Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Details The details in my room (fantastic suite) are very poor, such as stinky smells, hidden areas (space behind the bedside table)are full of dust,etc. The overall experiences did not met my expectation of being in a suite in a W hotel. June 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG wireless key doesn't work this is like my 4th stay at W guangzhou , the wireless key entry still doesnt work . standard of W is drastically decreasing in my eyes May 25, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reception have no manner Unsatisfy stay with W. Receptions looks like all new without full training. And pay no respect to us. April 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel~ Okay the most important question: Would I come back here? answer: Yes. Of course! It's ideally/centrally located and truly beautifully designed. Staff were welcoming and very cordial. GZ is a very large, urban city. Some very good dimsum places are just a few blocks away and an entire bar street right behind the property Did I have any problems? I did but I really can't complain. There are some things that China just hasn't perfected and wont for awhile yet. I'm writing this while noting the fact that Anbang has successfully bid for Starwood hotels-whether not it goes through waits to be seen I suppose? I requested a nonsmoking room. I got one. Apparently on a nonsmoking floor. My problem is that while out on the town until early morning I was choking on cigarette smoke so was looking forward to my smoke free room. When I woke up at 9 am I could still smell smoke but attributed it to my clothes. Off to breakfast I went and when I came back a good hour later- the smell permeated the outside of the elevators as well as my room. Staff at all the W's (I've stayed at the Taipei and Hollywood properties) has never disappointed. After calling, they even sent someone to my room.... leaving out what she said I was offered a new room (declined)and I noticed on my way out they had put in an IQ air machine (top of the line in air purifiers). It's really the details in China that really gets to me each and every time I stay in a hotel-any property this isn't limited to Starwood. In this case, the IQ air machine was blinking red- filter needed to be changed. I wonder if another guest was smoking and that the cigarette smoke was traveling through the vents- then I thought back to my check in- did I get advised clearly not to smoke in the room? Sometimes these little things need to impressed on guests-not just Chinese guests but all guests. Smokers smoke -it's a very hard to break habit. Facilities are great- I used both the gym and spa and pool. Fantastically done. Maintained....well not that they arent trying. They are! But when you have moms bringing there kids in there- make a note and tell the cleaning staff to make extra rounds- moms are stressed enough they wont care about the extra water and towels they've left on the floor. March 20, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by A hotel needs better mgmt The hotel is new (2013) located in the CBD, close to bars. City view mostly, no view of the river. In many aspects, the staff and services didn't meet my expectation for a five star hotel (as a SPG Pt and frequent five star hotel traveler). Thus, I would blame the hotel's GM, who should be responsible for training and looking into hotel details. SPG may want to send rep to review and help. March 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Best W Experience Stayed at this hotel due to positive reviews. The moment I walk into the lobby, it's already stunning with high ceiling, waterfalls and huge living room woobar. Hotel staff are very responsive and nice. I didn't got upgraded at first but then I questioned if there's no suite available, how come one is posted available online for my dates of stay. The front desk eventually gave it to me. The suite is really a wow factor. It's spacious, comfortable and ultra high tech. All lights have dimmers, power shades and curtains, bose sound system all around. Bathroom is spacious with TV, light, sound controls on the tub. The toilet is power, similar to those you see in Japan. All-you-can-eat dimsum at Yan Yu is excellent. Fei nightclub is a hot spot at night. Contrary to the W's I've been in the US, this W surprisingly has a lounge with light snacks and happy hour alcohol. I felt like this is the flagship of the W hotels. Highly recommended. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in GZ This is my first stay in a SPG hotel and it surprised me. I really love the roof pool, the spa, the room combined with friendly stuff. Breakfast is good. .Decoration is modern but maybe a little bit dark. The only thing i don't like is the elevator. not sure which one i should stand by. All the stuff are really nice except one reciption gril who is really snobbish, because my reservation is booked by our company and has a good contract price, she really doesnt like me and cold face , NO smile at all. So i will only recomment you book if you travel by yourself,, if you travel on businees and use contract price, take care! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st choice in GZH As a frequent traveller to GZH, this property is my first choice. As an SPG Platinum Member the staff vale the level of commitment to SPG. The Club Lounge is spacious and very nice to enjoy a glass of wine before dinner, the bar downstairs is great and has good music, the wines are a little pricey and around the corner on e block away are over 50 bars and restaurants. The one thing that needs attention is a shuttle bus from GZH train station to the hotel, also more English speaking staff in the bar and restaurant as communication can sometimes be frustrating. January 9, 2016
  • 2016-07-24 T13:15:31.662-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_189, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_3126, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>