The Westin Excelsior, Rome

  • Via Vittorio Veneto 125
  • Rome,
  • 00187
  • Italy
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service-Great Location-Super Comfortable Loved this hotel! Outstanding service from the front desk, awaiting our arrival, greeting us and showing us to our room to housekeeping bringing extra towels and hangers (long visit), keeping our room spotless, and placing freshly ironed sheets on the heavenly mattress with both firm and soft pillows to room service bringing the delicious coffee to our room every morning to the servers in the restaurant remembering our order to the chef who whipped up fabulous omelets in the restaurant to the concierge who gave us great restaurant and day trip information. Great location on the Via Veneto, close to the Borghese Park for running and and close the Spanish steps for sightseeing yet peaceful. Super comfortable, spacious, clean rooms!!! Beautiful building. Loved this hotel. April 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old Hotel . This is a very old hotel in need of renovation. There were no plugs in my room that worked, I had to charge my cell phone and computer in the bath room. It's in a very up scale area, but overpriced in my opinion. Restaurant charges were exorbitant. They have no irons or ironing boards in the rooms. Had to get the sister hotel next door to press a shirt. At check out my bill was a complete mess and there computers were down so no one could fix my bill. Had to make several calls in the next few days to straighten it out. April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel rooms not at par with technology age. WiFi and Breakfast should be included in price of room. (without getting an upgrade) Needs more outlets at bed sides. Some outlets were busted. More quality control needed. Décor in room too Spartan. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doesn't anyone read the Do Not Disturb tag? Great hotel - clean, good food, convenient location, etc. I was however a little annoyed with the overzealous cleaning staff. I was in town on business with a large group and had to work a few overnights, therefore trying to get some sleep during the days. Despite having the Do Not Disturb hang tag up, someone from the cleaning staff called my room phone, woke me up, and asked when they could clean the room. I explained the situation and when the room would be vacant for cleaning. The very next day they did the same exact thing. I didn't bother answering the phone on the 3rd day. Needless to say, I didn't get much sleep on the days when I had to work overnight. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Old Hotel... While by Italian standards this is a classic style hotel, by my standards it is in need of some renovations and improvements. The staff is pleasant and helpful but will be the first to tell you that the hotel needs some updating. The room furnishings at first look are historical. When you sit in them, you just notice that they padding is original and the wood frame is felt as it cuts off the circulation to your legs. The room service is overpriced for the quality of the food delivered. I ordered a chicken salad sandwich and was chaged something like 25 Euros. I could have easily purchased a better pre-made sandwich in the local supermarket for 3 Euros or less and it would have been better quality with a reaonable amount of chicken. I have on two occations eaten dinner in the restaurant. I will not make that mistake again. They try but don't deliver on high quality food. I was also underwhelmed by the breakfast buffet. This place is high volume, lower quality for a higher price. Not my style. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in amazing city "the eternal city" I love Rome and this place is the best neighborhood along the historic Via Vittorio Veneto avenue [think La Dolce Vita (1960) and the La grande bellezza (2013)] with iconic Martini sign nearby and the American embassy across the street. We stayed here for 3 nights and loved the service and location. We were upgraded to a nice suite and felt the hotel overall is easy walking distance to some great restaurants, bars etc. Yes the rooms might need some renovation but it is a great place to stay and we would stay here in a heartbeat! December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW - What an excellent experience What a gem this hotel is!!! I couldn't be more than satisfied with my experience at this beautiful and wonderful property. First the hotel is impeccable! I was submerged in the European architecture and decoration. Everything was well kept and the ambiance was superb. From the moment of check in the staff is more than helpful and acknowledging. They recognize and thanked me for my Platinum status. They are super friendly, professional, respectful and eager to assist you!!! The rooms are very charming and comfortable. The beds are the exact way you except them to be at a Westin! The gym is large and actually full of useful equipment...form machines to dumb bells. The pool and the steam room are excellent. I personally liked the location of the hotel and it is very easy to move around Roma from it! The metro is just a few yards away and the area is safe and clean! Thank you again for an amazing stay and your attention to detail! December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smack in the middle of 'Dolce Vita' This property is along Via Veneto, so it is naturally filled with luxury hotels and properties, not too many people, and very tranquil, which I like. The hotel itself is very impressive and richly decorated. We had a suite to ourselves, and it was like a massive one-bedroom apartment, extremely spacious. The only quip I have was the king-size bed that was in reality two beds pushed together. Would have expected the hotel to be able to provide an actual King bed. There is a huge variety of food for breakfast at the hotel. Definitely do that before heading out. While it is located on Via Veneto, most of the attractions you will want to go to are a little out of the way. You often have to take a 10-15min walk from the hotel before you hit the metro. Alternatively, you can get on a taxi. November 29, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T19:04:57.175-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_272, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_70, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>