Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 603 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay Great hotel, beautiful location. February 7, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some Improvements Required Good: - friendly and attentive staff - very quiet / good noise isolation in rooms - overall architecture & design - view Average - (Nice) Rooms showing signs of wear - Breakfast (actually below average in Singapore Five Star benchmark) Not good - Taxi is difficult; waiting for 40 min in morning is not acceptable no matter what / evening taxis refuse to drive to hotel as well; Hotel should provide solution (Sentosa is actually not far from city Center as everything is not far in Singapore) - merchandise for sale displayed and "updated" during stay in room (its a room and not a shop) February 4, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Zero recognition on platinum member/flies in restaurant I received an email from hotel relationship mgr after check out addressed to a wrong sir name and asked me to pay for a frog inside the room which costs 20 dollars. The hotel got zero recognition on SPG platinum member! actually NONE from hotel checked or enquired for the guest experience during my stay. I noted there are flies in the restaurant seafood and fruit area! It is very disgusting! I raised to the chef staff standing behind the seafood area, well ZERO feedback. Long queue for umbrella as they asked guests to sign a paper if you wanna borrow one. If you lost it, it costs you 25 dollars. I have been to over 10 W hotels and stayed with SPG for over 200 nights, W singapore is the first hotel I encountered to have this mechanism. The aircon is very noisy although I adjust the wind speed to the lowest level January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by WWW Stay Worthy Wow and Wonderful Stay! Upgraded to the Wow suite! The staff were nothing short of wonderful like most W hotels around the world. The breakfast was great, staff responsiveness and attentiveness were wonderful, the room "wow"ed me, the overall experience was really worthy! If it were to be more accessible to the city center, without a doubt this hotel would be the best choice to stay in Singapore! Hope to be back soon! January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay We had a great overnight stay at Sentoas. The pool and the facilities are really nice for a weekend stay. The matress of the bed was a little bit too soft for my personal taste. Unfortunately was the breakfast buffet really packed with people. In my opinion the area for the buffet was too small for so many people. It was hard to choose because everything was too crowded and the cooks did not manage to refill the empty dishes. But that's the only negative point for my review. Everything else from the room to the facilities as well as the staff were great. January 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay We stayed at the W Singapore on Christmas Day for he special festive season celebration but our overall stay was met with disappointment from check-in, allocation of room, attitude of staff at Woo Bar to disappointing buffet dinner which failed to live up to the Christmas theme. Upon check-in, one was not recognised as a long standing Lifetime Platinum member, allocated a handicap room that the hotel calls "elderly room" (for which they argued on this over and over again and denying that it wasn't when I they finally admitted to it later). The attitude of the staff was also not up to the standard that one would expect from Starwood Hotels and in particular W Hotels. For a stay that cost 25,000 Starpoints, this was a major disappointment and the hotel GM needs to act on the above items in order to restore the negative impact. December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, nice getaway Very nice getaway at Sentosa. Nice staff and very hip design. December 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing & small thoughtful acts make the stay enjoyable! On 5 Dec 2015, my mother, brother, teenage nephew & me arrived at W hotel around 14:40 to check-in but was told my room will be delayed as the staff still tidy it. At that moment, I'm feeling a bit of disappointed, however, the Guest Services Manager, suggested that I can wait at the Woobar to have a drink & given 3 free vouchers for me to use. However, the Woobar got an event and the outer seats which we can sit were mostly occupied by the event guests. Hence, no choice, we proceed to The Kitchen Table for coffee and some a la carte food (e.g scallop siew mai, pizza & sashimi plate etc). At around 15:30, while I was enjoying the food, the Guest Service Manager, called my mobile & informed that the room key was ready. My first feeling was frustrated, however, this feel did not last long because when the Guest Service Manager knew that I was at The Kitchen Table (restaurant), he volunteered to bring the hotel room key to me. After passing me the room key, he even offered to help to bring my luggage to my room. These acts were very thoughtful and very impressive. To my surprised, at 15:40, my eldest sis & her family arrived at The Kitchen Table unexpectedly. Luckily the restaurant staff are very friendly & helpful to arrange a larger table(8 pax) for us. Overall, dining there was nice & good except that there