Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Discombobulated I recently stayed at the Westin Snowmass Resort (December 22 – December 26). While I generally have had similar experiences across Starwood concepts (W’s, Westin’s), I thought it important to point out that this facility isn’t being managed adequately, leaving the guest(s) feeling too often slighted. A few criticisms: • No one greeted me when I pulled into the hotel. I literally had to hunt down a bellhop in the hotel and ask him to help me unload. • I had booked a snowmobile tour via the concierge desk days before, I was told that I would get an email confirmation with details on the trip, but a confirmation never arrived. When I asked the front desk upon check-in, they also did not have any details about the trip and suggested I contact the concierge the next morning at 8am. I called promptly at 8:00am, 8:05am, and 8:15am but each time I ended up getting a recorded message and still could not get anyone to help me. The front desk finally told me that the bellhop would take us to a parking lot to meet the operator at 830am. En route, the bellhop called the front desk/concierge multiple times to try to get more details on the trip but he also couldn’t get through and became very frustrated and apologized. We eventually found the tour operator and had a good time, but clearly this could have been orchestrated in a more efficient, less stressful manner. • I woke up sweating in the middle of the night as the temperature rose to 78 degrees, despite the fact that I had set the thermostat to 69 degrees. We asked the maid if the settings were wrong but she did not know how to fix it. She did call a tech and he informed us that the hotel was having issues with the HVAC systems so we should just open the window when we got hot because there was nothing he could do. • I ate twice at the restaurant and each time the server did not provide me with a pen to sign my credit card receipt (twice!). Also, service was slow and the menu was not brought promptly (I literally had to ask for the menu). • At 8:45AM, the maid started banging on the door. I said ‘please come back later’ a few times but she did not seem to hear me. Finally, I got up and opened the door and asked them to come back later. I don’t know why they had to bang on the door four times in a row! They clearly knew we were inside otherwise they would have entered. Since they knew we were inside, why did they insist on harassing us at a somewhat early hour? • It took me twenty minutes to check out despite the fact that I was first in line (two staff members working at the desk, each with one client). I literally stood there for ten minutes while a customer examined her bill. Clearly the staff member could have assisted me with a checkout while the other client spent ten minutes checking her bill. Also, there were mistakes on the bill which I have to ask them to fix. It took the bellman almost thirty minutes to pick up my bags from the hotel room (I am more sympathetic to this, as the bellhop desk was clearly understaffed/busy). It seemed like every day there were several instances where I felt either slighted or neglected, despite the fact that I tipped well and treated the staff with the utmost respect. An experienced staff member mentioned to me during one situation that ‘This hotel is having lots of issues.’ The experience I had was incongruent with every other Westin experience. As I understand it, the Westin is an upscale/luxury brand, clearly the guest should not feel like an uninvited guest when staying at one of your properties. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Great week!!! The hotel is absolutely wonderful. Staff is great, responsive. Restaurant is outstanding. One of the best meals all week. Keep up the great work. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Stay Fantastic location, friendly staff, lovely room. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite with wood floors and a lovely, rustic decor. Ate at Snowmass Kitchen one night and the food was outstanding. Loved the jazz playing on Friday evening (curious as to why they don't do that every night??) The ski valets are helpful and friendly (one even helped me get my boots off!) and we never had to wait. One suggestion is to have a coffee bar available for us early risers, rather than having to wait on the kitchen staff. Overall great experience. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ski resort Great location for skiing. Very welcoming to families too. Excellent ski valet service. Rooms are clean and comfortable. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a hotel! I have to say - I loved staying here. Everything was perfect, especially the staff!! Everyone was friendly and uber helpful! If you are going to Aspen, I highly recommend staying at The Westin! January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but room a little tired Long walk to the room. Not optimal elevator systems. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The parking is not very convenient and is expensive. The staff is wonderful and so are the views. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really? Your staff needs training - I have stayed here a few times before - the rooms are improved - so is the bar and food service - but it ends there.....sadly I could not tell other freinds to stay here - your location on the slope is the best - but the shortcomings in service cannot overcome that....you overlook the obvious - what is an SPG meneber? January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by still needs some kinks out We just stayed at the Westin Snowmass, and had a mixed stay. The front desk staff, the bellmen and the ski concierge are great. Location is amazing as well. Major problem with the heat and AC, when the hotel was "renovated", they skipped doing the mechanical, and as a result the heat cannot be properly controlled. The heat is on constantly, which triggers the AC to moderate the temperature, and thus both systems run continually. The front desk did everything possible to rectify the situation, but I think that they may have a situation that only could have been prevented by putting in modern heating and AC when they did the renovation. The ski concierge is simply amazing though, and the staff is really trying hard. I think that in the off-season that managment will need to do some major work on the mechanical system, and in the process have a better guest experience and save a ton of money on energy. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Experience Stayed in wonderful suite 559 which is adjacent to the ski slope so ski in/out was very easy! Interaction with hotel staff was great as everyone from the curb out front through check in/out were very helpful. Look forward to our next stay!! January 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not ready for prime time and not a typical Westin I've been a platinum Starwood member staying almost exclusively at Westin's. I was so excited when I saw that this one was opening in Snowmass. We reserved two rooms -- one for friends that I talked into staying at the Westin -- and I was very disappointed. We arrived after 5pm and our room wasn't ready. The elevators were extremely slow and few. The layout is impossible -- it takes at least 15 minutes to get from one end to the other, depending on where your room is located. Housekeeping didn't arrive one day, the hair dryer didn't work, no toiletries were provided another day. Room service menus were supposed to be on the tv, but weren't. When a menu was requested, it never came and I ultimately just ordered a salad and grilled cheese which arrive cold. There were exposed wires in a hallway. The carpets were already dirty. When I checked in and expressed sympathy to the desk staff after complaining about my unavailable room, they shared that some rooms were reserved with cribs or cots and that they had none. The bed was as stiff as a board and the pillows were overstuffed, leaving me with a stiff back and neck the entire time. The shower wasn't even the normal heavenly experience -- a rain fall shower and no bath tub was in the room. The pool is a postage stamp and cold. The hot tubs small and crowded. There were other things that added up to a very disappointing stay. This purchased property does not reflect the typical Westin brand and I would not recommend it. It's a two, maybe three star experience at best. Location is great, but nothing more. January 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tarnished SPG Gold membership was worthless. Requests made well in advance were not met. Stuck in a noisy location with several stairs to get to room, after a long walk from the elevator. Housekeeping didn't visit room at all for 2 of 5 days during our stay. Service was incomplete on the 3 days they did visit. Trash not emptied, no fresh towels, no new shampoo. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice with some shortcomings Bellman - fast service, cordial, accommodating Check-in - only two desks staffed during prime check-in time. once started, the check-in process was quick. room was cleaned and needed inspection which took about 10 minutes. Room - only one towel bar in bathroom. plenty of door and wall space for additional towel bar & robe/swimsuit hooks. closet only had about a 1.5' rod to hang clothes and drawers were equally small width-wise. reading lights mounted in headboard were great. TV remote often stopped working though we downloaded an iPad app from lodgenet that controlled the tv and worked fine. in order to get an on-line tv guide, you have to pay $0.99! heating controls barely adjusted the temperature but fortunately we had a sliding door. lots of hallway noise. jacuzzi - towels were only stocked at the main elevator and not the other access points. exterior - most of the lights in the steps leading from the 4th floor to the mall are out and the steps are crumbling apart. ski valet - friendly and courteous. should be able to call down to have skis placed outside on rack. wheeled ski racks should be moved closer to the slopes. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and Location The newly renevated hotel was wonderful. The staff was extremely accomodating . The location was premier for skiing includeing the ski valet ! The Food was great as well as the free transportation in snowmass January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - beds not up to Westin standards The Heavenly beds were definitely not Heavenly. Since the beds are (supposedly) new, I wonder if they need some time to be "broken in." Everything else was absolutely amazing though. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location not a Starwood Category 5 First off the location is great. Hotel has been remodeled, lobby is nice but was more Euro than Colorado vibe. Room was clean and the staff was very nice. Ski valet service was great, as was ski in and out ability. I have been a Starwood Gold member for many years and have stayed at many Westin category 5 properties, unfortunately this hotel is not one one. The category 5 for this hotel must be based on location, my opinion is that this should be a 3 perhaps a 4. This property was purchased and remodeled...which is fine. But for me it felt like a middle of the road Sheraton, so if you go in expecting that you will be better off. Like I said nice hotel, great location, nice people, but not a category 5. There is some walking that you will need to do to get to your room, but you are there for exercise anyway. If you have young kids you may want to ask for a room closer to the elevator. Heavenly bed felt off too...so much so I asked...felt like a impersonation of a heavenly bed...close but not quite January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great new addition to Snowmass You can't beat the location of this hotel in Snowmass. It is perfectly situated in the main slopeside mall, with walk out access. That makes it literally ski in, ski out but also walk in, walk out to the majority of shops and restaurants located in Snowmass. The lobby is open and inviting with a comfortable bar area perfect for apres ski. January 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shoddy repair/remodel The outside door to the room had no weather stripping on the threshold. I called and asked for a repair, but nobody came for 2 days. The room was very, very cool. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has good location, but still working out the kinks Overall I do not think this Westin met Westin standards. It is new and nicely appointed, but beds did not feel like usual Heavenly mattress, our room layout was strange and noisy, and our request for ajoining rooms between ourselves and our children was not met. The food was excellent! Room service messsed up our orders both times. Jacuzzi wasn't hot enough. Great Bell and transportation staff. Fantastic massage at spa January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Accommodations Room heat was not controllable - too hot - had to call maintenance in the middle of the night to manually turn the heat off. Rooms too small. Purported up-grades to hotel are oversold. Not much different from prior stays at the old Silvertree, other than now the ski-in and ski-out aspect of the hotel is worse! Cost of hotel restaurant are too high for value of food. