Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well done Westin I was only here for one night. It was the night the airport was shut down briefly due to a bomb scare. Front desk attendant was very helpful and engaging. The place looks great - apparently only a year or less old. Like Westins in general it was so nice to go through the revolving door and smell that signature Westin room fragrance. It was a Sunday so many popular local eateries were closed butt he Todd English P.U.B. Was open and ill review that elsewhere. November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was terrible Our service at todd English pub was terrible. we never received our room service until I called and the by the time we got breakfast it was past 11am and the food was cold and not very good. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great new addition to Birmingham hotels I was glad to see another SPG property in Birmingham. I love Westin hotels. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Birmingham Oct 25 Not informed nor given SPG room. Checked into room that was not cleaned from the prior guest (bed not made, wet towels on the floor). Given another room (also not a SPG room) and it was fine except a pair of shoes and belt from a prior guest were in the closet. Friends met us and had a drink in the lobby and then it took 15 minutes for the valet to retrieve the car. The valets didn't seem to know what they were doing. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Karishma was excellent!! The Pub was rarther slow but the ambience was great. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Overall stay at the hotel is good. Staff is excellent and rooms are very clean. Choice of bath room tissue can be very much improved considering that the hotel is Westin. Also, I did not read the fine print, but the parking is charged at $12 per day, which I did not expect from a hotel like Westin. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Few dining options. The hotel only has one "restaurant", which is more of a sports bar with a loud ringing bell whenever someone drinks a certain amount of beer in a certain amount of time. Not a great atmosphere if you have moved beyond drinking games and just want to eat dinner. Breakfast is served in the same restaurant and has a stale beer smell. No taxi stand. Shuttle bus goes to the airport, but was too busy to take me downtown. Not acceptable for a business hotel. On a positive note, the room was clean and functional. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME This stay was great the hotel is all new, high class and extremely clean. The staff was hands down the best I've ever seen . They are extremely helpful, careing and concerned . This is the place you must stay !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff This hotel has an exceptional staff that go above and beyond to make your stay nothing but first class and comfortable. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay here only if you need to be downtown. Needs improvement in all areas. Is not aligned with the Westin brand image. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful very clean hotel! This hotel is very new and gorgeous. The staff was very friendly and the Pub in the hotel is so much fun! October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin Birmingham. I'd been wanting to stay ever since I could see it being built on my work trips to Birmingham. I would highly recommend it as it was super comfortable, the staff was very accommodating, and the style was modern and chic. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good Nice Downtown Hotel. Very comportbable October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by slow service & room attendion As a first time stay and a SPG member I did opp for the green/Eco room service to get the 500 extra points for my stay. However 2 out of 3 days my room was not attended too.ie bed was not made trash containers were not empty, bottle water not replaced. As for the dining service in your restaurant was very slow waited 15 minutes or more for breakfasts and evening dinner however the food serviced was good, could have been warmer, As for the front deck personnel were OK but could do better with guest interaction ie when greeted they seem cold and distant. Over All I did not feel welcome or enjoyrd my stay in Birmingham AL Westin. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great propery will be my new hotel of choice in Birmingham...wish i realized it was there when i was in town in July. Great location, clean, friendly and a solid restaurant. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I was thoroughly impressed with the kindness and politeness of the staff. Everyone from the valet to the housecleaning staff always stopped to say good morning and asked me if there was anything they could do for me. I have never experienced this at such a high level as I have here. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent stay. The friendliness of the staff was much better than I expected. They were very willing to help and conversational. The first room we were checked into had shades that were broken and lying on the floor as well as bottles of water missing. I chalked this up to a keying error, as this room was probably never actually meant to be checked into. The hotel staff was prompt in moving me to another room on the same floor. I appreciate that very much. The second room was clean but still dusty in several places. For example, the bed side phone was covered in dust as well as several other surfaces. I might not have noticed if I didn't have to use the phones to call down to the front desk about the lack of television stations available. I missed two football games because there were no HD channels available throughout my whole stay. When I called a second time about this, I asked if I could have access to the internet free of charge (since I came prepared with my laptop and an HDMI cable) so I could watch Netflix instead. The hotel staff was very apologetic and was more than happy to strike the internet usage charges from my bill. Over all I was quite satisfied with my stay and will most definitely be coming back. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent experience but the location needs to be built up Pros: Service was excellent from the moment I drove up to the door. This is a very nice, new Westin and a good option for those DRIVING around Birmingham. Cons: Parking garage is old and not worth the effort to navigate since free parking was on the street. Birmingham entertainment district has not yet been built up with food and socializing options. You either need to stay in the hotel Pub (very good) or drive elsewhere. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We enjoyed our stay. Everything was better than expected including the breakfast at the PUB. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocketship Outstanding property Great Pub September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior customer service Each staff member that I was in contact with was delightful and engaging. It was a welcome feeling to be greeted warmly. From check-in to room service delivery, it's apparent that exemplary customer service is a high priority at Westin/Starwood. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay! The Westin in Birmingham was such a treat to stay in! The Hotel was decorated beautifully and the food was great. The staff there was so easy to work with and so polite. They tried to help you in anyway they could help. Gabrielle was such a nice person and very helpful in checking us in. She made our checkin such a pleasant experience. We look forward to our next visit at the Westin! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff will help...if you ask twice This new Westin is beautiful, and we loved the Pub inside--great food and drink selection and quality. The service was weird. The staff needed to be coaxed or asked twice to do something. When room service got my order wrong, I asked them to change it, after getting the impression that this was an inconvenience, I said, I'll go do it. "okay" was the relieved reply. I've had better service at much less expensive hotels. Your folks dont have the anything for the guest attitude. Or it would be my pleasure mentality. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very impressed highly recommend this hotel August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service & Beautiful Property There was not one area in the hotel that did not exceed my expectations. Bellstaff was exceptional and I even ordered hot chocolate in the middle of August and the room service attendent went out of his way to get that for me. The Sales staff was great and very service oriented. Soon there will be an uptown entertainment district located across the street that will be a great addititon right outside of the hotel. Great facility recommend it highly August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whats SPG?? Great Hotel -- The hotel is new / rooms are great / restaurant is great. Staff seems confused about SPG Program -- I had no recogniotion as a platinum ... was charged for internet / no water in room / no amenity / I asked about an upgrade and was met with confusion about program. Worst reception as a Platinum I have ever had. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome all the way around. Check in was a breeze,staff was friendly,hotel had a very welcoming and calmness in the atmosphere. . plan to make this a yearly trip for our anniversary. .a new tradition has arisen. . August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are average size Guess I was expecting a little more due to the Westin brand. Perfect location due to the event we were attending. Room & parking over priced for the downtown area of Birmingham. Front Desk staff and bellman all provided exceptional servie though. They made the difference in our stay! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and clean Our stay at the Westin Birmingham was exceptional. The rooms were modern and very clean. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Hotel, Great Location & Wonderful Service! We enjoyed our stay at the Weston Birmingham on 8/17-8/18 for a birthday wknd escape from Atlanta, this hotel is brand new and the service, location, and staff were wonderful. I will definitely return again. Thank you August 19, 2013
  • 2016-04-27 T09:55:49.953-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_185, tr_185
  • loc_en_US, sid_3722, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>