Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 553 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings on this property I spent 3 nights here over a long weekend in June for a family event on-site. I am really mixed about the property. While it is clean, a great location, has a good restaurant with an outdoor patio, I still had a major negative experience with the noise level that left me with a bad taste in my mouth. Upon check-in, the first room we were provided with was on the highest room floor, just below the rooftop bar. that apparently has blaring music until the wee hours of the morning. If you can sleep through the party bass, I commend you. That evening I inquired as to whether we could be moved to a lower floor (as I was not aware of party town upstairs until it actually started--we received no mention of this issue at check-in), and I was told nothing was available. I probably looked haggard as all that at that point, so I can imagine one not wanting to even associate with me. The next day I approached the front desk in another plea to be moved rooms. That afternoon, though it took a little time, I was accommodated and moved a couple floors down and kindly upgraded to a nicer room, which I certainly appreciated. However, my issue is that this probably should not have even happened in the first place and at check-in I should have been informed about party town (if it's any indication, I am *not* a light sleeper, and I found this noise level problematic). Believe me, I am all about having a few drinks at the bar...I just like to be able to hear the conversation. In all, it's a chic property. It's just not for me. It's probably for you if you are still interested in attending loud party town. I like to attend lower noise level party town. I'll try the St. Regis next time I'm in town. July 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and great concierge service It had a great view and right next to the Whitehouse. Beautiful lobby and modern rooms. The staff was excellent; particularly the Concierge, Kim. She booked us tickets to many things and had someone physically pick them up for us. The rooftop bar was amazing. We saw the President leave on his helicopter while sipping champagne. They could have cocktails and some snacks after hours as well in case guests come in late and hungry. Party scene hotel, you can hear the music from your room on weekends. July 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel I've stayed at in DC. This is a fabulous hotel - modern yet historic and very, very cool. The location is outstanding. The customer service by far made my stay. From arrival at the street to the rooftop bar to finding an obscure object for me at 9:00 pm, the team at the W went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. They all were truly outstanding: courteous, friendly, and incredibly welcoming. The ONLY problem was that the walls are very thin and we could hear every word of our neighbors' conversation the first night, so my husband did not sleep at all that day. So, light sleepers may have an issue. Nonetheless, it was a terrific stay and I will definitely be booking the next time I'm through DC. July 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monica A++ Matt started my stay off right and was able to get me in a room overlooking the Wash Monument and it was a spectacular view. Monica was instrumental in my experience this past weekend. I had a few concerns that she was able to not only handle but far exceed my expectations. I will certainly stay here again when I am in DC. June 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip Hotel with Small Rooms I have been to DC many time but this was my first visit to the W Washington DC. I was there for 2 nights before the start of a conference. As an SPG member I had some upgrades so I was able to use them to upgrade to a Suite room and it did live up to the pictures on-line once I got checked in. I arrived at the hotel in the late morning but the room they had blocked for me had requested a late check out so they wouldn’t even be departing until 4pm which means who knows when I would get into my room. I didn’t find that out until I patiently waited until 3pm (standard check in time) and was told the room was not yet ready. I was told at that time about the occupants and their late check out. I asked to speak to a manager and they were kind enough to move me to another available suite of the exact same type. If the exact room was available on another floor why not just move me there when I originally arrived knowing that I was early and would not even hope to be in that room until after 5pm? That was frustrating but at least it was resolved before 4pm. The hotel is historic but with that mix of modern W style. The bar in the lobby is busy and quite festive in the evenings. My room size would be what I consider “comfortable” but certainly not up to the size of a regular suite at other hotels. I know the property is historic so they are working with what they have but I could never go back and see myself in a standard room. The suite would have been comfortable for 2 people and the bathroom was amazing. The size of the suite seems to be the size of 2 standard rooms according to the hotel floor plan. In the suite 1 “room” is the deck/lounge area and the other “room” is the bed and large bathroom. I really did enjoy how comfortable and modern the room felt but also had enough décor to feel well decorated. It was very easy to walk to the mall and museums from the hotel. So that is in a great area if you want to be right in the middle of it all. June 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, perfect location! We had a fabulous time in DC this past weekend with our two daughters, ages 6 and 9. Everyone at the hotel was so friendly to them and greeted them with coloring books and crayons when we arrived. They loved the photo booth in the lobby and the cupcakes in the afternoon. The location was perfect (within two blocks of White House and a 15 minute walk to Smithsonian or Spy Museum), and our room was very comfortable and quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends looking to stay in DC with their kids or without. June 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Roller coaster above my room Everything was fine until I went to bed and heard something rolling around above me. At first I thought it was a crappy hotel guest above me, but then I figured out it was the elevator. I stayed in room 340 so I thought the walls would be thicker. I ended up having to get ear plugs to get some sleep. Very disappointed in the room's noisiness May 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 Night Stand My stay was only for one night. I loved every minute, I mean everything was perfect❗️ The POV view and service was amazing. April 21, 2016
  • 2016-07-25 T16:06:59.289-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_553, tr_553
  • loc_en_US, sid_3279, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>