W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 572 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel with great facilities Fantastic hotel with great facilities. Nicely decorated interior designs and great pools. Away room with private plunge pool just the right size for my toddler n family getaway for the weekends. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay cation ever! Amazing experience best I have had in a 5 star hotel July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A staycation without much to shout about. Rooms were not in fabulous condition despite being named "Fabulous". First room had terrible smoke and grease smells. Room was changed to another one on the same floor. Second room had air conditioning that was not cold and faulty lights in the toilet. Even the complimentary bubbly from the manager could not make this staycation fabulous. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Transportation need huge improvement While your hotel is not in the vincinity of the beach or Resort World, shuttle bus service is very important. However, the service is not frequent enough to be convenient and at some locations, it only allow pickup at very restricted time. To make the problem worse, taxi drivers in Singapore does not like to drop off / pick up passenger to/from your hotels. I won't recommend your hotel unless the transportation problem is improved. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. First class in all respects. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has the coolest interiors This is one of my favorite hotels. Ive always stayed at Starwood Hotels when Im in Singapore which is almost every year! July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Zero Platinum benefit, not even a decent shower I was very excited when I booked this hotel because it is my first time to W Singapore. 2-3 days before my check in date. I noticed my booking vanished from my spg app, I thought it was a system glitch so I did not paid any attention, When I was checking in, I asked if there will be an upgrade for Platinum benefit. the front desk staff did not acknowledge I am a Platinum member. I had to provide my membership number again which I already did when I made the booking. Later I have been told there will be no upgrade and not even a room at higher floor which was in my profile when I made the booking. They gave me a room on the 3/f at the end. I think this happened when my platinum number not being attached to my booking which is no fault of my own. The front desk staff also seems surprised when I told them I am a platinum member also the drinks was part of rate I paid not a benefit. They wasn't aware of that. After we checked in to the room and took a shower there was a strong odour from the drain but it stopped after 10mins we using the shower. The water pressure was weak and the water temperature doesn't stay constant. The odour happens again when we had the shower in the morning so i guess it only happen when it was not used for few hours. There was a company booked the whole hotel for a week. Everybody was busy getting the hotel ready. We were told by the hotel check out at 12pm sharp and no luggage storage can be arranged. We felt we were being ignore most of the time. I am hugely disappointed about W Singapore and will not come back again. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok hardware is similar to W Taipei, but when compare to software (eg. dinner @ Kitchen table, staffs responsiveness when made comments on food, woo bar ambience) there are significant gaps July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with good steak house This hotel is good for a weekend break. Skirt is a good steak house located within the hotel. You may consider marketing the two together. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay! I'm in two minds about the review. Whilst the room itself is ok - it could have been better if it had met my request of high floor so that I can have unblocked views. I booked the Fabulous room so that I could see the sunset/sunrise from the balcony which was the selling point of the room! But sadly, that was not to be. It was supposed to be a romantic getaway for us as it was our wedding anniversary! The other big disappointment was the spa which was not up to mark! I was assigned a locker with a dirty towel. To top it off, the floor was wet and had footprints on it. It was such an unpleasant experience so much so that after the vitality pool, I decided to cancel my massage. I hope the hotel will make improvements in these areas and live up to its brand name! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you Thanks W Hotel for giving me a memorable stay with my family July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Holiday Venue Very relaxed atmosphere. Very helpful staff. Fantastic facilities. Needs some help in the 'Wet' bar as far as service goes, but other than that a very enjoyable holiday destination. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel only disappointing things was not being told about the pool party when booking. would have been nice to know there would be bikini clad drunk people running around the hotel for hours. we would have arranged activities for that day July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and Stylish Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at the W Singapore… Perfect for relaxing by the pool by day and enjoying a few drinks in the bar at night with cool music provided by local DJs… July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel Gem Great rooms and facilities, restaurant services during breakfast and dinner can be improved. Great pool bar and service. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Same problem happened to other guests without improvement It's my first time to stay in W hotel. It's an expensive and supposed to be high-end hotel but failed to meet my expectation. I don't ask too much - a good shower and a great room for over-night sleep is all what I need. http://ugc.starwoodhotels.com/profiles/3523wh-en_us/82003012307361959835/profile.htm From the above guest, he complained about the shower was being either too cold or too hot. Yes, I experienced this too when the water actually burned my skin. So I turned just a bit colder then suddenly it became colder than ever. I will say this is the worse shower experience I had ever with Starwood Hotels. A W hotel room shouldn't be like this. Even the water pressure is a disaster...not strong enough I guess. But I didn't complain to the management because I know it WILL NOT make any difference to me since I chose to stay in this hotel at the first place. I guess what I should do is not staying in W Singapore next time. I moved to The Westin Singapore today with a better location and room rate. Thank you. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel is really fantastic. The room is well organize and comfortable to stay. Staffs provide good customer service and is very friendly. Will visit W hotel Sentosa again! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The signature bed is so comfy! love the bed so much ! and the staffs are friendly and helpful ! will definitely come bk to W again ! July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Transportation arrangement really needs improvement it's difficult o find taxi at Hotel's lobby. In addition, the Hotel staff didn't tell us the booking fee, and extra charges for some expensive taxies. That's a very bad experience for us. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Ambience Great boutique hotel in a quiet corner of Sentosa. Responsive staff, nice big rooms for 2. Has a Bose system with blu-ray player in the room. However no nearby beaches within walking distance. You have to depend on the shuttle bus to to the activity areas in Sentosa. Would be great if they provide some newspaper for the day. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic rooms The rooms are so quiet that you can hear yourself thinking. Ideal for a romantic getaway from all the hustle and bustle of city life. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best family hotel in Singapore This was our second time at the W Sentosa. Great rooms, spacious and comfortable. Great responsive staff who were quick to meet all my family's needs. Incredible pool with plenty of pool lounges and floating mattresses that my kids loved. Breakfast area is a bit busy but the food and ambiance is amazing. Can't wait to come back again. Thank you W Sentosa. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favourite on Sentosa We are fortunate to have stayed at many of the hotels on Sentosa in the past few years. In terms of value for money and overall experience the W is top of our list. It's location is peaceful, while being nestled amongst a yacht club, private residences, and some shops and restaurants which cater to most needs should you wish to simply stay on site. A free shuttle bus can take you to the local beach or Vivo city shopping mall if you wish to venture a little further afield. The hotel is contemporary and stylistic without 'trying' to be too trendy - the balance is perfect and was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The service attentive but not intrusive. For us, this will now be our go-to resort on Sentosa - highly recommended! June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is exclusive We love the overall ambience in the hotel. The room was clean, comfy and spacious. Only slight issue is the airconditioning while we were sleeping. The temperature was not consistent and it seemed to become hotter in the middle of the night. Other than that, the service was great and we love the breakfast spread. We also enjoyed the pool. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Skirt Restaurant Skirt Restaurant is very disappointing. Here is why. 1) We waited about 2 mins at the entrance counter before someone shows up to bring us to the table. 2) I have requested for a quiet table 2 days in advance. Lady who took the appointment acknowledge it but on the day, we were given a table where we have to raise our voice to talk. 3) We ordered sparkling water but no staffs came by to refill empty glasses, something you would expect even of much cheaper restaurants. 4) Food presentation for steak is terrible and cheap looking. A piece of brownish looking steak with a brownish onion on a big empty plate. Fork and knife design also does not go with the plate. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer focus Upon arrival I was immediately met and escorted to my room for check in. Luggage was right behind and from that moment forward i was addressed by name from those who met me on arrival. Everyday I was acknowledged whether it was breakfast, waiting on the transfer bus or leaving for the evening. Everyone made me feel very special June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impeccable facilities not met with staff's performance This hotel is set up beautifully on an exclusive island in Singapore. The grounds and facilities were well kept and clean and the design was well thought out in regards to comfort and style. We had a pool facing room with a fantastic balcony. The two highlights were the comfort of the room and features of the pool. My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary with our two children and everyone was very happy with the hotel. Although I was happy there were a few areas that could be improved upon; 1. Upon arriving to the hotel at 4:15 the staff said our room was not ready for the 3:00 check-in. As a consolation we were given two drink tickets to pacify us as we waited. When I check in to a hotel one hour and fifteen minutes after the said "check-in time" I expect to walk straight to my room. This may be an unrealistic expectation but then again, it is a 5-star hotel. 2. when I called for help in utilising the in-room sound system from my phone I got a different answer 3 times and the technician who came to my room could not communicate in english. Clear communication the first time would have prevented issues with two future communications. 3. I called for luggage transport from my room to check-out and waited 20 minutes. No one showed so I left. These 3 complaints are small and specific but something I would expect not to encounter at an establishment such as this. I would try another 5-star hotel on Sentosa before going back here. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable stay Stay in Away-room that has a private small pool comes with jacuzzi. We enjoy the pool very much. Room is spacious and clean. Has a big bath tub and separate shower room. Breaskfast is awesome as well. Will definitely visit again. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased Everything great. Staff very friendly, responsive, fantastic facilities. Only negatives are selection of breakfast buffet limited, food quality and quantity could be better. For example, we ordered a fish burger by the pool and literally only 2 burger buns, a small piece of fish and a few pieces of lettuce are provided. All that for S$20 plus. Staff made a mistake by claiming one of the rooms did not include breakfast when my email confirmation said the contrary. Despite the negatives, I still rate this as an excellent stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities Excellent facilities. Breakfast is good but no many options for vegetarians. June 23, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T16:09:57.933-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_572, tr_572
  • loc_en_US, sid_3462, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>