W Retreat & Spa - Maldives

  • Fesdu Island
  • North Ari Atoll,
  • 09110
  • Maldivas
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Place, almost perfect! Having not stayed at this property for several years it was interesting to return and see how things had changed. It is as other reviewers rightly say an amazing and stunning property that is hard to beat! The talent are the most amazing part about it and how friendly and helpful they are, they do make the resort. The villas are stunning and as good as the pictures, snorkling is probably still one of the best on resort options in the Maldives, I am not sure any other properties have house reefs to match this one. The only things we were disappointed by was the experience in Kitchen as the air conditioning was not working so it meant there was no option for a cool breakfast and if it was raining outside it got hot and humid quickly. It was out bad timing however as they assured us it is in the process of being repaired and we look forward to that! That said the food in the evenings was still excellent! When the resort first opened 15Below was always interesting and fun, staff used to mix with guests there but this doesn't seem to be the way anymore which is a shame as was a great way for guests and talent to connect on a more even level! contact us if you have an issue that requires immediate assistance These are minor issues however and the resort is truly amazing and relaxing! It is very different to any other W on the planet, but then it should be its the Maldives and it is everything the Maldives should be! November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely come back again We stayed here for a week during our honeymoon and everything was perfect in terms of the room, food and services. Will definitely come back again and I don't think there is a better place for honeymoon! October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Experience from beginning to end! Besides the breathtaking beauty of the location, the immaculate resort & accommodation, mouthwatering meals in every restaurant, it was the W team who really knows how to anticipate the needs of their guest! From even before arriving at the stunning resort, our Talent Insider, Chunky, reached out to us to understand our needs & expectations for our stay to ensure that we had the best possible experience. From the minute we arrived at the W with welcoming waves from the W team, including Mark the resort General Manager, it was clear that we were going to have an unbelievable experience. Welcome drinks in hand we were escorted around the island in a buggy to introduce us to all the different areas before heading to our Spectacular Retreat over the water. An afternoon Pool Party gave us the perfect opportunity to meet other like-minded guest and fun was had by all! The pool area is a great place to mingle & relax while having a drink or play other games. After some fun it was time to enjoy our own private pool before getting ready for dinner. During our stay we enjoyed the most incredible & beautiful snorkeling around the islands own reef. Thousands & thousands of colorful tropical fish & corals! We also spotted sea turtles, Blacktip Reef Sharks & a graceful Eagle Ray. Have way through our stay we also received a surprise upgrade to a WoW Escape Retreat, which was truly amazing! Thank you Mark, Chunky & the rest of the W team for making this the most enjoyable experience I have ever had at any Starwood Hotel or Resort. You are now top of my list!! September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahh Paradise! I had very high expectations of W Maldives, given its hefty price tag, but after 5 sun-kissed days, my partner and I both agreed it was the best stay we've had - ever. The idyllic island setting, the well-appointed lagoon villa over the pristine waters of the Indian Ocean, and the W team who are genuinely eager to please, all made our first trip to this property an amazing one. We loved that much of the marine life and coral reef are preserved around the property. A stroll from our villa to the restaurants on the main island is always punctuated with sightings of squid, and all manner of coral fish. What made our stay exceptional is the hospitality from the W team - namely Noor, Sunita, Faizal, and Raj. Special mention goes out to Vikas, from F&B, who made it a point to stop by our table during meal times, to suggest activities, to ask about our day, and to make sure our dietary requests were taken care of (my partner has a food allergy). We also loved the beach-side food bazaar (we were told it was organised every Wednesday evening) with a delicious selection of stalls serving made-to-order Asian dishes, fresh seafood, and decadent desserts - all served under the stars. If money is no object, then W Maldives is the best we've been to to spend it on. We'll just have to fill up the piggy bank again before we can return to paradise. July 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by menu over charge on al carte menu without informing the price in advance July 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Neverever / Whatsoever My experience with this property was so awful I am not sure where to start. Just so you know I am a frequent traveler for pleasure and business. Not just to the Maldives