The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 The hotel and staff were excellent can't wait to go back The staff was incredible the atmosphere is very very family friendly the food was incredible and the pools are perfect especially when you're traveling with small children The only draw back is the Spa they do not hold any reservations out for hotel guests that ar staying there we tried to get in for massages and facials as well as pedi & manis while the boys were occupied at the pool no luck we were told we had to make reservations 2-3 weeks out. Guess we know better for next time. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vaccation This was a great stay. My family and I decided to here for our annual vacation. We stayed 7 days 6 nights and enjoyed all the amenities of the resort. The GM Greg Gooding has a great team working for him, and helps them understand hospitality. Here are my notes and special “Kudos” Front Desk: Very helpful and quick to acknowledge my SPG platinum status. I would like to thank Erica, she was very very courteous and quick to meet our needs. Her hospitality was awesome Restaurant: We ate at Ricks Café for breakfast every day and sometimes for lunch / Dinner we had great service in the morning and were taken care of by several of the staff. They are quick to remember you the next day and thank you for coming back. Buffet has plenty of options including make to order eggs, omelets and waffles. We were well taken care of by the following individuals (Joey, Ellie, and Julius - cook). Pools: There are 2 pools, the upper pool which is adult friendly, and the lower pool very kid friendly. My kids stayed at the lower pool the entire time, and used the 2 story water slide often (very cool feature). Jessica at the upper pool took GREAT care of us throughout our stay. She was awesome. I also thought Phillip the manger did a great job meeting our needs, We asked for some extra chairs / seating he quickly made sure we were taken care of. I saw him interact with other guests as well, and again no need was too small. Beach: They have created a beach front on the lake and the Canoes are free for the first hour (awesome). We went out several times and just enjoyed the quietness. The beach party on Sat was fun. Lobby and outdoor lounge: Great views and bonfires at 8pm, we sat drank wine and enjoyed s’mores which you can you get at the front desk for $5, everything you need is included. Resort fee: Awesome value. Parking, free canoes, Large pool towels, free rentals at the pool, dive in movie Friday nights at the upper pool, and beach party. All these are more than worth the cost per day. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by totally surprised After reading the past reviews, I was skeptical. It's true I didn't get any "sense of platinum recognition" from the front desk, but I don't need it. My room was great, nice view of the lake and totally comfortable. I was there on a "mandated R&R" looking forward to no responsibilities. Julia (I hope i got her name right) made my entire stay. She took a genuine interest in my needs, and for two days displayed spot-on hospitality and made common sense business decisions. She recognized me every day, called me by name and made sure I was conformable. I saw her at the recreation desk, behind the bar at Rick's and at the pool. I dined at all the restaurants, and the food was good, service was friendly. I never passed an employee who didn't greet me warmly. Overall, whatever the issues in the past were, they took care of it. The only negative comment is they should staff the spa. One employee and a front desk clerk doesn't make sense. I was not the only person disappointed no appointments were available. June 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice relaxing hotel, but bell services are ridiculous Overall I am happy with the hotel in which I stayed 8 days during a fair in Vegas. It is a nice and relaxing environment away from the downtown madness. One thing did annoy me to an extend that it prompted me to write this review though. Bell services and doormen were so desperate for tips and there is no system of sharing the tips between them. Example: We were greeted by one guy at the entrance, who took care of our bags. I gave him 10$. Then to my surprise the bags are delivered by another employee, who then gave me a total death stare when I didn't tip him. Either you should have the same guy deliver the bags or you should force them to share tips. Second example: We were checking out but there was a queue at the front desk. I thought I would pick up the car in order to save time. When I stopped outside and parked to the side I was chased down by an employee forcing me to give him my keys. I have throughout the stay parked there a number of times without problems when picking up samples from the business centre etc., I explained I was going to be 3 min and that I was just paying the bill, but he insisted. When I got back I asked for my keys back and when I didn't give a tip there it was again, the death stare. Overall I found your staff great and responsive. The guys at breakfast were superb and everything else met or exceeded my expectations. Just this one thing that really annoyed me. June 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Standards? We were there for our sons' basketball tournament during the long weekend. The hotel is 35 mins away from the strip which is a plus since I don't gamble. The ground is very nice, but the room is outdated. It