W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

  • Jl. Petitenget,
  • Kerobokan, Seminyak
  • Denpasar,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by W = WOW Never been to a W resort/Hotel and found it very pleasureable where they thought about alot of the 'deatils' i.e. amenities April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar! My holiday was a birthday treat to myself and I was just "WOWED" by this hotel - my first stay at a W and I would now like to say that "my name is K and I am a W addict." This hotel is achingly hip. Especially for a single traveller like myself who wants something more than just a pool. The DJs in Woobar add cool to the hot Bali air. The blissed out beats, cocktails and tapas are perfect companions to smouldering sunsets. The rooms (mine a garden view ground floor) are large, design savvy and stacked with Bliss bath products. Little twists of the unexpected here make you smile. Frogs in the bathtub. Floats in the pool. Cotton candy in the cocktails. Surprise and delight at every turn. Staff have light touch service but are super friendly and absolutely there when you need them..whatever, whenever...as they say. It's really hard to find any faults with the hotel...I have just a couple of tiny things to add my feedback on. I always like a stack on cotton pads to take off makeup - not cotton balls as they leave fluff on your face. The hotel doesn't provide these. (There are just two cotton balls in a pack that contains a cuticle stick, emery board, shower cap etc). I didn't want to keep opening the pack and wasting the other things - I just wanted some fibre free cotton pads. I was able to swipe a handful from the Away Spa at least to keep me going). Housekeeping is a little on the late side for my liking (3-4pm). And lastly the wood floors in the bedrooms are slippery! Watch out! I nearly had a couple of accidents sliding across them unexpectedly. But overall I have left this hotel with a massive smile and a feeling of totally received great service, value for money and a strong yearning to live in the W permanently :) April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect We stayed and loved it so much we are coming back early may. Great staff everywhere in bali but these are simply the best. What ever when ever makes your stay special April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great features Fun Place, Fun Hotel, great sound and amenities April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A PLACE THAT FULFILS OUR EXPECTATION A great place to stay, a fantastic setting, with absolutely world-class service. The facilities and the location are amazing, and all the staff really set the tone for this place. Every staff from the concierge, reception to room service and the housekeeping are incredibly pleasant and helpful, since i bring my family to W Hotel Bali, including my infant. The little things are clearly made a priority and it all adds up to a great experience. The staff have found a great balance between casual, friendly engagement and attentive service. The food is excellent, the pool is amazing, the rooms are beautiful, and the staff really do make it something special. I must say the Management have to thanks to all of their staff what great people she or he has. I've stayed in SPG properties through Europe and Asia, and this one, W Hotel Bali is among the very best one. For sure, we'll comeback again to W Hotel Bali, every time we go to Bali or Seminyak. Keep up the great work, service, facilities, and kindness to all staff. Cheers. Bayu Aji April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will be returning to the W Bali We have stayed at W properties around the world and the W Bali exceeded any experience we have had previously. The property is spectacular and the rooms are amazing. The grounds are perfection and I don't know where to begin with the staff. EVERY TIME we engaged with them it was a perfect experience. All SPG staff members should be required to stay for a week at the W Bali to learn what absolute perfection in customer service resembles. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG Experience Yet The staff was got to know me very quickly and went above any other Starwood Hotel in meeting my accommodation needs. I will never forget my time at the W Bali Seminyak. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff From the minute of arrival, the friendly staff took control to make sure our stay was perfect in everyway. It was the best experience of Bali hospitality and professionalism I have experienced yet. I will definitely be staying here again.......... March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FJK2014 We came across the W Hotel on a web based booking site and felt that from the description it met our overall guidelines of what we are looking for when going on Holidays. I can confirm that both my Wife and I where very happy with our selection as the W ticked all the boxes. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes you wanna come back again. Everything about the hotel was amazing. I stayed for 4 nights at Marvelous 1 bedroom villa. -Entrance. That decent distance from the roadside to the lobby has a long stretched of natural green canopy that make you feel that your hotel is well situated & reserved. -Security is well maintained right from the very entrance. Every vehicle checked strictly but greeted with a very warm welcome. -Lobby has very beautiful design features. (even the high ceilings have hand painted designs!) You will be impressed! -Theres a buggy that can send you anywhere within the hotel premises. Free! -Housekeeping is really good. i had my room clean twice thru my stay & they were consistent. Even the outdoor deck was mopped dry because it was raining the night before on both occasion . -Food. I had Breakfast buffet every morning at Starfish Bloo. & they had a great spread of western & asian varieties. But personally felt that asian food could have tasted better. Didn't tried the other restaurants in the hotel cause wanted to try 'roadside' food. -Smile. Thats 1 thing that will certainly make your day everyday. Because every staff you see will greet you with a smile & will ask hows your day today. From waitresses to reception, concierge to housekeeping attendants. Impressive. Highly recommended. Well Done W Retreat Bali! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Fabulous! The hotel is beautiful, very fresh, cool and trendy. The rooms are great also, spacious and confortables. The staff was AMAZING! They were all EXTREMELY attentive, always on hand, super polite and had always a smile on their faces. They made me feel like royalty. Every single detail was taken care off. The only 2 negatives things were that one, the beach was not for swimming or relaxing in a chair beacuse the sea was very violent, had rough currents and the sand was dark and very dirty. So, if you are looking forward to enyoing the beach, this is not an hotel for you. The second negative aspect were the elevators beacuase even though they are beautiful and always smelled deliciously, they don't have AC so, it always felt very hot and claustrophbic. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A special treat in Seminyak This was our first time in W Bali although not our first at a W so we knew what to expect. From our arrival to our departure, the staff were warm and courteous. The room was super spacious for my husband, my 4-yr-old and I and we all loved waking up to the view and falling asleep to the waves. The sliding door to separate the bathroom area and the bedroom was much appreciated but the toilet could have done with some sort of ventilation (or provision of some air freshener). An iPod player was provided but connection was haphazard. With our young daughter in tow, we spent a lot of time by the pool which she loved as well as all the little treats that came by from time to time. I was very impressed with the 24-hour spa and the treatments were first class. Seminyak was our last stop on our holiday and of all the hotels we stayed at during our stay in Bali, the W was the only establishment which did not provide a free shuttle service to the main shopping areas. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff take this place from great to world-class This is a great property in a fantastic setting, with absolutely world-class service. The facilities and the location are amazing, but I have to say that the staff really set the tone for this place. Everyone from the valets to reception to waitstaff to housekeeping are incredibly pleasant and helpful. The little things are clearly made a priority and it all adds up to a great experience. The staff have found a great balance between casual, friendly engagement and attentive service. My only complaint is quite small in the grander scheme, but was a daily annoyance. I may have just been unaware, but it seemed that there wasn't any reasonably priced drinking water available throughout the hotel. At the pool, lounge, and other areas, the only drinking water available is high-priced Balinese or imported spring water (~USD8.5 for a 750ml after tax and service charge). Given the heat, it seems only reasonable to offer a standard bottle of purified water at a reasonable price for those that don't wish to spend more on the 'luxury water' option. That aside, I can't say enough positive things about this place. The food is excellent, the pool is amazing, the rooms are beautiful, and the staff really do make it something special. I hope the GM appreciates what great people s/he has. I've stayed in SPG properties through North America and Asia, and this one is among the very best bar-none. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W property there is! This resort gets it. I’m not a resort person, but I was blown away from the second I stepped foot on the property. You can tell that this property pays attention to every detail. From food presentation (my cup of tea came with mini-muffins), to the service. Everybody always is smiling and helpful, with many of the staff remembering my name. I booked a garden view room on points, and upgraded via cash to a one bedroom villa. The villa doesn’t disappoint. It’s spacious and private. A negative is that people can pipe music outdoors. So you can easily have neighbors who are playing loud music during the day or night. Also, for some reason, it takes several minutes to get hot water in the shower (there’s a little tag on it