客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 4 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by not recommended After a very specific conversation with reservations about beach view versus ocean front, we reserved an ocean FRONT room. Upon arriving, we were given an ocean VIEW room. The desk response was "sorry" and left it at that. This was for our anniversary, so it was very disappointing. We spoke with the general manager when we checked out and he advised that he would check into the situation. He later responded to us and said that our conversation with reservations was not recorded. It amazes me that he offered no compensation for our troubles, which Westin caused. We should not have had to pay for a room that we specifically did not reserve, but were forced to stay in. Also, the a/c was loud and the temp was never right. The bed was terrible. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel restaurant because the prices were extremely high. Never again. September 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Great Hotel This is a great hotel! The hotel was very clean and relaxing. There were several things within walking distance to do. One thing that would be nice would be to have free Westin umbrella and lounge chairs available to patrons since it was right on the beach. Other than that it was a great stay. September 12, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little more improvement yet The Weston brand is one of the best in the business. This hotel is on a great property on one of the most natural beach settings in the SE US. The staff was great, check in was easy. I was called when my room was ready for an early checkin. I wish I was informed of its distance from the elevator. My wife was 8 months pregnant with a toddler made our journey downstairs difficult and noisy for fellow hotel patrons. My main complaint was some maintenance issues at the hotel. The AC never reached set temperature, the refrigerator never got all that cold, the screen door to the patio was patched with duck tape, all the room doors seemed to sqeak loudly, a trip hazard was identified at the handicapped beach access walkway, and the toilet seat was loose almost causing bodily harm. Are you allowed to smoke on your patio? I would hope not, but many of my neighbors were perpetually torching cigs. Please advise. These observations are ok for a cheaper non-resort type hotel, but not for a Westin. Essentially the high level of the Weston brand was not observed in the overall maintenance of the hotel. With the construction of a resort-type hotel ongoing next door, these issues should be remedied with great urgency. As a scientist and native of the area, the ocean water here is never that clear for several naturally occurring reasons. Let's not complain about it. The hotel management, Georgia EPD, nor anyone else can make it the crystal clear waters of your tropical fantasy. We have a place for you. Florida. The low wave energy makes it ideal for small children. The wide beaches at low tide are great for walking. August 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Escape Since my daughter is attending her last year of high school, a simple mother-daughter trip was a great way to spend our weekend. At our arrival, Vina and Leigh took care of us selecting a room w/a beautiful view. Tyler blew us away with his willing and caring attitude when assisting us. The hotel and beach was amazing! We must come back. August 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Staycation, Vacation We absolutely loved our stay at The Westin Jekyll Island. We are from Glynn County and stay on Jekyll a few times a year. This was out first stay at The Westin and they officially have our business. The staff was great; John the bellman always remembered my name every time I saw him, Jasmine at the front desk was sweet as well as Angel in housekeeping. All and all we thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend! August 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff comments questionable I was working in the area and decided to extend my stay to check out your new property one night. My first impressions were "The property is beautiful and I would consider a vacation or a leadership business conference at your stay". I was taken back when the representative who checked me in at the deck, later in the elevator when I shared him the property was beautiful, he responded " yes, we are trying to keep it that way". I was silenced by his comments. First thinking maybe I was too sensitive. So I slept on it and woke up with the same thought. His comments were inappropriate . I'm African American . Was he concerned that people who look like me would somehow do things to bring the property value down? Not sure, can't read his mind. But either way he should be thoughtful before he opens his mouth. Yes, this area is the Deep South but employees may need to be provide training to ensure that treat hotel guest the same regardless of the differences in culture and race. August 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Beach Hotel, But Staff needs work and should drop the resort fee We stayed for a week with our kids and our experience was generally good, we would return, but there were some lowlights. Hotel is nice and rooms were nice (we had two oceanfront) and they were a good size, though a very long walk from the elevator bank (could have used two banks or a more central bank). Beach is generally good. It is not crystal clear Caribbean so this is not the place for you if that is what you want. But is nice solid sand and small waves, which was great for little kids. It is a bit silty at low tide, but nice otherwise. Pool was fine, though it is fairly small for the size of the hotel and did get crowded (mostly because it so small). Location: Jekyll Island was great for us because we just wanted to spend time at the beach, the pool and poking around with our kids (this is a nearby waterpark that was small but lots of fun). The island is not densely developed so you don't have tons of activities or dining choices, but for us there was just enough and it was all very accessible. We had two issues: First, we had difficulty getting our rooms serviced by housekeeping even after several calls. We selected the Green Choice for one room, but not both and they kept putting us down for both and did not service our rooms for several days and it took several calls to get this resolved. Second, they need to eliminate the resort fee here. I am happy to pay a resort fee when I feel like I get something in return. In this case I did not and I feel they were just gouging me. We paid $30 per day and had to pay extra for an umbrella and chairs on the beach each day. So basically we paid $30 a day extra to use a small pool and get a towel ! That is completely inappropriate and definitely detracts from the overall experience. Like I said, I would be happy to pay the fee if we got something in return like substantial pool or beach amenities, etc. But that is just not the case here. This is not a resort, it is a beach hotel with a small pool. August 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I won a free night at this Westin after attending a Bridal Expo on Jekyll Island back in February. The free night also included a free hour couples massage and free breakfast. This was perfect because I had already chosen this hotel as my host hotel for my wedding in October and I hadn't had a chance to stay there yet. I decided to stay this past Saturday night and brought my mother with me. Check-In to Check-Out, everything was on point. For it to be a free night, I was expecting a low rate room, something with no view but we were surprised by the ocean view room we received. It was so beautiful! Because we were getting a free room, they in no way lowered their customer service, in fact it was the best I have ever seen in a hotel. I was very pleased with everything. They let us check in over 2 hours early, the bed was super comfy, shower was AMAZING, and they had a yummy brunch buffet in the morning. Oh did I mention a 3pm checkout on Sundays?Thank you so much for a perfect stay and I can't wait to come back and stay during my wedding in October! August 8, 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T12:41:01.825-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_3764, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>