The Westin Portland Harborview

  • 157 High Street
  • Portland,
  • Maine
  • 04101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big step up from the Eastland Typical Westin. Good for business travel. Good location. Room service food was so-so and it took an hour for the sandwich to be delivered. Otherwise, OK hotel. Great front desk personnel. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff AMAZING Standing in line to register, I listened to staff help an Italian-speaking prospective guest find a room in another hotel that was less expensive than the Westin since he did not want to pay for a room at the Westin. Talk about outstanding customer service. I was so impressed that she would do that and have shared the story with many others. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Hotel Needs Some Warmth The new Westin in Portland, Maine hasn't found its groove yet. It is well-appointed, but has no personality. It could be anywhere, or any institution including a modern assisted living facility. It doesn't highlight Portland, especially the museum and downtown area. It feels upscale-ish, but is not particularly welcoming. The staff was professional and caring. It's the hotel design /decor that needs to be more inviting. Wifi, local magazines, art, shopping, restaurant info should be offered. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovation extraordinary While we are locals, we wanted to celebrate our twenty year anniversary in a special way. Our stay at the Weston was just great! We were so impressed with the complete, high quality renovations. The staff were all very welcoming and nice. The Top of the East outstanding. We had a wonderful time. Thank you so much. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms and great bar on 15th floor. We feel it is ridiculous for a hotel to not offer free wireless. Also, wanted to get a Coke and were told there were no machines and the only way to get it was room service. The person at the concierge desk was less than helpful or cordial. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and outstanding friendly staff! Particularly the staff in the hotel was outstanding and so friendly! There is a shuttle, driving you to downtown, wherever you want to go and come back to pick you up. Amazing. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at Westin Portland Really enjoyed our weekend away. Great service from front desk, concierge, & valet staff. Bartender at Top of the East was very friendly & helpful. Great hotel! June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYC Prices without being on Times Square $4.00 for a 12oz cup of coffee? $13 for a half size normal omlete? or The biggest issue $24.00 for overnight parking and it was not mentioned in my reservation. The biggest dissapointment was that I thought we were able to walk to the harbor, but no way at least 2-3 miles. On the 15th floor you can see the Harbor. Staff and room were excellent. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable I would recomment this hotel May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Ready For Primetime! A potentially perfectly renovated historical hotel in the heart of the Portland Arts District. Many employees including some in management positions do not know how to fix problems or interact with the public. There is no concern for guest schedules and the importance of time. For example, a one hour wait for valet to retrieve car; a full day/s to get housekeeping items and services. AC's blow directly on beds which is uncomfortable. Some rude employees and others extremely helpful. Communication among hotel staff is needed. Slow checkout with hotel confusion about bill. Internet keeps cutting off/not reliable. Room service horrible although C2 restaurant is terrific. Had to beg to get sheets changed after week stay. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice spacious Room Wonderful Staff very friendly. Willing to help in anyway. Very nice new rooms. I was given a corner room because I had family with me. Very accomodating!! May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs to improve I reserved two rooms connecting to each other because I have two small kids Two months ago. when I checked in the front desk , the assistant told me the connecting room was not available. Unfortunately, I was separated with my kids in two different rooms. I will never come back to stay in this hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but ... The staff was VERY responsive. Decaf was not resupplied, but when my husband phoned it arrived in 10 minutes. Ditto a bench to hold our suitcases. However, $25 for parking in Maine??? Awful. We parked on the street. And for a complete remodel, the architect missed some basics -- like all the steps it takes to get into the lobby and then up to the elevators. Ramps are hidden -- have to ask to find them. Also awful. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would definitely stay here again This hotel was in a wonderful location. It was clean, updated and comfortable.The valet parking was reasonable, efficient and organized. The staff friendly and efficient from parking to checkin and out, to concierge, maids and wait staff. Overall, a great time. Look forward to going there again! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Stay I recently discovered this new SPG property in Portland, ME and was excited to have an option for Portland, ME within the SPG family - first time in 7 years! The hotel is quite beautiful, with some charm from the bones of the original property dating from 1927, with really lovely and completely renovated and modern Westin rooms and interior space. I stay in SPG properties around the country and this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in many years. The staff are all young and professional, clearly well trained. The room was super clean, modern, and comfortable. The restaurant had excellent lobster rolls and is clearly looking to compete with the excellent food scene in Portland. I enjoyed my 3 stays in March and April (for business) so much, I just booked a summer weekend for my family. This property is a welcome addition to the SPG family and it is great to now have an option of a modern, beautiful and unique Westin in Portland. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harborview stay From my car drop off at the Valet to "check out" time..... my stay was fantastic! if staying here, make sure to visit the lounge on the 15th...fantastic views, service and atmosphere! May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and Good City Location 4 night leisure stay at The Westin Portland Maine Harborview, comfortable facility, all the amenities provided, SPG Green Choice available with points or coupons offered.Within walking distance, if you like to walk, of several restaurants and museums. I bit of a walk to Monument Square and Old Port district but very doable. Shuttle offered. Friendly staff, great menus and service in both the Congress Squared downstairs restaurant and upstairs Top of the East lounge/restaurant. Very helpful front desk personnel. Room was comfortable with spacious bathroom and shower. Rooms could use more drawer space for clothes and the closet set up was very inconvenient for hanging clothes of any amount. Overall a very good modern redo of an old historic building. Kudos to Westin for retaining the flavor and architecture of the city. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant staff Every single staff member was helpful, kind and respectful. Great experience! May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Stay Nice hotel in a good location in Portland. The hotel is well maintained and managed. The staff are very friendly & helpful. Good room rate also. They do have comp shuttle to and from airport. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT GREAT LOCATION TO STATE THEATRE AND DOWNTOWN, ATTENTIVE STAFF, WONDERFUL RATE. VERY SATISFIED WITH THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bland Decor If you design a hotel in a state that is cold and dreary 9 months out of the year why do you decorate in brown and grey? Yuck. Everything was average. Small bathtub. Double beds not queens, one sink not two. The design of the lobby is horrible. Tons of stairs to drag your suitcase up. The alternative a circuitous handicapped ramp. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stat, but.... In terms of customer responsiveness and comfort the hotel was great. However, our first introduction to the hotel was lacking. We drove up to the hotel, and parked in front of a sign that stated "Guest Registration Parking". We went into the hotel to register. A young man came running in after us, saying you can't leave the car there, give me your keys. He did not identify himself as a valet. We suggest the sign on the street read, "Please wait for the valet before leaving car to register". The valet stated later that he has had many people make the same comment. Why do you continue to risk guests starting off with a negative impression. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy-and "nosy"- bathroom vents On several occasions I overheard a conversation between a couple in another room through my bathroom vent. They were speaking quietly - I suspect they were in the bedroom rather than in the bathroom.... I could hear TV in the background and entire question-response type conversations. I only caught occasional words and not detail, but it did make me wonder if others in the hotel were hearing my conversations. Friends at the same conference overhead very loud and explicit language from another room on several occasions. I understand that $55m was spent on renovations - it is too bad that this detail escaped the planners. Otherwise the facilities were great, staff helpful, beds super-comfy,etc. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff I enjoyed my stay. The best part was the excellent staff, they are all wonderful. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay I found the staff courteous and efficient. The lobby, my room, restaurant and other facilities were sparkling clean. Than you for providing large, absorbent towels for your guests. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous and Helpful Staff I wanted to acknowledge the front desk staff, valet and doormen who were very helpful during check in and check out. Recommendations on breakfast places representing "truly Portland" experience were excellent. Sitting in the lobby area - the doorman who greeted me earlier in the morning even checked if there was anything he could do. This reflects on management focus on customer service!!! Notable as well were the wait staff in your 15th floor resto who volunteered to help me bring down the beverage I purchased back to the room. BTW, points and price option for SPG is really worth it. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newest, latest This hotel was the newest in town and I wanted to try it. Design features and modern touches abound. Very secure with the latest digital technology. Some bullet points: Two staff members were extremely conscientious and proactive -others should take their cue. No problem is not a appropriate responce and hesitating waiting for a tip is not how a valet attendant should operate. A pool or something similar would have been nice. Room had great views of the water. Near Starbucks and Marcy's (tremendous breakfast place), but 1/2 mile from Commercial St. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great new property, still working out the kinks though Used cash & points options for a 2 night weekend getaway from Boston. Upon arrival, we were promptly greeted by the valets outside and offered assistance with our luggage. Check-in was smooth and we were upgraded to a deluxe king corner room due to gold status. We also received our gold amenity (we chose drink vouchers for the restaurant - Congress Squared). Room and hotel amenities were great - everything is brand new and the quality is apparent, consistent with what one expects from the Westin brand. Location is great with little need for a car as most bars/restaurants are within walking distance. The hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle (subject to availability), which we chose to utilize on several occasions. A word to the wise, however; have a back up plan to the shuttle and if you have to be somewhere at a certain time (e.g., for a dinner reservation), don't bank on it. Of the four times we attempted to utilize the shuttle, we were only successful once. Two times we were left hanging downtown only to eventually take a cab back and one time we were late for a dinner reservation after another party jumped in front of us and basically stole it from us, despite the fact we had reserved it for a specific time. I would have rather not been told the shuttle were available and immediately made alternative transportation plans than been told it was available when it really wasn't. Management really needs to work the kinks out of this service in order to have guests' experience tainted by the negative connotations we experienced. We were also not given our "Make a green choice" starpoints upon checkout despite the fact that we forewent housekeeping during our weekend stay. I will be calling SPG to inquire about the oversight momentarily. Overall, this is a great new property in a great location and I attribute the service issues we experienced to the fact that it is a new property and they are still working out the kinks. Overall, I would recommend this property and would also go back in the future. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great remodeled hotel Décor and rooms are attractive. The beds are very comfortable and room temperature is easy to control. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eastland Do-Over! We recently stayed at the new Westin in downtown Portland, Maine. We have been frequent visitors to Portland and were anxious to see the new hotel as we had stayed at the older one several times in the past. It was non peak so the hotel was not that full. The staff were very attentive and extremely helpful. The room was nice although smaller than we expected. We were disappointed that Wi-Fi was a $10 per day charge. We are SPG members and that fee should have been waived in my opinion. The hotel was a little over priced compared to similar hotels in the area during non peak times. Overall very clean and a great improvement to the city! April 18, 2014
  • 2015-05-12T19:04:19.343-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_152, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_3798, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>