W Hoboken

  • 225 River Street
  • Hoboken,
  • New Jersey
  • 07030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hoboken 1. The staff is extremely friendly and cordial. They made my stay very welcoming. 2. The average rating comes for 2 reasons. The room is nice and comfortable but the front door did not have great insulation. I could hear every button pushed for the elevator, voices- even those spoke in a low tone, and foot traffic in the hallways. I would expect better soundproofing based on the price I paid. The 2nd reason has to do with their dining service with Zylo. I was seated outside fairly quickly but then ignored the rest of the time. No one came to offer me water or anything so I left after about 15 minutes. 3. Otherwise the place and other staff are extremely gracious. The rooms have excellent amenities. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun & Relaxation At first glance the W Hoboken might seem like a cool spot for the young,rich, and famous (which it is), but make no mistake this hotel is also very much family friendly. We've been bringing our family to the W for a few years now and the attention and care show is 2nd to none. Not only is it one of the best and most relaxing hotels we've ever stayed in, the staff made us feel so welcome and went above and beyond to ensure our experience was the best it could be. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations We stayed one night before our cruise. What a hidden gem! From the moment we walked through the front entrance we were greeted and treated like "family". Keith at the front desk was most helpful and very friendly and engaging. Horhay opened the door and called us by name every time we left or entered hotel. The room was beyond our expectations and we have a spectacular view of NYC. The bed, linens etc were very comfortable. A nice touch was the complimentary coffee and seating area. Location was great to take that PATH to NYC (9 min ride): 2 blocks from the shops/boutiques on Washington St. We will definitely be back to this location in future. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by what a view !!! It was a great experience to stay at the W overlooking Manhattan. I have only one complaint. Such a great hotel must not charge the guests for receiving an envelope by mail to be delivered to them ! We were charged U$ 8 and were really offended by it !!!!Surely the work the employee had to receive this envelope did not take him more than a few seconds !!! That did not make us feel like an SPG at all ! April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoboken's Urban Paradise; best kept W Hotel Secret and Value. OVERALL IMPRESSION: Fantastic W Hotel in the HEART of Hoboken adjacent to the water front. Unpretentious class, elegance and service. SPG RECOGNITION: Gracious unpretentious service. I got a fantastic upgrade room. THE ROOM: Very Modern Chic and Elegant and well maintained and clean. LOCATION: In the heart of Hoboken, a great gateway hotel to Manhattan Island/NYC. Incredible views of the Hudson River looking at NYC. Fantastic walking to many great Hoboken restaurants. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The service, hotel facility and SPG Recognition. Incredible location! EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: Nothing. April 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by mixed review Night one I stayed for a conference, and had awonderful excperience. Night 2, I knew I would be paying for out of pocket...therefore, days in advance of my arrival I inquired re: student discount or AAA. I was rerouted to several reservation specialists. I was told someone would contact me. I provided my #ph. I didn't receive a call and this was not brought to my attentions on checking on. Frankly, I would have stayed elsewhere, and had priced out other hotels, that were less expensive. On checkout there was not note or recollection on staffs part of my inquiries. I was so dissapointed, and NOTHING was done to rectify the situation. The customer was not valued in this situation. I would go there for a conference but NEVER for a personal stay. To many hoops, and poor communication between staff I ended up the loser, fincancially. The manager Marcella was aware of this situation. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spot The area around the W is fantastic... a great place to enjoy on it's own... and just a short trip if you want to make it over to Manhattan. Everything you'd expect from a W is on display here. Great service, nice "cool" atmosphere... clean, modern design. Love the metal artwork in the lobby area. Rooms are excellent... great bedding... and those facing NYC offer fantastic views. The concierge, Roger, is a real pro, very knowledgeable ... can handle any request and is eager to please. Zylo breakfasts were excellent... as well as drinks at the bar in the evening. Attended a wedding here (ballroom etc) and it was fabulous. Loved our stay here. Kudos to the entire staff. April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but some noise issues. This was a very nice hotel and great location. View from room was also spectacular. The noise from LULU night club was very loud so if that bothers you check room location before booking. Bathroom was big and nice except for shower was old and uncofrmtable to shower in again can be the type of room. March 30, 2015
  • 2015-06-02T19:55:32.101-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_381, tr_381
  • loc_en_US, sid_1785, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>