Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 738 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property, Spectacular views Stayed at the W Barcelona in May 2016 for four nights before sailing on the new Ovation of the Seas. The hotel certainly has the WOW factor, it is modern and has spectacular views. Unfortunately our room was not ready for 3 hours which was unacceptable for 3.30 in the afternoon especially flying in from Australia after a 26 hour flight but it did not dampen our enthusiasm being in Barcelona at this beautiful hotel. We had a Mega room which was well appointed with a huge shower, seperate bath and lovely toiletries. The lobby's, hallways and rooms were in need of upgrading as the carpets and walls were a bit dirty, we had to ring housekeeping for towels as they didn't leave enough due to no turndown service. The hotel bars and outdoor areas were amazing, the staff were eager to please and very friendly. Unfortunately it was raining for most of our stay so we couldn't enjoy the pool areas. We enjoyed the quiet position of the hotel away from the hustle and bustle and being on the beach and found many restaurants along the beach promenade. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning one day. June 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement I typically will try to stay at a W Hotel whenever I travel for both business and leisure. This was my first time in Spain and for a large conference that was held at the hotel. Before the conference started I wanted to have some lunch at the poolside bar. I ordered a salad. I could see that after about 10 minutes it was ready but my waiter neglected to pick it up. It wasn't until after I told him to please check that he went over to the prep area and returned with the wrong salad. I waited another 15-20' and again, I had to ask the waiter to check on my salad. Again, he brought back the same exact incorrect salad from the first time. And looked surprised yet again when I mentioned that was not what I had ordered. the salad I ordered finally arrived about 10' later. All in, I waited nearly 45' for a chicken salad. And I had ask the waiter several times to check on my order. To me, that is entirely unacceptable. And because I think that he handling of food is very particular, I do not like to complain about an order. I expect much more from a hotel like the W and because I am an SPG member in good standing. Not the experience I would like to remember when staying at a W property. June 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't be a pleasant one I'm with a group and room was prepaid. So the hotel wouldn't recognize my Platinum status and give no upgrade, and "no any benefits". Finally I was assigned to a low floor with the view to freight wharf. I didn't feel this SPG property is a "home away from home", but I'm totally a stranger. The facilities in the room are out of maintenance. Two lights in my room are not working. I called twice to complain in two different days but no one even came to have a look. The handset of the desk phone is also not working, so I have to use hand free mode to call. Room is quiet and surrounding area is nice. But staffs here are not welcoming. May 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Utilize the W Insiders. Amazing! My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary as well as his birthday. The W Insider team (Pap) and the Whatever/Whenever management (Miguel) went above and beyond by giving us a once in a lifetime experience. They assisted with reservations at amazing restaurants as well as advice on walking through the city. Our suite (on the 25th floor) had the most fantastic view. Just be weary that it's just below the club on the 26th floor and you can definitely hear the music. However, it didn't bother us and we could sleep just fine. The pool area is big with plenty of seating. The beach also has great seating and service is quick. The gym is amazing. It's got ample space and all the equipment you could want. Best I've seen. I'd highly suggest staying here if you are more active and like to be "in the scene." The neighborhood is touristy, but still nice with tons of restaurants and a great spot for a beachside run. One downside for us was the service is inconsistent and quite slow in the W Lounge and Wet deck. Also, our room never got cool with the AC. We had it on 19, but it always felt like 27. Overall, we'd come back again. May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at W hotel We must tell you everyone at W hotel has made our trip to Spain and specially at Barcelona W hotel, such a memorable 40th anniversary that we will never forget. We had wonderful time in Barcelona and specially at W Hotel. Our upgraded suite was fantastic and view of ocean and city was mind blowing. We enjoyed food and drinks at the hotel and they were amazing. All the concierge were very helpful in terms of planing out sightseeing trip so that in such a short time we can see Barcelona city. Manager and staff are amazing. May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Truly the best spot on the beach - EVERY thing was perfection. Night club is convenient too. May 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel great deck for relaxing I don't like the bathroom in the room May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The W is amazing in thecno modern décor. Upon checking in the W insider Pep, e mailed us many times to see if there was anything he could do make our stay even better, After meeting him, he is the man to see. The hotel made us feel so welcome and even had chocolates and wine to welcome us because of our anniversary and early check in. from the cruise ship. We stayed at other hotels in Barcelona but this is the one for now on. Also Pep. helped shipping some things back to the states. April 27, 2016
  • 2016-06-28 T11:29:24.372-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_738, tr_738
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>