The Westin Jekyll Island

  • 110 Ocean Way
  • Jekyll Island,
  • Georgia
  • 31527
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Westin My wife and I spent last weekend at the Westin Jekyll Island for my birthday. It was an extraordinary stay. We were immediately upgraded to the Presidential suite and had a bottle of Prosecco and strawberries as well as a nice welcoming card waiting on us in the room. The entire staff was extremely courteous, friendly and helpful during our entire stay. The room and facilities are top-notch and the location was great. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and we will be back! Thank you for the great weekend and a thoroughly enjoyable experience. November 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by ok hotel but absolutely no service after the stay I cant get a receipt on the website. So, I wont stay there or any Starwood hotel and I don't recommend you do either. This is not competitive. November 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Everything was great and Maggie gave it a 4 paws rating. We always travel with our dog and it is critical for us when we chose a place to stay. We watched the Westin being built and were excited to get to stay there. Going again for Thanksgiving. The Millionaire Club Thanksgiving Buffet and a night on the water at the Westin is a combination that is hard to beat. It is only a short drive to Jacksonville and our favorite St Augustine FL. November 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Reserve Restaurant My friend took me to The Reserve Restaurant in the Westin Jekyll Island for my birthday. I was excited since we had not eaten there for dinner since they opened in April 2015. The event was awful. First there are not tables for two that overlook the ocean. If you overlook the ocean you have a four top table with a sofa on the wall side and chairs on the side overlooking the ocean. First the table overlooking the water was not cleaned; a person came to clean it and reset the table, but set the table for 4 - we were standing there waiting. It was obvious there were only two of us. The server who was waiting for us reset the table. She asked if we wanted water and was off to get the water. She never came back, but another person came over to pour the water and brought complimentary champaigne. We thought this person was just a helper. He then asked if we were ready to order. We asked about some of the menu items and he could not have to answer our questions, but had to go ask. First I was shocked at the prices and everything was ala carte. I ordered crab cakes and it came with field greens. I don't care for field greens so I asked if they had Iceburg lettuce. He had to go ask and came back that they didn't but they had Romaine. I said that was OK with Blue Cheese on the side. I also ordered Brussel Sprouts. My friend ordered some kind of pasta with a Caeser salad. His salad came right out and he waited thinking mine would be out. Mine was served on the plate with the entree. The Brussel Sprouts were hard and burnt. After the server served out food he disappeared. We finally had to ask someone to get him. I was about half way done with my entree by now. It was about 15-20 minutes to get something else. By that time we were both finished with our entree. We had never been offered anything to drink except water and were not offered dessert. For the price I was extremely disappointed with the entrees and the service. I would not go back nor would I recommend the restaurant. I plan tours and would never had a group eat in this restaurant. October 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd stay in 3 months Book Sept 20 for three night stay Oct 16-19 with SPG points and cash. Ask for ocean view room as we had in June. Arrived and placed on second floor street side and a window that looked out on the street. Called down to change and was willing to pay the $50 a night to get a balcony with even a partial ocean view and was told nothing available and my assignment due to use of points.Not even a sorry. I felt loyalty should bring perks but doesn't with SPG instead relegation to the least desirable room. On Sunday 18 we left all day to afford cleaning people access to room, when returned at 4:40 p.m. room still not cleaned, spoke to gentleman vacuuming the hall and he found our cleaner and she had it ready by 5:00+ but we had to go somewhere so she could be in there. If this is the type of Loyalty shown to regulars I will need to start using other hotels who do show loyalty. To be fair the staff, desk, and others were friendly and knowledgeable.. October 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Growing Pains We recognize this hotel is new and kinks need to be worked out. There were things we really liked about the hotel and things we were disappointed by. We arrived at 4:00 pm and were told our room was not ready due to an upgrade (we used suite night awards for the upgrade however). We said we would wait, we came back at 5:30 and the room was still not ready. The staff was nice and gave us vouchers for drinks. Our room was finally ready shortly after 6:00. The staff did put our luggage in the room which was helpful. Housekeeping was disappointing. We found a used fork left in the room. We called down for bedding for the pull out sofa. It took 45 minutes and two calls to arrive. The room was not stocked with amenities such as toilet paper. We found that in common areas on the property as well - lack of paper towels in the bathrooms. Service was very slow for breakfast. The food was good. Service was a little better over the weekend when we attended the buffet. The staff was very friendly and tried to please. They just seemed overwhelmed. The property is nice and the amenities are very nice. As indicated, we know this property is new - we are frequent travelers and we often use points for family trips such as this. We are hopeful that things get worked out at this property. October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay A beautiful property on the beach. Front desk and concierge were very friendly. We had dinner at the restaurant which was very good. They have a nice breakfast buffet on the weekend. Came to the beach to watch the full moon eclipse but it was unfortunately too cloudy to see anything. My daughter enjoyed her time at the pool. Nice fitness center. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in the area. October 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too loud for us Decent hotel, but loud flushing noises day and night ruined the stay for us. Switched room twice, without much difference. Never heard anything like this before. And this is supposed to be a newly built hotel? Yikes. Staying at the top floor did not help, those jet engine toilets could still be heard from below us. Stay away if you are a light sleeper. Those types of toilets belongs on aircrafts, not in hotels. September 21, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:03:14.361-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_3764, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>