Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super friendly staff Just wanted to comment on how friendly the staff in the entire building was. Shaq from the front desk was fabulous, as was the staff at Urban Farmer from our server Jackie to our bartender Ellen. Really enjoyed the hotel -- beautiful room, great location, and again can't say enough about the employees. March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Great room, everything was so nice and all front desk staff were helpful, especially Shaquille! View of the city was great. Valet had our truck parked outside hours after we had first given it to them, we were concerned about that. March 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff I've just retired to my room and I HAD to write a review. The door and desk staff were incredible. Professional and courteous while being engaging. They were so helpful. The man at the door saw me struggling to attach a small bag and he stopped what he was doing to help. I stay at hundreds of hotels all over the world and this staff really stuck out! March 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but hospitality is very hit/miss The hotel itself is beautifully staged. Decor and furniture are all very well put together. The location is great, very central and walking distance to many attractions. The staff and service were hit/miss. There were times where I couldn't get a call back from a manager when requested, I am always compliant and very polite to anybody I speak with because I hope it would be reciprocated. I called the service express line 3 times and no answer. I spaced it out each time I called and I contacted at a reasonable hour. I encountered a small amount of staff members who were actually kind to me but the rest I've spoken to, not sure if it is their fault or managements, but communication lacks between them. I did have one great encounter with one of the staff members when I had a question- which I know there is always room for growth and improvement within the staff itself. There is no doubt that I will be staying here again, it's in a great location and the hotel itself is very well decorated and clean. I don't ever dismiss a location/stay based on just one experience, I'll come back and hope that each time it improves. February 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but very loud Upon arrival, this seemed like a great place to stay as the staff were friendly and welcomed me with an upgrade as a platinum guest. When we got to the room, things were still good as it was a nice room with a great view and was next to the two story club lounge. However, as we were in the room, we began noticing how thin the walls were as we could hear conversations in the room next to us and didn't seem like they were talking louder than normal. Then that night, it was impossible to sleep due to some sort of party in the room across the hall. Out of all the hotels I've stayed in over the years, I've never had it be close to this loud before, and it defeated the purpose of staying in Cleveland to get sleep rather than driving a couple hours back home after the Cavs game. Definitely not a good use of my points/money for a room when we weren't able to sleep. We did call a couple times to let the note know about the noise, and they did say something to the group which was appreciated, but it took several times for the noise to go down to a reasonable level, even at 1 or 2 in the morning. We did appreciate the efforts of the hotel staff, but had we known ahead of time, we never would have chosen to stay here. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet Service Time Almost $14 for 24 hours of Internet service. Problem is the cost is for continuous 24 hours. I get to the hotel at 5. On the net from 5-9. Sleep, work the next day is all included in that 24 hours. so technically, I'm paying $14.00 for 4 hours. Internet time for this particular option should be measured by time spent on the internet. Bet you get a lot more buyers. Everyone doesn't do the phone thing. January 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like Cleveland, the Westin Cleveland Downtown...ROCKS! OVERALL IMPRESSION: Nice modern decor. Rooms were clean and spacious. The Club Floor personnel were awesome as the view it provided. SPG RECOGNITION: Definitely acknowledge; got a fantastic Suite upgrade. Full VIP treatment! THE ROOM: Classic Westin elegance with Midwest flair. Well maintained and clean. LOCATION: In the business heart of downtown Cleveland and a short 15 minutes walk to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the lake front. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Gracious hospitable service provided by the Club Lounge; offered lots of great Restaurant recommendations. I liked that they rotated Front Desk personnel to work in the Club Lounge; great to see many familiar faces throughout my stay that assisted me at the Front Desk and up in the Club Lounge. EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: Nothing. December 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views from the lounge! Great restaurant! Recently refurbished, this hotel in the heart of downtown Cleveland sports some fantastic views from the upper levels facing the lake, and wonderful eats at the attached restaurant. December 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderfully refreshing A relaxing and comfortable property. Fitness room is excellent. Lives up to the Westin reputation of well-being and brilliant beds. The price is low compared to other Westins, but it is compensated by a comparatively high valet-only parking rate, and the fact that in-room wireless is rather expensive. Perhaps this is why SPG gold members are not offered free wireless in addition to their gift! December 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Actually terrible I have never written a negative review because I usually enjoy all SPG hotels, but this was actually terrible. All I wanted was wifi (yes we paid the extra $13) and I could not even get that. After realizing that they were not going to help me with my wifi issue (after they assured me multiple times that they would send a worker), I decided after 3 hours of waiting to give up on it. Instead I just ordered room service, figuring a club and fruit parfait would be simple enough for them to handle. I thought wrong, not only were the fries cold, and the yogurt warm, but the club was burnt, and to top it off the meal cost $40 and we still had to wait an hour and a half for it (again being assured that the meal was "on its way"). Not a mean person, but would recommend that no one stay here... Ever. November 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT SERVICE!! I booked a few rooms for after a night out in Cleveland for