The Westin Birmingham

  • 2221 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I was thoroughly impressed with the kindness and politeness of the staff. Everyone from the valet to the housecleaning staff always stopped to say good morning and asked me if there was anything they could do for me. I have never experienced this at such a high level as I have here. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent stay. The friendliness of the staff was much better than I expected. They were very willing to help and conversational. The first room we were checked into had shades that were broken and lying on the floor as well as bottles of water missing. I chalked this up to a keying error, as this room was probably never actually meant to be checked into. The hotel staff was prompt in moving me to another room on the same floor. I appreciate that very much. The second room was clean but still dusty in several places. For example, the bed side phone was covered in dust as well as several other surfaces. I might not have noticed if I didn't have to use the phones to call down to the front desk about the lack of television stations available. I missed two football games because there were no HD channels available throughout my whole stay. When I called a second time about this, I asked if I could have access to the internet free of charge (since I came prepared with my laptop and an HDMI cable) so I could watch Netflix instead. The hotel staff was very apologetic and was more than happy to strike the internet usage charges from my bill. Over all I was quite satisfied with my stay and will most definitely be coming back. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent experience but the location needs to be built up Pros: Service was excellent from the moment I drove up to the door. This is a very nice, new Westin and a good option for those DRIVING around Birmingham. Cons: Parking garage is old and not worth the effort to navigate since free parking was on the street. Birmingham entertainment district has not yet been built up with food and socializing options. You either need to stay in the hotel Pub (very good) or drive elsewhere. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We enjoyed our stay. Everything was better than expected including the breakfast at the PUB. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocketship Outstanding property Great Pub September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior customer service Each staff member that I was in contact with was delightful and engaging. It was a welcome feeling to be greeted warmly. From check-in to room service delivery, it's apparent that exemplary customer service is a high priority at Westin/Starwood. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay! The Westin in Birmingham was such a treat to stay in! The Hotel was decorated beautifully and the food was great. The staff there was so easy to work with and so polite. They tried to help you in anyway they could help. Gabrielle was such a nice person and very helpful in checking us in. She made our checkin such a pleasant experience. We look forward to our next visit at the Westin! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff will help...if you ask twice This new Westin is beautiful, and we loved the Pub inside--great food and drink selection and quality. The service was weird. The staff needed to be coaxed or asked twice to do something. When room service got my order wrong, I asked them to change it, after getting the impression that this was an inconvenience, I said, I'll go do it. "okay" was the relieved reply. I've had better service at much less expensive hotels. Your folks dont have the anything for the guest attitude. Or it would be my pleasure mentality. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very impressed highly recommend this hotel August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service & Beautiful Property There was not one area in the hotel that did not exceed my expectations. Bellstaff was exceptional and I even ordered hot chocolate in the middle of August and the room service attendent went out of his way to get that for me. The Sales staff was great and very service oriented. Soon there will be an uptown entertainment district located across the street that will be a great addititon right outside of the hotel. Great facility recommend it highly August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whats SPG?? Great Hotel -- The hotel is new / rooms are great / restaurant is great. Staff seems confused about SPG Program -- I had no recogniotion as a platinum ... was charged for internet / no water in room / no amenity / I asked about an upgrade and was met with confusion about program. Worst reception as a Platinum I have ever had. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome all the way around. Check in was a breeze,staff was friendly,hotel had a very welcoming and calmness in the atmosphere. . plan to make this a yearly trip for our anniversary. .a new tradition has arisen. . August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are average size Guess I was expecting a little more due to the Westin brand. Perfect location due to the event we were attending. Room & parking over priced for the downtown area of Birmingham. Front Desk staff and bellman all provided exceptional servie though. They made the difference in our stay! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and clean Our stay at the Westin Birmingham was exceptional. The rooms were modern and very clean. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Hotel, Great Location & Wonderful Service! We enjoyed our stay at the Weston Birmingham on 8/17-8/18 for a birthday wknd escape from Atlanta, this hotel is brand new and the service, location, and staff were wonderful. I will definitely return again. Thank you August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Beautiful hotel, exceptionally friendly and customer service oriented staff, standard rooms have an elegant suite style look and feel, and the most comfortable beds available in any hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I would have given this hotel a 5 star rating but the air conditioning does not work well at night. The room was comfortable and the shower was awsome. I did not care for THE Pub, restaruant inside the hotel. My food came to my room in a brown box(not a plate) and it was cold. Customer Service including the bellsmen and valet were excellent. I will be staying here again. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Westin The staff is fine and the room is fine. Maybe my beef is with Starwood themselves. The company believes that the majority of their guests aren't paying for their rooms and the company that employs them is. They figure that they can nickel and dime the people staying in their hotels, because (for the most part) it will be passed along in an expense report. $25.00 a night for parking (In Birmingham, AL not NY, LA, or Miami) $10 internet fee and a restaurant cafe that charges $6.00 for a cup of coffee. This is all highly unreasonable. In the future they will probably be charging $25 a bag and charge extra for pillows... August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by new hotel the hotel was awesome.But their is no parking you have to park in a garage and pay over night fees. also the wifi is only free in the lobby not free in your room even if you are a spg member. I was very disappointed. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super friendly staff Lovely hotel with very personable and helpful staff. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent in every way except valet. Even though I was assured valet was 24 hours, no one answered the phone for valet at 5 AM! August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort Hotel was great. Clean and comfortable. The staff was great with one minor exception. Decided to have dinner in my room. Went down to the bar to order and take my order up to my room. Took 10 minutes before one of the bartenders gave me a menu or acknowledged me. Foood was great but bartender took almost 15 mins to cash me out making my food cold by the time I got to my room. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by GET A SUITE-THEY TREAT YOU BETTER When I entered I was treated as if I couldn't afford a suite. I asked for a two night stay and she said nothing was available. I had to ask if any where available for one night and then we could change rooms for the 2nd night to a regular room. With a suite we were treated better, room service was very quick and the mixed drinks had more vodka than juice which was awesome. Everything was 5 stars in the suite. We go to the regular room and it took them 1 1/2 hours to bring one mixed drink and it tasted as if their were no vodka in it and was charged $35 for it. The blind the rolls up was on the ground and you heard every toilet flush and every door slam which caused are last night to be a nightmare. So, if you decide to go then stay in the suite and get charged $600+ for a suite and room service. Also, don't trust the prices for massages, we found out the hard way. We loved the suite BUT not the regular room. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest staff in America! Great hotel. The staff at all levels went out of their way to help you. I will be back. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointing I don't usually write reviews but I thought I needed to after our recent stay. I used a Suite Night award and was confirmed, only to find that we did not get a suite. When I asked about it, the guy at the front desk confirmed the Suite Night award and said, "well, we did put you in a room with a king bed." Obviously, a room with a king bed is not a suite. I shouldn't have to push the front desk to deliver a room I was confirmed to receive. William, the guy at the front desk was awesome, found us a suite and got us in after a few hours. He also acknowledged that we should have been booked in a suite from the get go. The real problem with this hotel in my opinion is the Todd English Pub. I travel almost every week, all over the country and haven't run into many places where the service and prices are as horrible. The bar tender that served us was so uninterested is helping us and unfriendly, my wife and I kept looking at each other saying "did we do something wrong?" When we asked him what was good he just shrugged his shoulders. But the kicker was the bill. A normal Vodka tonic was $12 and basic Martini was, and I'm not kidding, $16.50 before fee's and taxes. When you add in the silly Alabama "fee in lieu of taxes" my Vodka tonic was $13-$14 dollar range and my wife's Martini was more like $18. Add on top of that state taxes. I was in NYC the week before this trip and didn't pay anywhere near $16.50 for a drink. I'm not sure I've ever paid near $20 for a drink. When we questioned the bill some guy came around and said he was from Todd English corporate, they are aware there are pricing issues and intend to address them. Pricing isn't that tough. Its not rocket science. He offered us another round with the attitude he was doing us a big favor, then brought over two incredibly poor tasting drinks. We took a couple sips, laughed and paid our $42 two drink bill and left. Nice hotel, very clean, friendly staff but make sure you get the right room for your upgrade and avoid the Todd English pub unless a $18 Martini in Birmingham, AL is worth it. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My room was excellent! I could not have asked for more in a hotel room. All the comforts of home, plus great service. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No view The hotel's location does not provide the best views of Birmingham. Also, they charge $9.95 for internet access, which is absurd in the land of free wi-fi. Plus guests must be very specific when requesting handicap accessible rooms. My mom has mobility issues, but was given an "accessible" room with a tub. Sure, the room had a doorbell, but that didn't help her get in the tub. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice location and views Nice hotel - could tweek the help in the restaurant. Food was average. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, beautiful hotel My stay was terrific from check-in, where Vanessa was incredibly helpful, friendly and attentive, to check out. The room was comfortable, beautifully furnished and equipped, the staff always had a smile, and dinner was much, much better than I've had at many other conferences held in hotel locations. I would definitely recommend the Westin. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs Work I was quoted one price. Once I arrived the price was totally different upon checking in. I inquired about the rate just before getting my keys and he in fact noticed that he was wrong...but had already authorized my card. Two days later when checking out I thought that issue had been resolved but the front desk still had the incorrect rate but this time charged the card. I asked that she correct it and finally did. When you're staying at a place this nice the one thing I dont want to have to worry about is something as simple as getting the rate correct! July 22, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:36:39.159-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_170, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_3722, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>