Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is lovely every time I've stayed at the W downtown a few times over the past year for different reasons even though I live in NYC. If anything goes wrong or I need to stay anywhere, I now come to this hotel because it is nice, the staff is great, and the location is convenient without being crazy. I was upgraded to a corner room with a king bed on a higher floor and it was wonderful. It was very quiet so I had some peace while staying there. July 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I really like the hotel's uniqueness and it's in a great location depending on where you were touring. I love the outside areas where you can sit down and look at the people. You can see the twin towers and Tower 1 from the hotel. A very eclectic look on the inside its very unique. The staff was extremely friendly. They do not have a pool or jacuzzi. The rooms are very cute they are not huge the beds were very close together. My daughter loved the bay window where you can actually sit on the bench that is in front of the window!! This hotel is about 5 stops from Time Square on the train and closer to Union Square nice, nice area!!! July 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Most times we visit New York, we spend our time in Midtown, but for this trip we wanted to explore other parts of the city. We enjoyed being able to explore Downtown and the Financial District and the W was a great home base for that. We stayed in a "Spectacular" room with unobstructed views of Freedom Tower and the 9/11 memorial. Check in was very straightforward. Other reviewers had mentioned that the process was not satisfying for them or not on par with other hotels, but we did not find that to be the case. While not over friendly (this is New York), our check in was very straightforward and professional. Our room was very clean and comfortable with great views. We did not interact much with staff during this visit, so we can't really comment on that, but we would definitely stay again if in the area. It was a very enjoyable stay with a very good night's sleep. May 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Awesome Amenities The location of the hotel is awesome. Located next to great restaurants and stores. Less than 2 blocks from the subway. The Staff is very friendly. May 24, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience to date I've stayed close to 100 SPG nights this year across more than 10 hotels, and both of my stays at the W downtown had been unsatisfactory. Generally, the rooms are tiny and there is a large construction site next to the hotel, so depending on where you face, it can get quite noisy in the morning. My first stay here, for some reason my shower head in my room would leak every morning, possibly when the room above is using the shower. The downpour of water is strong and loud enough that it would wake me up and there's nothing I could do to turn it off. I booked the hotel because it's close to my office and I can get some extra sleep, but that didn't quite happen. Thought I'd give it another try and stay here a second time. On my second night, the radio in the room would give off a very loud static sound randomly in the night every 20-30 min between 2:30AM - 5:00AM, even though I turned the voume down to 0. Wasn't able to unplug it since the wires were buried. So again, had terrible sleep. Also, the check in experience was terrible. I arrived in the morning hoping for an early check in. The staff very rudely told me that there were no rooms available and that the standard check in time is 3PM. I asked if that's true even for a standard room, and again, he rudely replied "That's what you booked so that's what you will be getting. There are no upgrades available". Most guests at this hotel are business travelers so I understand if there are a lot of platinum guests/few upgraded rooms available and that I'm not special, but would've appreciated less condescending reply. In any case, I went to the lobby bathroom to change for work, and was disappointed with the wet counters and slightly odorous stalls. Not the worst things in the world, but expected more from a SPG Category 6 hotel. Overall, don't think I'd come back again unless left with no other choice. May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Downtown Lives Up "From booking to checking in to our stay, this experience was fantastic! Arrived at the hotel, and our room that we booked was not ready, the staff politely explained the situation and went above and beyond to accommodate us. They upgraded us to the corner suite, which upon walking into the room I was speechless. The suite was incredible with views of World Trade Center and ground zero. It was breathtaking! Went out for the day, and upon arrival the staff had sent up a bottle of wine complimentary! By far, the best experience staying in a NYC hotel with impeccable service and attention to detail! Will def continue to stay at this hotel! May 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad This hotel is new and modern. Lobby Has a nice dark and sleek style. There is also a bar in the lobby. The smell of alcohol is in the air and very recognizable. Only complaint however is that the room was TINY! The size of the room reminded me of my college dorm. I also like how all floors are controlled access, only those with an active hotel keycard can go beyond the lobby level. The iPhone/iPod dock (iPhone 6 compatible!) was a nice surprise. Albeit, it was a comfy stay. April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very responsive Overall everything was great. The lady who cleaned our room each day did a beautiful job and William who fixed our AC the night we arrived. March 15, 2016
  • 2016-07-22 T12:32:07.791-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_277, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_3154, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>