard to do. Pricey, Convienient to airport , on the way back September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel experience My family and I attended a wedding this past weekend, September 6 and reserved 2 rooms at the Westin We had a great experience the entire stay. When we arrived we had a very slight problem which I explained to the lady at the front desk as we were leaving and told her we were going to get a bite to eat and there was no rush. She told me it would be taken care of immediately and when we returned shortly after it had been resolved. The entire staff we dealt with during our visit was amazing. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel FAR exceeded expectations!!! From the moment I arrived, I was made to feel like a VIP! Everyone greeted me warmly and offered to take my luggage up to my room. Dustin, Race, and Ashley were an absolute delight to talk with. The room was perfect! We have never slept in a bed as comfortable as the Westin "heavenly bed." Everything was neat and clean so special kudos to the housekeeping team! I hope I can come back and visit again soon! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Wonderful hotel and wonderful people. Love to stay here. Great restaurants nearby. Easy to get to BJCC for concerts and shows. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not ready We showed up at 3:45 pm to check in, and our room was not ready. Check in time is at 3pm. We also asked to have an early check in when we booked the room( I know this is not guaranteed). We had to wait for a room, when we were in a hurry to get ready for a wedding reception. The air also did not get cool enough no matter how low we turned the air down. We asked someone to come take a look at it, and it still did not get cool enough. Aside from those issues, it is a nice hotel with great ammenties. We just did not receive the customer service that I expected. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok The hotel is in a nice part of town and is very nice inside. The rooms were nicely appointed and were large. The issues that I had with the Westin was the cleanliness and the quality of the food at the Pub attached to the hotel. Overall I would return again as the rooms were a nice size. The bathrooms were dirty and there were old towels from the previous customers. There are better places to eat in the area go outside the hotel to eat. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by charged for internet as platinum, bar ran out of vodka Two complaints: 1. I was charged for in-room internet (as a platinum member). This continues to happen at westin hotels and is extremely frustrating calling back to dispute. 2. Although not specifically Westin, the Todd English P.U.B. ran out of BOTH Kettle One and Tito's vodka within the same sitting. This is shocking, given the nature of the bar, and how they seemed to not have backups?? August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Business Travel I stay in this hotel quite often as I have a client nearby. The location is convenient to downtown, the hotel is always clean, and the staff is excellent. Stephen checks me in often and is so personable. So is Eugene. He's always helpful and greets me each time I see him. Ashlee is really nice, too. I have been here for a while and have NEVER encountered a negative employee. My only low point is the food. In my opinion the hotel overcharges extremely for food and itsnot always enjoyable. There have been times where I didn't finish meals b/c it didn't taste good or I could taste a hint of a different type of food I didn't order (ex: ordered chicked but had a hint of a fish taste). As for overcharging, I was charged $40 for a caesar salad w/ chicken, sprite (in a can), and vanilla ice cream (2 scoops). It just seems like a bit much, even for a business traveler. Otherwise, all is well at this hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great at all, Half the staff friendly and the other half not. The food at the pub was undercooked and staff rude. The room I stayed in the walls are very thin so I heard noise from other rooms. No follow up to my stay. A horrible place. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel We had a great visit at the Westin August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed i was in town for a work shoot and we requested a late check out from one of our rooms because we needed to pack up all of our video equipment to ship out. When we returned to the hotel, housekeeping had mistakenly cleaned the room and thrown away all of the boxes and specialized shipping materials needed for expensive cameras. I understood this as it probably looked like trash. We then spent an hour waiting down by the front desk while folks helped track down our boxes. Strangely enough, we found all of the boxes but the luggage was gone. We were only there for two days so i wasn't a huge amount of stuff but it was gone. After waiting for an hour we had to go catch our flight and couldn't wait around anymore. they actually let us walk out of the hotel with not bringing this to the attention of the manager nor offering any sort of compensation for the fact that we wasted a lot of time and they 'lost' our luggage. We had to fly home without our stuff which has not yet been found and i doubt will. Does this sound like 4 star service to you? me neither. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Our stay at this hotel was awesome, it's just the little things, such as a greeting, cleanliness that can make a world of difference, not to mention the added features such as the Heavenly bedding/bath, oh so great...this definitely will be a location we return to...soon. Thanks Westin staff, keep up the great work! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charging for Wi-Fi??? At this room rate and hotel level I find it beyond ridiculous that they would attempt to charge me additional rate for Wi-Fi. The not so helpful Manager, after speaking with an even less helpful attendant, told me I could come work in the lobby, where the Wi-Fi is "free". On principal alone I will not stay at a Westin again. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra charges a disappointment Pros: Size of room, linens, bed comfort, decor, Starbucks coffee, bathroom, makeup mirror, staff friendliness, upscale Cons: Charge for valet parking high, charge for wireless, cheap coffee maker spewed water, room temp never reached temp that I set it to. I was not given an SPG preferred room (b/c I used points?) August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin - Birmingham, AL My first trip to Birmingham in 35+ years. Stayed at the Westin - this is a business travelers hotel, setup very nicely. Staff, rooms & food were excellent. I would highly recommend for travelers and will certainly stay at this property during my next trip to Birmingham. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. The hotel and staff and experience there as far as the hotel was good. The facilities are nice however "No soundproofing between the door and the hallway, and could hear banging doors and people going in and out of adjoining rooms. This was somewhat of a disturbance for a good nights rest. The banging doors interrupts a good nights sleep, The walls seemed to be thin could hear people in adjoining room talking and their television. Other than this everything was real nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please Improve!! I would only stay here again if I were going to go to a concert at the BJCC just to avoid the parking for the event, and the ease of the skywalk over to the event. I really needed a getaway for the weekend, so I expected to stay here and be pampered for a few nights, order in room service, rest, watch movies, etc. Much to my disappointment, there were no movie channels available to watch, and the hotel could not provide a DVD player either, so that I could play my own movies. Although room service was prompt, the room service menu was confusing, and limited in the choices, the order taker was not very informed nor seemed interested, and the food was mediocre and overpriced. Housekeeping was spotty with the room not getting cleaned until later in the afternoon. Disappointing. I guess I expected more from what I thought was going to be the best hotel in Birmingham. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful! We had a wonderful stay at The Westin. Especially enjoyed the pool! Beds are very comfortable! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant At night, I ordered room service and was told that it would be 45 minutes. When I had waited 1 hour and 20 minutes, I called again. My food was delivered within 5 minutes. At breakfast, the oatmeal was not edible as it tasted like salt and was not hot. The one slice of toast that I received cost $3.00. I had ordered two for the cost of $6.00. The cost of the one slice was removed from the bill. The restaurant is poor. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, clean, well maintained, Very nice hotel, great staff provided great service very helpful. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to the hotel options in Birmingham. Not a diamond member, but felt like one during our stay. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when visiting Birmingham. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a weekend getaway My son and I have a tradition of coming to Birmingham for a long weekend at the end of his summer vacation. We go to the Splash Adventure Waterpark, and go back-to-school shopping. This year, instead of staying at the Sheraton, we came to the Westin. The Hotel is beautiful and modern. The pool and spa areas were stellar. All the staff were friendly and courteous. We very much enjoyed our stay, and the Westin will be our hotel of choice when traveling to Birmingham again. July 23, 2014
  • 2015-05-12T18:39:24.009-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_168, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_3722, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>