Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 741 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A midtown oasis You just can't beat the location. Step outside, and you're standing in one of the most popular tourist spots in the world. Yet step inside, and you're beneath a tranquil waterfall, one of many fine touches in this beautiful hotel. I stayed over a busy weekend, and the hotel was packed but never felt overcrowded. As a Platinum guest, I was upgraded from a Wonderful to a Spectacular room with a gorgeous view of the city. Unfortunately, that view came at a price: Even from the 37th floor, my window couldn't shut out the hustle and bustle of Times Square. I had to wear earplugs to get a good night's sleep. The room itself was lovely, and spacious by Manhattan standards. However, some aspects of its design were slightly impractical: The sink had no space for the bar of soap. There was only one functioning drawer. The sleek, ultra-modern chair was uncomfortable. In short, everything in the room looked great, but travelers looking for familiar comforts may be disappointed. Of course, the most important feature of the room is the signature W bed, which was excellent. Overall, I would happily recommend the W Times Square to anyone who wants to stay in that neck of the woods, with the caveat that it's not immune to the noise that comes with the neighborhood. May 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Long Weekend My niece for her 16th birthday wanted to go to New York. Her birthday fell on a 3 day weekend for her school. She had a wonderful time. Ballet, Broadway, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, visits to the Cake Boss, Harbor Cruise, shopping, and breathe taking view from her room. Everything convenient to the wonderful “W”. Could not be a better place to stay. Strawberries, chocolate covered strawberries, 6" strawberry shortcake and 6" chocolate cake were waiting for her on her arrival - thanks to an email to the concierge. My cousin had made a recommendation for the “W” – and she was right. May 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience My guests and I arrived at the hotel at 3pm, but were unable to check into our rooms until after 6pm. The reservation was made several weeks in advance and it was extremely frustrating to have to wait so long. In addition staff members informed us that it would only take a few minutes for our rooms to be ready, which was deceptive. After 3 hours of waiting we checked into our rooms to find that the beds were damaged and the room quality did not meet our expectations. The staff were not very accommodating with regard to my guests and I being inconvenienced. May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by They always make me feel at home I travel alot, and where ever I go I always try and stay at a W or Westin but my absolute favorite hotel is the W at Times Square. I'm here every month and they always go out of the way to treat me like family. I usually arriving at 1am on travel and usually staying more than 3 days. I always love the location, the rooms are amazing and very comfortable but the staff is world class. Absolutely my favorite hotel April 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Bad Experience If you want to stay in the Times Square area, this hotel has a great location, it's just steps away from TKTS steps and across the street from Starbucks. The hotel itself is physically amazing, very modern design with great Bliss toiletries. However, for many the experience of the hotel stay is more important than what the hotel looks like, and unfortunately that's where the good qualities end. We very rarely complain, but the issues we encountered cannot go unnoticed. First off, one of the restaurants in the hotel is Dos Caminos, a Mexican restaurant. The food was average and overpriced which isn't alarming considering the convenience of it being a hotel restaurant, but the fact that they served burnt chicken in plain sight was alarming. The waiter placed the plate of tacos down, one with dark black chicken, and walked away.... Surely there should be a quality control check in place to avoid this. That night it was very windy in the city and we were on the 43rd floor and the wind was making very loud noises so we could not sleep. I called the front desk and they sent a person up to figure out the source of the noise and I requested any phone calls to be directed to my cell phone because my child was in and out of sleep. Two minutes later... The room phone blares like a freaking siren, they called to let me know there's someone at the front door. I hang up and start walking to the door when the room phone blares again, with the SAME EXACT MESSAGE!!! If you have kids, you would know how annoying and maddening this would be. We were given the option to move to a lower floor which we took, I had to move everything slowly so my daughter would not wake up. However, once we got settled in, the bed was hard as a rock, but at that point, it wasn't worth having to potentially move everything again with a sleeping toddler to deal with. On top of this, I was in NYC to interview at 10:30 the next morning. I asked for a 1PM checkout at the front desk, which was granted. However, we figured we would need to confirm since we switched rooms. After calling the front desk, they said we did NOT have 1PM checkout and it would cost $40. We explained the situation and was told it would still be $40. Excuse me? We are not lying to you. Eventually we were told it would be a "one-time exception." Thanks... For being so generous in giving us something we already had to begin with. In short, if you like the location and there are no outside factors to ruin your day or interactions with the staff, then this hotel is great, and I'm sure most have enjoyed their stays here. But if you rely on hotel experiences to make your trip, you may be disappointed. April 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected a lot more out of a W Missed the happening environment and surprises, staff''s enthusiasm I find with other Ws, wouldn't recommend it to others March 30, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will never use this hotel again! I have booked W downtown 2 days then W Times Square for 5 days. W Downtown is great! Good quality room and good service however W Times Square is poor in room quality and poor in customer service. First of all, as a SPG gold member, we were assigned to room # 5302 which is right in front of the elevlator with lot of noise even at 2am. Secondly, we required some SPG complimentary water and we were offer only one bottle even we have 2 people checked in. Thirdly, the bed is the worst bed I ever seen in a hotels. You will hear noise below the bed even with a small movement. FYI, I was only 140lbs. Finally I have decided to change to Westin Times Square. I went down to the customer service counter and told the lady that I would like to checkout tomorrow on 3.23.16. However she changed it to 3.24.16 by mistake. Luckily I noted that on the SPG app that the checkout date is 3.24.16 and I had to go down to the lobby again to have another lady correct the problem. Beware of the checkin ladies and make sure they do what you want. Keep an eye on them. March 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome This W Hotel is up to high newyork experience. Fantastic March 22, 2016
  • 2016-05-26 T10:24:58.541-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_741, tr_741
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>