Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Downtown Hotel for the Young Crowd Excellent down town location within walking distance to almost everything in downtown Minneapolis. Rooms are well appointed but somewhat small due to the odd shapes resulting from retrofitting an old building into a hotel. As a platinum member, I was upgraded to a corner room. Unfortunately the corner feature of the room was the bathroom!! Having Manny's and the Keys within the hotel provide an excellent choice for dining without leaving the building. One disappointment was retrieving our car at check out. I called for a bellhop to deliver the luggage to the car and was told the car would be in front of the hotel and someone would get our bags in 5 - 10 minutes. After 25 minutes, my wife and I made a number of trips to bring the luggage to the front door ourselves. The valet attendant advised that he had not received instructions to retrieve the car. Many people were waiting for vehicles, obviously caught up in the same confusion. Patrons should realise that this hotel caters to a younger crowd who enjoy the lively and loud lounge. Some might find the choice of music and the volume in the lobby to be annoying. All in all a good hotel. We will return. May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 1st experience I don't often stay at expensive hotels and I don't look like it either. Walking into the hotel after driving for 4 hours, in sweats, looking like we just don't belong, we were greeted with kindness and respect. I say this because I read some reviews of people saying they were degraded or disrespected due to their appearance. Anyway Patrick was very helpful, Pete in the Prohibition was awesome, and all the staff was great really. We had an awesome little waitress in the lower bar who knew the menu like the back of her hand and was so nice. Oh and our driver Charles, he was so funny and friendly. The hotel was beautiful, I would recommend it to anyone. I think that is why you pay more; for an overall memorable and pleasant experience you just can't compare to some cheaper hotels. May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a good W hotel Great location downtown, beautiful building, great ambiance, drinks, food and courteous staff. Check out the 27th floor as that is a cool site to see as well. One of the best W's I've been to! April 29, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W experience ever i am platinum guest, booked a corner room. Upon check in, I was told to wait for the 26 floor room, so I left my phone number and waited. They never called me back and I called them to find the room is ready. But they put me into the different room, and when I talked to the manager, he just discounted my complaints, and he put me into a smaller room. This is very unprofessional and I never received any apology from this manager. I never use this W again and I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. I am a royal PSG, staying well over 60 nights per year and I would not want to have this irresponsible management experience. Stay away from this hotel. March 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Minneapolis To be fair, I ended up getting extremely sick while visiting for the night. The staff did everything they could to make me comfortable and make sure my room was HOT not just warm so I could feel heat. I really appreciate them trying to make a miserable night so pleasant for me. Kudos to the staff and the hotel. March 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Will Treat You as you appear at face value I look young and I don't spend 24/7 in a suit and tie. This lead to every staff member from the check in guy to the concierge office treating me like a plebeian who must be lost and couldn't possibly afford to stay in their pretentious establishments, Its amazing how fast a snooty "Can I help you with something?" turns into "Here's my number if I can help you with anything" once they realize you're an SPG suite guest, At that point I no longer want help from someone who treats me like crap until they realize I have money even if I look 19 years old. From top to bottom this is the staff you will get at the W Minneapolis. If you like pretension and a fake appeal of an upper class establishment while being treated like a second class citizen then book a stay here. If you would like your hotel staff to treat you with the respect dignity, etiquette and customer service you damn well deserve as a paying customer then stay somewhere else. Do book dining at Mannys though, its amazing. Don't order it for room service it can take upwards of 3 hours and no staff member cares about that inconvenience either. Though the view from the 26th floor was amazing that is about the only positive thing I have to say. I would not recommend this hotel to any Friend, Family member, colleague or most of my enemies. March 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge and Check-in Staff Amazing I worked with the Concierge staff (Inari) to plan a special celebration for my husband's 50th birthday. Inari was so great to work with. She offered suggestions, did some food and beverage shopping for us, and helped decorate the room. The front desk also sent us a nice treat when they heard what we were celebrating. Thank you! The stay was really special due to the staff's outstanding commitment to service. February 20, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Visit to an Old Favorite This is a beautiful building and have been staying there since it opened as a W Hotel. The last two times I've stayed there, I've noticed that service had gone down hill. No recognition of SPG Platinum Status. I don't ask for upgrades when I travel for business, which is 99% of the time. This time I was with family and requested one. No suites and nothing above the 9th floor (28 floor property). I was told that there were no suites available. I called the hotel from my cell phone in my room as if I was looking for a room that night and asked if they had suites available for the night. Of course, they said "yes". I didn't bother calling the front desk to complain. I wish SPG hotels were more honest with availability of suites. Having said this, I do like this hotel. I had recommended it to many people. I've stayed here a dozen or more times over the years. A few years ago, I moved out of Minnesota, so I don't get back as often. After my last few experiences, I think that I'll go back to other good SPG choices in downtown Minneapolis. February 8, 2016
  • 2016-06-27 T12:23:26.704-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_332, tr_332
  • loc_en_US, sid_3019, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>