that says that it can take up to 2 minutes). There was one period of time during the afternoon where I couldn’t get hot water at all. The hotel offers an airport transfer service for $23 each way. When I was picked up, I was told that my car was “upgraded” to a BMW X5 as a Platinum member. The villas have their own private reception area. Platinums are forced to choose between 500 points or full breakfast as their amenity. If you choose breakfast, you can go to either Starfish Bloo or Fire. I ate at Starfish, and it was an excellent buffet with a variety of selections including sushi, as well as an a la carte menu. Food is different each day, which is really nice. Service is fantastic – the staff remembered my name each morning. And at one point, even brought some chocolates to my table for being a Platinum member! While checking in, a manager introduced himself to me, along with an assistant. The resort was larger than I expected, and the assistant offered to give me a tour of the property. It was really helpful and insightful. For instance, I wouldn’t have known that the “Ice” section of the hotel is more relaxed and chill, compared to the “Fire” section which is more of a party scene. I also would have missed the W lounge (open to all; not an executive lounge). The assistant also stressed that their focus is on SPG Golds and Platinums. He mentioned that they can get up to 15 Suite Night Award requests a day, so juggling everything can get a bit dicey. But they will do their best to at least upgrade their elites to the top floor (with the sun roof) facing the ocean. The food at the hotel is excellent, but prices are on par with that in the US. The spa offers 90 minute massages for about $85. The gym is a bit small, and is open 24/7. Taxis into town are IDR 30K minimum, and if you would like to book a private car via the hotel for a day trip, it’s $15/hour. The concierge was really helpful in suggesting a day trip itinerary. There’s not much to do in the surrounding area. There are some restaurants within walking distance, and there’s an ATM by the entrance of the hotel. After one day, I was impressed enough that I’ve already made another booking here! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely exceeded my expectations Everything was wonderful at the hotel, from the moment check in started the staff were delightful, friendly and more than happy to help with any specialised requirements during our stay. The only downside to it was the car forgot to pick us up from the airport - that was a bad way to start the holiday but the hotel more than made up for this mistake in other ways and so we have put that incident behind us. Highly recommend staying here, you will not be disappointed. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The SPA was very valuable and 24hrs The SPA was very valuable and 24hrs January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W....ow factor!! This is the third time round and they say third time lucky? Well, the W doesn't do luck, they rely on absolute quality and perfection on a daily basis. This hotel is simply exceptional in every way. I really can't speak highly enough of every facet of the entire place. The staff are simply exceptional, the rooms are fantastic and the retreat is super unique. Over the years we have seen the resort mature and improve. Yes, a few things were maybe ageing, but not in a bad way, simply the hotel maturing over time. This is the only hotel we have visited more than once in the entire world and with good reason!!! Book, experience what is the "W" way of taking your vacation, then never look back!!! It will make planning your next break easy.........you'll be returning!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with a Heart My family and I stayed over Christmas at one of the villas. The staff was awesome - always giving a smile and ever so courteous 24 hrs and met whatever needs we have. Special thanks to Mr. Tyo who did the extra mile for us and also to Mr. Byang who was ever willing to make our holiday a most memorable experience. We will definitely come back again sometime soon. Thank you W Hotel. The staff at the Away Spa and the food outlet was extremely courteous and helpful too. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Holidays Still my top choice in Bali. Staff are fabulous & extremely helpful to provide a most enjoyable stay. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but need more recognition for an SPG members and benefits Very nice hotel, wonderful rooms, very clean, very good facilities and excellent food. Very good service but the only issue was on check-in as they couldn't satisfy my needs and request!! December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Insider Rika was fantastic our first time in bali and Rika (cha cha cha) made it a super memorable experience. especially when she went the extra mile to assist with the decoration and arrangements for the marriage proposal. wonderful facilities in the hotel as well. thanks! December 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgustingly dirty rooms The towels smell like mould! Our bed sheets had black stains and there was hair! A huge leak in the toilet which meant we were unable to use our toilet. The sofa is covered in smoke burns!! Just disgusting!! The rooms are very very dirty, something you would expect from a low budget hotel in kuta. We expressed our concerns to management and they sent someone to our room at 1am, very unprofessional, they offered to put us in another villa to sleep while they put a air purifier in our room!!! No apology and no attempt to fix anything!! Of course we didn't move as it was 1 am!!!!!! We were already asleep! Very disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Not at all worth the money. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG experience E.V.E.R. Most amazing experience ever. So amazing I just booked another five nights. Greeted by Craig, the GM as soon as we arrived- the suite was AMAZING the staff are so happy and helpful. From the canopied bamboo forest entrance, to the epic sunsets from the balcony- I am never going to waste PTO anywhere else. My sister got really sick and the staff immediately sent up tea and housekeeping. I mentioned I love the chevron decor in their fire restaurant and they got the address of where I could buy the material. The GM personally sent us a note of where to have thanksgiving dinner... The list goes on. As a platinum SPG member who has stayed at properties all over the globe- nothing beats the W Seminyak. So what are you waiting for?!? BOOK HERE!!!! The W Bali awaits you. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far the best hotel experience As Platinum SPG member I stay in dozens different hotels every year and so far this is the best experience I had. Full status recognition, amazing facilities and staff able to understand what you need before you ask for it. Overall not cheap, but definitely worth it. AAA+ Congratulations to AT&T the staff and the management. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love This Hotel The W at Seminyak is one of the best hotels we have stayed in anywhere in the world, and it gave us one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. The Villas are beautiful, and the staff are exceptional. The W is a credit to its owners and a jewel in the Starwood group. We continue to be loyal clients and guests, and look forward to many more stays in your hotel. THANKS !!! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensational Escape The facilities and service were beyond exceptional. Every need was met at every level! We felt like royaty! The hotel itself is beyond beautiful, luxurious, trendy, funky, hip and just perfect. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is some serious stuff Ok Mr. Seaward i am curious what's the magic potion here? Just kidding mr Seaward, the reason why i write my review for 3rd or 4th time is because every single stay got better!!! how did you and your team do it, whatever meeting you've held, the staff certainly are doing their job super well! it is beyond my expectation and i truly feel i need to thank every single staff that i've met during our stay especially to mr. Angga, mr Randy and mrs Kina (or kira) from fire. i felt the resort really paid attention to each single moment of ours such as: we were given surprise gift to celebrate my new status as gold member (none of other hotel celebrated that with us), Mr. Angga sent us some sea salt soak for my husband's sore feet from bali audax 200km bike ride. He also prepared a birthday surprise of poster etc for my husband's birthday. we stayed during Snoop's concert and happened to be staying on the same floor. guess who got to take a picture with him? ;) Now, i wrote the same information when we booked W and other hotel during our bali stay, W certainly went beyond my high expectation. we were in awe, W bali was truly too kind to us. so please don't get tired of us staying at W bali every year. by the way we rented whisk away car (smart car) i think it needs to be serviced ps to readers, must try W's AWAY spa! thank you thank you thank you... November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Amazing 2nd Stay @ W Bali Amazing staff, so polite & professional. Service is awesome. Staff always smiling & they never say NO. Everyone knows your name here. Special mention to W Insider, Dino. Proactive young men who provides a WoW Service. Also special mention to the staff @ Starfish Bloo…..even a simple morning coffee is made to be a wonderful experience. All this mix with the greatness of Bali, equals a super break. Will be back soon. Thanks W, I sincerely appreciate all you have done this week. Cheers Sukhbir November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Talent are amazingly helpful We had our first stay at the W Hotel in Seminyak, most amazing time, helpful staff who say Yes to every request. they made us feel very special. Food delightful, rooms luxurious, beautiful resort. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favourite Hotel!!! W offers true hospitality, and all my needs met my expectations, friendly staffs, awesome villa, great facilities. Will definitely comeback here again in the near future!! October 25, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T19:17:31.952-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_253, tr_253
  • loc_en_US, sid_3221, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>