Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay Stayed in room 1006, quiet, spacious and always was fresh and comfortable when we returned.Down pillows were great. Staff, was always friendly and very helpful. Loved the neighbourhood and the fabulous outdoor market on the week-ends at Union Square. September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff I usually choose this hotel when I travel as it is the friendliest and easiest play to stay in NY August 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happening Hotel The W Union Square is consistently an amazingly great place. The staff are always caring, friendly, and capable. The place has a very cool vibe. Rooms are roomy (no pun intended) and comfortable. Location can't be beat. Whatever/Whenever service is extremely efficient with warm staff. Room stylists always do a wonderful job. This place has many memorable dramatic views of the city. You always feel at home here because that is the staffs goal and they always succeed. August 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great people that take pride in their work! I continue to come over and over to the W Union Square because of the people that I am in contact with. It starts with Jose at the door. As soon as I step out of the cab, he recognizes me and makes sure I have everything I need. He continues with asking about our kids, etc. Making sure we have a cab/driver and I never open a door when he is around! Then there is Tanya. Over the years she has done so many nice things for me. My husband and I feel so special and that we are surrounded by friends! We miss Tanya & Jose already! They are real treasures!!! August 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eddie at the front Desk-EXTREMELY RUDE This is written by wife as she stayed during this visit with my daughter... I would give a lower rating but will not due to one horrible and rude front desk guy name Eddie! I was visiting with my 12 year daughter for her first trip of the summer. Eddie called for the next person and I didn't hear him and this other couple just jumped in his line. I respectively waited and mentioned to Eddie that I was next. He in turned got very nasty with me. I got in Stella's line who was very nice by the way. I then asked Eddie if ai had done anything to offend him and he IGNORED ME! THEN EDDIE WALKED AWAY! I got so upset and was in tears. This happened in front of my daughter. Stella was super surprised and embarrassed. She agreed that I did nothing wrong.. However, the manager, Natacia Beckford came was SUPER accommodating and apologetic. Natacia, Stella and the Front Door Guy(Nats Fan)-his name is escaping me - sorry... made the rest of our stay awesome.... The hotel doesn't have the traditional W look or sophistication but it is a nice place to stay... July 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Firstly the good points. Great location, easy to get to anywhere and close to the subway. We got a large corner room on 21st (top) floor which was very comfortable and quiet. Bar was lively and a nice space to be in From a less positive point of view I agree with many reviews that the rooms are a little dated and no real SPG recognition. Breakfast is very expensive compared to other great restaurants we tried but my biggest disappointment was the staff. With the exception of the concierge and some of the restaurant staff I felt many were rude or just disinterested. We weren't even asked how our stay was when we checked out. Luckily we are quite self sufficient so didn't need a lot of help from them but they would be the reason I would not stay here again. May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Weekend What a wonderful weekend I had at the W Union Square! The staff is so friendly (Frankie, Joel, Magy, Stella, Natalie and the Housekeeper-I cannot remember her name but she was great!) May 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The first of many stays to come!! From the moment our taxi pulled up in front of our Union Square W Hotel, to the greeting at the reception, to the extremely hospitable young man who helped us with our bags,this was just the start of our newly found favorite Hotel in New York City! And being offered a complimentary upgrade was more than we had expected. And upon requesting an extended checkout, we were accommodated without question. Looking forward to many more visits to this fabulous, beautiful property. a thank you to all who made our stay so enjoyable May 10, 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T12:40:13.732-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_396, tr_396
  • loc_en_US, sid_1299, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>