Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely need inprovement The worst hotel I’ve ever stayed. Considering this a 5-stars hotel, I don't know how it passed all categories. I understand that all W hotels in other countries are good but this one. It’s got a very Russian standard or just ruined by Russian working style. First of all, the staffs don’t speak proper English, which a 5-stars hotel should really care first. I stayed in a Spectacular room (almost 900 Euro for 2 nights), which is not the cheapest in the hotel. When I entered the room, I found the welcome note written to “Carlos”. I’M NOT CARLOS. This is quite rude regarding hotel service. On the next day, I asked to clean up the room. I never know that a plastic spoon for tea and coffee cost too much that you couldn’t replace a new one. And there are 2 of us in the room but the towels we got just for one person. Even there’s one person in the room, he pays for 2 person stay, do you understand that you still need to provide everything that’s supposed to be in the room. I don't know how the rooms are built, but I could hear all the noises on the floor esp during the night when a guy next room has friends over. I couldn’t sleep till all his friends left as it was really loud. Not mentioning the bar downstairs ( I stayed on the second floor) which you will hear all the songs and people’s talks. So think carefully before booking such expensive room. I asked to talk to a manager, as I wanted to rent a meeting room for a day. It took me so long to wait for her. I had to walk up to reception several times to find out. I guess nobody really cares for customers here. When later I asked for a keycard to enter the meeting room as once you leave the room, it’s automatically locked and you can enter only when somebody inside opens it for you. How can you hold a meeting when you have a get up and get the door for another person? So I waited for a guy at reception to get me a keycard. I stood waiting very long; he walked into the door behind the counter and walked up after a while to talk to the rests of his colleagues. So I said that this hotel liked to keep customers waiting, the guy answered me he was doing it for me. How on earth would I know he was doing it for me if he walked out of the door and started laughing, chatting with his colleagues. For the time I stayed in this hotel, I hear clients complain about the slowness more than once. Another thing is if you want to charge foreigners for the registration, please let them know when paying, not when they are leaving and see it in the receipt. 450 Roubles isn’t a lot but clarifying what to be charged for is a hotel’s duty. Maybe it’s time you improve the services? You know that, in any luxury hotels, receptionists never talk to each other while doing their job in front of customers. It’s not a market that you are talking to customers and your friends at the next kiosk at the same time July 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Un-wowed and underWhelmed Despite having had high expectations for our 3 night stay I left this hotel with a feeling of being entirely un-wowed and underwhelmed. I have had the pleasure of staying in many great W Hotels, in excess of 20, including the better ones in Santiago, Taipei, Singapore, Barcelona, Hong Kong, Koh Samui and Bali and the not so good ones such as in New York, New Orleans and Istanbul. The W St. Petersburg just did not impress beyond a bare pass mark. Let's deal with the positives. The hotel enjoys a superb position in the imperial centre of this fabulous city, the roof top bar offers stellar views of St Isaacs and beyond and mostly the staff attempt to be warm and obliging ( special mention to Julia/the "insider" who was very responsive to a pre-arrival special request). The negatives unfortunately overwhelm the positives. Check in was pleasant but slow - despite having advised the hotel days before our arrival as to our expected check in time, after flying for 24 hours, a room was not available until after well 4.30pm. Whilst we were invited to wait in the lounge, we were requested /'offered' to purchase drinks. More troubling was that having used and being granted a Platinum suite request night upgrade for the first night, no suite was offered not the suite credit returned to my account. The hotel lacks any upmarket ambiance one is entitled to expect from its high room rates. Not once over three days was a manager in sight or was I ever addressed. A welcome card in the room was however delivered but any kudos sacrificed by the meagre fruit bowl which was also delivered with clearly stale pieces of fruit. Breakfast is frankly appalling. It's a mixed service of a continental buffet and ordered 'hot' foods. On the first and second mornings every component served from the pre cooked back room was cold. On our third morning, we waited more than 30 minutes for the same dishes from Bain Marie food "warmers"! In summary, would I return, unlikely. May 31, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Big Time I decided to write this review as the hotel in St Petersburg does not meet the W standards. We booked the hotel for a five-night stay in May 2016. We are a frequent fliers and my husband is an American Express Centurion client for many years. Amex Centurion agency in Madrid did the reservations for us. We were given Room 208 upon arrival around 8pm. We were happy as it is a very big room. Although, we didn't realise that this room was so