my cousins bachlorette. From the booking process to checking out and everything in between, our experience at the Westin was excellent! I would like to especially thank ELLIOT C. and JESSICA for going above and beyond to make our stay great. We had a horrible experience with a very rude and disrespectful Uber driver at the end of the night. When 7 of us ladies were dropped off at the front of the hotel, the Uber driver actually got out of the car and began arguing with us about money (we did NOT owe him). Long story short, Elliot came right outside, told us to go in the lobby and took care of it. We really appreciated him stepping in. When we checked out the next morning, Jessica at the front desk was just wonderful. Elliot saw us checking out and ran over, asked how the rest of our stay went and then proceeded to waive our parking costs for 2 vehicles because of the Uber incident the night before. He did not have to do that for us..so in turn he got a very generous and well deserved tip. Both Jessica, Elliot, and the rest of the employees at the Westin were great. Thank you again and keep up the good work. You are all great at your jobs! November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by serena was fabulous Loved our stay, wishing the property would recognize Starwood employees and their company perks. Serena was fabulous as a person. November 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We have already booked another stay! My husband and I enjoy weekend get-a-ways to Cleveland for special events. Normally we faithfully reserve a room at another downtown hotel. However, an acquaintance suggested we try The Westin. This past weekend we enjoyed a wonderful time at The Westin. From check-in to check-out, our experience was exceptional. We received such personal attention at check-in when the reception desk recognized in our profile that we were staying with them for the very first time. The room was beautiful and had nicer and more extensive features than the neighboring hotel we have used previously. The rooms were very clean and very quiet. Even though the hotel was heavily booked, we heard no other guests. Upon arrival back into our room at night we thought we entered the wrong room as there were six bottles of Great Lakes Brewery Beer (on ice), and a bowl of selected nuts. The handwritten note was addressed to us with a welcome message. What an unexpected and very exciting surprise! The valet service was also very convenient, although the $30 overnight charge did seem a little pricey for us. I accidentally left a personal item in the room, only to discover it late that night after returning home. I called and the item was found very quickly and is being sent home to me. We received top notch service from everyone. It is obvious that we had a terrific experience as we have already recommended your hotel to several people. And, I just finished booking another stay! Thank you for giving us a great weekend visit. October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in a Lousy City Very nice hotel. Great staff and rooms. October 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has Excellent Service but I'm fed up with Westin beds. Gabrielle, the Concierge, and Felicity at reception were outstanding. Julie at the bar was also great. All went above and beyond with service. I'm tired of the Westin beds. The bottom sheet is not fitted and never tucked in. It is basically just laid on the bed. As soon as you sit or lay on the bed the bottom sheet and bed pad get disheveled and are very uncomfortable. . September 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will Not Be Returning to this Hotel We stayed in The Westin Cleveland Downtown from Friday, August 28th to Sunday, August 30th and booked two rooms. We were there to attend my niece's wedding which was celebrated on Saturday, August 29th. Upon entering the room, we noticed that the carpet had not been vacuumed and the mirrors were streaky and full of dust which made the glass cloudy so it was hard to see oneself in the mirror. The rooms also did not have free WiFi - The hotel charges $12.95 per room and only allows three devices per room. Ridiculous! The bathrooms do not have vented fans so it is difficult for several people to get ready at once as the bathroom becomes very steamy. On Saturday, we left for the wedding ceremony around 12:00pm and returned to the hotel around 4:00pm and the rooms still had not been cleaned. Since we had several people with us and didn't want to be inconvenienced, I told the cleaning lady that she didn't have to clean the room but to just leave us clean towels. She couldn't even be bothered to put them away as she just left them on top of the toilet. Not quite the service you would expect from a 4 star hotel. The cocktail hour for the wedding began at 5:30 so we went downstairs to get our car from the valet shortly after 5:00pm. We had to wait almost 60 minutes for our car! The valet service was a mess - very disorganized and chaotic. They were so overwhelmed by the number of people who wanted their cars that they were running around in circles while getting nothing done. They began to ask people if they wanted to get their own cars and the hotel staff was hailing taxis for the people who didn't want to wait any longer for their cars. So we pay $30 a night for the valet service and then either have to get our own car or pay additional money to take a cab? Seriously??!! The workers seemed more interested in parking the cars for the new customers so that they could make more money than they were with taking care of their existing customers. I saw one customer pull out a $20 bill and hand it to one of the valet employees just so he could get his car. When realizing that we were going to miss the cocktail hour, I became upset and a woman who works inside of the hotel approached me and asked what she could do for us. I told her to get our car. She told me that she would comp us for our difficulties regarding the long delay in getting our car but of course, when we got our bill, we were not comped for anything (Rooms 1701 and 1702). She then disappeared and we never saw her again. Three different valet employees came up to us at different times to ask for our car ticket number. One worker said that it was across the street in another lot so we waited additional time for him but of course, our car was not there. We finally got the car after almost an hour of waiting and we arrived at the reception with about 5 minutes left for the cocktail hour. We should not have had to experience such aggravation and annoyance. The hotel needs to set up a system where they notify their guests (by text or email or some other way) of the valet service situation when it gets really busy outside. If we had been notified or made aware