W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

  • Jl. Petitenget,
  • Kerobokan, Seminyak
  • Denpasar,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Garden View and Ocean Facing guest rooms. Baby cribs are available upon request.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 should be accompanied by parents. The resort respectfully reserves the right to check identification. Additionally, children 16 years and under are not permitted to use the gym and spa facilities.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Times Location was perfect to either walk on the beach or down the street towards a slew of local restaurants and shops. The grounds and facility are quite unique and was a pleasure to wander through. The staff/talent not only is very helpful, but are more than willing to go out of their way for the guests. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay.. Had been staying for 3 nights with my friend, and everything is perfect! Friendly and smiley staffs, great facilities around and experienced the best class SPG service i.e. upgrade, breakfast. Beyond my expectation, W helped us to get back our lost mobile on taxi. We really appreciate all the effort. July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A special treat in Seminyak This was our first time in W Bali although not our first at a W so we knew what to expect. From our arrival to our departure, the staff were warm and courteous. The room was super spacious for my husband, my 4-yr-old and I and we all loved waking up to the view and falling asleep to the waves. The sliding door to separate the bathroom area and the bedroom was much appreciated but the toilet could have done with some sort of ventilation (or provision of some air freshener). An iPod player was provided but connection was haphazard. With our young daughter in tow, we spent a lot of time by the pool which she loved as well as all the little treats that came by from time to time. I was very impressed with the 24-hour spa and the treatments were first class. Seminyak was our last stop on our holiday and of all the hotels we stayed at during our stay in Bali, the W was the only establishment which did not provide a free shuttle service to the main shopping areas. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You must stay here at least once!! We stayed at this hotel for the second time in early december. Overall, a great experience. Two standouts are the quality of the food and the genuine commitment to customer satisfaction that the staff demonstrate. The quality and variety of the food is outstanding and easily the best i have experienced at any hotel, anywhere. It isn't cheap but if you stay at this hotel, you should expect that. The staff are fantastic at problem resolution. I am not the easiest customer to satisfy but they do a great job at trying to make you happy. And usually, the succeed. the one area i see for improvement is check-in and addressing issues about the account. The former just takes far too long and i don't understand why because the quality of the staff is very good. Some hotels get this right but the W hasn't as yet. i also needed four (yes 4) discussions to get some issues with my account corrected. But these comments should detract from the fact this is one of the best hotels in Asia and you should go there for the experience!! December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Stayed 6 nights in a villa., a wonderfully experience The staf is excellent anticipating every need, We had a slight technical mishap, beyond the control of management, but we were very quickly upgraded to an even bigger villa A great experience September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, great features, great pink sofas! I love how you design the lobby, full of my fave pink colour.. I love how the lamps changed colour at the bar.. Great pool, cozy bed near the beach.. I love my villa so much, the design of the rooms, bath rooms, gazebo and offcourse the private pool. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Friendly & Service minded Staff Wonderfull place with "Smilling & Service minded" Staff everywhere. WOW Firework show at the 1 year anniversary. Special Thanks to Nanik & What Ever When Ever & Breakfast Team. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL Very very beautiful hotel. Staff are ever so friendly and helpful. Its Amazing & location is convenient. Will definetely come back again. Only thing is the Spa is very expensive August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay This is a beautiful hotel in a lovely part of Bali. We are fans of the W hotel chain but what makes this W stand out is the spectacular service. We are used to a high level of service but this particular W hotel far exceeded our expectations. Service was speedy, accurate (sometimes difficult to find in this part of the world!), friendly and unobtrusive. I was VERY impressed. The ocean view room was lovely with the exception of two small issues- the air con turned off in the middle of the night changing the temperature from a chilly 18 degrees to a toasty 24. Not sure what happened there because once I reset the temp again the room cooled off quickly. The other issue was ants- a quick spraying would remedy this common issue in the tropics. Otherwise our room was very clean and quite comfy with the funky and unique touches the W provides. The pool bar had tasty drinks, the gentlemen who took care of us poolside provided ice and refreshed our cold waters before we could even ask for new ones and the waitstaff in the restaurant were chipper and eager to help. In short, of our many W experiences this was one of the best! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel,ggod staff this hotel is very good,good staff but for spa please improve your spa facility with the unique place different than another spa July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Service was wonderful and attentive. We really did not want to leave! Oh yes, breakfast was extraordinary! June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful stylish property perfect for getaways We decided to choose this property for our honeymoon trip right after our wedding. Since this property was new when we made the reservations, we didn't have any expectation, although we heard of rave reviews about it. From the time of arrival until our departure from this property, we were very pleased with everything, especially the service. They were very accommodating and attentive to our needs. After knowing of our special event, they took the extra efforts to decorate our room and deliver special amenities to our room. This caught us off by surprise. Also, due to my SPG Platinum status, the ocean view room that we got upgraded was also spectacular and just took our breath away. I gave four stars