but around the world. So I feel qualified to write a review about this experience. No doubt the resort is beautiful but so are others in the Maldives. If you have not stayed in some of the other properties in the Maldives and don’t have any benchmark to go with then of course this would be exceptional. However it is far from it. I have never walked away so disappointed before and I am really quite easy going. On arrival we were pleasantly greeted and this was pretty much the only warm welcome we got during our entire stay. During the tour of the property the (talent) mixed up our room with another guest. He was showing around just 2 couples including us. So much for talent. When I pointed it out to him about the mix up from the obvious welcome letter addressed to someone else and not us. He said, all the rooms are the same and that he will sort it out. Obviously due to this our bags took forever to come. During the entire stay we had to log in to the internet with the wrong room number. They said this would be corrected but it was tedious to keep asking. Food: This is possibly my biggest complaint. It is also overpriced and way below average. The three restaurants one the island alternate in terms of when they are open. The pretty much rotate the same menu around with a few things different here and there which are all below average anyways. With Fish (Restaurant) being the worst. The have a limited wine list and the “talent” told us that we can order from the main restaurant wine list but would that “very long” to get there. Clearly discouraging us from ordering. I understand that it’s on an island and everything has to be imported but clearly when you have reef fish it’s local or locally sourced. One of the evening at Kitchen we ordered some drinks and were sitting and talking to other guests when they just shut shop with us still there. Turned off the lights and literally told us they need to leave. Not like there was any other option since all the bars close at 11:30 pm. They even said the only place for us to get any drinks would be the mini bar in the room. W is known for their parties and we were there over a long weekend and we choose W so that maybe we could enjoy ourselves in the evening with some music and lively environment. Boy were we wrong. The DJ was on a break OVER THE WEEKEND??? We live in 2015 and you don’t necessarily need a DJ. Maybe she/he could have left a playlist? So if you want to enjoy a drink post 11.00 PM go to your room. The breakfast was very good and the best meal with a very nice spread. However the coffee tasted like detergent. I could go on about the service of their staff (Talent) but the less said the better. The housekeeping is very inconsistent with their turn down service and daily cleaning. You shouldn’t have to call the room and inform guests to return rental gear the day before departure. We did not come all the way to Maldives to steal old snorkels and fins. Besides you can always charge us with the credit card you have of us if you find it missing? There is no privacy for a property such as this. We have random staff walking by the wonderful beach oasis checking on the pool etc. As much as I appreciate people trying to keep everything working and looking nice. Why not make them come through the front door instead of accessing the pool from the beach area? To top it off when we checked out not a single “talent” asked us how our stay was. I left my sunglasses behind. I am not very attached to it but I just don’t want anything to do with this property and W Maldives has offered to ship it back for USD 65. Thank you. I can go on but this is a waste of my time. This was probably the only time I was on a long weekend break and was happy to go home instead of wanting to stay longer. That’s a shame as SPG properties was always my first preference and as SPG Gold I expected better. So in line with the W theme NEVEREVER / WHATSOEVER. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Maldivian resort I rate this hotel as the best Maldivian. The most important thing - the services are perfect. Every morning at breakfast Justin Kim - director operations is there and if you have any problem it will be solved in minutes. This is the first Maldivian place where the staff is not waiting only for tips and is very friendly. Such a good management is very rare, moreover on Maldives. The water vila are perfect and clean. The food in the restaurants is tasty and the service is fast. The transportation from Male is perfectly organized. The home reef is beatufull and well preserved. This was our second visit and we will go again. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W hotel gave me unfortgettable memories. There has very beautiful seaview,white beaches,good facilities and service.The room is very spacious,and the endless pool in the seascape escape is excellent.I don't know what to describe the coral,it's really suitable for diving.In addition,we have got a lot of help because of the Chineses service.We would like to thank all the staff,and looking forward to the next meeting.Thank you! December 5, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:15:06.744-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_134, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_1585, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>