Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 863 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place original W is great. Staff is great. Drinks are great. GREAT GREAT GREAT. HA May 23, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with this hotel Very disappointing stay at this W. The only thing that was positive is its location in Midtown. I recall this was a great "hot" hotel many years ago but now it is well below average, particularly in the Starwood group. While the pictures look nice, rooms and the lobby need a major upgrade. The hotel has probably not been renovated in more than 10 years and the wear and tear is visible. Doors are scratched, furniture is crumbling. A/C was extremely loud. There was always a long line at the front desk. While staff is friendly, staff members could not answer basic questions about the room rates, what is included in the rate, etc, Breakfast was mediocre at best. I know W/Starwood can do a much better job and hope they can bring this hotel back to where it used to be, but it will take time. I would not recommend it today. May 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprofessional Staff This hotel is way too far below the standards of SPG hotels in all possible ways. First, they put no effort in fulfilling their promises, dirty rooms and extra extra noisy air conditioning, unprofessional staff that dont care about if the customer would leave or stay happily, lowest standards of hygienety. May 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! We came to the hotel to celebrate our babymoon, enjoying one last getaway before becoming a family of 3. Prior to arriving, our W insider Pamela had already reached out. Upon arriving to the hotel, we were overwhelmed with gratitude to realize that she had given us an upgrade. As we walked into the room, tears came out to see that she had gone above and beyond getting us an assortment of onesies for our baby boy, my favorite being the W onesies, for all those Whoops! moments. She also sent up a tray of tapas, which were delicious and welcomed after wandering the city.Pamela made our babymoon extraordinary, adding touches that were unexpected and thoughtful. Additionally, there is a team member whom I did not get her name, but upon finding out I was pregnant left additional Dasani water bottles to quench my insatiable thirst. Regarding the hotel itself, the location was excellent being centrally located to NYC, making everything convenient. All team members were welcoming and friendly. This hotel is a prime example of the hospitality industry, and the luxury of staying in an SPG hotel. April 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I've been meaning to get on here and write a review, mainly because I want to praise Lauren and her amazing customer service and friendly attitude.. The hotel was beautiful, room was pretty small and the lighting (i'm a makeup artist and was in town for a makeup related event) was not good but we managed. The bathroom door did not close all the way, and would open while we were sitting on the toilet which was a little annoying but again, we managed.. What I will say is that Lauren who was the concierge was AMAZING! She was kind enough to print our boarding passes, and had them slide it under our door since we would be gone by the time she was able to print them. She also helped us find pizza places that would deliver to us. Thank you Lauren! you were great. April 19, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not value customer experience and problematic rooms As a business traveler for over 30 years, hundreds of hotel rooms, this hotel does not take customer experience seriously. Tried to come to W for business purposes but now after multiple tries/nights with unclean rooms, old systems, defective equipment (blow dryer), attitude by staff (night engineer, managers) and ridiculous suggestions to solve problems, like close the bathroom door to cool down the room, seriously, Don't treat us like novices. As a platinum member, asking for a new room at 2.30am for the next day, when back from my meeting, the day manager had no idea about my situation. And all I got was a NY attitude, no apology or understanding. Not what I expect from a SPG hotel nor as a platinum member, I'm treated better by United as a platinum member as well, really says something when you feel better treated by an airline versus a hotel where the ability to make an impact on a client is more wide and real. As a traveler, I hope the feedback will help the next customer like the defective hair dryer, but seems they don't care. Maybe they'll wait for the final customer to call to say the dryer is just not working anymore. Or replace the bad smelling shower curtain. I wouldn't have my own guests deal with bad odors in their rooms. Too bad, certainly does not make me feel good about being an SPG member. April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I stay here all the time I don't know why people are down on this hotel. I am a Platinum member, and I stay here all the time. Great convenient midtown location, nice rooms (though a bit small). I'm always upgraded. If you're working on the East/Central part of Midtown it makes a ton of sense. Good hotel bar and nearby dining. April 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small rooms, great location Great location for exploring Manhattan! In NYC on business couple of days - hotel staff is friendly and the public amenities appealing but my room was relatively small which is what you perhaps expect in NYC but I would have loved more space. The available space well used though. Was potentially offered an upgrade over email prior to check-in but not follow up later at all. Wouldn't hesitate to be back but prefer other SPG properties in the area. April 1, 2016
  • 2016-05-26 T10:31:40.569-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_863, tr_863
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>