Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel This is my go to place to relax. This hotel has the best location in Sacramento. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are always sparkle clean and very roomy. I have recommended this hotel to all my friends who needed a hotel in the area and everyone was just blown away with its beauty and amazing staff. Thank you April 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Disappointment After read some good reviews with 88% rating, I decided to stay here. This place has almost no Platinum recognition, no upgrade, no club lounge, and no club floor. The front desk does not understand the rule (best available room) and could not even provide a room with river view. It is around 2:30 am now, I am awake because outside of my window have noise from some machines and in room has noise from refrigerator. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bay Area Escape Westin Sacramento is an excellent choice for weekend family getaways. Located away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, the beautiful riverside setting features walking/biking paths, fire pits, bocce ball, swimming pool, and spa. Thank you to the amazing staff. Housekeeping staff loaded down our child with a weekend's worth of Westin chocolates. Front desk, valet, restaurant, spa and all other staff were warm, welcoming, and made our visit special. Sorry I don't remember all their names. The lobby and many guest rooms have undergone recent renovations, which may not be reflected yet in the official website photos. Try to stay on river side. The seafood restaurant is delicious and very popular with locals and can be "packed to the gills." Consider making reservations. Valet parking makes in/out much easier if you don't want the variable of potentially long walks to the car. Restaurant tip: There is also a poolside menu with more casual options...but you have to order using the microphone button in pool area. Getting downtown is pretty easy - about 10 min depending on traffic. Plus, hotel has a shuttle that can do pickup/drop-off within 5 miles. If you have young children, a top highlight would be the world class train museum in Old Sacramento. If you are in Old Sac, the Hornblower 1 hour riverboat trip can be a fun option too. Another good place for young kids is Fairytale Town (about 5 min. from the hotel and conveniently located in the same park as zoo and other kid attractions). In any case, congrats to management for a great team and great property. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Please consider adding a "splash pad" area for kids by the pool or a playground/play structure somewhere on site to make it even more family friendly. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel one of our favorite hotels to stay at. Customer service has always been excellent! The restaurant is wonderful for both breakfast, dinner and dessert. We love just about everything about the hotel. The amenities create a relaxing environment, where my family and I really feel we can unwind and enjoy the moment. Over all great place to stay while in Sacramento area. Our only complaint would be even though the rooms are very clean and nice, we did have a rather worn out bed this time. We've stayed about a dozen times here and this was a first, so that was a bit disappointing, but my understanding is that they are doing a bit of renovating, so maybe the beds that are worn will get replaced. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by satisfied captivating setting. Met all of my expectations. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Reunion Everything inside and outside is great and beautify. Enjoyed our short stay. Normailly, this hotel would be out of range. Had to stay with another family member. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by shower The only negative was the fact that I could not use the shower. Either way I turned the handle, the water was so hot I could not get under it. And I like hot water; usually I am disappointed to not have the water hot enough. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Visit Great service and staff were superb. October 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air Conditioning Malfunction First, I have to say the staff is very welcoming and facilities are nice with a great location near the river, but then as many others remarked as well, the air conditioning unit was malfunctioning creating a rumbling noise which the kids described as a jet engine. We decided to turn off the air, to use the breeze from the river side view we had but due to a wedding party staying at the hotel, folks were drinking and partying until 3am down at the fire pits outside our room. Thus wasn't going to be a good night for sleeping. Also, had to contact the hotel for over charges to my credit card which they apologized and would correct. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised by the quality Great little hotel and one of the finer Westins I've stayed at. Having Scott's Seafood attached is a bonus as well. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to Stay We had hotel accommodations here, and everything was great. However they overbooked rooms (there was 3 wedding party's for 144 rooms), I can understand how that happens. They made it right and found a room for my grandparents. Scott's Seafood and Bar were very friendly, and the bar has very good happy hour specials. Rooms were very nice! September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Malfunction in air conditioning ruins sleep I have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed it. I checked in for a two day stay for business. Staff and conference facilities terrific. When I retired for the night, I was dismayed to discover that some sort of malfunction in the air conditioning or other pipes was causing a loud thumping and clicking sound in the ceiling. I tried my best to ignore it, but the sound continued. At 2:00 am, having not been able to sleep a wink, I called downstairs to request a new room. Initially, the front desk staff said that although they could make a change, I would have to change rooms again the next day because they were overbooked. They also said that I would have to pay a higher rate. I moved rooms, and the bellman that helped was pleasant. But the overall response wasn't great. The next day, every room in the hotel did not have hot water. So I cannot give this stay a high rating. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin on the Sacramento River Staff always made us feel welcome, were very friendly and helpful. Everything was excellent!, though TV remote batteries were weak! Rm118. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and relaxing comfortable stay From the time we pulled up, checked in, arrived in our room and check out the next day the staff were friendly. We used the swimming pool the patio was clean, the furniture well kept and relaxing. Pool towels were checked on by staff several times. The room was clean, well appointed and we had a nice view of the delta. We had dinner in the resaurant. The appetizer was amazing, my meal well, I could of chose something better. Amience of the restaurant was also very nice September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel on the river The hotel is very nice with large rooms and great bathrooms. The bed was comfortable and we both slept well. The room had a small balcony so you could step outside and look at the property and the river. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Sacramento area. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and Comfortable Good impression when arrived, staff are friendly and helpful. Room is big and very comfortable, got the room with River view, very quiet and peaceful. Have brunch at Scott, the Creme Brulee French toast is to so good.. must tried. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay I recently had a two day break, it was wonderful, the room was clean and spacious, the bathroom with claw tub and rainshower was to die for and the beds so comfy I didn't want to get out! The staff were friendly and helpful and the attached Scotts Seafood restaurant was excellent, the food was delicious the service a little slow but this was negated by their knowledge and friendliness. My only wish was that the pool was heated. Will definately return again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS A GREAT EXAMPLE OF WESTIN Not only is your staff on the ball. The food is "GREAT" The best part is no parking costs to SPG members. THAT IS THE WAY IT SHOULD BE -- THANK YOU August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by overbooked Unresponsive, disorganized, front desk! Full of apologies for not having room requested. As Starwood preferred guests we were downgraded to tiny, second floor, noisy room over the restaurant so hotel could accommodate tour group. All we heard was apologies from entire staff. Only helpful staff was bellmen. Could not get reservations in spa or restaurant. Total disappointment. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel!!! Small, quant and lovely hotel. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The restaurant on property, Scott's, is amazing. Room service was fast and good. I would definitely recommend the Westin Sacramento. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a treat in Sacramento This is a wonderful hotel in a great location. I'm so happy Westin has maintained the high standards of the former entity, Le Rivage. Everything about it is first rate. The staff are all friendly and helpful. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location From the time we checked in to our check-out, the staff was very attentive to our requests. Location was very close to our planned activities. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebration After finding out my wife was offered a new position, we wanted to celebrate. Westin Sacramento was the perfect place. A nice dinner and wine at Scott's Seafood, then the hot tub was excellent! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fire Alarm went off at 3:45 am Stayed Friday and Saturday for a reunion. Great view of the river from our balcony. Could have used more lighting in the bathroom for make-up application. The biggest bummer of all was that the fire alarm went off at 3:45 in the morning, we all had to evacuate, and then we didn't even get a free breakfast or a discounted room rate. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire alarm Woken up at 4 a.m. by absolutely screeching fire alarm. Way way too loud. My ears are still sore a day later. Not good for anyone's hearing, and inspires terror while you're trying to figure out how to get to the exit. No staff were seen as we trotted down the halls and got out. Waited outside for about 30 minutes, again no staff were seen. No explanation. Alarm shut off and we went back inside to try to sleep. A few hours later at checkout in the morning, asked by smiling chirpy agent, how was you stay? Actually, not really good. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by We had a great stay overall. The only issues were that there was a wedding located in the ballroom right below us and the noise from the music was shaking the whole 2nd floor until 10pm. Also, someone pulled the fire alarm and we had to leave our room from 3:30-4am. It would have been nice for the staff to recognize that this was an inconvenience or apologize on the hotel's behalf, but they did not. The firemen were the only ones that communicated with the guests about the issue at hand. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location We love this hotel, location is great for us, very friendly staff. My only complaint would be, very bad lighting in the bath room, and it would be helpful to have a small table by the chair, so when you are having coffee or a drink and sitting in the chair there is a place to set down your beverage. Overall we enjoy staying there! We usually can get pretty good rates. We stay at least 6 times a year, for the last 3 years! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An absolute pleasure! Great Staff! Plush room! Amazing spa! Fantastic food! Wonderful place to relax, get a massage, go to dinner and have a few drinks. Then retire to a plush room and forget about driving. Very romantic! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location! Appeals: Location. What's not to like when you are on Sacramento river.Front desk layout. By not having 'boxed' in staff behind the desk it felt inviting. Bellmen staff were anxious to please and great help. Disappointing: Major gripe with $10 WiFi charge. Really? These days most hotels do not charge. A/C noise. Dog barking (across from my room) non-stop. Please have separate floor for your pet friendly rooms. And for future reference train your front desk to pay attention to women traveling alone. Do not give the room with roof top outside their window - A/C units? not so much for looking at the unattractive A/C units but safety issue of having easy access to their window. I was very disappointed. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel / restaurant for weddings Hotel is connected to a great restaurant and makes it very convenient. Shopping, nightlife and other services are just 10 minutes away. Hotel and event staff were very helpful, before and during our stay for my daughters wedding and reception. The wait staff were very attentive and professional. The fire pits, pool and bocce ball courts were a big draw and a great gathering place at night. The outdoor tent that we held the reception in gave the wedding a nice ambience and looked really nice with the chandeliers, flowers, candles, and the river view. It was 100 degrees during our 2 night stay and the hotel was doing everything they could to make us comfortable. I highly recommend this property for a gathering of many or a romatic stay for 2. July 27, 2014
  • 2016-06-26 T12:02:43.351-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_83, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_3902, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>