is lacking the Westin amenities, such as hair dryer, ironing board, robe, slippers, room service menu, facilities information. There is not much food choices, fortunately we have our car with us, so we drove to The District 20 mins away for dinner and Omelette House for breakfast. It is a convenient location for the tournament, since the ballroom is attached to the hotel. This hotel is pet friendly. June 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by no view It was a beautiful hotel and grounds. I wish I could have seen the grounds and the lake out of our window. I called and booked the room directly from the hotel, upgraded to a suite made sure I would get a view. When we checked in I confirmed upgrade and view, when I opened the door we did have an upgrade room but the view was of palm trees that had not been trimmed in quite a while. I could not see the lake and had to het up against the window to even see the ground below. 1 tree would have been ok but we were in a corner room so we had 2 trees in line blocking any chance of a view. I went to the desk and they said "we have no othr r rooms sorry" if this was a weekend I could maybe see it being full, the parkin lot was empty our whole stay, being we had no view we did a lot of walking around at night and early in the morning and the parking lot, bar, and pool was never over 10 people. We thought we found a nice close place to get away but I will not stay at that hotel again. It's to bad because we did enjoy everything but our room view. I have never been more disappointed with a stay then we were here. May 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sadly Disappointed I've stayed at countless Westin's and the staff at this chain has fallen over themselves to make my stay pleasant. This was a completely different story. I don't expect perfection but there was just countless disappointments. I will list them. They maybe trivial but I would never stay there again. Even though honestly, it is one of the nicest Westin properties I have been too. I will be much more detailed in my Trip Advisor review which I will post next week. 1. Walked around trying to get a late night meal. Maybe breakfast. Nothing open. They direct us to the bar who has a late nigh "bar" menu. Not smart when you are at a resort that is not near anything with no car. 2. One employee suggested room service. Great! went to the room and could not find a room service menu. In fact, we had no Westin property book that tells you where things are. So we called Service Express. They said they would send one right up. 40 mins of no show, I call again. They say that they are busy but sent one. Waited another half hour. Still no show. We end up sending someone down for one and luckily someone gave them a late night pizza place that would deliver. The room service menu was thin and expensive anyway.. 3. Next morning. Go down for some breakfast at 11am. We arrive at Rick's Cafe and I ask the hostess if they were still serving breakfast. She says they stop at 11:30. I look at my phone and I say, "oh good, it's only 11:18". She says hold on a second, goes in the back and comes back and says sorry, they already closed down breakfast. I just smiled at her and left. But are you kidding me???? A resort restaurant that would not accommodate us or even worse, their own published hours of operation.. Don't you need to sell things to stay in business? 4. One night we're sitting outside around one of the fires. A guy walks up to it and just turns it off. Doesn't say a word. No apologetic statement that they need to be turned off at a certain time. Just seemed rude. 5. We're there for a wedding. I take my suit out and need to iron my shirt. Open the closet and there is no iron or board. There's the hangers where there was one. I called service express and they told me they'll have to look around for one. I was able to find one in the 2nd room I had rented. Although that room was missing their refrigerator. Argh. BTW, never heard back from service express. 6. On the last day, after sitting at the pool for a few hours, came into grab lunch at Rick's Cafe. We stood at the entrance by the hostess desk for 1015 minutes (literally) without anyone acknowledging us. There were two tables in use and 4 waiters standing around talking. It was just too much. We had reservations for the steak and sushi restaurant for the last night dinner before going to the airport for our red eye flight. We were so disgusted that we didn't show up and just went to the airport 4 hours early and ate fast food. I had other guests making many of the same complaints. This place is beautiful but the staff and management is horrible. I can't say every staff member i had interaction with were bad. The front desk people were very nice. The bell desks guys were nice. Also had 1 or 2 decent drink waitresses but that was it. The wedding was a fun time but was the most unorganized one at that nice of a place I went too. I'm sad that I finally stayed outside the strip and ended up having a poor experience. May 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by out-dated Room was not ready, outdoor wedding kept us up till 3am partying, and the room was very out-dated, and dirty. Outside pool was great. Spa was booked every day, could not get appointment. May 17, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T13:46:05.605-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_504, tr_504
  • loc_en_US, sid_3786, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>