W Hoboken

  • 225 River Street
  • Hoboken,
  • New Jersey
  • 07030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 397 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed it. I came here for the purpose of training. Check in was with Ryan at the desk. Very friendly, talkative and a generally nice person. He had merged my 2 reservations so I didn't have to move from my room. I had asked for MAGC and I forgot to ask if he applied it. Due to back to back reservations. Later on that day I spoke with a very nice lady at the desk who said she was the welcome desk supervisor and also spoke with the lady at the concierge and she was her helpful too. WW responded to my request nicely and promptly. Style, not informed about make a green choice. A lady came up asking when are you checking out? And when I said I was not going to she just left. No apologies. IRD, good server, quick service but pricey for its quality. My dish had old tomatos in it. Internet, it's promised to be complimentary for spg members or if the reservation is made through Starwood sourced.I had to call down and make sure it's complimentary for me and they said just go ahead and accept the charge and it will not show on your folio.well it does show on the folio and they charged me for it and then cancelled it.this can cause over authorization on credit cards. I enjoyed my stay and I will certainly spread my word about your property and staff. November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice romantic relaxing getaway Everything about this hotel is top notch. The staff was friendly attentive and informative. The room was modern clean comfortable full of amenities.The spa was great. A real luxury hotel at a reasonable price. We came for a business seminar and stayed for a anniversary celebration. The business meeting was great. the food and the room was top shelf. The only issue we had was the restaurant. We went for breakfast at around !0:55 a.m. on a Saturday. I counted five tables occupied(they were there before we got there and some were already served). We waited over ten minutes for someone to show up to ask if we wanted coffee or a drink. We already were able to decide what we wanted to order because it took so long for a waiter. Upon taking our simple order of two eggs over easy and a frtitata, which he did not write down, we waited for twenty five minutes to get our order. I received my frittata with none of the ingredients that I asked for. which I ate without complaint only because we had a 12:00 appointment and it was already 11:35. I did not have time to wait for another order. Other than that it was a great stay> November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as ever If I can afford timewise, I try to stay at the W Hoboken instead of any Hotel in NYC: You get the view and the rooms are very spacious. On top, the welcome has always been friendly and forthcoming. I have stayed in the W Hoboken several times and cannot wait to be back! The only slight setback this time was the attitude of bar personnel (but they could not ruin the Overall stay): Because nobody cared I had to order and pay and the bar, only the drink was brought reluctantly and not the Quality I was used to. If I was disappointed about anything, it may have been this experience. October 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of parties in the larger suites Stayed here for two nights in September. We had used Suite Night Awards and secured us a Fantastic suite. From experience, the low floors can be pretty noisy due to traffic and the hotel's night club, so we asked for a high floor at check-in, We told it was important the suite was in a quiet location due to travelling back to Europe on a redeye right after checkout, The hotel thought it was a good idea to put us in the wow suite on the 16th floor (a little bit larger than the Fantastic suite). Seemed like a decent plan, until we realized it was directly under the extreme wow suite, which always is used for huge parties (anyone saying anything else is lying). We had to call security twice at 1am in order to calm down the people who decided it was a good ide to continue their night out in the suite. Other than that, the hotel is in a great location if you want to visit NYC and still stay in quiet surroundings. Breakfast was good, and the common areas nice and upscale. The hotel was very sorry for the noise, thew us some points and promised to make up for it next time we visit. Oh- and the hotel need to get ticker black-out curtains. The current curtains do not provide sufficent cover for the morning sun, Annoying when you want to sleep in. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel This review is long over due. I stayed at the W Hoboken from July 10 to the 14th. We had two rooms. We arrived at 6 am. Not only did the hotel do their best to accommodate us, but I requested to be upgraded to a suite. The following day, staff moved us and upgraded to a joining one bedroom suite/ second room. Forget being in Manhattan, the views were stellar of the Manhattan skyline. Kids and I were having fun identifying the famous skyline. The nearby park for jogging and enjoying the boats at the Hudson was to die for. A block away .. plenty of restaurants and bars. At the hotel, The Brunch and lunches were Great!!! Even check out, concierge, and valet were too amazing. I definitely plan to come back and I would highly recommend this hotel without hesitation. Thank you for the true WOW experience. September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best kept secret close to NYC Hotel was very clean. Great sense of security. Hotel staf very helpfull alway rwady to please Great choice if your going with kids. Boardwalk and parks are rite next to hotel August 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disorganised hotel Upon arrival mid afternoon nothing was ready. This didn't appear to out of the ordinary as a mother and baby were in the same situation. The booking had been made and double checked by my hosts before my arrival. They'd spent some considerable time arranging good rooms for myself and a colleague. The reception only had a booking for a twin standard room for both of us. This left me believing that the hotel management need a wakeup call. The booking and reception don't seem to talk. The room was nowhere near the standard of room expected. A promised view of the river was only obtained by craning one's neck round an angledwindow. The staff were friendly and none of this was the fault of he front line. It was the booking and general appearance of the hotel which let the side down. I won't be repeating the experience. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Hoboken is a beautiful facility, staffed with smiling faces. We continue to be impressed by the lovely surroundings and excellent location. Equally impressive is the staff who make us feel welcomed and always address us by name. For us the W is a home away from home. August 3, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:02:31.391-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_397, tr_397
  • loc_en_US, sid_1785, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>