on Room Comfort, because we experienced a technical glitch on the AC system when we didn't know that the AC stopped working when the sliding door toward the balcony didn't close entirely. That caused the AC to stop working and we had to call a technician to tell us that. Wish they had a big sign that clearly mentioned there was a switch by the sliding door that turned the AC on/off. Other than the small glitch above, I would highly recommend this property to anyone going to Bali in the future. November 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Usually, I love starwood hotels, but the W Seminyak really was disappointing. I understand it is a W but the night club music is audible in the guest rooms. This is not the case at any other W I have stayed at and it lasted until at least midnight which is not condusive to a restful stay. I would characterize the "whatever, whenever" as lacking at best. I called 3 times and the phone was never answered, then reported this and was never given so much as an apology. Lastly, the hotel should be in Miami, it is not Balinese at all. The one redeeming quality is the location is very good for access to Seminyak. Overall, I am really disappointed. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel....one concern Great hotel, great staff, great food.....bad wifi December 24, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgustingly dirty rooms The towels smell like mould! Our bed sheets had black stains and there was hair! A huge leak in the toilet which meant we were unable to use our toilet. The sofa is covered in smoke burns!! Just disgusting!! The rooms are very very dirty, something you would expect from a low budget hotel in kuta. We expressed our concerns to management and they sent someone to our room at 1am, very unprofessional, they offered to put us in another villa to sleep while they put a air purifier in our room!!! No apology and no attempt to fix anything!! Of course we didn't move as it was 1 am!!!!!! We were already asleep! Very disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Not at all worth the money. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Retreat is truly a Retreat! I was taking a blink-of-an-eye retreat at the weekend where I chose to stay at W. What I expected before all were just above my expectations. I felt so refreshed after stayed at W. Truly a retreat for me as I can enjoy the gym, whirlpool, sauna, steam room for 24 hours! Plus I got free 15 minutes massage at the spa (and it is also 24 hours) Entering the room, I felt at home. The music welcomed us and it made the room cozier. My eyes can't stop looking at all the amenities, the bed room, the bath room, and the design interior. Completely WOW! The lobby atmosphere is complete with many varieties of sofa to sit on while enjoying the sea breeze and Petitenget beach. I have breakfast at starfish Bloo and it was all great. Love the juice varieties, fruit cocktail and sashimi. Too bad they don't have salmon sashimi, and black olives to complete the salad. Moreover, the dim sum is awful. The Woobar is great, the wine choices is the finest. However a bit inconvenient with the renovation. Sure the renovation is for the better service. Love the swimming pool design, really implemented the typical traditional Balinese rice field structure. The sofa around the swimming pool just make it more enjoyable. The lips pillow is cute! The staff were all lovely and warm. After whole days and month of work, taking weekend at W is totally a retreat for me. I can do my work after with refreshed mind and body. Never regret to stay at W and would be back soon to take another retreat. Thanks a lot W! Really W2Go! May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel time 30hrs - Worth every minute Well this was our second visit to W Bali, the first being in August. Living in the UK it takes a few flights and about 30 hours to get to Bali so deciding to go back for 8 nights only a few months later is something we would only do if the place was really that good and it really is! We once again had a superb time, even better than last time, the staff are so helpful and nothing is to much trouble! As Platinum members we were upgraded and looked after really well. We love the pool area and how you can relax by the pool looking out over the beach but not bothered by Bali beach traders! We ate at bother restaurants and Chef Ian at Fire is great, creates a great atmosphere in the place and always making sure things are as they should be! Starfish Bloo was really good as well and the Sunday Brunch is stunning, never seen anything that comes close!! The wifi we thought had improved over August although still not quite as good as it could be! The extra Whatever Whenever desks seems like a good improvement splitting from the Check-in/Out desks! These are the things that impressed us most, despite the place being stunning in August they have not just sat back said we don’t need to anything else they keep looking for ways to make things work even better, a sign of great management and I think the "talent" respond really well to the example set! We have already booked to go back in August and that is about the highest praise we could give! It’s the other side of the world and we will have been there 3 times in a year! February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I cannot fault anything with The W and its staff.From the moment I walked in the door I was made to feel like I was the only guest and the staff could not do enough for me. My suite would have to be one of the best I've ever stayed in.The attention to detail and the little quirks is what really made it,oh,and the fabulous bathtub. The restaurants and bars provided amazing food and drinks,the staff even took note of the fact that I'm vegan,so at sunset drinks they made me vegan canapés as the usual were all meat based. I would not hesitate staying in this beautiful hotel again,hopefully next year,and It would be a joy if all the same staff were there again. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Amazing Just returned from an 8 night stay at the W Hotel Seminyak. The hotel is simply incredible and the staff (talent) is exceptional. The rooms are impressive, very spacious and the bathroom is luxurious. I stayed in a garden view room for one night & an ocean-front room for the remaining nights. I would definitely recommend staying in the ocean-front room – it is well worth it to wake up to that view every morning. Breakfast at Fire is very good. They have a nice selection of food and choosing your own coffee cup upon arrival is a fun concept. The hotel is in a great location - very close to fantastic restaurants and shopping. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHATEVER WHENEVER After spending the week in a one bedroom villa I can say that the hotel lives up to its motto. Nothing is too big or little a request and the staff offer exceptional service. I left my phone in a cab and on calling it the cab driver answered and advised he would return it however, once I informed the staff (DK, he is the best !) he offered to review the CTV footage to get the cabs details if he did not return my phone ! The service and staff are amazing and they have really thought of everything to make your stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible...Thank you for the most amazing getaway, I'll definitely be coming back ;) May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by World class hospitality and service W Retreat & Spa Bali did not meet my expectations.. They exceeded them! From the moment I arrived to the very last hours spent making use of the services at Away Spa, the staff at W were more than accommodating, providing a 5 star service which resulted in an unforgettable experience. I'd like to extend my appreciation to the staff at W Bali for ensuring me a comfortable and pleasant stay. It's the commitment to world class hospitality and comfort that I feel gives W Bali the edge over other hotels. Since my photos from my trip have gone online I have had friends that are now keen to book with W Bali or visit the Away Spa. I hope to return to W Bali again in 2013. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Experience We stayed at The W Bali in Feb '13 in one of the 1 bedroom villas - we were not disappointed. The villas are very well appointed and nothing was too much trouble for the room service staff. We stayed for 4 nights and will definitely be going back. We did have a few suggestions for improvement on the first day of our stay but these were rectified immediately by management and taken seriously. We often go to Bali and stay in private villas (not part of a bigger resort). This time however I realise the benefit of the additional facilities and service provided by The W. Thanks again team and see you soon. Gareth & Steve February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W....ow factor!! This is the third time round and they say third time lucky? Well, the W doesn't do luck, they rely on absolute quality and perfection on a daily basis. This hotel is simply exceptional in every way. I really can't speak highly enough of every facet of the entire place. The staff are simply exceptional, the rooms are fantastic and the retreat is super unique. Over the years we have seen the resort mature and improve. Yes, a few things were maybe ageing, but not in a bad way, simply the hotel maturing over time. This is the only hotel we have visited more than once in the entire world and with good reason!!! Book, experience what is the "W" way of taking your vacation, then never look back!!! It will make planning your next break easy.........you'll be returning!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel amenities A really good hotel to rest and relax. Food in Fire, atmosphere and drinks at Woobar, Lounging at the lounge area. Everything is so exclusive and special for me and my partner. It's just like a "private world" the moment you enter. Every staff (from the security at the entrance, to the reception staff, to the restaurant staff, etc) were so polite and welcoming. I would strongly recommend this hotel for everyone. =) April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Excellent Services The Hotel has a great location for our needs. It was quite and we could hear the ocean from the room. It was very relaxing. Services in the hotel were outstanding either from the front desk, gym, restaurants and/or house keeping.... Our main contact, Agus, provided an excellent services to us. There was no language barrier and we got everything above and beyond our expectations. We felt like a VIP of the hotel. We higly recommend this hotel for everyone. The restaurant chef, Kevin, tried to accomodate with our needs when our request was not available. He made us felt so special and important. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with a Heart My family and I stayed over Christmas at one of the villas. The staff was awesome - always giving a smile and ever so courteous 24 hrs and met whatever needs we have. Special thanks to Mr. Tyo who did the extra mile for us and also to Mr. Byang who was ever willing to make our holiday a most memorable experience. We will definitely come back again sometime soon. Thank you W Hotel. The staff at the Away Spa and the food outlet was extremely courteous and helpful too. December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The SPA was very valuable and 24hrs The SPA was very valuable and 24hrs January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbeatable The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Excellent facilities in a resort only a few yrs old. We stayed in the 1 bdrm pool vila for our honeymoon and had a brilliant time. Beautiful sunsets to watch from the style of the Woo Bar right on the beach. Get pampered in the AWAY spa and gym great. All restaurants are great. Breakfast at bloo and an al a carte meal at fire. Transport around the resort is great with buggies readily available. Privacy whilst still close to seminyak centre/restaurants. Highly recommend. Don't eat at the deck (A few doors down though). October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG experience E.V.E.R. Most amazing experience ever. So amazing I just booked another five nights. Greeted by Craig, the GM as soon as we arrived- the suite was AMAZING the staff are so happy and helpful. From the canopied bamboo forest entrance, to the epic sunsets from the balcony- I am never going to waste PTO anywhere else. My sister got really sick and the staff immediately sent up tea and housekeeping. I mentioned I love the chevron decor in their fire restaurant and they got the address of where I could buy the material. The GM personally sent us a note of where to have thanksgiving dinner... The list goes on. As a platinum SPG member who has stayed at properties all over the globe- nothing beats the W Seminyak. So what are you waiting for?!? BOOK HERE!!!! The W Bali awaits you. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Amazing! We stayed in the one bedroom villa and we were not disappointed! Everything about the pool area, and room were ultra comfortable and appealing. The service by all staff members were exceptional and nothing was too much trouble. The Whatever/Whenever service was by far the most helpful as they assisted booking dinner at the top restaurants each night of our stay- and their recommendations were right on the mark. My husband and I will definitely be back and will now be choosing to stay at other W hotels around the world. Thank you for making our week of holidays so enjoyable August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>