The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely satisfied with the hotel The hotel was close to numerous trails for hiking and biking. Adventures outside the hotel - such as whitewater rafting - were easily booked and accessible. I never ran out of things to do! When I was in the room it was comfortable and well maintained. One small complimentary bottle of water each day was an extra plus I appreciated. Can't wait to visit during ski season! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit with family The hotel was great, and the staff was even better. From the minute that I arrive, the staff was attentive. At check-in, the staff members were very friendly and courteous. When I made the reservation, I asked for a certain floor and view, and my request was accommodate. When I asked for assistance for some outside activities, the suggestions were excellent... The hotel and its staff were beyond my expectation. A visitor from Connecticut July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service at its finest From the valet to the front desk, all were delightful hosts helpful and friendly! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location right on Fanny Hill. It is a true ski in/ski out in the winter and has beautiful views of the mountain in the summer. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay with a few exceptions! When I made the reservation, it was noted that we would have a deck (we were in 344 with no walkout) ... The "treat" machine on the third floor was not in working order. We thought the resort fee was a little pricey because we drove from Fort Collins and did not use anything except the internet connection and newspaper. The amenities in our room were great (including the "green" electricity)! Enjoyed the Starbucks because your complimentary coffee is way too early for most guests who are there for some down time. Housekeeping knocked on our door at 8:00 AM both mornings. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We just stayed at the Westin Snowmass with our three boys and had an absolutely wonderful time. The staff was very helpful, the food was great, and the location was perfect for relaxing and outdoor activities. We will be back! July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms from the 80s with a 21st Century Shower head... Overall, the location and the amenities are fine, however the bathrooms are a major problem, and far below the standard that should be expected for a hotel of this quality. the manager was great, and a pleasure to deal with; however, there's nothing he can do about the fixtures from the 80s, and it's a shame. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Hotel is beautiful, and staff was extremely courteous and accommodating -- from the front desk to the valet to housekeeping... July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was not cleaned ONCE over 3 days I booked this hotel as a surprise get-away for my fiance's birthday. We stayed three days and very clearly stated we did NOT want to Go Green. Using a great deal of points to stay here (I'm a Preferred Guest), we wanted to enjoy the nice Hotel Experience with a clean room, fresh towels, etc each day after hiking. When returning briefly to the room, I noticed it had still not been cleaned after our hike. This was around 2-3pm. I called down and spoke to ERIN the concierge. She assured me she left a note for housekeeping who would arrive shortly. We left the hotel to get food - when leaving I stopped at the front desk to duplicate my request with another employee. I told the same thing to the Front Desk woman to cover myself, thinking out of Two ppl, one will tell housekeeping. She assured me she would leave a note. We returned at 7pm and the room was not clean. I called Erin again who said she was sending someone right away - nobody ever came. We had no new sheets, towels, the room was dirty. I called at 10pm to let her know unfortunately we were going to bed and nobody ever came after three requests. After three requests with two different employees I was upset nobody would accommodate us. Being a Starwood Preferred Guest did nothing for us, what a waste of points. When checking out I let 'Sky' the manager know given his staff was fairly unreliable, he said he would comp me the 1500 points for 'going green' since we did not request it - but given my 3 requests, he'd comp another 1500 for the trouble. When checking, I have only received 1500 points....nothing else! I loved the hotel but very poor customer service. I would like to see the remaining 1500 points I was told I'd receive. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work trip All was good except for I felt like that younger staff (especially around valet) weren't as helpful and friendly as they could have been. When I'd need something to do with the car, they made it sound like I was inconveniencing them and that was a foreign feeling at a Starwood property. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Off off season conference facilities and staff were great, and breaks/snacks were always well supplied and cleaned up. One room, for reception, was very HOT- greater than 90 degrees and the reason was probably that the thermostat had a dead battery-- it said so, however staff were asked at the beginning and the battery issue, which is an easy fix, pointed out to them, but nothing changed. Other parts of the hotel were frequently hot as well. Better signage and directions to the rooms would also be helpful as things like, floor 5 goes all the way back but there are steps involved would be good to know when your are dragging luggage and several attendees had trouble finding their room. staff didn't always know, but I realized they are seasonal and new. It was very frustrating to have hours listed for restaurants that didn't apply- the brew pub was supposed to be open for lunch and wasn't, the hotel restaurant wasn't ready for lunch service when they were supposed to be so they sent me up to the bar with pretty much the same menu where I waited 25 minutes for a sandwhich- they obviously weren't ready either. a daily board with when which restaurants are ACTUALLY open would be helpful. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location to vacation Our stay was a great experience ! The staff was outstanding and very helpful ! The room was very comfortable and clean!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel has a good location easy access and centrally located June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I can not advise this hotel to anyone I saw Mouse in my hotel room . My room number was #342 . When I describe to my problem to recepcion , they were very cool and told me need to wait housekeeping :( After 10-20 minutes, recepcition manager came with me and checked to room and they changed to my room but they should be check to my room immediately, didn't say waiting to housekeeping. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOULTELY AMAZING & BEAUTIFUL!!! I stayed at this property during Aspen's Food & Wine Festival to celebrate my birthday as well as work. The staff of this hotel went above and beyond to make sure that my surprise birthday was a success and that I was truly happy and accommodated. I love everything about this place. Location is also perfect and only about 20 minutes from Aspen. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Many Things Wrong With This Resort We arrived at the hotel, tired from our long drive to discover that there is--no--place to park your car! (They charge $20.00 a day for Valet parking). When we finally got to our room, we discovered it was the -wrong-romm (had requested a private balcony) and there was a fruit bowl, full of dried out berries-with a card addressed to a different person. They changed our room and we were finally able to go down stairs for dinner, Snowmass Kitchen, around 8 pm. We waited 40 minutes to get our, expensive, dinner with inattentive wait staff. Should I go on? June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Only downside was the long walk to our room. Service is at the level you expect. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay here again. First night had to sleep with an overhead light over the closet because nobody knew how to turn it off. It was like sleeping in the broad daylight. Second night,the air conditioner was not working and they sent a maintenance tech to repair. Night Bartender in lobby bar was not only inept, but would disappear for 5 to 10 minutes at a time, even though the bar was full of patrons. And, for some reason they have chosen to hire front desk clerks whose accents made it imposssible to understand. One young man who I believe was German, could barely speak basic English. Room was not re-stocked with sweetners and creamer for coffee. Restaurant opens at 5PM, so if you want to have an afternoon snack, you have to go to the lobby bar. This is a hotel that we would never under any circumstances choose again. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Site This hotel is far enough away to be off the normally beaten path but close to all the amenities you might desire for a summer getaway. I can imagine the the winter gets crowded. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, older property The location right at the Snowmass mall is great, however in the summer not every restaurant and shop are open. It is obvious that this is an older property. We had exposed copper pipe in our room, and the ceilings were super low! I am only 5'4" and could touch the ceiling in the hallway and bathroom without even standing on my tip toes! We joked throughout the weekend that we were in the Hobbit wing of the hotel. Lots of cleaning supplies, giant laundry tubs, and maintenance materials left out all over the place, all over the hallways of the hotel. The room and bathroom were nice enough, just nothing special. Check in took forever as they were training a new front desk employee. I didn't mind being the guinea pig, but English was not his first language, nor was it the first language of the person training him, so it took a while for them to communicate ... meanwhile I am standing there! One thing they neglected to tell me at check in was that you need to insert your key card into a slot inside the door of your room for there to be any electricity. I freaked out and almost called to yell and someone and ask for my room to be switched before I figured it out myself. Would have been nice to have been given a heads up about that! June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was wonderful Colorado native that has never been to Snowmass and absolutely loved it! The staff was super responsive, providing us guidance in terms of dining, hikes, shuttle service. This was a great experience and my husband and I will be back! June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super remodel stayed in the pinnacle rooms with beautiful mountain views - very clean with excellent remodel job. fun location in the upper Snowmass village. nice lobby bar and restaurant too June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Folks at the Westin were very accommodating. We were in Snowmass for an event and the staff was extremely helpful in getting us where we needed to go. Everyone was very friendly. We would definitely say here again and recommend the Westin to others. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall rating. Overall, I was happy with the facilities. The first night I was there, the air-conditioning didn't work in my room. When I called the front desk about it the next day, they quickly moved me to another room. Also, the conference rooms were very stuffy. My first room, 435, was above the pool and was very noisy even with the door and window closed. I wish there would have been a better choice of food - I understand it was off-season but with 240+ attendees at the CFSC conference I felt there could have been a better selection. While all the employees were great, please know that James, that likes to snowboard, went out of his way to accomodate everyone. He was super friendly and I feel he is a great asset to your company. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The most notable part fo the stay was our interaction with the staff. To mention a couple of names, Dave and Celeste were incredibly helpful, very personable and truly interested in making our experience the best it could be. Thank you! June 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay Nice hotel, but most shops and restaurants were still closed for the season. The Kitchen restaurant was way over priced and service was really slow. I was there for a conference and meals that were provided were cold. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I particularly enjoyed interactions with the hotel staff during my visit at the Westin Snowmass. The check out desk, the waiter at the restaurant, the valet, and everyone in between was extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I wish all hotel staff were like this! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel This is perhaps the best hotel to stay at in Aspen and Snowmass Village. The Hotel is right next to two lifts, so the skiers are going to love this. The Hotel has been remodeled, and the rooms are nice and fresh, and very quiet. The Hotel has complimentary transportation to the Aspen Airport. An excellent local free bus service is provided in the village, in fact you can travel from Snowmass to Aspen by free bus. I did not eat at the Hotel, so that rating is left blank. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review We had a great stay at the hotel! The food was outstanding and the setting wonderful! The staff is informed and very pleasant from the front desk, the spa, and elsewhere on the premises. It truly added to our visit. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family experience This hotel was recommended to us for it's proximity to everything in Snowmass Village. It was a great recommendation for us, especially our six year old. The Ski Valet made our ski experience very convenient equipment wise and the nearby restuarants were great. The Gondola to the base of the mountain was also ultra convenient. We weill most certainly stay here again. April 6, 2014
  • 2016-02-14 T06:18:30.370-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_304, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_3730, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>