The Westin New York Grand Central

  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 642 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience We arrived early, without even asking they allowed us to check in to the room and to top it all off they allowed us a delayed check out due to our delayed flight. Very pleased January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I did not expect much after reading the comments from TA. However, the service provided by Westin GC was impeccable. I'm totally giving them a five star. Subway is just across the street, prime location. January 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The world's worst CheckIn staff If you have the chance, you MUST ask to be checked in by Alfonso, in my view as a platinum member, possibly the world's worst reservation staff I have ever met. Then you should meet the bell boys loitering around the lobby. Gave me such a creepy feeling as if I was in an unsafe place. I'm staying here just for one nite. If anything happens to me at least this review is out there. Scary people. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful Westin stay! Our corner room had a great view of the Empire State Building and downtown New York. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Since there was no club lounge we opted for continental breakfast in the restaurant as our platinum amenity - enjoyed the bagels and fruit cup. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service This hotel is beautiful, clean, and great location to all Manhattan attractions and sites. The only negative thing I was surprised to find out is how unhelpful, and unfriendly the staff was. Had to call 3 times for a bellman. He eventually came after we managed to carry everything ourselves down to the lobby. When I first arrived the bellman did not help remove bags from my car instead he stood around while my friend and I unloaded the car onto the cart. I would have expected much more from a Westin hotel staff. Hopefully when I return the service more than meets my expectations. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met Needs - Love the bed. Heavenly Beds are my favorite. Stayed here for an overnight stay for a quick business trip to NYC. Convenient and clean. Happy with service and amenities. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super helpful staff I stayed one night between Christmas and New Year (very busy time in NYC). All the staff I interacted with exceeded my expectations including front desk staff, check in experience, special requests and the restaurant. Their helpfulness and personal attention to details really helped to make it a memorable experience for myself, my wife and our two young boys. Thanks again! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience From the moment I stepped foot inside the hotel, i received exceptional service. Check in is at 3pm, but Lilly was kind enough to check us in at 10:30am, in an upgraded room with a beautiful view of the Empire State building. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Room service was great, our orders arrived within 15 minutes each time we called. The concierge was very kind and professional, and helped us make a few reservations. All in all, i highly recommend this hotel and its staff. Will for sure be back next year for Christmas. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brian31 Great Location, great bar, overall great hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff here is awful The location and overall hotel is good. Unfortunately, the staff is less then mediocre. I've stayed at this property several times for business and have not been recognized for my platinum status. I've never encountered hotel staff that could care less if you are loyal to Starwood or not. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service Every interaction I've had with the staff here has been exceptionally attentive and thoughtful, from check-in to room service to the front office. The location is very convenient, the rooms are all modern and new, and my stay has been a pleasure. I'm looking forward to my return there soon. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping The first night we got back to the room to find out that the cleaning crew had not been there so we called housekeeping to send someone up. The second day I called housekeeping before leaving the room and told them to send someone up because I did not want to come back to an undone room again but when we got back later that evening-dead tired-the room was not done yet again. I called the management and complained about the situation. They apologized and said someone would come up right away...we waited another hour. Called again and waited some more.. Absolutely ridiculous and disappointing! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A New York City Gem From check-in to check-out. Friendly and accommodating staff. Room was exceptional clean and hotel ambience is very inviting. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something was taken from our room Although the Hotel and staff we encountered, especially the bellhops, were nice; when we were at dinner my wife's sling from a recent surgery was removed from our room, never to be seen again. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jaded NYers prepare to be welcomed I have stayed in many hotels during the Christmas season in New York. The service and staff at this hotel is exemplary. They make your trip to the city that much more enjoyable! Bravo Westin Grand Central for creating the ultimate midtown oasis! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable i loved all the amenities especially the face that it had wifi for work. Thank you December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum breakfast I find it very annoying that you can not use free breakfast amenity at take out section. The credit of $16.25 does not cover a simple breakfast of oatmeal, juice and milk plus tax and tip in the seated section. . December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved by a NY cynic Great staff, extensive bar selection, excellent location, surprisingly comfortable rooms... will return December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great remodel and great for a business meeting I chose this hotel for a small company meeting; we were bringing in guests of the company, so I wanted to make an excellent impression on my guests. Even though this was an incredibly busy weekend for NYC (aren't they all?) with the NYC Marathon, the hotel did not feel rushed, and our relatively small group did not feel lost in the shuffle. Jennifer Delgado, Director of Meeting Planning, made sure everything went well for our meeting. Pei at the front desk handled check-ins with grace and friendliness that is seldom seen, even in a Westin. I only wish I could remember the name of the gentleman in sales who did the original estimate, following up on my internet-based request for meeting proposal. I contacted several Starwood properties, and this staff handled my pre-panning like pros, even though I am not one. The rooms, facilities, and even the dreaded hotel "meeting food" were all outstanding. High on my list of recommendations for personal, business, or meeting use! December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Would stay here every time I come to NYC if the rates were reasonable. December 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Clearly there is Westin and there is Westin. The Westin in Milan, Italy is superb, absolutely superb, with perfect staff, perfect service and everything. Then there is the Westin Grand Central, with its decrepit building, non-existent lobby, bar and restaurant, and incompetent management. One wonders how these two hotels can share the same brand from a corporate point of view. Either way, never again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing NY stay A quick weekend getaway to New York and the Westin made it more than enjoyable December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this place I was happily surprised to secure a last-minute reservation on a holiday weekend. I got an amazing rate and was accommodated at every turn with an early check-in and late check-out. The room had a beautiful view and was super clean. This will be the first choice for a hotel when I'm in New York. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. . Closed to many of the attractions, shopping area, subway line, theatres but just far enough away from the constant noise of the theatre district and crowded side walk avenues around Times Square. Going into or out of the hotel is quite comfortable and not stressful as going immediately onto a crowded street front like other hotels in mid-town. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 night stay Nice welcome, room was nice clean, smelled good! The room is not large, BUT has all you need for a comfortable and pleasant stay, in a grand location midtown! November 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by That was "great" I always stay in westin gct when u come to the city. But this time was the worst ever. In my culture, 4 is a really bad number. I had a room 1414. I asked the front desk if she could get me another room. And she was like, " okay u wanna another room? U can wait! Do u wanna do that?!" I. Have been to many Starwood hotels and she was the the disrespected front desk ever. Honesty she had just blowed my day. Waited the bellman for 15minutes to pick up my luggage. Really, this is the worst experience I have ever had. Thanks so much to the westin ny gct. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel met all our expectations This Westin Grand Central, NYC offer great location, comfortable clean rooms, wonderful professional staff service. Thanks Starwood for making our Thanksgiving Family visit to NYC a great and memorable 2 days.... November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience My stay at the Westin Grand Central was great in every respect. The hotel gave me a complementary room upgrade, which was a terrific surprise at check-in. The staff was great during my stay and the bar/restaurant was very convenient. I'd recommend this hotel to any NYC traveler. It was easy to get to, and it's location made getting around NYC very easy. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NY Hotel and SPG Treatment We booked our room with our SPG points. Remembering this hotel when it was the Helmsley, we decided to take a chance since it is now a Westin/SPG Property. The change in the hotel is night and day. Clean, big, fresh, modern rooms. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous and you are close to Grand Central and not a real long walk from Times Square. You will be pleasantly surprised by staying here. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Not the nicest Westin I have stayed in. Did not have the room I pre-booked available upon check-in. Street noise bled into room at night and made it very difficult to sleep. Room itself was fair, nothing special or different to make it stand out. Great location but next time would look into staying somewhere else which is a bit more comfortable and a lot more quiet. November 23, 2013
  • 2015-05-02T20:09:17.780-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_642, tr_642
  • loc_en_US, sid_3789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 23 next>>