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just reopened and will be a great hotel The location of this hotel is ideal as it is truly ski in/ski out. The room product is nice but on the small side. Bathrooms only have showers, no tubs. In order to use the hot tubs, I would recommend brining your own slippers as hotel does not supply. Towels were generally unavailable at the pool so may want to bring from the room. They are still working out service kinks but the staff couldn't be nicer and willing to do whatever it takes to make you happy! Once they get up to speed, it will be a great property! January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was not insulated, service was poor Room 326 was poorly insulated, I called the front desk and instead of addressing the situation, they sent up a floor heater, and I was cold all night. January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bait and switch This hotel is actually two different buildings linked together. If you have the misfortune (or the lack of foreknowledge) to be assigned a room in the "old" portion you will find that you must negotiate two elevators and that your room (if it happens to be near #784) is about 3 blocks from the front desk. The windows in my room leaked water onto the floor and were clearly in need of replacement. I called room service on the evening of January 3 and it rang for 10 minutes without an answer. I called the concierge on the same night and got voice mail. She later explained to me that she was "at the other station" and that calls could not be forwarded. I ordered room service in person the next night and they sent the same thing twice and tried to charge my account for both deliveries.The Westin provided food to the conference I was attending. One afternoon they served baked potatoes that were not completely baked. The next day they served soup and chili that was, at best, tepid. This hotel has, in my opinion, one good feature. It has a wonderful ski valet and is literally ten strides from the snow. Beyond that, it was an expensive and recurring disappointment. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by surprises We had a reservation with a 3:00 check in time. Arrived at 3:30. Room not ready until 6:30 pm. This was problematic since I had a teenager with me and I had a meeting at 5. She had to come with me to the meeting. Gave car to valet, but since room not yet assigned it was left. Left out in front of the hotel all night (0 degrees) with the key in it. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not ready for prime time Room not ready until 1 1/2 hours after check. No explanation of tech features of room. No chair appropriate for height of "desk". Needed booster seat. Much better after check in. Great location. Staff great, but check in experience tainted whole stay. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a few tweaks needed on service The hotel is brand new and shows it in both cleanliness and room for service improvement. Coffee should be served in lobby especially in the early "cold" mornings as one prepares for skiing. Staff is willing, but many morning breakfast staff seem to be moving very fast, but service is on the weak side. Room staff routinely forgot shampoo and towels and mised a few cleanliness items. However, management and staff do seem to recognize the Ned for improvement and attitude is wonderful. We will return. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good facilities, but poor service Great location, ski in and out. Good, clean , comfortable facilities. Service was awful. Anything that could go wrong did... from giving away our connected room for our 5 and 9 yr old that we had paid a specific extra amount for to laundry not coming back, to room service orders being forgotten, and when they eventually did arrive (after calling twice!) the food was cold... I unfortunately could go on. I just think the seasonal staff need more training. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'd recommend the hotel - but only for the location The hotel opened recently. The location and rooms are perfectly lovely but the operations - the service, service express, breakfast and restaurant were a bit of a disaster - arguably laughable. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fantastic skiing, disorganized service Fantastic location on a great skiing mountain. The renovations are very nice and I'm sure in time this will be a great hotel. However, during our visit it was very obvious that this location is still "working out the kinks" in terms of operating as a Westin. For example, the rooms have a fridge but no mini-bar (snacks, drinks) despite the fact that some rooms are about a quarter-mile from the main lobby, and the hotel itself is a mile from the nearest grocery. When I asked for the mini-bar to be stocked (at the suggestion of the service operator), it turned into a two-hour debacle involving 4 employees and cost me $45 for two beers, three Cokes and a couple of bags of nuts. Given how profitable they are, I can't understand why the hotel chooses to not have stocked mini-bars in the rooms. Calls to the concierge and the "service" line were only answered about 20% of the time. The other times, I would leave a voice message and never receive a call back (not once in a week.) Requests for service (bellhops, room cleaning) generally took anywhere from 30-90 minutes to arrive when I did manage to get someone on the line. The breakfast service was also disorganized - the omelette station kept running out of supplies, and finding a new cup of coffee was difficult. Meanwhile, a lot of the staff seemed to be wandering around not particularly doing anything urgent. Service at the ski valet, front desk and the bars was friendly and organized. The layout of the hotel (very long, with only a few elevators) exacerbated some of these problems. The two main elevators are very slow, and despite the fact they serve only 7 floors total, there were always people standing around waiting for one to show up. I probably spent 20 minutes a day waiting on them. We really enjoyed skiing at Snowmass, and the hotel was very nice, but it is in need of some better operations management to improve the level of service provided to customers. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs Improvments I know it a new Hotel, but the staff had no idea what was going on. Our room was always clean around 4:00pm which is unacceptable. Coffee machine was never cleaned. Just one of many things that upset my Wife. We asked for a crib, the day before, I got it 2 day before our departure. (5 day stay). I talked with other people and the same story. The upgrade room had a tree in front of the window for a view. The noise was terrible at night. Walls seemed paper thin. I could hear my neighbor TV. The room was small and the elevator was not working some of the time. We had to take the stairs with a stroller, 7 year old and ski equipment to the 5th floor. The food was great and the location is the best. I won’t come back until all of the bugs get worked out. Very Sad January 3, 2013
  • 2016-05-05 T08:35:09.918-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_307, tr_307
  • loc_en_US, sid_3730, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>