The Westin Cleveland Downtown

  • 777 Saint Clair Avenue NE
  • Cleveland,
  • Ohio
  • 44114
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel; great location Very nice property. Parking is ridiculously expensive -- if you can, park on the street after 6pm for free parking until the morning. Alternatively, there are MANY parking options nearby if you don't mind walking a short distance. August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home After an extended stay (Weekdays for 8 months) I found my stay at the Westin Downtown Cleveland was a most comfortable place to visit or live. Everyone I came in contact with were very pleasant and helpful. My first Contact was Kim Knoll, who set me up with long term reservations. When I checked in I had the pleasure to be greeted by Miss Jaclyn Wombaker who always put a smile on my face. Twice every day I would visit the Club floor and was well taken care of. Thank you! Of course every evening when I returned to the hotel Mario was there to greet me at the front door. A most personable person. Toward the middle of my stay I met Anat, I never met a more customer conscientious person in my life and Anat was the most interesting person to talk with. Great Hire! All in all my stay was great because of the caring people that went out of their way to care for me. I will be back! August 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not bad, but needs improvement I stayed here on a busy weekend and the staff, while very nice, was understaffed and seemed unprepared to deal with a full hotel. The restaurant was particularly slow, and there never seemed to be a concierge on duty. Internet access is very expensive, and is usually free at most hotels now. The valet parking was very good, and the beds were comfortable, August 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sleep and Clean modern rooms! I had a fantastic nights sleep here. The rooms were very modern and very clean. I would suggest trying to get a room on a lower floor for those times the line at the elevator inspires you to take the stairs. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded All Expectations From our arrival until departure, the staff was exemplary! The room was immaculate, inviting and home-like. Every staff member we met engaged us and asked if we needed anything. Most friendly hotel. Modern but very comfortable. Valets were fast and polite. Exceeded all of our expectations. August 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch staff and accomodations! From the second we pulled up to valet, we were greeted by friendly, professional, helpful, and accomodating staff members! Courtney from valet service helped set the tone for a great 3-night stay at the Westin. We will definitely flee to the Cleve again, and when we do, we'll be staying at the wonderful Westin! P.S. Thank you to the front desk person who opened the gift shop after hours so I could get a chocolate bar to satisfy my sweet tooth :) Now that's going above and beyond! Thank you!! July 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to cleveland nightlife hotel was clean and modern staff friendly and very helpfull but thirty dollars to park and no break for guests for breakfast or dinner not very pleasurable July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Delightful Surprise There were several exceptional differences between the Westin Cleveland and my average hotel stay. Every hotel staff member I encountered was cheerful and more than helpful. The work of the local artists made the interior so pleasing and comfortable. Great area to explore - safe and lots to see. Best of all - what an efficient, attractive room design - everything I needed was at hand. July 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff were professional and the room was very comfortable. Great views too. July 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by friendly, but inept staff Staff very friendly, act like they care - just don't expect them to follow-through. Took many calls and hours to get a roll away bed - no blanket included when it arrived well after midnight. I was billed incorrectly, although I presented my AAA card and clearly stated my reservation type at check-in and check out. I trusted the bill to be correct and gave permission to e-mail receipt. I have called twice about the problem. Still not resolved. Clean and comfortable, but there are other nice hotels to choose from. June 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont Stay Here They have lousy service, and one person does not communicate with the other leading to even worse service. This might be the worst hotel I have stayed at in some time. June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply awesome New well-designed hotel with great location, nice rooms and very good lounge. June 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uhhh.. Hello? I stayed at the Westin Cleveland Memorial Day weekend. Unfortunately it started out bad. They only have valet parking (which is understandable in a city) but... Where are the valet? We pulled our car up front and did not want to just leave our car there. Finally a guy comes running out and was asking if we needed help. Uh yeah 10 minutes ago! Anyway, after that I go to check in and am not recognized as an SPG member. Not only that but they changed my room type because my room type was not available. No I'm sorry's or anything for that either. One thing that is awesome about this place is the restaurant that is inside of it. Oh my goodness. Some of the best food I have ever had. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Experience The Westin was highly recommended to us and it lived up to and even exceeded that recommendation. From the very clean rooms to the excellent food and outstanding customer service, we were highly pleased with our "Westin Experience" and would highly recommend this hotel! May 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Staying here was great for rest, bed was extremely comfortable. The staff responsiveness was slow, valet was a unreliable. I waited 60 minutes when I checked out. My husband and I had business to attend to and were held back because of this-- it was frustrating. Breakfast in bed was delicious, hors d'oeuvres were great and complimentary drinks for happy hour was satisfying. It was relaxing, quiet and peaceful. We loved the atmosphere of the hotel, we will stay here again, but valet responsiveness needs immediate attention and fixing. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT A WONDERFUL HOTEL Enjoyed my stay at this GEM. It may not be at Public Square so not typically my first choice in Cleveland. I decided to leave my comfort zone and tried this hotel and pleased I did. What a wonderful staff across the entire hotel. Our room was amazing. The auto valet was incredible, It was easy to get to get to University Circle, West Side and to pick up friends at Hopkins. Ability to walk to the Q, Progressive Field AND the Rock Hall was perfect. Could not have imagined a better place to stay and clearly will return. No hesitation and extremely pleased. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good location, but terrible staff communication I travel to Cleveland for work, and this time I happened to leave a pair of pants at the Westin. When I got home and realized this, I called the hotel immediately. I was told that I would get a response in 48-72 hours. Okay, a little long of a time frame to go check the Lost & Found, but sure. Never got the follow up phone call. Proceeded to call the hotel two more times, and every time I got re-routed to a (different!) voice mail that never called me back. It was ridiculous! Not the level of service I would expect from a Westin. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great service We went to Cleveland for a weekend and for a show at the Wolstein Center..the staff we're very welcoming..FD Agent Jawhari was very professional. The bellman was very knowledgeable as he told us about the hotel and the town. The room was spotless .. - Yes.we'd love to come back to the hotel. April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Bad Bad I stayed with points and was charged 2 rooms on my credit card. I called to get it fixed and was put on hold then past from person to person while they laughed in the back round. I have been a platinum member for 4 years now and have never seen such un professional staff at the front desk in all my travels. Food in the lounge was also not replenished and was horrible. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service provided by the staff is phenominal!! I truly enjoyed my stay at your hotel. All of the staff went above and beyond my expectations. Very knowledgeable and efficient. Every member of your staff was polite, friendly and a pleasure to interact with. I look forward to staying at your hotel again in June! March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean!!!!! Shiny on the outside, dirty on the inside checked in to find used dental floss and fingernail/toenail clippings between the bed and nightstand. there was also food from previous guest lying next to the garbage can. notified front desk and they immediately moved us next door, with a simple "sorry about that", I would have thought much more would have been complemented from a hotel such as the Westin. the room they moved us to was immediately below the 22 floor club lounge (where they serve breakfast and happy hour). the wood floors and high heels combination do NOT go well together, the Westin should consider NOT using this room for future guests. room service was slow for just snacks/appetizers, ordered twice throughout the night and took over an hour each time. all in all, would NOT stay again or recommend. for the money and the Westin I would have expected MUCH MUCH more! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Club Lounge Service Lifetime Gold and current 10 year platinum member back for second trip to Cleveland and stay at the Westin. First trip had several great recommendations by Randy in the Club lounge and all spot on with a warm greeting and fantastic service. Returning I was curious if the same type of superior service would occur and once again from the registration, to the business lounge and on to the club room, everything was perfect. I could not print at the business center, and upon entering the club room, sure enough randy was there, recalled meeting me a month ago, had me send to him so he could print. I will return on business and stay here, along with looking into warming weekend weather for personnel trip back for rock n roll hall of fame plus sports. Consistency is unique these days and two times in a row Five star. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was my second time staying at the Cleveland Weston. The Hotel is beautiful and the staff takes great pride in their jobs. Everyone that we spoke to was very helpful. I am looking forward to my next stay with you. The only downside to our stay, no fault of yours, was that there was a fight on our floor at about 5am. We called the front desk and the situation was soon taken care of. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel has a great location downtown Cleveland, with quick walking access to all major attractions. In addition, the Club Lounge is fantastic (comparable to a Ritz Lounge). February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointment Having to wait over an hour while the water pressure was reset in the hotel disrupted our morning plans. The breakfast at the lounge we were invited to since there was no water was average at best. January 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Gym Ever Seen in a Motel In our cross country drives to see family we vary our routes so we can see different parts of the country. We were blown away by this Westin's gym. The free weights and the punching bag, the yoga area, the separate area for some cross fit type equipment - phenomenal. Check in was a bit off-putting as all the staff were out of sight and didn't answer at first - but no real complaints. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We had a great weekend stay! December 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All positive except.. The elevator could be heard in room 1016? And the internet was HORRIBLE in the rooms and throughout the hotel. Big minus for a business traveler. December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The hotel was beautiful. I would stay here again! December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience very good. Some issues to resolve. Experience was great. Beautiful hotel and staff very helpful. Restaurant and bar staff may the night a pleasure. However do need some attention. 1. Never get an upgrade as a Platinum even when hotel has lots of availability. 2. My suite had no toilet roll holder. Roll was just put on the floor next to toilet. 3. Breakfast ended at 10am on Sunday in Executive Club. November 10, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T06:59:08.078-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_124, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_3760, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>