was a small hiccup. It happened when we ordered the sashimi plate(Not required any cooking) as it took more than half an hour to arrive. After asking the restaurant manager, he told us that they were busy serving another long table at behind which was not within our view. But frankly speaking, I think we would appreciated that if they could told us earlier so that maybe we will order other dishes instead or cancelled the order. Upon leaving the restaurant, the restaurant manager saw my mother with the walking stick, he's accompanied, followed & directing us to use the elevator, these small acts & his friendliness warm our hearts especially for my mother. When we got into the hotel Fabulous room, we were excited when we found out that lighting colour can be change (not many hotel have this) & view was great! Around 5pm, hotel staff rang my room door bell, we were very puzzled as we did not called any room service. After opened the door, we saw two hotel staff with smiling face + the big trolley asking whether do we needed more towels if going for the swimming pool & also do we wish to have more complimentary mineral waters. We rejected towels but accepted the two bottles of mineral water. My whole family & I truly feel touched for these thoughtful & warm acts from these hotel friendly staff. W hotel really showed their care & attentiveness to all guests by arranging the staff to go to every guest room to do that. For dinner that day, we decided to go to the restaurant outside the hotel along the Quayside. Since this was our first time stay in W hotel, we check with the concierge staff for the direction. They are friendly guys. With happy greeting & friendly smiles from them, we got our direction. After having a good dinner, the rest of the evening are relaxing and enjoying in the room. The king size bed was very comfortable, the single sofa at the corner just added the soft touch to the room design. Hotel balcony room's view on the six floor was simply great & beautiful. We can see the nice swimming pool & those yachts parking there (Depart & arrive yachts can see clearly too- So nice! ). "Fabulous" this name for this hotel room really not exaggerating and suit it well. Stay in W hotel is really a fantastic and wonderful experience. December 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel serves expensive & bad buffet I'm surprised that a 5 star hotel serves lousy buffet at the price of SGD85++ Other 5 star hotels serve much better food & at a cheaper rate. If the food at W hotel's Kitchen Table is good & buffet comes with champagne or wine at the price of SGD85++ I wouldn't mine paying for that or pay more. The food is really bad. December 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Zoukout Weekend As expected from Starwood Hotels and W Hotels, The place is hip and cool! As a frequent traveler and have been with W Hotels around the world, they never fail to impress me. The staff are friendly and very professional. Thanks for the surprise for me and my girlfriend! There is one unfortunate incident happened. The Shuttle Service was disappointing. The dorp-off point and pick-up point is quite far from the event. Having said that, we always make sure to be on time with the schedules. BUT that was not the case for others, the driver decided to pickup passengers and we were dragged for 1 hour here and there! It was really unfair for us who sticks to schedule and walk all the way to the pick up point and to be dragged 1 hour around. Please stick to the schedule! Also, the driver was smoking inside the van which was not helping. It changed our mood for that moment to being happy to being mad and disappointed. I hope next time there is a proper planning which requires consistency. I know W Hotel is better than this and hoping this won't happen again. December 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Possibly The Best Starwood Property In Singapore As cliched as a preamble as it may be, I don't usually write reviews. I will keep the short: If you are in Singapore for pleasure and looking for somewhere to decompress, stay here; and if you are in Singapore for business, also stay here (caveat: as long as there are no major events on Sentosa). I usually stay at another Starwood property in Singapore, but they were out of rooms for this last-minute trip so I reluctantly booked the W. Anyone who has lived/visited Singapore before know that getting to Sentosa can be like getting to Malaysia (hence my previous caveat). My hesitation was completely unfounded. A+s, gold stars and thumbs-up to the following staff: Tono, Wei Hao and the tall guy with glasses (sorry, I can't remember his name!) at the front desk who solved all our problems; as well as the manager (I think his name was Mohammad) and Sally (one of the servers) who kept us happy at the Kitchen Table (they gave us personal mugs for the entire stay!!). It took the staff at the W all of one stay to convince me that this is now my new home away from home in Singapore. December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were so responsive and friendly We had a lovely stay and were impressed with the friendly and attentive staff, the charming facilities and the proximity to shops, restaurants, beaches, this made for a relaxing location on all fronts, many thanks! November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Away Room The room is fantastic that comes with a private pool. We stayed there for a night! they even provided a complimentary birthday décor in the room. it was so beautiful with balloons. The purple lightings around the bed with different mood style was superb! Very comfy and clean! The staff were very friendly. Would definitely come back for a longer staycation! November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay this was a wonderful hotel with an excellent staff. my stay was very enjoyable. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forgot our surprise We were on our honeymoon and were promised something special in our room. Well we never got anything until I asked and then the next day they placed pillows with love hearts on the bed. So they forgot to do it initially but really I was expecting a bottle of champagne or some chocolates not a pillow with a love heart. November 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Personalized Stay Lovely Lovely Lovely W insider and staff! October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW in every way. I have just concluded a 5 night stay with my wife and two children at the W. I availed myself of Suite Night Awards and was upgraded in advance of our stay to a WOW Suite with views of the Marina and pool. The WOW Suite was beyond expectations and I could not fault any aspect of the stay from the moment of our arrival (including a personal welcome and thoughtful gifts for our two children) to our departure. Having stayed at Starwood properties around the world I think that W Singapore Sentosa Cove has raised the bar and set the standard for other hotels to aspire to. The property was stunning, the pool quite breathtaking, the location superb at Sentosa Cove and attentiveness of staff exemplary - all in all a truly world class stay and I cannot wait to return when I am next in Singapore for a bit of R & R. September 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sg 50 staycation Thank you for the wonderful experience with very professional n friendly staff. I am impressed by the level of service by ur staff. I was especially impressed by a male staff in Woobar but I forgot to ask for his name. He is very helpful when my hubby and I were at a loss in our ordering of our drinks recommending drinks according to our preference. The next day, we saw him again during our breakfast at kitchen table. He is very attentive to all the patrons. He is only one example of the level professionalism in this hotel. Kudos to the management. Good job! August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yet Another Amazing Staycation Once again the outstanding staff at W Singapore made my stay an amazing one. I'd like to personally commend Welcome Manager, Rissa Williams; GRO team member, Joanne Lok; and W Insider, Cara Loh; who made special arrangements for me to celebrate my partner's birthday a fantastic surprise. I also compliment the staff at Kitchen - Shannon, Thea, and several others whom I did not get a chance to ask their names - for their attentive and caring approach towards me and my dining guests. My friends' kids loved the fact that they got to choose their desserts, on the house! It's a small gesture that does not go unnoticed. To the talents at W Singapore, you are the reason why my partner and I want to keep coming back. Thank you! July 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by AWESOME! Special thanks to Maddie for the really personal service attention to celebrate a special occasion. July 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel in Singapore From the room to the facilities, and to the amenities, it was so fantastic that we didn't want to leave. We were celebrating our anniversary and the amenities accorded to us were nothing short of wonderful. We appreciate it and we will definitely be back! Maybe a little bit of improvement can be done to the breakfast menu. We were expecting a wider spread from a world class hotel. July 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The Concierge service was not there. Asked to assist in printing a document as I was in a hurry but was asked to go to the business center. Shouldn't a 5 star hotel offer the guest an assistance straight away if I'm in a hurry? Moreover, the Concierge keep telling me to wait and wait while discussing something on the computer seem to be more urgent than a guest standing in front of them asking for a request. I'm afraid this is not a 5 star service I expect. The breakfast I ordered every morning in the room was average. Not too special and the price is on the higher end for the quality served. The local breakfast cost way too much with eggs and toasts at 18++ bucks? Overall stay was comfortable but I don't seem to feel staying in a 5 star hotel. It's a 5 star environment and room but 3 star service. There is no recognition for the guest at all. No name usage. The keyless program only works once or twice and so frustrating. End up I gave up using it and go the traditional way with a keycard. Need to fix this. Not convenient at all. Wanted to use the Spa, but informed was fully booked for the next few days? That's not very nice. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciation to a staff I would like to take this opportunity to show my appreciation to a front desk staff, Miss Rena THAM, who exhibited her high qaulity of coustomer service, being repponsive to my needs, being helpful, sincere and caring attitude. July 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed No value for the money . I had arrived w my family a kid of 4 yrs old at 11pm after a long flight . Upon arrival at the hotel the porter or concierge was just looking at us without offering nor carry the 2 bags and baby stroller . He was just pratically on a stand still mode . I call upon his attention but no response . I had managed to unload and carry everything by myself and expressed my dissatisfaction at check in. The lady was also very astonished with her colleague behavior so she was very apologetic . The porters or concierge needs to be attentive and responsive . July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic stay. Highly recommended We celebrated our wedding anniversary at the hotel. Special thanks to Cara who made special arrangement to have our room beautifully decorated. The high tea at Woobar (with compliments from Cara) was excellent. All staff were very attentive. July 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by WOW A+ This is my 2nd W after W Sydney. A secluded location with high-end private residences & upmarket eateries & cafes. Everything was perfect but pillows was a tad too soft for us. A perfect stay for us July 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is close but is just missing the mark Third time Lucky ! I have stayed at the W Singapore on 2 occasions in the past 12 months for business and about to go back for a third time with my family. This hotel is by far in the best location if you do not want to be in the hustle and bustle and pollution of central Singapore. Personally I think its worth the cab ride out of town to this little place called Sentosa Cove, it is a beautiful spot . The location and setting that this hotel is in is simply stunning . Its new and shinny and has all the cool things i like about the W brand . We have stayed at 4 other hotels in Singapore in the past 2 years but this hotel could and should be the best if they just lifted their game slightly. The rooms are comfortable and clean, quirky and cool. For business a WOW room does the job, the spectacular room had the added benefit of the balcony but I do not think it was worth the extra $$ The pricing is all a bit strange and did not really make the extras clear when your booking or on their website or even through SPG. Just be aware of the extra taxes and charges they add on your bill it really adds up.Even though they offer all sorts of deals I tried 5 different combinations on the special offers and could not get any discount for a 10 night stay! I even tried to use some SPG points to upgrade but there was no availability, even though I could book the next level room as a paid guest ,go figure? During my previous 2 stays I found the majority of staff very pleasant but the staff at check in and check out lacked confidence and where e a little dismissive if you ask any questions or queried the bill in anyway, it can also take a long time to check out as well with queues 4-5 people deep. The in house restaurants (there are 2 ) are very good but breakfast is a little XXY and can be very busy . Luckily there is a great choice of 12, five star restaurants all within a 2 minute walk of the hotel entrance. So for business its a great place to hang out and have meetings and relax. As for a family holiday time will tell! July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb stay! Have to admit I've grown weary of most W's over the past few years. The properties and the brand as a whole feel as if they're past their prime. So I made my reservation at the W-Sentosa with some trepidation. To my great delight, the experience was absolutely wonderful. OK, I'm still not crazy about the over the top decor, but the service could not have been better--most especially the welcome and support from Maddy. The food at the main restaurant was excellent. The views from the room glorious. Overall, a stellar stay! And I felt very much appreciated as a Starwood Platinum member. June 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities Pillow too soft, bed too soft, having a backache and neck pains. The pool water is warm for night swimming. I think that is excellent for the family to swim at night. June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Stayed at the Marvelous Suite where I had a marriage proposal planned. The property is nestled at the Cove area in Sentosa, where you find the marina as well. Pool is great, but some chinks in the room. For example, there seemed to be some renovation flaw/ loosened door that made it very difficult to open and close the door as it scraped against the flooring. Some of the lights in the bathroom also flickered occasionally. Not really deal-breaking issues really but at W you expect close to perfection... What was impeccable - the service from staff. Right from the Welcome desk everyone was all friendly and willing to render assistance. Guest Relations in particular did a lot in facilitating my proposal so kudos to them. June 20, 2015
  • 2016-04-28 T10:15:23.466-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_603, tr_603
  • loc_en_US, sid_3462, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>