W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise, very crowded lobby Reception is in long, narrow hall that is part of a very loud bar. There is no real lobby to speak of so you have nowhere to sit or be met by friends if you don't want to buy a drink. The "front desk" is three small stands you normally see outside hotel or airports for the use of baggage handlers. Wholly inadequate. I feel sorry for the hardworking staff. Couldn't W afford a proper lobby? Try the wonderful experience of having to get past the bouncers manning the velvet party ropes at night, like it is 1978 at Studio 54. The W should decide if it is a hotel with a bar or a noisy singles nightclub with a hotel attached. August 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Party/Thin Walls Hotel was conveniently located and was perfect until the evening. The room next to ours seemed to be hosting a very loud party, and though the front desk was helpful and sympathetic (they sent security up) once the bar closed downstairs the party moved back upstairs. We have two small children and they got little sleep that night. I do not believe this is such a family friendly hotel. If i was single and twenty years younger I would definitely recommend it. August 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi problems The wifi did not work, which caused problems for doing work at the hotel. July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary service I have always used the W hotel for my business travel and been very impressed. On this stay, my family joined me and the service was above and beyond the expected - from the little details (i.e. moving 10 pieces of luggage with a smile) to the unexpected emergency (i.e. extremely supportive on a late night medical emergency with my son). I've been traveling for work for the last 15 years, and I can truly say that this level of service was outstanding - kudos to Jeff (GM) and all his team. This W hotel is now my go-to-place for business and family related travels. June 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in the Theater District This was my first stay at the W Boston and I was in the hotel for 2 nights. For a W hotel this doesn’t seem as large as others and I enjoyed that. The lobby is open concept so you immediately see the hotel bar and lounge area and reception when you enter the hotel. I didn’t have much time to explore the area as I was in town for a conference at the Convention Center which is only a short ride away. The bed was comfortable and the room was well maintained. There didn’t seem to be cabs standing by outside the hotel so I used Uber when I needed one but I’m sure the staff would have called one if I had requested it. The room service was quite good and I was pleased. There are limited options but since I was only there two nights I was able to find items to enjoy. The staff I interacted with were all pleasant. I would recommend this hotel and stay here if in the area again. June 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not meeting the hype Stayed for three nights. The location is nice due to nearby restaurants BUT IS ALSO PROBLEMATIC in that there is a lot of street noise. When the theaters let out around midnight, there is a steady stream of pedestrian noise, car horns, etc. until 2:30am each night. Quite a problem for those who have a room facing Stuart street. Beyond this, I was very surprised that the room had no coffee maker. When inquiring about this, I was told one would be delivered that day. It never arrived. One night, after I had gone to bed early around 9:00 due to an exhausting day, I was woken up by banging on the door (which I ignored) followed by a phone call from housekeeping about something I ordered. I had not ordered anything, they had the wrong room. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and Property W Boston I just spent a couple of wonderful nights at the W Boston. I have to say that from pre-arrival to departure the staff at this property was outstanding. Every single employee was professional and went out of their way to make me feel like a more than valued guest. I had one concern based from on-line reviews of the property that the noise level in the hotel might be an issue. I am happy to say that there was no issue whatsoever with noise during my stay despite being there on a Friday and Saturday party night. This property is no more noisy than any large city hotel, and the sound insulation is more than adequate in the rooms. Thank you for a wonderful stay, I look forward to a return visit. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy 9th Anniversary We arrived from MN tired and excited to spend the weekend together in the city in which we met. When we got to the hotel, the reservation I thought I had wasn't valid as there was a problem with my card. The website had the old number and not the new one. That didn't stop the manager from doing everything he could to make sure we'd be staying here. We were treated great. The room was perfect and Delroy, the manager, was amazing in how he handle the problem with our reservation. I'd wouldn't stay anywhere else in Boston, It's right on the edge of Chinatown and the Theatre district so it was near everything and perfectly relaxing. Some people complain about the city noise but once you got use to it, you wonder how or why anyone would sleep without it. I just want to make sure I'm clear about this, the staff was great. They made sure everything was perfect, from the Valet to Delroy, they were absolutely amazing. April 21, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:47:34.341-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_370, tr_370
  • loc_en_US, sid_1787, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>