The Westin New York Grand Central

  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10017
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 642 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big time hotel! Had a blast at this property! Great location and awesome view for my platinum upgrade. Would love to visit again! April 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer experience I am a management consultant and I spend a major chunk of my life at hotels. And this hotel is by far the most unaccomodating one I have stayed at to date. All I wanted was for them to keep a small bag with my gym gears and toiletries so I don't have to carry it back and forth every week on the plane but this simple request apparently is too much for them to handle. I have stayed at other Westins before that had no problem keeping my stuff over the weekend and putting it in my room before I checked in. And what's even more surprising is that no one seems to care that I am upset. The front desk lady kept transferring me to the bell desk without letting me finish my sentence and of course without saying that she will transfer me. I had to call downstairs three times to actually speak to her and explain what the issue is. I am actually very sad because I really wanted to like this hotel for various reasons. Hope other platinum guests don't have to go through this.. :( April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Facility and Helpful Staff My daughter and I stayed at the Westin the night before heading out for a 7-day cruise. We wanted to squeeze some city sightseeing in while in New York and the front desk staff and Concierge were both so very helpful in directing us on where to go. The room service staff was efficient and pleasant. The room was beautifully appointed and very clean. I will definitely seek out a Westin when I travel again. Thanks for providing such a wonderful place to stay. April 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shower drain was slow My stay was nice and relaxing. The staff was alway professional and kind. When checking out I advised the desk that the tub was not draining and I had to stand in shower water. She apologized and asked me if she could do anything to make up to me. Since I was on my way to the airport she offered to add extra points into my account. As of today I have not seen any extra points. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location. I stayed 5 nights at this hotel with my two kids (6 and 4 year old.) The location is really close to Grand Central and made it really easy to get to places. Since the hotel is located midtown, it’s not as crowded as compared to Time Square. The staff at the hotel were very nice and accommodating. When I first arrived, I was hoping to get an upgrade as there were some availability but unfortunately, our room was on the 6th floor, and there was no upgrade. I wouldn't recommended anyone who has kids to stay on that floor. New York is a loud city, and we could hear all the traffic noise and that kept my kids up all night. I called in the morning to request to move to a high floor and they said they would try their best, and would call me back. I never got a call. I called later in the evening, and they got us on the 35th. That was much better. The restaurant at the hotel is OK. I took my kids there for dinner, and it felt more of a lounge atmosphere and not very kid friendly. I tried getting breakfast a few times there but they ran out of most items by 10:30. As for the room, they were ok. The tub was peeling, the bathroom door wouldn't lock and my safe was broken but overall it was very clean. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel offer exemplary customer service We arrived on Saturday afternoon and Doris welcomed into the hotel. She was very kind and when she learned we were celebrating my husband's birthday, she gave us a coupon for a free drink at the bar, which was a nice touch upon checking in. We went to the bar shortly after checking in and everyone was very friendly. After sitting there for 10-15 minutes - the manager, Frank, had asked the chef to prepare desserts in honor of my husband's birthday. He then took time out of his day to ask about our trip and our time in New York. The human capital at Westin truly is its biggest strength (although the beds are super comfy) and the team really seems to understand customer loyalty - we found ourselves at the hotel bar the next night, as a direct result of Frank's acumen. There were a couple negatives, but these were overshadowed by our positive experiences: 1. Found some hair in tub and on toilet in bathroom. 2. Sink did not drain quickly April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Parking Was charged double for valet parking because my stay exceeded 24 hours. We arrived early for an event and were offered late check out the following day. Never was I informed parking is based hourly and I would be charged $120 to valet for a one night stay. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visited with Family Given all the past reviews of many SPG properties in Manhattan, I was keeping my expectations in check. However, I was very pleased with my experience (even though the front of the hotel seems to be under construction), and Mr Smalls was very helpful during the check-in. Lastly, my status was acknowledged and rewarded appropriately. April 8, 2015
  • 2015-05-02T20:09:06.059-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_642, tr_642
  • loc_en_US, sid_3789, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>