Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 734 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Midtown stay Centrally located, very clean, "heavenly" beds, spacious. Great stay. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smiles More smiles @ the front desk and out front than anywhere else I've stayed in Manhattan! October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, friendly staff I love the bedding in Starwood hotels, very confutable and cozy. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. I've stayed in Starwood hotels in Europe, the bedding was just as confutable and the staff very friendly too. The only negative about my stay, they did not provide a shower cap. and I forgot mine, however they did provide a dryer and a nice robe.... October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Room was very noisy I found the room, with its single pane windows, extremely noisy with traffic all night long. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Wonderful Hotel For a weekend getaway in NYC this hotel is perfectly located. A short walk from Grand Central Terminal makes the trip in from CT quite easy. Our room was what I expect from a Westin - nice furniture - super comfortable bed. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent night check in was backed up at # pm, but the staff did an excellent job of moving everyone through efficiently. As a SPG member we were asked if we wanted a late check out. all at the hotel was great. At the bar, we were "tossed" a drink menu at the bar and immediately left after being treated so rudely. September 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged Credit Card for no Reason I had stayed at this hotel for one night. Had paid the full amount at the time of reservation. They asked for my credit card at the time of check in. I checked out in the morning without breakfast or use of any other facility and no one told me that I am being charged for anything. Later when I reached back home and checked my credit card account, it was charged for 60 dollars without any reason. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great business location was greeted and served extremely well at the reception. arrived late in the night but NY is still open so i walked and enjoyed the area. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs work check- in late at night -took 20 minutes at 3:00 am which was kind of annoying after a trip filled with delays, did not follow through on wake up call which was a little problematic given how late I got in and how early I had to get up. Almost missed my morning appointment. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel in New york it's one of the best hotel in new york with great staff and management and very good room. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home When I think of home, I always think about and stay at The Westin, a home away from home. As I enter the lobby, I am greeted by the familiar smell of Westin's signature scent of White Tea Aloe. The lobby is super clean and sleek. Kudos to the mixologist at the LCL Bar & Kitchen. Well done. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay A most enjoyable but short one night stay. The hotel renovation is first class and the hotel is well located when doing business on the east side. Front desk staff is also great and very warm September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovated I stayed at this hotel when it was under renovation and the experience was disappointing, however, this July it was much better. The lobby and restaurant are nice, the rooms up to Westin standards. Love the proximity to Grand Central, it's a great hotel if you have plans on the East Side of Manhattan. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was clean and spacious Our stay was 5 days. We were able to check in early and the room was clean and spacious. The bedding was very comfortable and the bathroom was spa-like. We had an excellent sleep all nights. The hotel staff was very courteous. We did have one issue with housekeeping - we were out for the day and did not have our room serviced. We called and asked that it be servied between 9 and 10pm while we were at dinner. We arrived back at the hotel at 1130pm with a sleeping one year old to to find our room in the middle of being serviced. Housekeeping apologized for the inconvenience and we mentioned it to the staff. It did not happen again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good stay another good stay - strong support and comfortable rooms September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand Central We had an excellent stay at the Westin. Love the location, very nice staff. Upgraded to a corner room with a beautiful and unobstructed view of the Empire State Bldg - beautiful at night! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Perfect Location!! When we arrived to check in there were no lines and we were immediately checked in. We asked if there was any chance for an upgrade and we were upgraded to a better King room. During our stay Franz the entire concierge staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The Westin Grand Central had a perfect location for anything we wanted to do in the city. When we checked out there were some incorrect mini bar chanrges that we promptly removed without issue. I would recommend The Westin Grand Central to anyone travelling to New York the staff was extremely friendly and always helpful!! September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service Great location. Nice, good size rooms. Third time I stay there. Service was very lacking. Too few staff at front desk. Long line and nobody cared. One concierge only who took long lunch breaks and no one left to assist you. Bag storage guys were not very service oriented, Very dissapointed with overall service. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Significantly Better Than Anticipated I was very concerned when I read reviews on Yelp dated mid 2012 through Spring 2013. Our stay was problem free. The staff was professional, well trained and friendly. Facility was spotless. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sad and worn The wall covering peeling in the bathroom, the grout old and cracked. Outdated decor. Slow elevators. Not what I expected from a Westin August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Nice hotel Checked in late and was upgraded to a corner suite, which was a pleasant surprise. Room was nice and clean and quiet, bed was comfortable, however, housekeeping did not replenish coffee cups or drinking glasses for 2 days, finally had to put a call into housekeeping. Restaurant was very expensive $33 for 2 glasses of wine!! Breakfast for 2 $50 (0atmeal, toast and coffee). We found the deli next door served breakfast for a whole lot less and the food was always fresh. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very conveniently located Hotel is one block from Grand Central Station and is very convenient for touring. It only takes minutes to commute to Uptown, Downtown and to Long Island from this location. Hotel was clean, service was good and gym was adequately sized for the hotel population. We had a great stay! August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultimate stay! By far- the best place to stay in Manhattan! A five star experience for a terrific value. We were on the 32nd floor, so noise was minimal. Staff was suburb, location was perfect for exploring the city by either walking, subway or cabs, room quality and amenities exceeded my expectations. They just make it easy. Quick check in and check out- with an emailed receipt; it's perfect! August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean hotel I love walking into the Westin because it has such a clean and fresh flower smell. Staff were welcoming, friendly and professional. I was in NY for business and this hotel had easy access to subway, food, and not far from Time Square. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good stay The hotel was beautiful and facilities were great. The front desk staff were fast in getting us to a room with a great view. The bed was my favorite thing about the hotel...I slept like a BABY. Wesin is close to everything. I'm notorious for ordering room service when I don't feel like leaving but it was really overpriced. Luckily Westin is located near tons of restaurants so we eliminated having to eat there. My biggest issue was that the shower curtain REEKED of mildew and the entire bathroom smelled terrible. We were never in the room for long so I kept forgetting to ask them to replace it...but I was hoping the housekeeping staff would have noticed the horrible smell and changed it out themselves. One time the housekeeper followed me down the hallway when I was running late to tell me to take the Do not disturb sign off the door. My boyfriend was still in the room and I told her repeatedly that someone else was in there and to ask them but she followed me to the elevator to tell me to take it off even after I told her I was late. I'm not sure she understood what I was saying or cared about anything more than checking our room off of her list, so I eventually went back and did it myself. I was really annoyed with that. Other than those things the hotel more than met our needs. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, decent service Gorgeous lobby, pretty good value for money, a bit far of a walk from my office or else I'd stay here more! Generally pretty good stay August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping Problems Our bathtub was not cleaned for the previous day. The towels are old and should be checked for stains. I'm not sure if the management does check behind the cleaning staff but if so, the standards are too low for a property of this type, August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping fail The shame is the hotel is pretty nice, but housekeeping was awful and I had to call like six times. I stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks, so I thought the hotel would have done a little more to make sure my room was clean, but it was the opposite. They took my bathroom wastebasket and bathmat and it took 2 days to get them replaced. Someone used one of the glasses in my room. I had 2 bathrobes when I checked in and instead of replacing the one that was used, they took it and used the second one. I called to request that I again have 2 and while they did send another up, they took the first one.. And around we went. My safe was locked when I checked in and it took 2 calls and 2 days to get this fixed. My AC was broken when I checked in an my mini bar was locked. Hot and sober. Last but not least, I decided to splurge and take a Voss from the fridge. It was already opened. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Early check in The extremely kind and efficient lady at the front desk, Lilly, went out of her way to accommodate, ( our earlier), request for an early check in time for health reasons. My son has Cystic Fibrosis and needed to do a breathing treatment upon arriving to the hotel before we set out to explore the city. I hope that you will recognize Lilly, as being an exceptional employee, as this guest really feels that she is August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality! The hotel staff is amazing. We have a 2 year old daughter and all the staff at the hotel was friendly to her, giving her toys and coloring books, trying to make her laugh, etc. The room was excellent, they brought us a complimentary crib and a fridge for our milk and baby food. I'll definitely be coming back here again. August 13, 2013
  • 2016-05-30 T09:40:38.266-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_734, tr_734
  • loc_en_US, sid_3789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 26 next>>