The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went above and beyond. Thank you so much to the staff for going above and beyond to facilitate and help cheer our 8yr old daughter who was suffering with JIA. Special thanks to Primrose, Haden, Steven, Nicole and the team for going above and beyond. You are wonderful people and really cheered our little girl and us up! April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel had great AC view but few ocean views Like expecting a good movie only to be disappointed. Many features were almost there but fail in the end. Bartender (pool/restaurant both) was not professional and not helpful. Out of olives for two days at least. Not a big thing on its own but offering the excuse that the vendor was out shows lack of motivation when there's a store down the street. That was indicative of his service. Restaurant was not good value for the money. Ocean views throughout the property were limited and did not use full potential in design. Seems the management did a good job in capturing the most income per customer with a sub par staff. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven This place is heaven. I didn't want to leave at the end of my trip. Close to the Princeville Market so you can get food to make in your kitchen. Awesome pools. Awesome activities. Beautiful grounds. Everything you could want from a vacation and more. The room is quiet. The amenities are excellent. We LOVE this place and we will definitely be back. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 nights at Westin Princeville The hotel itself was very nice. The Nanea restaurant was very disappointing. When we arrived we were asked to attend a 90 minute "no pressure" presentation about vacation ownership. We agreed. Well it turned out to be a 2 hour and 20 minute high pressure sales pitch that put a bitter taste in our mouths. We had a Luau booked for that evening and had a 50 minute drive ahead of us but the sales people could not have cared and kept pushing us to make a decision right then and there. We left aggravated and stressed out. It's a good thing this was at the beginning of our visit because it gave us a few days to get the bad taste out of our mouths. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Vacation! My family and I stayed here for a total of 10 days in June and it was FANTASTIC! Let me say that I expected all amenities and service to be good because it's a Westin, but the service was outstanding in every single respect. Each person that we came across exceeded expectations from the front desk, to bell hops, restaurant staff, and even security. I really don't understand the reviews of some of the people on here. Perhaps the hotel is simply responding to these complaints. Regardless of the reason our stay was so much more than we expected that we will be back here in a heartbeat. Arrival Here are some details. First off, as we drove up the friendly staff was already chatting it up with my 2 year old boy because his window was open and he was cracking up and I hadn't even turned off the car. The bell men were fully prepared to hep us with our luggage as well as the groceries we bought from Costco. They had plastic bins to carry all the food with ease and were careful to handle everything carefully like the eggs =). Front Desk & Rooms Next, the reception was extraordinarily friendly and upgraded us to a full 1 bedroom from our reserved studio unit. They even gave us a choice of locations. Now, some people mentioned views of parking lots. Sure, there are some rooms in which you can see some cars but they fail to mention the breathtaking views of the mountains that are right behind the cars. Moreover, as far as I can tell most 2nd or 3rd story rooms will have some sort of mountain and ocean view even though the site says that no room has an ocean view. In either case, if there is anything wrong with your room a quick phone call and the staff are more than prepared to address your concern even if that means a room change. One more thing about the rooms. They are immaculate! Seriously, they are very well done with full kitchens (in the 1 bedrooms), a living area, a luxurious bathroom, and a great bedroom with the Heavenly Bed experience. Pools Let me also say that the pools are gorgeous! One person commented on "ugly" pools. Not sure what that person was talking about because all of the pools (heck, the entire property) is beautiful and extraordinarily well kept. The chairs and cushions are great. None were dirty. Basically, it's what you might expect from a Westin. Westin Express Service Most nights we cooked our meals and called their "Express Service," which is like an on call concierge for everything you might need, and they were exceptionally helpful. We requested a rice cooker and a couple of other items which they sent up to us. They would even follow up with a phone call to make sure that we received the items requested. Very, very thorough. Restaurant On one night we went to the restaurant for dinner. We did have to wait a little for our table because we wanted to sit outside but we really didn't mind because we just got a drink and appetizer at the bar. And once we were seated