Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't see the wow factor We arrived after a long haul flight in the morning for a 4 day holiday and was caught in a 90min jam from the airport. Our room was not available upon check in and was offered a fab suite with cash top up , which is more than double the room we paid and close to online price. Been tired from the long flight, we accepted the offer. Room is nicely furnished though small for a suite. Ours was on a low floor, facing another block, so not much view to boast about. Overall, staffs were friendly and helpful. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Befits the Opera area An outstanding hotel in a magnificent location. Wonderful staff and excellent facilities make this the number 1 place to stay in Paris. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Outstanding Experience The W-Paris Opera was a continual "surprise and delight" of service. Each question or request was answered or fulfilled beyond expectations. The W-Paris Opera is very centrally located, and within short cab or Metro rides to many of the cultural and entertainment areas of Paris. Our only regret--too short a stay.. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing !!! What a gem of a hotel in the heart of Paris. One of the coolest W hotels I've stayed in and the staff are so incredible it made our stay one of the best ever..The receptionist picked up it was our anniversary and then organised a surprise cake and champagne in our room such a nice touch and sorry I didn't catch her name. Would stay here again every time !! Cecile was also exceptionally helpful before we arrived to plan our weekend. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raving Fan of W Paris Opera The staff was SPECTACULAR!!!!! Lucie went above and beyond by surprising me with a high school photo and a recent photo (25 yrs after high school) wishing me in BIG letters happy birthday!!!! The first person we met (Thomas) to the door men and Inna was simply a WOW experience. This was my fourth time to Paris and by far the BEST experience. Thank you to the W Team November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay!! First, I have to say that the ENTIRE staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, going out of their way to help us book restaurant reservations, get us into exclusive private clubs, and even help coordinate retrieving my favorite pair of shoes from a prior hotel in Belgium! (which I stupidly left behind) They really went above and beyond. A special shout out to Cecile, Anna-Lya, and Clement. I don't write reviews often, but was compelled to do so after this stay. The rooms are spacious and well-decorated, with a great modern/classic feel. The hotel gym is very small, but there are a few local gyms within walking distance, and again, the concierge (Clement) was extremely helpful with getting us to them. This is a great hotel with an amazing staff. Definitely recommend!! I hope to stay there again soon! Thanks for everything!! November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chique and cozy The W Paris Opéra is a small and chique property. The location is very good, well connected, the building is beautiful and there is an outdoor patio to sit outside with good weather. The style is a typical W, with interesting design, good music, attentive service. Standard rooms are pretty small; I was in a marvelous suite which is basically a large room with a divider in the middle, creating a “bedroom” area and a “living room” area. The suite is however one single space, so light and sounds are shared between the two areas. The view is nice, looking at the side of the Opéra Garnier. Bathroom is large enough and functional. The air conditioning/heating system in the room makes a constant subtle noise, even when you set the fan to the lowest setting; I switched in off at night, but the room then gets quite cold. The bed however is super comfortable and warm. The W lounge on the ground floor is stylish, perfect to meet someone or to relax. It extends into the bar area where breakfast is also served. Speaking of which, the buffet breakfast is quite good, with a fair choice of savory and sweet items. It is not however on a par with what you find in other 5 star or W hotels if you’re after a variety of items. For the price charged you can do much better in the cafés around the hotel, unless breakfast is included in the room rate. The gym is really small, with 3 treadmills, 2 cycles, and a bench with free weights . There is very little space to do any other exercise in the room (the equipment takes up all the space), so that was a bit of a disappointment. In all I had a pleasant stay, and the staff was great. However I found this to be a W with less character and vibe compared to other W hotels (I’ve visited about 20); room size is rather limited, and it is very expensive. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, impeccable service I stayed here for two nights and was really wow-ed by this hotel. it's in a beautiful location with very nice upgrades and cozy details. When I asked for anything, they sent someone to help me almost instantly. Really an ideal place to stay! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Great hotel! The staff was very friendly and helpful. They definately made us feel special. This will always be my first choice of where to stay when coming to Paris. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property, but Staff Makes The Difference We stayed here for 3 nights on the back end of an Ireland trip to soak in some French culture before heading back to the states. From arrival to departure, I wouldn't change a thing. Thomas made us feel welcomed. Marco is one of the best concierges - definitely get dinner recommendations from him. And Orelia at the bar will make you feel like special and attended to. The bar is amazing. Rooms are chic but you feel like you are in an old Paris hotel. And you can't beat the location. Right across from L'Opera and within walking distance or a short cab ride of whatever you want in Paris. Highly recommend. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Midnight in Paris A lovely hotel across Opera Garnier! We stayed at this hotel for 7 days with 2 rooms. The most staff were very friendly and spoke English we'll. Even though my wife and I spoke French, there was no need for this. I really enjoyed the scrambled eggs from the room service. Our stay was excellent except two things. They couldn't accommodate cleaning our rooms in timely manner. Even though we called them and asked the rooms to be cleaned, they were still not done 6 hours later. That happened 3 days in a row! I thought about mentioning this to the manager, but decided to let it go. The second thing is their exercise room. It is very small with very few equipment. We are returning to Paris, but not sure we will stay here yet. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood remains Consistent all over the world We found the Opera W in Paris to be a great hotel to stay in- not only did it have a great location, it was situated in a beautiful neighborhood. The staff were really wonderful at this location, I continue to be amazed at the youth of the staff and how well the training is for all of these individuals. This marked my 100th stay at Starwood this year and I stay at many hotels in the world. This hotel should be proud of what they have accomplished. While many staff were really great, we found AC in the restaurant and the concierge folks (Marko and others) to be especially great. The only areas for improvement would be the gym facilities which were nonexistent for any multipurpose machine or free weights . We ended up going to a local gym; however they charged 40 euros per day so that was not a good alternative. Perhaps the hotel can make an arrangement with a local gym or add some equipment. There is also no spa or pool, so if thee was an arrangement with a local gym, that would make it ideal L'Usine is the perfect gym but was costly. Other than that, excellent August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierges exceptional, but storage minimal I have never stayed at a hotel where all the staff, but especially the concierges, were so helpful and accommodating--cannot say enough good about them. The room was also very nice, but a couple of hooks and a little more storage space (along with a normal sink) would have made the room much more comfortable for a week-long stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Attitude We stayed for two days. The hotel is nice, rooms are small but that's Paris. However, there was a serious problem with the staff's attitude upon check out. When we arrived at our room on the last day, a staff member just came out of our room although we had put a do not disturb sign on the door. Our cards no longer worked and the staff person refused to open the door for us and requested to see our ID! As a gold member, I am entitled to late check out at 4 p.m. I have regularly used this privilege, and have never before encountered any problems in any of the other Starwood hotels, and most importantly, there was never a hotel staff that entered and locked my room without permission - this is basically breaking and entering. The guy informed me that I should have informed the front desk about this and he did so in a very unpolite way. Also, when we came down for the actual check out the same guy was whispering to his colleagues and everyone was staring at us, quite unbelievable actually. The whole incident left a bad note to our stay. Paris W definitely needs to work on its staff's attitude. This may be Paris, but in a Starwood hotel, I don't want to deal with such an attitude, no matter where I travel. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement Positive highlights: Friendly front desk, location, view. Negative points: Low quality interior finishing (HPL, ceramic tiles, fixtures = equivalent to 3-4 star standard, not W standard), uninspiring design, inconsistent housekeeping (no turndown some nights, forgot chocolates?, soap not refilled one day, water not given one day etc.). Unacceptable experience: housekeeping should never throw guests' belongings away. A dental tool was missing after room was serviced. We had to wait and call the front desk 3 times to seek assistance. Each time we called, we were promised a follow-up call ASAP, but they never followed through, so we had to take the initiative to call 3 times (surprisingly those responsible had time to go on their lunch break?). Wasted quite a bit of time waiting since there was no clear answer whether we could leave or not. In the end, the dental tool was found in housekeeping BO and left on our desk with a note. But we realized that there was a high chance that the dental tool had been in the BO trash, so we didn't use it anyway. Highly inconvenienced the rest of our vacation, since the specific tool was bought in Singapore, and we were to be in Europe for another week. Housekeeping should not throw things away, no matter how small -- the tool was not valuable in monetary terms, but was highly disruptive to our vacation. Recourse offered were: verbal apologies, a "we found it :)" note, and waiving (by guests' request) 11 Euros worth of water that we accidentally drank (we thought it was complimentary -- but housekeeping forgot to refill the water some days anyway). Not sure if such compensation is up to Starwood/W standards? That sums up our regrettable stay, but we hope our experience and honest comments can be a valuable tool for improvement at W Paris. Thank You. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible staff You can have the best most polished hotel in the world, but it is always the staff if a hotel that makes or breaks its greatness. The people at the W were absolutely incredible. They went above and beyond my expectations and were so incredibly nice, which is not often the case in Paris. I highly recommend this hotel based on the staff, location, and amazing rooms. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Hotel For A Trip To Paris The staff is exceptional, the property is nicely decorated and the rooms are wonderful, comfortable and well designed. But its the helpful staff that speaks fluent English that made my week so terrific. They look after you, offer suggestions, provide whatever you need and always in a pleasant way. Its fine for vacation or for for business and is ideally located in the center of all there is to see and do in Paris. I highly recommend The W Hotel Opera Paris. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paris July 2013 Nothing made Paris feel like Paris than the wonderful staff at W Paris - Opera! My family and I will be back because of you ! August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Pas trop mal!" ( "Not too bad!"), Ines Not too bad!, Ines! .The French can be understated in their praise, saying something like "not too bad". But Americans may be more direct: Thanks for a job well done, Ines, during the check-in. My wife and I had made the initial reservation for July 20 through July 27, but had to add an extra day, July 19. Ms. Ines (first name), discussed with her manager and arranged for us to stay in the same room during the entire stay at the W Paris Opera. During our stay, I returned to the front desk numerous times. The young team members (W Paris Opera has been open about 1 year) helped each other achieve an excellent level of service.. For example, when I asked about the Internet service, Isabeau answered my questions, supported by Thomas. The personal creativity of the staff will help the hotel anticipate customer service needs. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, beautiful view, great staff! You immediately feel at your home away from home at this boutique style W hotel in the heart of Paris! The staff is very welcoming, already spotting you getting out of your taxi across the street and helping you in with your luggage. The Front Desk staff then starts by offering you a cold beverage, and you have immediately forgotten about the fact that you just spent 8 hours travelling. Ensure to book a room with a view of the Opera, and order the Eggs Benedict for room service breakfast - best I ever had! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, Great Staff and Great Location We are very very glad we stayed at the W Hotel Opera. The place is new, lively and classy. Rooms have great details and are spacious by Paris standard. It makes me enjoy the room. The staff is delightful, they are pleasant, helpful and all speak English. Couple times I peeked down the hall looking for something and within a minute some staff would walk by and offer to help. There are small details like a welcome pastry with the image of a fruit basket, small paper clips in stainless W , little mint capsules etc.. Room service delivered water kettle upon request with fine china and designer spoons. The staff works as a great team and all are there to help, especially Ines and David at the welcome desk. Mr Servat, you should be proud of your team! If I have a small gripe, I wish the Conciege team would be more seasoned and familiar with the city. We were recommended to a nearby restaurant and we requested a reservation made. We were told there is no need and turned out we had to wait till 10 pm without a reservation. Also the staff are not too familiar with the subway or airport shuttle information, maybe due to the fact most guests took taxis. Overall, I would come back to Paris if I could stay at W Opera, which is also close to all the nice part of town. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best overall experience in Paris ever! From the moment we arrived from the airport until the end of our 3-night stay all the staff were very focused on ensuring our enjoyment of the W Opéra. We were upgraded to a Wow suite with a view of the opera house. Treated to a welcome gift and a nice handwritten note to congratulate us on our 30th anniversary. The first night we ate at Arola. Our waiter, David, was amazing - very helpful and gave us lots of attention. Sergi Arola's tapas menu is really good and combined with a nice bottle of French wine we couldn't ask for better. The bar scene is modern and fun. The breakfast is expensive and limited options for a 5* hotel. But, we had a pleasant surprise on our last morning as Sergi was in the dining room and he was gracious to allow us to have photos taken with him - he's the rock star of chefs! Truly enjoyable visit to Paris. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paris Perfection I planned a short 4 day Paris getaway - solo - to wander, explore, eat, shop, and take in Paris. The W Paris Opera was the perfect location and home to my incredible 4 days. When I checked into my room, I was so surprised to see a celebration! The staff somehow knew that it was my 25th W stay (I didn't even know this) and made a delicious "W" cake just for me. They also had balloons and a lovely gift. The staff was wonderful, very gracious and helpful. I loved the location...you are next to one of the most beautiful buildings in Europe, minutes to the Metro, surrounded by lots of shops and cafes, and in a bustling, yet safe area. The room was quite comfortable and surprisingly quiet. Thank you W Paris for making my 4 days in Paris unforgettable. I can't wait to return. June 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is a dump This is a terrible hotel with awful rooms and facilities. My client paid €720 for me to stay there last Thursday night . I wouldnt pay €72 to stay here. I will not be recommending it to anyone I know. The rooms are shockingly small, the wash basin is in the bedroom and the toilet is so small, you have to leave the door ajar to fit in. There is no minibar . The night porter is useless and couldnt get us a taxi . What a kip . I've been doing business in Paris for over 20 years and value for money this is the worst dump I've ever stayed in . June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome stay we recently stayed at W and had a great time! the brunch was great, the suite was fabulous and the service delivered by the teams exceptional! June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you expect The room is very small, enough that getting around it, it is impossible not to hit something. No coffee in the room, and one of the staff would remind you that the coffee in the lobby is only for parting customers. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Great Location! Great Staff! This was a special birthday trip and I had never stayed in a W Hotel before. The location, right across from the Opera house and Galleries Lafayette was perfect. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. After check in they called us to make sure the room was okay and we had everything we needed. The layout of the room was good, bed was very comfortable, shower was even better than home! Looked forward to the special treat left every night at turndown service. Food was very good and all the staff was always very helpful. Would very much recommend this hotel and would stay there again. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel compelled me to change my room reservation to accomodate my daughter. I originally booked a studio suite and was told it wouldn't accomodate 3 people. When I checked in the front desk manager disagreed and said that the room would have accomodated 3 people but insisted that I maintain a reservation for 2 rooms. The rooms were incredibly small, uncomfortable and not what we were looking for as Gold members of Starwood. I then proceeded to Venice and Rome and stayed in Starwood rooms (not suites) with my wife and daughter and was very well accomodated. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W GREAT HOTEL AS EXPECTED Great location., great staff and great service!! location is amazing. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a great hotel The staff were very nice and the location of the hotel is good as well. May 15, 2013
  • 2016-06-27 T12:35:52.880-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_239, tr_239
  • loc_en_US, sid_3487, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>