The Westin Sacramento

  • 4800 Riverside Boulevard
  • Sacramento,
  • California
  • 95822
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms but the halls need attention We have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the past year. As always the staff service and room comfort was ideal. The lobby has been renovated and looks very modern. Attention next needs to be given to the hallway carpets that have become stretched and buckling in places. We were also surprised to see that breakfast room service dishes were still present in the hallways at 4 pm. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Expectations I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past year, however, this week I definitely felt the Westin love! The staff here are absolutely amazing and respond to my issues quickly and efficiently. This week I received a surprise fruit plate for welcoming me back! I definitely recommend this oasis in the Sacramento Valley. My only issue that can't really be helped is the parking here. Many people come here to go to Scott's Seafood by the river, so the parking lot fills up quickly. I've had to time my arrival back to the hotel int he evenings, in order to get a parking spot. They do however, have a shuttle cart that will take you to the front door if you find a spot all the way in the back. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay The hotel and staff were outstanding. The only problem I am having is with the SPG membership. I can't seem to get logged in or retrieve accurate information about my account. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service The service could be more enthusiastic. The snack bar is less than adequate. The breakfast should have a buffet for rushed business travelers. The room was nice though small. No minibar at lower prices. Booking a river view does not mean you will get one. My view was the parking lot. Internet did not automatically bring up the site for login. It works best by bringing up Chrome. This hotel looks like business is suffering, the lobby bar is not open. Valet is very good. Had my care ready on time each day. Basically underwhelmed. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff provides great customer service The staff at this hotel makes my stay feel like home. I am greeted very politely. They are always willing to go out of their way to make the stay more comfortable. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well appointed, professional courteous staff Great setting next to river, with walking path, great bar and patio area. Room was very nicely appointed. Charge for internet in room is a cheap shot for a classy place. Staff very professional and courteous. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable room, but... all was terrific except for the quality of the pull out bed; mattress was very uncomfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay at the Westin! I've been staying at this Westin for the past 3 weeks and love it every time! The staff are great and very pleasant. However, they could use more training regarding the platinum gift given to platinum status members. I usually choose the free continental breakfast, and are supposed to give a card to the restaurant for each night of your stay. However, apparently it's hit or miss on who is checking you in that will do it correctly. Of the last 3 stays, only 1 stay in which it was given to me absolutely right. During 1 stay, the lady wrote out the wrong dates on some of the cards, that I had to inquire if the restaurant will take it, which they quickly remedied and gave me new cards with correct date. On my last stay, I was given only 1 card dated my check-out date. When I went to inquire in the morning, the lady at the front desk gave me the excuse that it differs with whomever checks me in? Stating that they gave me one card and that I should be going to the front desk every day to get a new card? :-/ However, she quickly recovered by stating that she'll go ahead and give me the other 3 cards now. The food at Scott's Seafood is delicious with a nice atmosphere. The location is right on the river and very peaceful after working a long day. They have bonfires in the back of the hotel by the river that they light up in the evening. The swimming pool and spa looks beautiful. My only complaint may be that the gym is very small. Only has 2 treadmills and 1 elliptical machine. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff is great. Room is quiet. Shuttle to downtown Sacramento is convenient. Can't think of any complaints except for the A/C - which is universal in most hotels. Also don't they make sheets to cover the new king-size mattresses? June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome staff! We are active travelers and stay in dozens of hotels every year - I don't think we have ever encountered a more highly trained staff of young people anywhere! Each and every employee met us with a smile and genuine helpfulness that made our short stay an extremely pleasant experience. We will be sure to be back - if only to have such a lovely human experience again! June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks can be deceiving I booked my business trip with the expectation that this Westin would measure up to others I've stayed at. The place looks good on the SPG website and was looking forward to a relaxing stay. Upon arrival I received horrible service from the front desk with absolutely NO Platinum status recognition other than asking what I wanted for my amenity. The Westin chain took over this hotel from another operator earlier this year. After checking in I then realized that parking was going to be an issue (unless you valet). The parking is shared with an apparent public lot with numerous signs disclaiming any responsibility for any break ins. Not very reassuring! They also block off the limited available parking with cones to further minimize the already scarce availability. This hotel has the older, Let the door SLAM, door closers which means if you would like to sleep in any longer than adjacent guests decide to leave or staff let the door slam.....Good Luck! Also, the staff seems to have no regard to this issue as they all let the door slam and mostly on the top latch which holds the door open. I would suggest the staff be trained to close the door by hand trying to respect the current guests peace and quiet. The pool was shut down for 1.5 day due to someone Pooping in it. Yes Pooping! They are remodeling so there were 2 days where the power was turned off. The boat slip and dock area connected to the hotel is closed due to some apparent permit issues. The website should address these issues to future guests for full disclosure and allow the future guests to set the expectations accordingly! Usually in these cases I'm comp'd something for the inconvenience. There was absolutely no recognition from the staff as to the inconvenience to the guests for these issues. Lastly, the restaurant! Great food....Horrible service! If you sit on the patio (which I recommend due to the view) expect it to take forever to be waited on initially if you can get seated at all. As an example, I walked by the patio and thru the restaurant on Sunday around 10am and noticed that only about 20% of the tables were seated so I thought I would be seated quickly. I went to the hostess and was informed I would have to wait (with 1 other couple in the lobby) as they had several large parties however there were plenty of other open tables available. I pointed out that fact and was told I could sit at the bar. I declined. As a Platinum CEM I stay at a lot of hotels and normally have great experiences with the SPG brand. In this case the place looks good however the staff needs some additional training to meet the typical SPG standards held at other hotels. This place has a long way to go before I would recommend it to anyone else. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Gluten Free Friendly After All Your information claims to be a gluten free friendly establishment, but you do not offer gluten free toast for breakfast. What's up? Also, deliver trucks banging and making noise at 6am right outside our window. Could that happen a little later? June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dining room food (dinner) and service (breakfast)s problems Service at dinner was excellent. However, the diced potatoes included in the Salmon special dinner were a mixture of cooked and uncooked cubes. The waitress went to the kitchen and after a while returned with a replacement serving. Unfortunately the result was the same. The manager and wait staff comped the salmon meals. We were pleased with their response. At breakfast the following morning, the waiter was totally incompetent and failed to deliver the food that we ordered and comply with other requests that had been made previously - water, toast, etc. The manager comped these meals WE were pleased with her response June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay First time at this Westin. I must say a lovely setting next to the river. We were warmly greeted at the front desk, and they acknowledged my Platinum status, and they searched for a nice room. Eventually got a nice suite which was much appreciated. Manager at the front desk was very good to us, as indeed were all the staff. We had our two little dogs with us and this hotel is super dog friendly. Scott's restaurant was great and allowed us have our dogs with us out on the patio. All in all, a great stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Setting is very pleasant along the River Need to offer double-ply toilet paper and Kleenex supplies. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful time Excellent hotel, Extraordinarily fast response from staff to any need. The room was huge with a wonderful viewof the river. Bed very comfortaable even for those who have bad backs. Restautant food was creative and top of the line. Very restful weekend. Ssuper clean bathrooms and room One of nicest places we stayed in May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by levsters stay overall it was a great stay except at 1am on Sunday 5/25/2014 after coming in from a wedding reception there wasn't any parking available so I parked at the valet parking(I never entrust my car to anyone)the parking attendant insist I remove my car the valet parking was empty, I had to wait till someone leave you need to provide closer parking to hotel guest May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel all the way around It was an awesome stay. i only stayed for one night but the customer services was phenomenal. From check in to check out the staff was very attentive and knowledgeable. We had a fantastic room overlooking the water and the fire-pits. The grounds were beautiful and although we did not have dinner at Scotts we did have breakfast and it was fantastic!! thanks again for the great stay!! May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love the westin Sacramento My stay was wonderful as usual. I can not say enough about the Weston Sacramento . It's the perfect getaway no matter what the occassion. During this stay we had a little glitch and needed to stay an additional night, i was told they were completly full, I explained our situations and the guy at the front desk said he would see what he could do, I don't know how they pulled it off, but after some time managed to get us that second night, which made our stay that much more amazing. Also it Turned out there were 3 weddings happening at the hotel that weekend and even though the hotel was a bit busier than on past stays, surprisingly the fullness of the hotel and the events did not take away from our ability to relax and enjoy. I love everything about this hotel and just won't stay anywhere else when I visit the area. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are now loyal Westin travelers! This hotel definitely earned its 4 star rating in all areas! All staff associates were professional and friendly. Our room and bathroom were white-glove clean and the pillow top mattress was amazing. We were traveling later than we had anticipated so we called ahead to inform them of our delay. When we arrived in our room, they had prepared our bed with a turn down service, robes were laid out and chocolates were next to our requested feather pillows. What a nice welcome gesture after a long work day and highway journey! May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Place is a Paradise I love this Westin. It is so clean, caring, and when you are there you immediately feel like you are on vacation. Thanks for the outstanding accommodations. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Allows pets We always enjoy our visits to Westin hotels. Their locations are convenient to our travel destinations and they are always very nice. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap! We have never paid for Wi-Fi at any hotel in Europe, or throughout the United States. We don't have a smartphone and just wanted to check our e-mails, Facebook, or just watch a movie on our i-pad. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation Had a great time. Very relaxing. Everything was exceptional from the room, view of the river and the whole staff were wonderful. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Sacramento - a must! A great hotel and I with the hotel a happy 1st anniversary with the SPG family. A welcome addition to the region! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by To my rescue! I made an error in booking my reservation and was short by 1 day on my meeting space. Mustaff, the Office Supervisor saved the day. I was able to get the space for an additional day last minute and we had no disruptions. He was there to help and would have worked out something regardless. He genuinely cared and our meeting space was fantastic. THANK YOU! March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Again Westin Exceeded Expectations This is the nicest Westin we've stayed in, and we stayed at a Westin in NYC. The decor was gorgeous. I especially loved the drapes and the leather couches in the lobby. I'd like to know who the manufacturers were for both of these decor items. The hotel was immaculate and quiet (even though it nearly sat on top of the freeway). It had a lovely Scott's on the River restaurant with great lobster tail and filet mignon. Stay there. You'll be pleased. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of my favorite hotels! Over the past few years I have had the pleasure of visiting this wonderful luxury hotel about a dozen times. Each stay whether with family, friends or just my husband and I has been a wonderful experience leaving me with the question of how soon can I return. I have a lot of great things to say about the hotel, but before I do, I really need to warn everyone of a very frustrating new inconvenience the hotel, since becoming a Westin has imposed upon their guests that I think is a huge mistake! The hotel after years of having free Wifi now charges $9.99 per day to get Wifi. Your smart phones and computers will not get service without it. If they would just offer the option upon arrival and charge you maybe a one time set fee for the duration of your stay I could understand that fee, but not only is the fee $9.99 a day but you have to sign up for it yourself by calling a number that's not even part of the hotel. This was a major hassle for our family last time we visited and I strongly encourage Westin to review your policy and consider a change, Especially at this hotel that curtails to clients that will require Wifi for both business and pleasure. You are sending your customers a bad message especially since many hotels offer free Wifi. The hotel itself is elegant, charming, quaint, very clean and has every amenity I require when staying at a luxury hotel. The restaurant "Scotts" has great food, excellent drinks (if only the bar had a blender!), delicious desserts and is a fun and relaxing upscale environment. I really appreciate the option of the beautiful outside dining with the river view and the fireplaces to keep you nice and toasty all year round. Additionally there are a couple fire-pits with outdoor seating right near the riverbank which is a great place to relax, have a glass of wine and and a good conversation. I only wish they had a s'mores and hot coco you could purchase as a late night treat for the kids, that would make it just perfect. Great hot tub, lovely pool, pay the extra for the premium room, well worth it. My only complaint besides the Wifi issue, which is again a huge inconvenience, is that the parking is an issue. Because they get a lot of weekend traffic at the hotel If you don't pay to valet you may not be able to get a space, I strongly feel that if you are paying to stay overnight at the hotel you should have a guaranteed spot, they really need to fix this problem and they are very aware of it. My last comment is more of a request. Dinner at Scotts is wonderful, but we are usually too full for dessert right away. We would love to be able to order dessert and coffee via room service but its only available until 9 or 10. It would be great to have dessert available a little later. I encourage people to give this hotel a try, its a great one! PS, Westin, Please FIX THE WIFI ISSUE! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi no longer free I have stayed here twice now and my only gripe so far is that the wifi is no longer free. I chose this Starwood hotel over the one in midtown Sacramento due to the free wifi and free self parking when I booked all my stays in August. My first stay was the week of 9/15 and all was great! Rooms were up to Westin standards, the bathroom has free standing tub as well as shower with manual shower head that I love. The wifi and parking was free as expected and the staff was courteous and friendly. I did not have status during first stay. The room given did not have a view but the hotel in itself is in a quiet area that I enjoyed. A difference staying here than other Starwood hotels I've stayed at, when "Making a Green Choice" they don't leave a card under your door. They just gave you the points. I called the front desk after the first night when I noticed that I didn't get the card, and was told that I received the 500 points for that night. Now for my second stay last week, (week of Septemeber 29th), parking was free as expected and the staff greeting me and checking me in was courteous and friendly, as expected. I still did not have status during this stay, however, I was one night shy of being Gold status. They did however give me a corner room with a balcony and a view of the Sacramento river, which was amazing! Arriving to my room, the furnishings and bathroom was what I expected as when I stayed there the first time (two weeks prior). However, I did notice the countertop of the dresser had ring stains from cups that wasn't thoroughly cleaned. When I settled in and opened my laptop to do some work, I now noticed that I had to log in to get to wifi and that they had a $9.95 charge. I didn't recall having to do this from my previous stay, so I immediately called the front desk. They asked me if I was Platinum and I said no but thought it was included in my rate. They put me on hold and when returned was told that the Westin had started charging for wifi just the previous week! I was disappointed that they didn't honor the free wifi since at the time when I had booked the stay, the website did show as having free wifi. They apologized but didn't accommodate me. Other than that major disappointment, my stay was pleasant enough. I have one more stay next week, but is now a Gold status member, so the wifi will not be an issue. I advise to Westin that if they make any changes, they should notify the people with confirmed reservations of those changes prior to their stay. Had I known the wifi would not be free, I would have been able to cancel my stay and go somewhere else. I have 3 more stays in December that I decided to go with the midtown Starwood hotel as by then I will be platinum and they seem to have a concierge lounge which I didn't notice the Westin has. October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concerned Everything was above my expectations until I checked out. Upon checking out, the clerk insisted on charging me for three nights. She claimed that she had no way of ascertaining that I had already been charged for a non-refundable 2 night stay with the 3rd night free. Instead of asking for my SPG number, she told me to check my e-mail. I ended up finding the confirmation, in my car, with a letter welcoming us on the front page. When I later called the office manager, I was baffled by his excuses and lack of an apology. July 27, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T19:42:26.324-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_75, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_3902, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>