our waiter apologized for the wait and said that they were giving us a complimentary drink. And our waiter was great! She gave us superb recommendations for the meal and overall she was just a very nice person. Security So we did have one little issue with noisy teenagers who were just unattended by their parents who were in a separate room. We called security and who took care of it right away. Similar to other staff, the security called us back that night as well as the following day to make sure all was well with our previously noisy neighbors. Beach Access It's true that this property does not have beach access, but there is a 2 minute shuttle to the St. Regis hotel (another Starwood property) with a view that is absolutely exquisite! In fact, the view is of Hanalei Bay and it's my favorite vista in the entire world. Not to mention that there are at least 6 or 7 other beaches each of which is awesome in its own right and all of them are within 3 or 4 miles and very easily accessible. Just Outstanding Personal Service Overall, I would highly recommend this place to anyone! My family and I had a wonderful experience but two things I'd like to mention. First, one of the staff took a liking to my little boy. In fact, she took it upon herself to create a personal photo album for him. She asked to borrow his favorite stuffed animal and took pictures of it all around the property and put it into an actual photo album. How cute is that! If that was not enough, the same woman and another staff member took a couple more pictures of my boy and created a Father's Day card for me that was delivered to us. Now if that is not great, personal service then I'm not sure what is. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth what i paid for as an owner A place that rains a lot has a bar covered and tables with such small umbrella,s that you get wet to eat or drink by the poolside.When i booked which i own two units i get 7days,they only had 6 days available which i said fine but you only get maid service once but must have 7days stay?(well they had no 7days so tough no maid service.Later to find out that non ownwers had booked a few nights there for a wedding party that took over the only restuarant in the place on a storm night that was crazt to travel a few miles away for a meal.Oh lets see garbage after a few days where do you dump it? wow if i was staying at a Westin hotel maybe i could have a free newspaper? November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay!! This is our first time experiencing a full resort while staying in a fully outfitted condo. The experience was beyond our expectations. We loved having the choice of barbequing for ourselves, or cooking in the kitchen, but we also loved having the opportunity to be served at the restaurant… which we did enjoy. Our kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the pool service. We did encounter a bad odor coming from the washer and dryer unit two nights in a row. Your staff was very responsive in alleviating the situation. Your staff was truly amazing. Michele at the front desk was more than gracious. Amanda the agent that took care of our upgrade and room move while we were out having fun was completely amazing. Jana and Duane from the sales side were wonderful. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thoroughly disappointing We received a package to come for five days for a reduced rate and took advantage of it. Having stayed at the Westin Villas on Maui a number of times, we were expecting great things. We were let down. #1-The rooms are small and the air conditioning unit and refrigerator woke us up consistently. Additionally, the ticking of the timed lanai light kept our kids awake when that was the only place we could sit and read or talk when we put them to bed. #2-The chickens everywhere are fine. Cute even. The chicken droppings on the pool deck that you step in when walking from the pool to the chair to get your towel is DISGUSTING. Staff needs to be making a sweep of the pool decks every hour or so to clean up the messes. #3- The staff does not greet you when you pass them-no "Alohas" from housekeeping or groundskeepers; the bar tenders don't make small talk, and the wait staff seems hurried. Also, there were some things/policies that were different on Kauai than on Maui and when I asked for clarification or said I was confused, the staff seemed irritated with me for asking questions or for having to have things explained. The front desk staff was especially unhelpful and borderline rude when I didn't understand the application of the vouchers to our account. #4 The kid's pool and main spa were closed for our stay. I feel this should have been mentioned at check in, instead of us getting our kids geared up to go down and then finding it closed. #5 The kids club employee was FABULOUS. The kids spent one afternoon with her and wanted to go back because they had so much fun. She was the only employee that seemed to enjoy her job. I just don't feel this property is a good deal or a nice play to stay compared to other options. We were very disappointed and will not be staying at the Westin Villas on Kauai again. March 23, 2013
2 3 4 5 6 next>>