W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00765
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Age for Check-in

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features The rooms, the food, the views, the staff EVERYONE was absolutely amazing!!! April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poolside Service at the pool was amazing! Service in the living room was not as good, waited a long time for lunch service and drinks. There are so many highlights of the resort we would have liked a small tour or an explanation of the resort upon arrival. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience at the W in Vieques My experience at the W hotel in Vieques was nothing but exceptional. The employees were so customer focused, they aimed to please & accommodate your wishes. They were freindly, caring, social and provided downright excellent service. The food was delicious and fresh. The ambiance was excellent and so beautiful, can't get better than being on the ocean. I highly recommend this vacation spot. Paradise!!! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay, property, and staff! I spent 2 nights at the W while on a 1 week trip to Puerto Rico as part of a birthday gift trip. While the front desk was a little... hectic... when we checked in, everything was taken care of and everyone was extremely friendly. Especially the concierge, David, who spent a good deal of time with my mom going over options for the Bio Bay tour and figuring out other activities she could handle. I used a couple of Suite Night Reward certificates for the stay and boy was it worth it! Amazing 1 bedroom suite with the most comfortable bed ever! As it was my second trip to Puerto Rico and to Vieques, I think I understand what some of the people complain about... Things move much slower here, as they do all over the Caribbean. It's not that people aren't paying attention to you, it's just life runs at a much different pace on the island. The resort fee is a little high, that's true, especially if you don't use the facilities... But that's why it is a RETREAT... you go there to get away from everything else. I do agree with one of the other reviewers, though, that the shuttle should make a couple trips daily to the towns. It's not that far, and it would go a long way in the value of the resort fee. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and facilities are great, not the service Room is large. but no upgrade for gold member. Great view. Spa is great. Service at the dining area is not so great and the staff at front desk is not helpful at all. Try to avoid eating by the pool, they let you wait for an hour to get something to eat. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort with private beaches Everything you'd expect from a W hotel and more. Thai hotel has two private beaches and two pools and a hottub. The rooms are large and spacious. The location is convenient and the island is accessible. The staff is amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying on this island. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Grounds Subpar Room The grounds are a constant reminder that you are in paradise. The resort easily accommodates families and adults traveling without children. For example, there are two beaches on opposite sides of the resort one for families and the other for adults who wish to relax. However, the rooms are dark and in need of a refresh. There are very few, if any, ocean view rooms with a king sized bed. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but a few surprises We booked three rooms for three couples. All the rooms were lovely. But two of the rooms were not made up until almost dinner time. One of the rooms had a broken safe in it. We were surprised at check-out by the $60/day resort fee. We found the food expensive. January 21, 2015
  • 2015-05-02T20:10:42.657-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_336, tr_336
  • loc_en_US, sid_3170, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>