noisy until we came back from dinner. This room is on top of the hotel bar and on top of the main door of the hotel. The level of noise is unbearable. You can clearly hear the music from the lounge bar, which was only lowered at 1pm. The worst thing was the noise from the automatic door that kept on-an-on the whole night. I could not sleep not even for one second. Early in the morning, I went to the reception to complain and ask to change rooms. Ive been given room 310. The noise problem was sorted. Ive noticed way too many problems that needs improvement, therefore I don't feel like I can recommend this hotel to anyone. Toiletries deliveries were insufficient and inconsistent: One bottle of soap is not enough for two people on a daily basis. Turndown service didn't give us an extra one (only 2 out of 5 services). I've only got a shower cap 2 days out of 5. Bad maintenance for the bathroom door slide pieces were always coming out. Some old towels still being used with strings. One out of 5 nights. No option of lower pillows. I've requested two nights and the answer was no. Curtains were badly designed as they don't allow the blackout to overlap so no light will come in all the time. If the window measured 6 meters, the curtain had 6 different parts and measured 6 meters. This wall required a minimum 12m curtain. I cant imagine during white nights when there is light all day long. I would not be able to sleep with all the light. Smelly Bell Boys, BO problem due to warm weather. Very slow service at breakfast for hot food and drinks. Bad breakfast display planning and service: No salt and pepper on table, slow to deliver and the eggs became cold. No ice bucket by the cold drinks. Lack of juices sometimes and no time to replace them. No small spoons by the yogurt and Kefirs, slow service to deliver them. On our last night, Ive got a call from the hotel Manager asking for feedback. He didn't know I had a problem with room 208 (Bad sign, I was very angry and the staff didn't escalate the problem). I also complained about the slow service during breakfast. He offered us a complimentary in-room Breakfast. The breakfast arrived 30 minutes late. Poor quantities. No cover for hot food, so the omelette were cold by the time it arrived in our room. Even when trying to fix our overall experience, the hotel failed to deliver a good service. I have four positive comments: 1. WhatsApp concierge and reception services were very efficient 2. Good english spoken by all staff. Polite and friendly staff 3. Call from Manager on my last night for feedback. However, as it didn't turn out as expect made me feel even more frustrated. 4. Good location I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, May 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff! I stayed at this hotel while in St. Petersburg, and the staff is wonderful. May 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, but food and sports facilities could be improved Dear All, Thanks a lot for a lovely stay. There are a couple of small things that could make a big change - Breakfast is fine, but not up to your level - choice of dishes is poor, top white electic lights do not create a comfortable atmosphere - Sporting facilities look limited - two people planning to have a run will have only one treadmill to share Hope all these things will get better soon Thanks! February 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff and excellent location I have stayed in this hotel with my wife and we loved everything. The front desk staff were exceptionally helpful and quick to response for any inquiries. They helped me to send a package via DHL and booked my return ticket to Moscow. I would highly recommend and would stay there again for my next trip to St. Petersburg. February 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I’ve stayed at the W from August 19th through September 2nd. I planned on staying there a week but I enjoyed the hotel so much that I decided to extend my stay! The hotel is in the perfect location, close to everything the city has to offer. My room was specious and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff was extremely polite and very helpful. The rooftop bar is amazing with the gorgeous view, highly recommend during warm days. The only two cons that I can point out is that you better bring your own soap and shampoo, I wasn’t fond of their ‘Bliss’ products. The other is when one day the tip for room service was taken without any cleaning being done. When I mentioned it, few minutes later apologetic manager came up with the frightened housekeeper, to go over the incident. It wasn’t a really comfortable nor a necessary conversation. I would have handled it differently, by sending a short apology note and maybe a complementary drink at the bar… Finally, a special thanks goes to Dima at the downstairs bar. Couldn’t have asked for a better start to my days with a perfectly made macchiato and a delightful conversation. Keep up the good work and I’ll be visiting soon! January 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Management After a few small issues I am pleased to say I will be happy to go back. Management at this hotel is on top of everything and there face to face to assist. Also, a great location! December 8, 2015
  • 2016-07-25 T16:06:59.312-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_111, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_3270, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>