that it may become very busy at certain times during the day, then we would have planned accordingly so to as not miss the beginning of the wedding reception. So the next morning, we wanted to leave around 9:30am but when we went downstairs to get the car, we were told that the street was closed for the next 30-40 minutes for a fox trot marathon that was running by the hotel. Really??!! Of course there was no notification from the hotel to its guests that this was occurring so once again, we were delayed in getting to our destination. This hotel really needs to get its act together and accommodate the guests when it comes to the valet service. We were visiting Cleveland for a reason and it was not to pay $30 per day for an unprofessional valet service that made us waste so much of our time waiting for our car. This is not what one should expect from as supposed 4 star hotel. September 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorry not coming back Had to register 3 times just to get wifi which should be free at $250 a night. Crib requested was useless. Requested a bottle opener twice which was never delivered at all. $30 parking a night is excessive. 30 minutes to retrieve car from valet. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay This hotel offered everything we wanted for ort stay in Cleveland. The hotel was easy to find and the staff were very helpful from the moment we arrived in the car. The Check in staff were fast and efficient getting checked in to the rooms. The rooms were spacious and offered all the facilities we needed. The position of the hotel to the main areas of Cleveland meant we could walk to all the places we wanted to see so saved me, as an Englishman having to drive round the city 'on the wrong side of the road'. If I was going back to Cleveland I would certainly stay here again. August 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel; great location Very nice property. Parking is ridiculously expensive -- if you can, park on the street after 6pm for free parking until the morning. Alternatively, there are MANY parking options nearby if you don't mind walking a short distance. August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home After an extended stay (Weekdays for 8 months) I found my stay at the Westin Downtown Cleveland was a most comfortable place to visit or live. Everyone I came in contact with were very pleasant and helpful. My first Contact was Kim Knoll, who set me up with long term reservations. When I checked in I had the pleasure to be greeted by Miss Jaclyn Wombaker who always put a smile on my face. Twice every day I would visit the Club floor and was well taken care of. Thank you! Of course every evening when I returned to the hotel Mario was there to greet me at the front door. A most personable person. Toward the middle of my stay I met Anat, I never met a more customer conscientious person in my life and Anat was the most interesting person to talk with. Great Hire! All in all my stay was great because of the caring people that went out of their way to care for me. I will be back! August 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not bad, but needs improvement I stayed here on a busy weekend and the staff, while very nice, was understaffed and seemed unprepared to deal with a full hotel. The restaurant was particularly slow, and there never seemed to be a concierge on duty. Internet access is very expensive, and is usually free at most hotels now. The valet parking was very good, and the beds were comfortable, August 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sleep and Clean modern rooms! I had a fantastic nights sleep here. The rooms were very modern and very clean. I would suggest trying to get a room on a lower floor for those times the line at the elevator inspires you to take the stairs. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded All Expectations From our arrival until departure, the staff was exemplary! The room was immaculate, inviting and home-like. Every staff member we met engaged us and asked if we needed anything. Most friendly hotel. Modern but very comfortable. Valets were fast and polite. Exceeded all of our expectations. August 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch staff and accomodations! From the second we pulled up to valet, we were greeted by friendly, professional, helpful, and accomodating staff members! Courtney from valet service helped set the tone for a great 3-night stay at the Westin. We will definitely flee to the Cleve again, and when we do, we'll be staying at the wonderful Westin! P.S. Thank you to the front desk person who opened the gift shop after hours so I could get a chocolate bar to satisfy my sweet tooth :) Now that's going above and beyond! Thank you!! July 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to cleveland nightlife hotel was clean and modern staff friendly and very helpfull but thirty dollars to park and no break for guests for breakfast or dinner not very pleasurable July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Delightful Surprise There were several exceptional differences between the Westin Cleveland and my average hotel stay. Every hotel staff member I encountered was cheerful and more than helpful. The work of the local artists made the interior so pleasing and comfortable. Great area to explore - safe and lots to see. Best of all - what an efficient, attractive room design - everything I needed was at hand. July 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff were professional and the room was very comfortable. Great views too. July 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by friendly, but inept staff Staff very friendly, act like they care - just don't expect them to follow-through. Took many calls and hours to get a roll away bed - no blanket included when it arrived well after midnight. I was billed incorrectly, although I presented my AAA card and clearly stated my reservation type at check-in and check out. I trusted the bill to be correct and gave permission to e-mail receipt. I have called twice about the problem. Still not resolved. Clean and comfortable, but there are other nice hotels to choose from. June 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont Stay Here They have lousy service, and one person does not communicate with the other leading to even worse service. This might be the worst hotel I have stayed at in some time. June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply awesome New well-designed hotel with great location, nice rooms and very good lounge. June 12, 2015
  • 2016-07-26 T17:01:30.525-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_143, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_3760, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>