W Guangzhou

  • 26 Xian Cun Road,
  • Pearl River New Town, Tianhe District
  • Guangzhou,
  • Guangdong
  • 510623
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Hotel in GZH I have stayed at this property several times in the past year whilst in GZH on business. I stayed there in May and then again in June with my family, my children's first time in China. We stayed at The W in Hong Kong before traveling into GZH. The hotel is fairly new and one of the nicest W Hotels that I had stayed in and is one of my firm favorites whilst in China. As an SPG Platinum Member I feel that the staff appreciate that I have a choice of hotels and that my loyal patronage is welcome every time I return to the hotel. Whilst staying there in June this year within 2 days the breakfast staff remembered my families drinks order, its the little things that matter to a frequent traveler like myself and The W GZH has got this down. I love the rooms and the breakfast area is fantastic, the bar area is a nice welcome back after a hard day in GZH. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phone and Wifi not working I was put on the room 2316 on SPG preferred guest floor. I did not have internet coverage and I relied on room wifi to get connected to my colleagues in other rooms. The first thing I did was to connect my iPhone with room wifi. However, it was rejected even I put in right room number and last name. I tried few times and still not working. And then I tried calling the front desk thru the phone button "Whatever" or press "0". But found out the phone also not working. Ended up I had to go down to the reception desk and told them to fix it. I had to go out right after. The problem was fixed after I am back. Although this is not a big deal and was a technical issue, it will affect the high quality image of W hotel or SPG preferred guest priority. Another thing is about the parking, how come there is no direct hotel access from parking level and have to go through W serviced Apartment? Just my 2 cents September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent W Guangzhou really reflects the true differences that the W hotels offer compares to their competitors. Facilities, staff, atmosphere, rooms, everything is there to have a Wonderful experience. Well done. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Lounge is Great My room wasn't ready when I checked in. The staff at the Executive Lounge made the wait very pleasant. They helped me with WIFI connection and served me coffee. Soon, I got to know all of them by name. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique and modern design Great decor, unique and refreshing. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Commitment of Senior Staff and Service level of General Staff I ws particularly impressed by the involvement of General Manager (I thought he is an Austrian) to greet cusotmer at the front door and walked around in coffee shop to mke sure food and service quality of restaurant was good. The overall service level of reception staff, staff in restaurant was also good. This was my second visit to the W hotel n Guangzhou; I found that the general impression given to me this time was much better than last one. Good to see improvement. Thank you. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great, best hospitality This was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. Staying in a hotel for a while can be hard sometimes and the W staff made this an absolutely delightful experience. The front desk and Whenever/Whatever staff answered all of my questions and helped with services from the hotel, as well as recommendations for things to do, places to eat, etc in the city- and gave me very helpful directions to find them! They made sure to give me contact information as well to call them (I did once) if I got lost or needed anything, as well as to taxi drivers to help me get back, which was very useful. The staff at the lounge and happy hour were incredibly friendly and as soon as I walked in I had my usual drink and they remembered if there was anything I was doing or needed help with. The spa area was nice and relaxing for my evenings after work. The rooms were clean and had many nice perks (heated toilet, tv in shower, and I love when hotels give you face wash). Breakfast was amazing and although I did not eat other meals there, I liked Woo Bar and Fei. Overall, the staff made it the great experience it was, and made every step along the way of my stay easy and enjoyable! I would 100% recommend it, July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor organised i was check into W Gaunzhou on 20 July and i was arrived at 2 pm afternoon and during the check in i was told that all the rooms has been occupied and i can only check in at 6 to 630 pm which i feel very poor organised and they told me that i only can check in the smoking room which is only 1 room left at the moment or else i have to wait until 6 or 7 pm whig i really cannot accept,i was book and paid for the non smoking room and the hotel should make it available latest by 2 pm and the receptionist told me that the hotel guest all check out at 4 pm and how can the entire W Gunazhou was occupied by platinum guest. at the end i have to take up the non upgrade smoking room for the 2 night stay. the hotel gym equipment is very limited compare dot the W hotels in Asia which is worst then sheraton hotel.the dumbbell was put on the floor due to lack of racking and is kind of obstruct and dangerous to placed all dumbbell beside the work out chair. this is not a very good experienced stay. However few of the staff was doing great job on customer service part. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is below my expectation I hold for W Overall is fine, but when i pay attention to details there is a lot can be improved. Such as the in time feedback to consumer July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly NOT Recommended Hotel 1) Only one front desk staff doing check-in. I have been waiting for a few minutes because she was handling some other guests, but other staff did not attempt to assist me although they were not busy. 2) The front desk agent asked me if I'm a SPG member, I provided my email address but have been waiting her to check. She said the computer is too slow (is it a good explanation to a guest)? 