W New Orleans - French Quarter

  • 316 Chartres Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location. That's it. room quality was quite low, even in an "upgraded room". Location is great, but hotel is subpar. Staff is average, but nice. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect perfect perfect Loved the location of the hotel-- rooms ultra modern and very comfortable--- Enjoyed sitting out on our balcony-- Concierge service was outstanding. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Despite the mostly deluge-like weather, we had a great time! Although we had been to NOLA before for business reasons, we had never been just to enjoy the city. We chose the W because it was my wife's birthday and we wanted to do something memorable. We certainly did that! In the W, everything just worked. The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was small but the plumbing and appointments were excellent. The hotel pays a lot of attention to details and it was obvious. The food in the restaurant for breakfast is "quirky" but absolutely delicious. Everything we ordered tasted marvelous. Of course, being in the French Quarter, we were right in the midst of some outstanding eating and we took full advantage of that. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You This was one of my more outstanding SPG experiences. Other than waiting a while for lunch one day, the service was excellent and the food a drinks were great. During our trip we actually relocated to another hotel for a wedding (we stayed in the W for the first 2 nights) but after two unsatisfied evenings, we checked back into the W for the last night of our trip. While the staff was very kind and accommodating, Amber, a member of the front desk team, routinely went out her way to help me and my pregnant wife. The hotel itself is ideally situated in the Quarter. It is a short walk to everything the Quarter has to offer, but not affected by the chaos and noise on Burbon street. There are some other great hotels in the Quarter (Including a Le Meridian not to far away), but the W feels like home. Thanks to the great team at the W. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good Overall the stay was pleasant except for a last minute surprise. We were to board a cruise ship right after the stay. We asked whether we could leave our large suitcase stuffed with our winter clothing at the hotel and come back to pick it up after the cruise. Our request was accepted by a receptionist during our stay. However, on our check-out day, a young gentleman at the front desk denied our request claiming hotel policy. This last minute surprise added much trouble to our cruise trip and our plan to watch the Mardi Gras parades after the cruise. This is not a good sign for such inconsistent message from the hotel. On the plus side, the room is comfortable even though on the small side. While most staff are friendly, Eunice at the Sobou restaurant was exceptionally helpful. She gave us lots of local advice on places to visit and things to do. We were very happy that we followed. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in the French Quarter The W Hotel New Orleans is an amazing spot in the French Quarter - we will definitely stay there again. My only complaint is that the noise level inside the hotel was pretty loud during the night - you could hear sounds from the hallway and from other rooms. We had a great time despite the sound issues, though. Kudos to Abigail and the entire team at Sobou ! January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location & Housekeeping I had an alright stay at the W. We stayed for 5 nights during this recent New Years & Sugar Bowl. Pros: -Centrally Located, we walked everywhere in the French Quarter. Only took our car out once, to the plantations an hour away. -Roy in Valet -Housekeeping was awesome -The Gym (Fit) wasn't too packed even though the hotel was high capacity -SPG waters in my room upon arrival and every day Cons: -No drawers to put items away for long stays -Fit was never stocked with towels or water (I worked out around 8am every day) -I couldn't find a vending machine- would be nice for late nights since room service, for a bottle of juice, would have been $6 plus delivery fee & service charge. CVS & Walgreens is not 24/7. -Said they had shoe shine service but when requested they informed us they didn't have the stuff to do it and would inform us when they did. They never called us back (12/31). -The hallways were SO cold. One day I wore a jacket, scarf and gloves (thinking it was cold outside) and it was about 70 degrees, lol. I am not sure why ya’ll keep the hallways 50 degrees. -Hotel Room doors close loudly. If you are a light sleeper (I am not) you will not be able to sleep in. A few other notes on my experience: Upon check in (12/29) we stood in front of the check in counter for maybe 1-2 minutes before the young girl decided to look up and say "How can I help you?". We checked in at about 4pm. I guess I should have banged on the counter or something. I just felt like standing there and staring at her to see how long she would ignore our presence. I did not have the best time at the hotel bar (Sobou). We went down on our first night (12/29) and wanted to purchase a couple of drinks. Got the last two seats at the bar, waited for the bartender but he decided to greet the couple that was standing next to us, first. They arrived after us and he didn't even look or acknowledge us. No, "I'll be right with you" or anything. It was just poor service. I didn't catch his name but he had a full beard. Also, I thought it was very unprofessional that he was having his gf (or friend) sit up at the bar and wait for him to get off work. That is fine but she kept complaining he was taking forever to get off work. She was sitting next to me with a glass of red wine. He didn't say anything to us after making our drinks. He didn't even cash us out. We had to get the attention of the woman bartendar on the other end, which took foever. I think he was really just trying to leave. We did get drinks one other time but took them straight to the room (better idea). The people at your hotel who saved my experience were Roy & Housekeeping. Roy was very pleasant and professional. When we arrived, he assisted us with our luggage to the room and even let us keep our car downstairs until we were done checking in and placing our items in the room (we didn't valet at the hotel). Housekeeping made me want to stay in the room every night. It was great coming back to the room every day as if we just checked in. Besides those few occurrences everything else was great and I would still recommend the W for New Orleans travelers. January 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The W at the French Quarter We don't like the new theme or changes that were made over the last year. The bathrooms are too small and the faucets do not work effectively (sink faucet is a tiny sprinkle and the shower head needs to extend another foot and half as apposed to standing next to the wall and trying to take a shower). The rooms themselves are not laid out for storage. the closet is about it. There are no racks or hooks to hang your clothes on. On the plus side we were able to open the window to get some air in the room (too stuffy) and the extra chair looks like it's made for a 12 year old (tiny and not comfortable for adults). December 31, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T19:25:34.176-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_252, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_97508, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>