3) I entered to the room and called front desk immediately asking what room type it is. She said it is the theme of "Fire", I said I do not see any design that related to "Fire", and I request for a room change. She said she can only offer me another "normal" room which is not even as good as the one that I have checked in (and she said she has already given me an "upgrade"). I said fine, let's have a look of another room anyway. After a few minutes another staff escorted me to another room which I found it is exactly the same design. He said both rooms are actually "standard" and are not "Fire" design. I asked him to clarify this with his front desk colleague, and then I heard that they were arguing whether my first room is a "Fire" or not! Eventually I was offered to show another room with "Crystal" but I was told to pay RMB200 more per night. I just felt it was ridiculous, and I said I have to talk to a manager. Finally I was offered the "upgrade" to the crystal room because there was actually no "Fire" room was available. The staff "reminded" me that I should have made the request during booking, sounds like I was making a mistake and denied that they have made the guest confused. 4) Everytime I was scared by the toilet bowl when I open the room door, because the first eye you could see is the toilet bowl when open the room door. The toilet bowl cover lifted up automatically with the red and blue light flashing from the "W" logo, Very scary design... 5) The washroom door was hard to open and close, and I had to leave the door opened for easier access at night, but was bothering by the flashing red and blue light all night long. 6) I called "Whatever" for a bucket of ice, and the answer was just a simple "OK"... 7) The room attendant did a very bad job in cleaning up the room. A used small tower was left by the sink, The ice bag with some water (because the ice was all melted) still left on the TV desk. Two champagne glasses were just left on the table without cleaning, and did not put back inside the drawer. 8) Thermostat was unstable, I was sweating in the middle of the night even the temperature was set to 19 degree (which was the lowest temperture that I was able to set). 9) Check out was quick, because the staff did not even look at me for more than 1 second. She just simply asked me whether I have used the minibar. The final word was simply a "All set" in Chinese. As I expected, no mention of any THANK YOU. Overall a very unplesant stay and I would defintely not recommend to any of my friends! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience Didn't expect such a good experience. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK in general but coud have done better Overall W Guangzhou is alright - Very efficient check in/ out process. The breakfast is also wonderful. However, there are still rooms for improvement before it can actually meeting my W Standard. 1. Customer Services When I was trying to get off my card on the day of arrival, no staff came up to offer help nor getting my luggage sent to my room. On the day when I checked out, no one took the initiation asking if I would need a taxi. The bell boy only came up to me 5 - 10 minutes after me standing outside with my luggage waiting for a cab, 2.Shower Facility The shower head in the bathroom looks nice, and just nice.That does not serve the purpose of relaxing. Personally, I prefer a shower head with leaking switch such that you can adjust how the water leak to massage yourself when taking a shower. 3. Room Service Room service takes forever to arrived and resulted me being late to work. I placed a room service request on day 1 around 12:50 PM and I had to call back to chase up my order at 01:30. I expect the food to be arrived within 30 minutes upon the request being acknowledged. When the dish finally arrived it was put on a white plastic tray and the orange plastic source container was a turn off. A general suggestion is that do not choose anything in white unless you can make sure it will not get dirtied. Also, choosing plastic container downgraded the overall rating of the meal. W is one of the top high end hotels and has always been my number 1 choice around all the sites I traveled around the globe, I did not expect seeing tableware made in plastic to be put in front of customers, especially one with unwashable stains on it. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Appointed Overall a well-appointed hotel. It serves one of the best breakfast and great room layout. However, there was one incident that I find not acceptable of a luxury hotel: I left a package at the front desk/reception to be collected by a courier; and the hotel has charged me RMB20 for this service! I find this ridiculous of a hotel of this standard. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effortless stay Anna and the entire staff were fantastic during my stay. My luggage didn't arrive along with me at the airport and the only clothes I had were the ones I arrived in. From the minute I arrived, Anna was very helpful. She arranged for my clothes to be laundered immediately and she managed to have the staff work with the airlines to track my luggage and get it to the hotel without me having to contact the airlines once. Would absolutely stay at the W Guangzhou again but will be recommending my colleagues to do so as well. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to W standard Room was not ready when checked in and it was 4:15pm. No recognition of my status, never asked my preference of wanting points or amenity. Sent in a nice box of cookies, but the cookies were completely awful. Staff friendly. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nightmare in Guangzhou W Hotel I booked 2 rooms for I myself and my family members in the Guangzhou W Hotel. I stayed there once in last March, it was great, I enjoyed my stay in that hotel very much. This time, we checked into the hotel on June 7, I was given a Singles Room which was at the end of the corridor. I was shocked when I opened one of the cabinet door, I found a small sever/telephone switch boxes room inside. It was the first time to see such setup inside my hotel room after decades of hotel staying experiences all over the world. It was noisy and who knows it would be harmful to my health. The next worst thing was the hotel changed the air-conditioning system, now the guest couldn't adjust anything inside the room. The room was so warm and it showed under "heating" supply of 27 degree C. After complainted to the Service Centre, they adjusted it to 19 degree C at their main control. However, I still couldn't control the temperature nor the fan speed even when I went to sleep at night. I WILL never stay in such kind of hotel which doesn't allow the guest to adjust the air-conditioning system. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 3rd W Hotels Overall I am very happy with W Guangzhou. New hotel with very passion & friendly staff. Would like to special thank WW as they always pickup the phone in 3 rings and my requests were done within 10 mins. One comment for staff in Chinese restaurant, have better recognition of StarHOT discount. When I asked for the bill, I showed the staff my starHOT card. She smiled and asked if I would like to join the SPG program for discount. I told her that StarHOT rate can't earn points. She said "it's ok you can still enroll it for free!" I was confused and probably she didn't know I was showing her my StarHOT card. Because when I received my bill, no StarHOT discount was applied. And then I need to show that talent again the card. Then I got my updated bill. Not really a big deal but just a comment. Stay cool W GZ! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional stay I just completed a one month stay at the W and had an exceptional experience. From check-in to check-out, the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. I had the pleasure to get to know some of the staff in the W Lounge and would like to commend the professionalism of Vicky, Vasilia, Tim, Kieran, and Grace who warmly greeted me every evening. The Kitchen Table buffet breakfast was also a wonderful part of my morning routine. I will absolutely stay at the W Guangzhou on future travel to the area. Thank you for making me feel so at home. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Guangzhou! Stunning place! Very well managed property, from the GM, room division manager and F/B manager, I had a chance to speak to all of them. They have great PR skills which is what a W hotel supposed to be.... The hotel is clean, food is excellent and management is focus on details. A big difference with other W hotel such as Bali or Hong Kong. So thank you to all of you for this unforgettable stay, will be back soon. Warmest regards June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in Guangzhou Have stayed at the Guangzhou W hotel for many times and it's always so wonderful! Will definitely come back again May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by first W at Mainland China I did stay here at its 1st anniversary. Hotel met almost all my expectations except pool and mens lockers area. I am frequent guest at W Hong Kong. And HK has much better facilities comparing to here. My quality of sleep was ruined by strong construction sounds from outside started at 6 a.m. (!). I will wait with my next visit until this will finishes. Staff is perfect. Design is excellent. Rooms are mint. AND it has very good SPG Platinum lounge!!! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel It's a real fantastic hotel, facility, food, gym, swimming pool, food, bar, and all! May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the better Ws in the world The stay was in general very good. The check-in was efficient and the welcome amenity was very cozy and warm. Orine Zhang did a great job welcoming me back to this property. She also walked me around the hotel and passionately shown me new facilities since my last visit. Other staff are also very friendly and caring. Only two things were to improve to the room condition: 1. The A/C control panel on the wall is not "linked" to the actual A/C. Therefore my room was super cold and I had to call the engineers at 4am to block the vent. 2. After I shut down all lights and sound and prepare to sleep, the sound system of the TV and the reading light sends out noise. I could turn the sound system noise down by switching the system. But the reading light on the left top, even though the light is off, remains sending out noise. Besides these two issues, the entire hotel is as great as my previous stay, I'd love to come back on a heart beat. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable inside hotel, but noisy construction outside The inside of the hotel is very nice... great breakfast, nice bed/showers, and good service. However, there are construction sites surrounding the building and it can be very noisy. There was a "squeaky" crane outside my window that woke me up at 6am everyday. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes you forget you are industrial GZ! What a brilliant hotel. Def worth the extra RMB to make my stay in GZ worthwhile. The roof pool, the spa, the room combined with some brilliant staff who sometimes stumble a bit with English, but more than capable at all times for my needs. I will not stay anywhere else now. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST W hotel I have stayed other than the construction (next building, which is not controllable), this I have to say, is the BEST W Hotel I have ever stayed, around the world. I usually don't like to stay at W's due to their strange designs (no bathroom doors, etc.), but the W Guangzhou really exceed my expectation in every way! Breakfast is great, room upgraded (always a plus), and staff are simply amazing...they always do one thing that you would rarely see in China...wear a smile on their faces... You have my 100% satisfaction, Management Team! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast at Kitchen Table is to die for This hotel met all my expectations. It's not only modern, but incredibly classy. The bathroom facilities in the room are amazing and, once again, the W delivered wonderful personal amenities, such as the bathrobes. The breakfast at the Kitchen Table was also unbelievable. Walking through the buffet was like exploring a new world; there's so much to choose from! I especially liked the 'Wake Up Call' -- a fresh juice blend that was just what I needed. Great job, W! Didn't disappoint! April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can not Recommend Enough This hotel is amazing. Stayed here for two weeks on business. As a platinum member was upgraded to a massive suite which made life much nicer. But the service is what stands out the most at this hotel. I had a cold during half my time here. Room service first noticed this and informed the front desk and kitchen who would then occasionally call to ask to see how I was feeling, send up free hot water, make me ginger+coke, etc. When our bags were lost by the airlines and the airline refused to send them to the hotel, the staff personally traveled to the airport to pick them up for us with no charge except for transportation. And here's the kicker. They took public transportation instead of a cab to "save us money." Now that's service. Would come to Guangzhou again just to stay this hotel. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Every thing is very good especially the service. The only thing I don't like much is the decoration, a bit too dark. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel In Downtown Guangzhou Almost perfect, except there is no direct connection point for ipod to the speakers and the staff at the W Lounge always seemed to be busy on his computer when we entered. No Perrier but only Voss (not sparking enough for me, or maybe for you too). Otherwise an excellent stay, you can not go wrong by staying at W Guangzhou. April 3, 2014
  • 2015-05-12T19:03:07.773-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_3126, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>